Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Pacific Net

Pacific Net Co.,Ltd

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is IT Subscription Disposition, at 65.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥10.5B
Operating marginCalculated 13.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 25.5%

Company profile

Securities code 3021 / EDINET code E03465 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end May 31

港区芝五丁目34番7号/Capital stock ¥484 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.prins.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
上田雄太 Representative
7/8/1988 Date of incorporation
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · filed 2026-08-25

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 13.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 17.4%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 23.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Pacific Net

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit IT Subscrip…IT Subscription Disposition Sales 65.0% 65% Profit 33.2% 33% IT Asset Di…IT Asset Disposition Sales 31.5% 32% Profit 61.7% 62% Communicati…Communication Device Sales 3.4% 3% Profit 5.1% 5%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
IT Subscription Disposition ¥6.8 billion 65.0% ¥5.7 billion ¥0.7 billion 33.2% 10.8% ¥0.7 billion
IT Asset Disposition ¥3.3 billion 31.5% ¥2.1 billion ¥1.4 billion 61.7% 41.3% ¥0.7 billion
Communication Device ¥0.4 billion 3.4% ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion 5.1% 31.0% ¥65.55 million
Total of the businesses ¥10.5 billion100.0% ¥2.2 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Pacific Net

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥10.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.2B 60% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8B 27% Operating income ¥1.4B 13%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥34.96 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.97 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2,000 Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated

Pacific Net

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥1.3 billion (43.0%)43%Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion (39.8%)40%Rents ¥0.3 billion (10.6%)11%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (4.4%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (1.2%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.0%)¥3.0B
  • Other ¥1.3 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion
  • Rents ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
25.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥759.68 Net assets per share
¥-1.2 billion Free cash flow
¥15.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
345.1% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.4% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
164.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.2% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.29 from 2016 to 2026

Pacific Net

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
10 7 3 0 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2026 Net sales year on year +29.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points 10Latest value 2026 10¥ billion 10Highest in the period shown 2026 10¥ billion 4Lowest in the period shown 2019 4¥ billion ¥ billion

Pacific Net

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥5.5B ¥6.4B ¥6.9B ¥8.1B ¥10.5B
Year on year (%) +5.4% +16.3% +8.1% +17.0% +29.1%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3B ¥0.5B ¥0.6B ¥0.8B ¥1.3B
Change from prior year -56.2% +55.0% +22.8% +21.7% +66.9%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.1% 8.1% 9.2% 9.6% 12.4%
Change (percentage points) -8.5 points◆ +2.0 points◆ +1.1 points +0.4 points +2.8 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.5 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +29.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points

Pacific Net

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

165 110 55 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 760 506 253 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Pacific Net

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.5 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥10.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net assets ¥2.5 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥4.0 billion
Total assets ¥6.8 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥15.7 billion
Net assets per share 497.7 yen 531.99 yen 582.87 yen 642.83 yen 759.68 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 41.42 yen 65.58 yen 82.77 yen 100.8 yen 164.71 yen
Diluted earnings per share 40.55 yen 65.09 yen 82.35 yen 100.66 yen 164.34 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.1% 34.2% 29.2% 27.3% 25.5%
Return on equity 8.5% 12.8% 14.9% 16.5% 23.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.4 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥4.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.1 billion ¥-3.3 billion ¥-4.4 billion ¥-4.7 billion ¥-6.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.9 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.8 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.4 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥10.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,230,500 shares 5,285,700 shares 5,389,900 shares 5,392,500 shares 5,396,600 shares
Net assets ¥2.6 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥4.0 billion
Total assets ¥6.7 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥12.3 billion ¥15.6 billion
Net assets per share 504.04 yen 531.37 yen 573.74 yen 644.45 yen 753.84 yen
Dividend per share 36 yen 40 yen 41 yen 48 yen 52 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 45.78 yen 58.66 yen 74.2 yen 111.54 yen 157.25 yen
Diluted earnings per share 44.82 yen 58.22 yen 73.82 yen 111.38 yen 156.89 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.1% 34.5% 28.9% 27.5% 25.5%
Return on equity 9.3% 11.3% 13.5% 18.3% 22.5%
Payout ratio 78.6% 68.2% 55.3% 43.0% 33.1%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 11 years (2016 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

9 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 5/2026
11 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 5/2026
+8.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
+11.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 5/2026 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 33.1%
FY ending 5/2025 ¥48 Could not be retrieved 43.0%
FY ending 5/2024 ¥41 Could not be retrieved 55.3%
FY ending 5/2023 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 68.2%
FY ending 5/2022 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 78.6%
FY ending 5/2021 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 29.7%
FY ending 5/2020 ¥22 Could not be retrieved 43.8%
FY ending 5/2019 ¥21 Could not be retrieved 48.9%
FY ending 5/2018 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 63.9%
FY ending 5/2017 ¥19 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 5/2016 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 105.5%

Pacific Net

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

52 35 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-05-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,108 Shareholders
8.80% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
44.94% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

Pacific Net

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.75%
  • Securities firms3.24%
  • Other corporations40.27%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)8.78%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others44.94%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社リッチモンド (注)2 39.88% 2,097,600
2 上田満弘 5.89% 310,000
3 上田雄太 5.8% 305,000
4 上田トモ子 5.7% 300,000
5 上田修平 5.7% 300,000
6 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 4.55% 239,200
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.69% 141,700
8 RE FUND 107-CLIENT AC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.31% 68,800
9 大和証券株式会社千代田区丸の内1丁目9番1号 1.26% 66,500
10 楽天証券株式会社 0.92% 48,600

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥6.3 billion Capital expenditure 60.3% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 5/2026 ¥6.3 billion
FY ending 5/2025 ¥4.8 billion
FY ending 5/2020 ¥2.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 5/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
IT Subscription Disposition ¥6.3 billion
IT Asset Disposition ¥18.69 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

Pacific Net

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

252 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
37.2 Average age Industry median 41.8
7.0 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥5.57 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
40.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 5/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥5.37 million Operating income per employee
85.9% Wage gap between men and women
27.7% Women in managerial positions
54.8% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 164
Women 97
Employees by gender
0 / 11 Female officers
40 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 261
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
7.1 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
67.9%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 18.9%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-05-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 清陽監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.80 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 164.34 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 23.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.5% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 164.71 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 759.68 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 52 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 156.89 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,396,600 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 22.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 33.1% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 157.25 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 753.84 yen Parent only

Employees (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 259 people Consolidated
Number of employees 259 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 85.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 7 years Parent only
Average length of service months 2 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.57 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 252 people Parent only
Number of employees 252 people Parent only
Number of employees 252 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 110.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 39 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 232.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 27.7% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,877,400 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 137,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,396,600 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 73.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 137,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 52,544 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 64.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥6.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.80 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.80 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥19.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.7% Parent only
Revenue ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.09 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥27.66 million Parent only

Balance sheet (114 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥22.48 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥1.10 million Consolidated
Lease receivables and investment assets ¥37.35 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥35.74 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥49.37 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥2.84 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥22.55 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.97 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.04 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥72.95 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥11.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥11.98 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥5.4 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥28.55 million Parent only
Other ¥22.86 million Parent only
Software ¥17.37 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥1.10 million Parent only
Investments in leases ¥37.35 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥35.74 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥22.68 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥49.37 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥3.85 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.10 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.62 million Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥71.54 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥22.55 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥27.66 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.04 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.8 billion Parent only
Accrued business office taxes ¥5.17 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥21.95 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥67.85 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥15.6 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥5.99 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.09 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.17 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥24.85 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.62 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥9.12 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (79 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Commission for syndicate loan ¥3.20 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥4.60 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥10.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.97 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥3.80 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥6,000 Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-72.53 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥1.29 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥6,000 Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.07 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.10 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2,000 Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥34.96 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥1.05 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.42 million Consolidated
Commission for syndicate loan ¥3.20 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥1.10 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.68 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥39.96 million Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥42.73 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.21 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥10.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥3.80 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥6,000 Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-70.78 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥6,000 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.21 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2,000 Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.99 million Parent only
Other ¥0.45 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.01 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Other ¥-23.37 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-62.33 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-30.17 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.16 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-18.91 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.08 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥28.97 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥3.79 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-6.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-22.40 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-7.30 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥4.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 52 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 259 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥10.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥15.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 13.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 8.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 40376085 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.67 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 25.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 13.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥10.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 8.3% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥10.5 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 40,376,085 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥10.5 billion ÷ 259 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.67 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥10.5 billion ÷ ¥15.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 25.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.0 billion ÷ ¥15.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 38 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jun 2025 to May 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-08-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥10.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥18.91 million + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥10.5 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion, over depreciation ¥3.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.3 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥4.8 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.01 million − extraordinary loss ¥1.21 million, over ordinary income ¥1.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 259 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 0 women among 11 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Pacific Net Co.,Ltd on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5010401054564 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork