Fundely
Fundely Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is MFD, at 77.1% of the total.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Fundely
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| MFD | ¥2.0 billion | 77.1% | ¥2.0 billion | ¥0.3 billion | 15.2% | ¥0.3 billion |
| Marketing | ¥0.5 billion | 18.3% | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | 75.6% | ¥0.3 billion |
| CID | ¥0.1 billion | 4.5% | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | -207.3% | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥2.6 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Freightage expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥90.80 million | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥87.01 million | Parent only | |
| Rents | ¥49.29 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥10.85 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.99 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.06 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥74.42 million | Parent only |
Fundely
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Freightage expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Other ¥0.2 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Fundely
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Fundely
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.1B | ¥2.8B | ¥2.6B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.6B |
| Year on year (%) | +2.0% | -10.0% | -5.8% | -6.9% | +6.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.2B | -¥0.3B | ¥0.1B | -¥0.2B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | 0.28x | 1.79x | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -5.1% | -10.1% | 2.1% | -7.4% | 2.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | +13.2 points◆ | -5.0 points◆ | +12.2 points◆ | -9.5 points◆ | +10.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.5 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -34.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.2 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Fundely
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Fundely
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.1 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥55.90 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥74.42 million |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥66.33 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥72.89 million |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 6,457,500 shares | 6,457,500 shares | 6,470,100 shares | 6,470,100 shares | 12,940,200 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.5 billion | ¥4.9 billion | ¥4.6 billion | ¥4.2 billion | ¥4.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 49.63 yen | 26.68 yen | 32 yen | 17.51 yen | 23.27 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -153.27 yen | -22.39 yen | 5.24 yen | -14.48 yen | 5.75 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 5.24 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 11.6% | 6.8% | 8.8% | 5.3% | 7.4% |
| Return on equity | -120.7% | -58.7% | 17.9% | -58.5% | 28.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥71.34 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-50.69 million | ¥-0.69 million | ¥3.09 million | ¥-1.44 million | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 5.6% |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Fundely
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.02%
- Securities firms0.46%
- Other corporations0.24%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.74%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.13%
- Individuals and others98.41%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 阿部 公祐 | 59.96% | 7,600,000 |
| 2 | 阿部 ふよう | 1.97% | 250,000 |
| 3 | 利川 美緒 | 1.24% | 156,000 |
| 4 | 相田 泰道 | 0.79% | 100,000 |
| 5 | 阿部 美子 | 0.66% | 84,000 |
| 6 | 宮入 知喜 | 0.55% | 70,000 |
| 7 | 宇田 幹夫 | 0.37% | 46,000 |
| 8 | 森田 健司 | 0.36% | 46,000 |
| 9 | 楽天証券株式会社共有口 | 0.33% | 42,000 |
| 10 | 入澤 宏 | 0.33% | 41,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥1.42 million |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Fundely
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Women 4.1 yrs Average length of service by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 45 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
35 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken |
54% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
0% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 40% |
| Share of board members who are women | 14.2% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | ふじみ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥22.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices”
Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers.
Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till”
Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent.
Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥72.89 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,940,200 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥74.42 million | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 28.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 7.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 5.75 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 23.27 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 6.5 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.74 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 30.7 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 41 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 41 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 41 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 6 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 6 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 6 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥1.42 million | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 58.1% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 8,436,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 265,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 12,940,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 2.1% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 66.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 265,200 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 126,715 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 91.2% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥1.42 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 8.2% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.99 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-2.57 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (61 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.27 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥13.63 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.28 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.80 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥41.71 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥11.44 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥1.06 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.58 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥88.25 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥2.96 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥33.13 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥5.96 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥14.41 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥67.05 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥13.44 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-85.28 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on disaster | ¥11.49 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥1.51 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥0.41 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-96.30 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.7 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥90.60 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥5.50 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥12.57 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥5.73 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (44 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Transfer to other accounts | ¥12.94 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥1.61 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥0.71 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of merchandise and finished goods sold | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥3.38 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥60.05 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥49.29 million | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥72.89 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥72.89 million | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥87.01 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥59.97 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥90.80 million | Parent only |
| Provision for shareholder benefit program | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥1.53 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥1.53 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.99 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥74.42 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥74.42 million | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥74.42 million | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥10.85 million | Parent only |
| Freightage expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥1.06 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥72.89 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (21 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥10.70 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥0.49 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-60.56 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-1.35 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-43.16 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥59.97 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-1.42 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable | ¥-4.21 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥10.09 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-93.49 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-1.28 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for loss on disaster | ¥-13.98 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-1.48 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 41 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥74.42 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 5.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 64002195 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.66 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 7.4% | Parent only | Calculated |