Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

シュッピン

シュッピン株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is CAMERA, at 78.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥51.9B
Operating marginCalculated 4.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 56.7%

Company profile

Securities code 3179 / EDINET code E27051 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区西新宿1-14-11 Daiwa西新宿ビル3階/Capital stock ¥535 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.syuppin.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
齋藤 仁志 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

シュッピン

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

CAMERACAMERA Sales 78.4% 78% WATCHWATCH Sales 20.0% 20% PENPEN Sales 0.9% 1% BYCYCLEBYCYCLE Sales 0.6% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
CAMERA ¥40.7 billion 78.4% ¥41.2 billion ¥4.2 billion 10.2% ¥4.6 billion
WATCH ¥10.4 billion 20.0% ¥10.2 billion ¥0.3 billion 2.9% ¥0.4 billion
PEN ¥0.5 billion 0.9% ¥0.5 billion ¥71.56 million 14.9% ¥67.07 million
BYCYCLE ¥0.3 billion 0.6% ¥0.8 billion ¥-49.25 million -15.8% ¥19.78 million
Total of the businesses ¥51.9 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥94.60 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Parent only

シュッピン

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥1.6 billion (24.2%)24%Other ¥1.5 billion (22.4%)22%Commission fees ¥1.4 billion (20.9%)21%Promotion expenses ¥1.3 billion (19.7%)20%Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion (6.6%)7%Rents ¥0.4 billion (6.2%)6%¥6.5B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥1.6 billion
  • Other ¥1.5 billion
  • Commission fees ¥1.4 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥1.3 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Rents ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
56.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥483.29 Net assets per share
¥18.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
120.0% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×4.17 from 2013 to 2026

シュッピン

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
53 35 18 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +25.2% 2015 Net sales year on year +22.8% 2018 Net sales year on year +23.7% 2022 Net sales year on year +28.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 52Latest value 2026 52¥ billion 53Highest in the period shown 2025 53¥ billion 12Lowest in the period shown 2013 12¥ billion ¥ billion

シュッピン

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

53 35 18 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥43.5B ¥45.6B ¥48.8B ¥52.7B ¥51.9B
Year on year (%) +28.0%◆ +5.0% +7.1% +7.8% -1.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.2B ¥2.4B ¥3.3B ¥3.4B ¥2.5B
Change from prior year +96.3% -23.5% +37.1% +0.7% -26.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 7.3% 5.3% 6.8% 6.4% 4.8%
Change (percentage points) +2.6 points◆ -2.0 points +1.5 points -0.5 points -1.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +25.2%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +22.8%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +23.7%
  • 2022Net sales year on year +28.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points

シュッピン

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

110 73 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 483 322 161 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

シュッピン

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

37 25 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥43.5 billion ¥45.6 billion ¥48.8 billion ¥52.7 billion ¥51.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥3.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥2.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.2 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.7 billion
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 23,981,797 shares 23,392,997 shares 23,207,991 shares 23,207,991 shares 21,354,291 shares
Net assets ¥5.5 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥10.2 billion ¥10.3 billion
Total assets ¥14.4 billion ¥15.1 billion ¥16.1 billion ¥18.1 billion ¥18.1 billion
Net assets per share 260.52 yen 307.83 yen 390.44 yen 466.45 yen 483.29 yen
Dividend per share 28 yen 30 yen 36 yen 40 yen 47 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 102.58 yen 81.19 yen 110.05 yen 93.01 yen 78.57 yen
Diluted earnings per share 101.35 yen 80.21 yen 109.34 yen 92.66 yen 78.55 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.9% 42.9% 51.5% 56.2% 56.7%
Return on equity 37.2% 28.4% 31.5% 21.9% 16.5%
Payout ratio 26.6% 37.2% 32.7% 43.0% 59.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥3.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.6 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥52.53 million ¥-1.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

5 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+17.5% Dividend growth (year on year)
+24.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥47 Could not be retrieved 59.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥40 Could not be retrieved 43.0%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥36 Could not be retrieved 32.7%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 37.2%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥28 Could not be retrieved 26.6%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 35.4%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥16 Could not be retrieved 31.6%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 34.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 22.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 19.4%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 17.1%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 14.9% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2014 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 15.2%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 15.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted

シュッピン

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

47 31 16 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

21,647 Shareholders
47.99% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
27.56% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

シュッピン

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions13.59%
  • Securities firms3.19%
  • Other corporations7.67%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)47.87%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.12%
  • Individuals and others27.56%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 US BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION JP ACCTS TS(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 9.01% 1,912,800
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 8.51% 1,805,700
3 MSCO CUSTOMER SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 5.07% 1,076,407
4 株式会社エムジー 5.0% 1,060,000
5 LICHFIELD LP DIRECTOR WOLF JOHANN(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 4.9% 1,038,900
6 GOLDMAN,SACHS & CO.REG(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 4.79% 1,017,071
7 TAKUMI CAPITAL MANAGEMENT MASTER FUND LP(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 4.45% 944,892
8 GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 3.33% 706,200
9 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 3.12% 661,200
10 NORTHERN TRUST CO.(AVFC)RE NON TREATY CLIENTS ACCOUNT (常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.52% 534,900

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.9 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥1.9 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥1.0 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

シュッピン

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
  • 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
  • 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
  • … 144 companies
  • 148 DAISYOFY Aug 2025 ¥52.6B
  • 149 HURXLEYFY Mar 2026 ¥52.4B
  • 150 シュッピンThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥51.9B
  • 151 Baroque JapanFY Feb 2026 ¥51.5B
  • 152 SAC'S BARFY Mar 2026 ¥51.3B
  • … 191 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

260 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
36.0 Average age Industry median 41.8
7.3 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥5.93 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
199.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥9.76 million Operating income per employee
85.0% Wage gap between men and women
16.7% Women in managerial positions
47.2% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 169
Women 81
Employees by gender
10 / 50 Female managers
2 / 6 Female officers
19 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 250
Share of managers who are women 20%
Share of board members who are women 33.3%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥22.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 47 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥51.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 78.55 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 21,354,291 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 16.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 56.7% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 59.8% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 78.57 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 483.29 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 85.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 7.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.93 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36 years old Parent only
Number of employees 260 people Parent only
Number of employees 260 people Parent only
Number of employees 260 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 85.9% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 57.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Gross scope 3 greenhouse gas emissions 173,533 t-CO2e Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥51.9 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 19 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 19 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 19 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 16.7% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 10,758,070 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 135,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 21,354,291 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.6% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 50.7% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 135,200 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 211,951 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥77.81 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 126.8% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥22.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 1.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥20.30 million Parent only
Revenue ¥14.05 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.71 million Parent only
Revenue ¥62.62 million Parent only

Balance sheet (52 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥15.20 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Software ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥25.86 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥9.0 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥4.13 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Stock-based compensation allowance-NCL ¥16.92 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥6.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥7.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥80.51 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥77.81 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥45.47 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (52 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.26 million Parent only
Other ¥4.73 million Parent only
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥22.66 million Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥40.51 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥3.87 million Parent only
Interest income ¥4.16 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥10.68 million Parent only
Total ¥51.2 billion Parent only
Cost of merchandize sold ¥42.2 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥10.0 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of goods ¥52.43 million Parent only
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥25.96 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥72.45 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.76 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥9.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥51.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥51.9 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥94.60 million Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥41.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥47.18 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.30 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-28.23 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥6.48 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.30 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥27.43 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥80.77 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.7 billion Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥7.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥86.70 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.74 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-33.84 million Parent only
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥22.66 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-50.90 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥14.83 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-15.32 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.76 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥56.88 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-1.21 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥47.18 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-9.94 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for share-based compensation-OpeCF ¥13.08 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 47 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 260 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥10.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥51.9 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥2.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥18.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 4.9%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 199710892 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.87 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 56.7%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥2.5 billion ÷ ¥51.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 199,710,892 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥51.9 billion ÷ 260 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.87 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥51.9 billion ÷ ¥18.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 56.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥10.3 billion ÷ ¥18.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役社長 CEO, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥51.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 3 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 10 women among 50 managers
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 2 women among 6 officers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of シュッピン株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011101039728 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork