Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NEXTAGE

NEXTAGE Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 6 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥652.1B
Operating marginCalculated 3.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 34.9%

Company profile

Securities code 3186 / EDINET code E27693 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end November 30

名古屋市中区新栄町一丁目1番地/Capital stock ¥6,110 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
広田 靖治 Representative
10 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-19

Profitability ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 22.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 16.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

NEXTAGE

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥652.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥539.9B 83% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥92.6B 14% Operating income ¥19.6B 3%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥112.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.8 billion Consolidated

NEXTAGE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥23.9 billion (25.9%)26%Advertising expenses ¥13.5 billion (14.6%)15%Rent expenses ¥9.4 billion (10.1%)10%Depreciation ¥5.4 billion (5.8%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.5 billion (0.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥39.8 billion (43.0%)43%¥92.6B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥23.9 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥13.5 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥9.4 billion
  • Depreciation ¥5.4 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥39.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
34.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
5.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,012.23 Net assets per share
¥1.9 billion Free cash flow
¥226.8 billion Total assets
¥2.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
47.0% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.3% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
92.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
76.8% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×23.03 from 2012 to 2025

NEXTAGE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
652 435 217 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +40.4% 2014 Net sales year on year +26.9% 2015 Net sales year on year +25.1% 2016 Net sales year on year +38.2% 2017 Net sales year on year +36.4% 2018 Net sales year on year +37.2% 2019 Net sales year on year +34.4% 2021 Net sales year on year +20.8% 2022 Net sales year on year +43.6% 652Latest value 2025 652¥ billion 652Highest in the period shown 2025 652¥ billion 28Lowest in the period shown 2012 28¥ billion ¥ billion

NEXTAGE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

652 435 217 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥291.3B ¥418.1B ¥463.5B ¥552.8B ¥652.1B
Year on year (%) +20.8%◆ +43.6%◆ +10.8% +19.3% +18.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.4B ¥19.1B ¥15.8B ¥12.1B ¥18.5B
Change from prior year +105.1% +42.5% -17.3% -23.0% +52.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 4.6% 4.6% 3.4% 2.2% 2.8%
Change (percentage points) +1.9 points -0.0 points -1.2 points -1.2 points +0.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +40.4%
  • 2014Net sales year on year +26.9%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +25.1%
  • 2016Net sales year on year +38.2%
  • 2017Net sales year on year +36.4%
  • 2018Net sales year on year +37.2%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +34.4%
  • 2021Net sales year on year +20.8%
  • 2022Net sales year on year +43.6%

NEXTAGE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

176 118 59 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,012 675 337 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NEXTAGE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

28 19 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥291.3 billion ¥418.1 billion ¥463.5 billion ¥552.8 billion ¥652.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.4 billion ¥19.1 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥18.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥9.7 billion ¥13.9 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥12.8 billion
Comprehensive income ¥9.7 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥11.5 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥12.8 billion
Net assets ¥41.6 billion ¥56.3 billion ¥66.5 billion ¥72.7 billion ¥79.2 billion
Total assets ¥111.0 billion ¥161.3 billion ¥177.5 billion ¥222.3 billion ¥226.8 billion
Net assets per share 541.91 yen 707.91 yen 832.24 yen 904.64 yen 1,012.23 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 127.13 yen 176.3 yen 144.97 yen 99.9 yen 161.65 yen
Diluted earnings per share 124.95 yen 175.74 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.5% 34.9% 37.5% 32.7% 34.9%
Return on equity 27.0% 28.4% 18.8% 11.5% 16.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.2 billion ¥-17.9 billion ¥33.7 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥9.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-8.3 billion ¥-13.8 billion ¥-23.7 billion ¥-18.5 billion ¥-7.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.3 billion ¥28.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥21.4 billion ¥-19.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥22.7 billion ¥19.8 billion ¥29.6 billion ¥35.6 billion ¥17.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥281.9 billion ¥409.8 billion ¥452.6 billion ¥521.2 billion ¥607.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥13.0 billion ¥18.3 billion ¥15.2 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥17.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥9.4 billion ¥13.3 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥12.7 billion
Capital stock ¥8.0 billion ¥8.0 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 80,136,800 shares 80,735,200 shares 80,766,200 shares 80,809,800 shares 80,877,900 shares
Net assets ¥41.2 billion ¥55.4 billion ¥65.2 billion ¥71.1 billion ¥77.4 billion
Total assets ¥106.9 billion ¥156.3 billion ¥171.9 billion ¥201.6 billion ¥205.1 billion
Net assets per share 537.03 yen 696.7 yen 816.21 yen 884.18 yen 989.84 yen
Dividend per share 15 yen 24 yen 32 yen 33 yen 45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 123.62 yen 168.91 yen 139.64 yen 95.98 yen 159.73 yen
Diluted earnings per share 121.5 yen 168.36 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.6% 35.4% 37.9% 35.3% 37.8%
Return on equity 26.4% 27.5% 18.5% 11.3% 17.0%
Payout ratio 12.1% 14.2% 22.9% 34.4% 28.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

6 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 11/2025
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 11/2025
+36.4% Dividend growth (year on year)
+45.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 11/2025 ¥45 Could not be retrieved 28.2%
FY ending 11/2024 ¥33 Could not be retrieved 34.4%
FY ending 11/2023 ¥32 Could not be retrieved 22.9%
FY ending 11/2022 ¥24 Could not be retrieved 14.2%
FY ending 11/2021 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 12.1%
FY ending 11/2020 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 11.2%
FY ending 11/2019 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 10.6%
FY ending 11/2018 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 9.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2017 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 5.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2016 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 4.5%
FY ending 11/2015 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 7.5%
FY ending 11/2014 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 19.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2013 ¥17 Could not be retrieved 8.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2012 ¥917 Could not be retrieved 4.8%

NEXTAGE

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

45 30 15 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,032 Shareholders
27.27% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
13.71% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

NEXTAGE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions19.14%
  • Securities firms3.38%
  • Other corporations36.50%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)27.26%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others13.71%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社SMN 35.08% 28,300,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 7.88% 6,362,700
3 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 385864常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行25 BANK STREET, CANARY WHARF, 6.77% 5,466,854
4 THE CHASE MANHATTAN BANK, N.A. 4.93% 3,978,966
5 損害保険ジャパン株式会社常任代理人 日本カストディ銀行 4.38% 3,540,000
6 野村信託銀行株式会社(ネクステージ従業員専用信託口) 3.03% 2,444,400
7 広田 靖治 2.18% 1,761,600
8 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.05% 1,660,700
9 SMBC日興証券株式会社 2.02% 1,630,058
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505044 常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行ONE CONGRESS STREET, SUITE 1, 1.68% 1,362,715

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.6 billion Capital expenditure 0.6% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 11/2025 ¥3.6 billion
FY ending 11/2020 ¥6.6 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NEXTAGE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
  • 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
  • 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
  • … 22 companies
  • 26 SHIMAMURAFY Feb 2026 ¥700.0B
  • 27 H2O RETAILINGFY Mar 2026 ¥680.2B
  • 28 NEXTAGEThis companyFY Nov 2025 ¥652.1B
  • 29 AINFY Apr 2026 ¥647.8B
  • 30 ARCSFY Feb 2026 ¥627.0B
  • … 313 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

6,492 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
30.4 Average age Industry median 41.8
3.5 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥5.26 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
86.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.60 million Operating income per employee
65.9% Wage gap between men and women
8.6% Women in managerial positions
67.4% Men taking childcare leave
1,429 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-02Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 6,581
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
67.4%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 8.6%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥50.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥652.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥79.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥226.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 16.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 34.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-19.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 161.65 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,012.23 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 45 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥607.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 80,877,900 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥77.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥205.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 17.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 37.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 28.2% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 159.73 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 989.84 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 7,537 people Consolidated
Number of employees 7,537 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 65.9% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.26 million Parent only
Average age (years) 30.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 6,492 people Parent only
Number of employees 6,492 people Parent only
Number of employees 6,492 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 67.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 105.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,429 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,429 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 10 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 67.4% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 801 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 801 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 801 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 217.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 8.6% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 56,507,993 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 194,500 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 80,877,900 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 70.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 194,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 806,691 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 204.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥50.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥7.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥34.00 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥61.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥88.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥73.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥90.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥20.1 billion Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥70.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥50.7 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥15.3 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Real estate for investment net ¥27.00 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥70.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥79.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥11.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥73.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥136.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-19.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥17.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥79.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥79.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥226.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥4.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-4.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥147.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥226.8 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥13.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥61.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥22.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥7.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥1.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥59.8 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥76.6 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥68.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥85.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥20.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥7.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥40.8 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥25.5 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment ¥27.00 million Parent only
Investment securities ¥52.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥58.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥77.4 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥59.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥119.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥14.7 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥77.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥77.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥205.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥59.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-4.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥7.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥127.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥205.1 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥11.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥13.6 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥56.7 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥6.5 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥21.5 billion Parent only

Statement of income (76 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-7.00 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of derivatives ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥55.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥539.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥112.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥652.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥13.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-7.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥99.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-18.0 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥18.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥23.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥12.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-19.9 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥92.6 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥21.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of derivatives ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.7 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥55.00 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥80.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥18.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥506.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥101.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥607.9 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥12.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥12.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥27.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥99.00 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥17.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥22.3 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.4 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥15.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥82.9 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥7.5 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-67.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥96.00 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-7.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥84.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-84.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-8.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥68.00 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-6.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-12.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-11.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0 Consolidated
Inorease (decrease) in asset for retirement benefits ¥-89.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-17.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥9.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 45 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 7,537 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥79.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥652.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥19.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥18.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥12.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥226.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 3.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 86516120 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.88 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 34.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥19.6 billion ÷ ¥652.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.8 billion ÷ ¥652.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 86,516,120 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥652.1 billion ÷ 7,537 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.88 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥652.1 billion ÷ ¥226.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 34.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥79.2 billion ÷ ¥226.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Chairman and President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 3% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥8.5 billion + inventories up ¥12.7 billion, over net sales ¥652.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥6.1 billion, over depreciation ¥6.6 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.7 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥4.4 billion, over operating cash flow ¥9.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥52.00 million, over net assets ¥79.2 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 4 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 7,537 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NEXTAGE Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3180001067712 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork