Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

create restaurants

create restaurants holdings inc.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥165.4B
Operating marginCalculated 4.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 34.3%

Company profile

Securities code 3387 / EDINET code E05517 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end end of February

品川区東五反田5丁目10番18号/Capital stock ¥50 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.createrestaurants.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
川井潤 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-26

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 20.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥58.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net income ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent only

create restaurants

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥107.3 billion (50.0%)50%Personnel expenses ¥58.8 billion (27.4%)27%Other ¥21.2 billion (9.9%)10%Depreciation and amortization ¥16.4 billion (7.7%)8%Utilities expenses ¥6.5 billion (3.0%)Rent expenses ¥4.3 billion (2.0%)¥214.5B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥107.3 billion
  • Personnel expenses ¥58.8 billion
  • Other ¥21.2 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥16.4 billion
  • Utilities expenses ¥6.5 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥4.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
34.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
3.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥83.47 Net assets per share
¥17.2 billion Free cash flow
¥139.7 billion Total assets
¥25.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
289.6% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.7% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.8% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×4.45 from 2013 to 2026

create restaurants

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
165 110 55 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +41.3% 2015 Net sales year on year +32.0% 2016 Net sales year on year +49.0% 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year -46.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -22.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss 2022 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +29.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +51.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -5.2 points 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.3% 165Latest value 2026 165¥ billion 165Highest in the period shown 2026 165¥ billion 37Lowest in the period shown 2013 37¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥78.3B ¥118.2B ¥145.8B ¥156.4B ¥165.4B
Year on year (%) +5.2% +51.0%◆ +23.3%◆ +7.3% +5.8%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥7.1B ¥4.6B ¥6.6B ¥7.7B ¥7.9B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ -36.0% +45.3% +15.5% +2.6%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 9.1% 3.9% 4.5% 4.9% 4.8%
Change (percentage points) +29.3 points◆ -5.2 points◆ +0.7 points +0.3 points -0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +41.3%
  • 2015Net sales year on year +32.0%
  • 2016Net sales year on year +49.0%
  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year -46.6%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -22.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss
  • 2022Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +29.3 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) loss to profit
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +51.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -5.2 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +23.3%

create restaurants

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 104 69 35 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥78.3 billion ¥118.2 billion ¥145.8 billion ¥156.4 billion ¥165.4 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥7.1 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥7.9 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥5.9 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥4.7 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥6.4 billion ¥4.6 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥26.1 billion ¥29.6 billion ¥36.0 billion ¥40.2 billion ¥43.8 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥133.6 billion ¥133.6 billion ¥130.8 billion ¥137.2 billion ¥139.7 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 62.2 yen 70.42 yen 85.51 yen 95.44 yen 104 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 15.29 yen 8.05 yen 11.99 yen 13.29 yen 11.11 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 15.29 yen Could not be retrieved 11.99 yen 13.29 yen 11.11 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 19.6% 22.2% 27.5% 29.3% 31.3%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 26.0% 12.1% 15.4% 14.7% 11.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥27.1 billion ¥24.6 billion ¥23.3 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥23.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.8 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥-3.6 billion ¥-9.2 billion ¥-5.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-42.2 billion ¥-20.1 billion ¥-22.5 billion ¥-16.7 billion ¥-21.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥21.5 billion ¥23.9 billion ¥21.3 billion ¥21.5 billion ¥17.5 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.8 billion ¥4.9 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥7.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.9 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥3.3 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥1.8 billion
Capital stock ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 212,814,284 shares 212,814,284 shares 212,814,284 shares 212,814,284 shares 425,628,568 shares
Net assets ¥26.7 billion ¥27.6 billion ¥34.2 billion ¥35.1 billion ¥35.1 billion
Total assets ¥73.7 billion ¥69.9 billion ¥69.2 billion ¥68.9 billion ¥65.6 billion
Net assets per share 63.45 yen 65.68 yen 81.28 yen 83.31 yen 83.47 yen
Dividend per share 4.5 yen 6 yen 7 yen 8 yen 6.75 yen
Interim dividend per share 1.5 yen 3 yen 3.5 yen 4 yen 4.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 8.59 yen 5.21 yen 18.67 yen 5.71 yen 4.34 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 36.2% 39.5% 49.4% 50.9% 53.6%
Return on equity 19.5% 8.1% 25.4% 6.9% 5.2%
Payout ratio 26.2% 57.6% 18.7% 70.1% 104.5%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 13 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2025
4 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2025
+14.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥6.75 ¥4.5 104.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2025 ¥8 ¥4 70.1%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥7 ¥3.5 18.7%
FY ending 2/2023 ¥6 ¥3 57.6%
FY ending 2/2022 ¥4.5 ¥1.5 26.2%
FY 2021 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2020 ¥6 ¥6 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 2/2019 ¥12 ¥6 18.8%
FY ending 2/2018 ¥10 ¥5 172.4%
FY ending 2/2017 ¥13 ¥6.5 62.8%
FY ending 2/2016 ¥35 ¥16.5 107.8%
FY ending 2/2015 ¥45.34 ¥34 66.7% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 2/2014 ¥66 ¥30 39.1%
FY ending 2/2013 ¥48 Could not be retrieved 23.4%

create restaurants

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

8 5 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

273,235 Shareholders
1.81% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
47.02% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

create restaurants

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions7.59%
  • Securities firms0.47%
  • Other corporations43.11%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.65%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
  • Individuals and others47.02%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社G&Company 41.24% 175,052,000
2 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.91% 25,067,200
3 株式会社ユリッサ 1.41% 6,000,000
4 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.29% 5,492,100
5 岡本 晴彦 0.74% 3,150,800
6 川井 潤 0.58% 2,480,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口4) 0.25% 1,040,800
8 株式会社JK Planning 0.23% 972,000
9 クリエイト・レストランツグループ従業員持株会 0.21% 907,600
10 石井 克二 0.19% 810,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥4.9 billion Capital expenditure 3.0% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥4.9 billion
FY ending 2/2021 ¥3.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

create restaurants

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

127 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
48.5 Average age Industry median 41.8
14.2 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥6.80 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
37.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.78 million Operating income per employee
64.0% Wage gap between men and women
32.4% Women in managerial positions
Men 7.1 yrs
Women 8.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 96
Women 68
Employees by gender
9,245 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-01Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 119
Share of managers who are women 32.4%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.00 million
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥25.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.11 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥165.4 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.11 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥43.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 11.1% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 31.3% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-21.3 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 104 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 6.75 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 425,628,568 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥50.00 million Parent only
Payout ratio 104.5% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 4.5 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 4.34 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 83.47 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue 4,468 Consolidated
Revenue 9,245 Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 4,468 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 64.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.80 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 127 people Parent only
Number of employees 127 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 65.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 107.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9,245 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 238.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 32.4% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 220,972,500 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,187,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 425,628,568 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,187,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 4,243,256 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 180.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥4.9 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0 Consolidated

Balance sheet (127 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥9.9 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-5.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-8.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥43.5 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥25.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥32.7 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥15.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥17.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Trademarks accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Trademarks acquisition cost IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Trademarks IFRS ¥8.2 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-9.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥118.7 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-66.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥52.5 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Investment property IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥142.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-78.6 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥63.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥63.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥36.1 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥27.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥17.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥47.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥47.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥43.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥91.8 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥25.0 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥50.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥55.6 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥112.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥17.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥67.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥21.8 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥55.2 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on store closing ¥3.00 million Parent only
Buildings ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥60.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥48.9 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥53.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥74.00 million Parent only
Structures ¥13.00 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥1.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥35.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥14.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥30.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥65.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥21.8 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥12.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥50.00 million Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥77.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥15.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥77.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from subsidiaries and associates-other ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥36.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥8.8 billion Parent only
Deposits received from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥5.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (92 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥21.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other operating income IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other operating expenses IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥58.8 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥75.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥23.0 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 11.11 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥116.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥165.4 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 11.11 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-5.8 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Utilities expenses ¥6.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥40.00 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥7.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-21.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥107.3 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥22.00 million Parent only
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Other ¥18.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥56.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥24.00 million Parent only
Loss on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (29 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-13.9 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits inv cfifrs ¥-31.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥25.5 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-4.7 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-93.00 million Consolidated
Repayments of short term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-24.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-7.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥80.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥23.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 7 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 4,468 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥47.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥165.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥7.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥4.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥139.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 4.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 37029767 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.18 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 34.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.9 billion ÷ ¥165.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 2.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥4.7 billion ÷ ¥165.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 37,029,767 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥165.4 billion ÷ 4,468 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.18 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥165.4 billion ÷ ¥139.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 34.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥47.9 billion ÷ ¥139.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 54% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥1.0 billion + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥165.4 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.8 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥23.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 4,468 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of create restaurants holdings inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010701025939 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork