Palma
Palma Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is ビジネスソリューションサービス, at 63.1% of the total.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Palma
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| ビジネスソリューションサービス | ¥1.5 billion | 63.1% | ¥1.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | 33.0% | ¥0.5 billion |
| ターンキーソリューションサービス | ¥0.9 billion | 36.9% | ¥1.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | -16.9% | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥2.3 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
Palma
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥75.46 million | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥32.70 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥16.82 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥6.09 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Palma
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.5 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Palma
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Palma
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6B | ¥2.8B | ¥2.4B | ¥2.8B | ¥2.3B |
| Year on year (%) | -20.0%◆ | -23.6%◆ | -15.3% | +19.4% | -17.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | -61.7% | -99.1% | +16,559.0% | -19.2% | +32.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 3.3% | 0.0% | 7.5% | 5.0% | 8.1% |
| Change (percentage points) | -3.6 points◆ | -3.2 points◆ | +7.4 points◆ | -2.4 points◆ | +3.0 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (10)
- 2013Net sales year on year +27.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.2 points
- 2014Net sales year on year +32.0%
- 2015Net sales year on year +50.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.7 points
- 2016Net sales year on year +53.2%
- 2017Net sales year on year +115.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.0 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.3 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +67.8%
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
- 2021Net sales year on year -20.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2022Net sales year on year -23.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.2 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.4 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
Palma
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Palma
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥1.05 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥80.75 million | ¥29.49 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥80.83 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 6,652,812 shares | 6,752,793 shares | 6,752,793 shares | 6,765,489 shares | 6,765,489 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥4.3 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥3.5 billion | ¥3.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | 327.72 yen | 324.22 yen | 339.28 yen | 345.72 yen | 357.83 yen |
| Dividend per share | 4 yen | 1.5 yen | 5 yen | 6 yen | 12 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 12.62 yen | 4.43 yen | 16.57 yen | 11.96 yen | 18.1 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 11.95 yen | 4.37 yen | 16.54 yen | 11.95 yen | 18.1 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 50.7% | 60.2% | 62.8% | 66.0% | 63.8% |
| Return on equity | 3.8% | 1.4% | 5.0% | 3.5% | 5.1% |
| Payout ratio | 31.7% | 33.9% | 30.2% | 50.2% | 66.3% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥93.92 million | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-27.15 million | ¥53.27 million | ¥7.94 million | ¥10.63 million | ¥29.22 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.7 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.2 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 66.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2024 | ¥6 | Could not be retrieved | 50.2% | |
| FY ending 9/2023 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 30.2% | |
| FY ending 9/2022 | ¥1.5 | Could not be retrieved | 33.9% | |
| FY ending 9/2021 | ¥4 | Could not be retrieved | 31.7% | |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥8 | Could not be retrieved | 23.2% | |
| FY ending 9/2019 | ¥8 | Could not be retrieved | 14.7% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 9/2018 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 12.8% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 9/2017 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 13.0% | |
| FY 2016 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2015 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2014 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2013 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 9/2012 | ¥8,080 | Could not be retrieved | 69.6% |
Palma
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Palma
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.02%
- Securities firms0.65%
- Other corporations61.31%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.59%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
- Individuals and others37.40%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社ディア・ライフ | 39.29% | 2,658,400 |
| 2 | 日本郵政キャピタル株式会社 | 18.92% | 1,280,000 |
| 3 | 阿部 幸広 | 3.15% | 213,600 |
| 4 | 山田 直樹 | 1.77% | 120,000 |
| 5 | 株式会社加瀬資産管理 | 1.76% | 119,500 |
| 6 | 松下 祐士 | 1.35% | 91,500 |
| 7 | 株式会社ストレージ王 | 1.0% | 67,700 |
| 8 | 小泉 洋二朗 | 0.39% | 27,000 |
| 9 | 小林 奨 | 0.32% | 22,320 |
| 10 | 向井 真次 | 0.29% | 19,700 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥15.77 million |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥61.94 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Palma
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Real Estate: 147 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 Mitsui FudosanFY Mar 2026 ¥2.7T
- 2 Mitsubishi EstateFY Mar 2026 ¥1.7T
- 3 Iida GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥1.5T
- … 131 companies
- 135 ククレブ・アドバイザーズFY Aug 2025 ¥2.6B
- 136 Area QuestFY Jun 2026 ¥2.5B
- 137 PalmaThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥2.3B
- 138 GLOMEFY Mar 2026 ¥2.0B
- 139 INTRANCEFY Mar 2026 ¥1.1B
- … 8 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥25.85 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 12 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥29.22 million | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 18.1 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 6,765,489 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 5.1% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 66.3% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 18.1 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 357.83 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 7.2 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.23 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 39.9 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 33 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 33 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 33 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 8 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 8 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 8 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥15.77 million | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 217.8% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥16.94 million | Parent only |
Shares (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥0.11 million | Consolidated |
| Total of gain loss on sale equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company | ¥47.04 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held | 4,619,720 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.02 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 6,765,489 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 68.3% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 67,602 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥5.36 million | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.12 million | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 69.9% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥15.77 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥25.85 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (64 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.43 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥5.60 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥20.07 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥87.12 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥16.81 million | Parent only |
| Real estate for sale in process | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥5.12 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥69.11 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥7.00 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥93.17 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥38.73 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥9.47 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥32.37 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥20.67 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥5.48 million | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥19.92 million | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥0.88 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥39.40 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥61.21 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥26.51 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥3.49 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥2.04 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-29.26 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-11.69 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.45 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.07 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥17.12 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.17 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only |
| Real estate for sale | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥1.28 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Money held in trust | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.89 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥29.98 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥4.62 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥40.29 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-73.44 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (34 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.32 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-40.59 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥2.35 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥0.26 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥54.59 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥15.16 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥32.70 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥47.04 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥29.22 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥10.34 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥4.80 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥75.46 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥91.17 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥64.54 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-26.63 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥16.82 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥6.09 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥81.88 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-7,000 | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (24 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.19 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-10.57 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥2.61 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-2.62 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-5.95 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-11.77 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥47.00 million | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-47.04 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥10.34 million | Parent only |
| Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.70 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-10.51 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-2.78 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-53.33 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-94.48 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥16.94 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-6.58 million | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥51.85 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-40.56 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥8.24 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 12 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 33 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥3.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 6.4% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 70073121 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.61 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 63.9% | Parent only | Calculated |