Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

WORLD

WORLD CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is ブランド事業, at 68.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥284.0B
Operating marginCalculated 5.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 34.4%

Company profile

Securities code 3612 / EDINET code E02767 / Wholesale Trade / Fiscal year end end of February

神戸市中央区港島中町6丁目8番1/Capital stock ¥6,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
社長執行役員鈴木信輝 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · filed 2026-05-21

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 13.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

WORLD

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit ブランド事業ブランド事業 Sales 68.3% 68% Profit 53.9% 54% Platform bu…Platform business Sales 27.5% 27% Profit 25.4% 25% Digital bus…Digital business Sales 4.2% 4% Profit 13.9% 14% 共通部門共通部門 Sales 0.1% 0% Profit 6.8% 7%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating profit
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
ブランド事業 ¥193.9 billion 68.3% ¥190.6 billion ¥8.9 billion 53.9% 4.6% ¥11.1 billion
Platform business ¥78.0 billion 27.5% ¥20.4 billion ¥4.2 billion 25.4% 5.3% ¥1.8 billion
Digital business ¥11.9 billion 4.2% ¥14.5 billion ¥2.3 billion 13.9% 19.2% ¥2.6 billion
共通部門 ¥0.2 billion 0.1% ¥0.1 billion ¥1.1 billion 6.8% 470.2% ¥1.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥284.0 billion100.0% ¥16.4 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥44.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥45.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Net income ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.1 billion Parent only

WORLD

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥123.3 billion (56.0%)56%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥44.4 billion (20.2%)20%Other ¥23.7 billion (10.7%)11%Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion (8.6%)9%Rent expenses ¥6.3 billion (2.9%)Business consignment expenses ¥3.8 billion (1.7%)¥220.3B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥123.3 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥44.4 billion
  • Other ¥23.7 billion
  • Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥6.3 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥3.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
34.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 50.6% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥404.29 Net assets per share
¥26.9 billion Free cash flow
¥280.1 billion Total assets
¥61.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
194.8% Cash conversion Industry median 94.2% FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
23.5% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
10.1% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.86 from 2013 to 2026

WORLD

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
329 220 110 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue 2021 Revenue (IFRS) year on year -23.7% 2023 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.0% 2026 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.9% 284Latest value 2026 284¥ billion 329Highest in the period shown 2013 329¥ billion 171Lowest in the period shown 2022 171¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥171.3B ¥214.2B ¥202.3B ¥225.7B ¥284.0B
Year on year (%) -5.0% +25.0%◆ comparison basis not confirmed +11.5% +25.9%◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Revenue (IFRS) year on year -23.7%
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.0%
  • 2026Revenue (IFRS) year on year +25.9%

WORLD

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

171 113 55 -4 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,300 867 433 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥171.3 billion ¥214.2 billion ¥202.3 billion ¥225.7 billion ¥284.0 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥6.8 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥12.0 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.6 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥11.9 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥78.6 billion ¥82.4 billion ¥82.0 billion ¥81.2 billion ¥94.7 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥251.7 billion ¥251.4 billion ¥239.7 billion ¥273.8 billion ¥280.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,161.58 yen 1,213.09 yen 1,204.9 yen 1,191.48 yen 1,300.45 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -3.9 yen 76.37 yen 93.68 yen 158.61 yen 171.36 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -3.9 yen 76.37 yen 93.68 yen 158.61 yen 171.36 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 31.2% 32.8% 34.2% 29.6% 33.8%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 0.3% 7.1% 8.2% 13.5% 13.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥17.3 billion ¥25.4 billion ¥27.5 billion ¥32.0 billion ¥31.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-2.0 billion ¥-4.4 billion ¥-2.0 billion ¥-10.3 billion ¥-4.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-14.8 billion ¥-21.8 billion ¥-25.5 billion ¥-20.8 billion ¥-30.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥21.4 billion ¥20.7 billion ¥20.8 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥18.1 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥22.0 billion ¥18.2 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥18.1 billion ¥15.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-8.0 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-8.6 billion ¥4.5 billion ¥4.7 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥51.00 million
Capital stock ¥6.0 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 34,391,000 shares 34,391,000 shares 34,391,000 shares 34,391,000 shares 36,859,000 shares
Net assets ¥16.9 billion ¥20.1 billion ¥22.9 billion ¥26.0 billion ¥29.4 billion
Total assets ¥123.9 billion ¥121.9 billion ¥118.4 billion ¥125.4 billion ¥122.0 billion
Net assets per share 249.33 yen 296.33 yen 336.34 yen 381.89 yen 404.29 yen
Dividend per share 27 yen 48 yen 56 yen 80 yen 109 yen
Interim dividend per share 0 yen 13 yen 26 yen 37 yen 49 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -127.29 yen 66.01 yen 69.05 yen 79.1 yen 0.73 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 13.6% 16.6% 19.3% 20.7% 24.1%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 24.2% 21.8% 22.0% 0.2%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 36.4% 40.6% 50.6% 7,451.2%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 9 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 2/2026
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 2/2026
+36.3% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 2/2026 ¥109 ¥49 7,451.2%
FY ending 2/2025 ¥80 ¥37 50.6%
FY ending 2/2024 ¥56 ¥26 40.6% Fiscal year was not 12 months
FY ending 3/2023 ¥48 ¥13 36.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥27 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0 ¥0 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥53 ¥28 325.8%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥50 ¥0 22.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2017 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2016 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2015 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2014 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2013 ¥1.25 Could not be retrieved 9.1%

WORLD

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

109 73 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-02-28Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

44,145 Shareholders
15.80% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.70%
52.10% Individuals and others Industry median 48.66%

WORLD

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions14.00%
  • Securities firms2.90%
  • Other corporations15.20%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)15.70%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others52.10%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥8.7 billion Capital expenditure 3.1% of revenue (industry median 1.1%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 2/2026 ¥8.7 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥10.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 2/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
ブランド事業 ¥4.9 billion
Digital business ¥3.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

WORLD

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Wholesale Trade: 330 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

  • 1 MitsubishiFY Mar 2026 ¥18.9T
  • 2 ITOCHUFY Mar 2026 ¥14.8T
  • 3 MITSUI &FY Mar 2026 ¥14.0T
  • … 63 companies
  • 67 SATO SHO-JIFY Mar 2026 ¥292.2B
  • 68 SIIXFY Dec 2025 ¥289.5B
  • 69 WORLDThis companyFY Feb 2026 ¥284.0B
  • 70 AUTOBACS SEVENFY Mar 2026 ¥280.1B
  • 71 TOHOFY Jan 2026 ¥259.7B
  • … 259 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

263 Employees (parent only) Industry median 228
43.1 Average age Industry median 42.3
15.2 years Average length of service Industry median 13.8 years
¥5.58 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.79 million
People and organisation
40.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 101.7¥ million FY ending 2/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.26 million Operating income per employee
79.8% Wage gap between men and women
38.9% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 150
Women 193
Employees by gender
4,987 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 343
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 56.5%
Share of managers who are women 33.3%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者22,054 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-02-28Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥3.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥16.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 171.36 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥284.0 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 171.36 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥280.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥94.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 13.7% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 33.8% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-30.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,300.45 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 109 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.00 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 36,859,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥122.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.2% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 24.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 7,451.2% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 49 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.73 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 404.29 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-39.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Consolidated
Revenue ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥82.00 million Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 7,094 people Consolidated
Number of employees 7,094 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 79.8% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 15.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.58 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 263 people Parent only
Number of employees 263 people Parent only
Number of employees 263 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 80.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 73.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4,987 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 4,987 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 225.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 38.9% Parent only

Shares (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 12,363,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 463,800 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company 2 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment second largest holding company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment largest holding company ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 36,858,633 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 34.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 463,800 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 361,089 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥79.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Number of issues 3 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 245.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥8.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥80.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥11.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (142 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥15.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥13.7 billion Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥71.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-9.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥61.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-8.9 billion Consolidated
Software ¥16.8 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥14.6 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables2 clifrs ¥37.0 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥46.3 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥37.8 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥44.0 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥72.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥30.9 billion Consolidated
Land ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥22.3 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables2 caifrs ¥35.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-2.9 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥21.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-12.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥9.4 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥9.3 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥49.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-16.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥33.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥33.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥31.7 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥94.6 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥86.8 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-20.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥103.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥82.7 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥82.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥18.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥96.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥96.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥280.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥94.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥280.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥183.8 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥20.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥89.2 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥193.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥12.00 million Parent only
Other ¥6.00 million Parent only
Other ¥10.00 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥48.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥14.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥15.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥2.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥30.00 million Parent only
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥95.00 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥79.00 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥1.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥46.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥107.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥21.9 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥99.00 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥74.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥47.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥26.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥71.00 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥15.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥29.6 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0 Parent only
Current liabilities ¥46.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥14.1 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥6.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥38.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥122.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥8.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥92.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥122.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥14.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥40.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥83.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥2.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥44.0 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥90.00 million Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥49.0 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥28.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥5.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (118 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥23.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other income and expenses net IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-38.00 million Consolidated
Segment profit loss IFRS ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on valuation of derivatives IFRS ¥18.00 million Consolidated
Compensation income IFRS ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥31.0 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Loss on sale and retirement of fixed assets IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 171.36 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥144.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥139.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥284.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥284.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥284.0 billion Consolidated
Acquisition of subsidiaries ssifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 171.36 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥11.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥12.0 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥44.4 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-4.1 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥-2.8 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-6.8 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on step acquisitions IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Packing and transportation expenses IFRS ¥8.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥11.9 billion Consolidated
Gain on bargain purchase IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-30.9 billion Consolidated
Sales promotion expenses IFRS ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥90.00 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-80.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥-69.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥27.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥15.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥51.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Increase by share exchanges ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥45.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥13.1 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Financing expenses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-14.6 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in trade and other payables2 ope cfifrs ¥-9.1 billion Consolidated
Interest paid fin cfifrs ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received inv cfifrs ¥54.00 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-8.00 million Consolidated
Loss gain on sale and retirement of fixed assets ope cfifrs ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease increase in trade and other receivables2 ope cfifrs ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥33.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥0 Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-4.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on step acquisition ope cfifrs ¥-1.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥18.9 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-2.5 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-10.3 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-8.7 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥61.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥31.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 109 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 7,094 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥96.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥284.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥16.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥12.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥280.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 40035805 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.01 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 34.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥16.0 billion ÷ ¥284.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 4.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.0 billion ÷ ¥284.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 40,035,805 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥284.0 billion ÷ 7,094 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.01 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥284.0 billion ÷ ¥280.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 34.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥96.3 billion ÷ ¥280.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Mar 2025 to Feb 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-05-21
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥284.0 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 64% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥4.5 billion, over depreciation ¥18.9 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥3.1 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥4.00 million, over operating cash flow ¥31.0 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 7,094 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Wholesale Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of WORLD CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4140001024328 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork