Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ボルテージ

株式会社ボルテージ

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 津谷 祐司, at 10.7%.

Key figures

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.4B
Operating marginCalculated -7.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 79.6%

Company profile

Securities code 3639 / EDINET code E24392 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end June 30

渋谷区恵比寿四丁目20番3号恵比寿ガーデンプレイスタワー/Capital stock ¥1,250 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
津谷 祐司 Representative
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026) · filed 2026-09-28

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -7.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -18.6%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -3.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

ボルテージ

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥2.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.3B 53% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3B 54% Operating income ¥-0.2B 7%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Sales commission ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥8.70 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.66 million Consolidated
Bad debts expenses ¥0.02 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1,000 Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-77.42 million Consolidated

ボルテージ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports

Sales commission ¥0.5 billion (38.9%)39%Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion (21.1%)21%Salaries ¥0.1 billion (10.6%)11%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.7%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)Bad debts expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion (28.2%)28%¥1.3B
  • Sales commission ¥0.5 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Salaries ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Bad debts expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
79.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-2.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥345.02 Net assets per share
¥-0.7 billion Free cash flow
¥2.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-3.1% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
34.9% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.29 from 2012 to 2026

ボルテージ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
11 7 3 -1 2012 2015 2018 2021 2024 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points 2017 Net sales year on year -21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.2 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2022 Net sales year on year -21.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Net sales year on year -21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 11Highest in the period shown 2016 11¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2026 2¥ billion ¥ billion

ボルテージ

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 3 2 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥5.4B ¥4.3B ¥3.5B ¥2.8B ¥2.4B
Year on year (%) -21.9%◆ -21.0%◆ -18.8% -18.5% -16.0%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.3B -¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B -¥0.1B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ 0.21x loss to profit◆ +11.1% profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -5.5% -1.5% 0.5% 0.6% -3.3%
Change (percentage points) -8.1 points◆ +4.0 points◆ +2.0 points +0.2 points -3.9 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.6 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year -21.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.2 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2022Net sales year on year -21.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Net sales year on year -21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.0 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

ボルテージ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

2 -20 -42 -64 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 345 230 115 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ボルテージ

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

1 -5 -11 -17 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.4 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-63.60 million ¥15.92 million ¥17.69 million ¥-77.42 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.4 billion ¥-39.15 million ¥5.27 million ¥13.31 million ¥-80.69 million
Comprehensive income ¥-0.4 billion ¥-25.52 million ¥11.34 million ¥18.30 million ¥3.37 million
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net assets per share 339.92 yen 335.95 yen 337.72 yen 340.49 yen 345.02 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -64.18 yen -6.1 yen 0.82 yen 2.07 yen -12.42 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.82 yen 2.06 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.3% 73.0% 76.5% 78.3% 79.4%
Return on equity -17.1% -1.8% 0.2% 0.6% -3.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥60.35 million ¥-41.27 million ¥41.56 million ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-87.38 million ¥-79.98 million ¥-1.83 million ¥-0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-55.10 million ¥-4.03 million ¥-34.00 million ¥-4.02 million ¥46.94 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.2 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-64.58 million ¥15.92 million ¥17.69 million ¥-77.42 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-65.58 million ¥5.27 million ¥13.31 million ¥-80.69 million
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,513,675 shares 6,513,675 shares 6,513,675 shares 6,518,975 shares 6,602,675 shares
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion
Total assets ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net assets per share 339.68 yen 335.95 yen 337.72 yen 340.49 yen 345.02 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -58.08 yen -10.21 yen 0.82 yen 2.07 yen -12.42 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 0.82 yen 2.06 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.3% 73.0% 76.5% 78.3% 79.4%
Return on equity -15.6% -3.0% 0.2% 0.6% -3.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 7 years (2012 to 2021)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 6/2021
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 6/2021
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 6/2021 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 21.4%
FY 2020 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2019 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2018 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 6/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved -30.1%
FY ending 6/2016 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 17.0%
FY ending 6/2015 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 27.9%
FY ending 6/2014 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 104.0%
FY ending 6/2013 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 26.7%
FY ending 6/2012 ¥19 Could not be retrieved 18.4%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-06-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,690 Shareholders
2.41% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
74.83% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ボルテージ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.05%
  • Securities firms10.91%
  • Other corporations10.79%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.16%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.25%
  • Individuals and others74.83%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 津谷 祐司 10.7% 696,900
2 株式会社サードストリート 10.14% 660,000
3 株式会社SBI証券 6.25% 406,779
4 津谷 奈々子 5.58% 363,200
5 内藤 征吾 2.91% 189,300
6 水元 公仁 2.69% 175,000
7 小森 由子 2.15% 140,200
8 星川 輝 2.08% 135,500
9 会田 研二 2.0% 130,200
10 塩崎 健 1.84% 120,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥57.56 million Capital expenditure 2.4% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 6/2026 ¥57.56 million
FY ending 6/2025 ¥42.27 million
FY ending 6/2020 ¥41.83 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

ボルテージ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jul 2025 to Jun 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

132 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
35.4 Average age Industry median 38.1
10.2 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.65 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
17.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 6/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-1.32 million Operating income per employee
86.5% Wage gap between men and women
50.0% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
8 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 228
Share of managers who are women 50%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-06-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm PwCJapan有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥27.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.37 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-77.42 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -3.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.4% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥46.94 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -12.42 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 345.02 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-80.69 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,602,675 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-77.42 million Parent only
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity -3.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -12.42 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 345.02 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 132 people Consolidated
Number of employees 132 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 86.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 10.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.65 million Parent only
Average age (years) 35.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 132 people Parent only
Number of employees 132 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 87.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 121.8% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 232.1% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 50.0% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 3,017,079 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 91,500 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 6,602,675 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 46.3% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 91,500 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 65,070 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥7.72 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 44.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥57.56 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥27.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥27.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.87 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 4.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥6.61 million Parent only

Balance sheet (99 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥7.53 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.23 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥63.46 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥20.18 million Consolidated
Merchandise ¥8.53 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.33 million Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings ¥29.31 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥4.42 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Real estate for investment net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥22.42 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥7.16 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥16.75 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥11.90 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥1.65 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-24.89 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-11.67 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥63.46 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥66.18 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥45.25 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4,000 Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥93.69 million Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.04 million Consolidated
Deposit from customer ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥26.83 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.53 million Parent only
Other ¥17.23 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥63.46 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥20.18 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥8.53 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥12.33 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥4.42 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Real estate for investment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥22.42 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥7.16 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥16.75 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥11.90 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥1.65 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥63.46 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥66.18 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥45.25 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-4,000 Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥93.69 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.04 million Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥26.83 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥4.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (69 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥84.06 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥84.06 million Consolidated
Real estate rent ¥9.35 million Consolidated
Rent expenses on real estates ¥4.47 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.37 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.67 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥3.62 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥6.02 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-80.69 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥61.94 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.55 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥54.62 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥3.27 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.27 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥24.09 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥6.47 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-77.42 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-77.42 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-77.42 million Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.37 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥46.94 million Consolidated
Sales commission ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1,000 Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥6.66 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Real estate rent ¥9.35 million Parent only
Rent expenses on real estates ¥4.47 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.67 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥3.62 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥6.02 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-80.69 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-80.69 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥61.94 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.55 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥54.62 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.27 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥3.27 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.70 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥24.09 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-77.42 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-77.42 million Parent only
Salaries ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Sales commission ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1,000 Parent only
Bad debts expenses ¥0.02 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.62 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥57.03 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥83.10 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥57.03 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥83.10 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-7.17 million Consolidated
Amortization of software ¥29.11 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.19 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.55 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥6.29 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-6.29 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥69.21 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥-2.93 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from rental of real estate for investment ¥9.35 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-61.94 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.55 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales and redemption of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-13.11 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-41.04 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-25.97 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥50.93 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥2.73 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥3.23 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.40 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.76 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥16.68 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-6.47 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-43.20 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1,000 Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-4.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 132 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥2.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-77.42 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-80.69 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -7.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -3.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 17929795 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.84 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 79.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -7.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.2 billion ÷ ¥2.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -3.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-80.69 million ÷ ¥2.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 17,929,795 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.4 billion ÷ 132 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.84 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.4 billion ÷ ¥2.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 79.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥2.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥69.21 million + inventories down ¥3.23 million, over net sales ¥2.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.8 billion, over net assets ¥2.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 132 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社ボルテージ on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7011001036785 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork