NIHON FALCOM
NIHON FALCOM CORPORATION
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 12 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
NIHON FALCOM
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥79.62 million | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥55.03 million | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥38.84 million | Parent only | |
| Promotion expenses | ¥36.49 million | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥31.64 million | Parent only | |
| Rent expenses | ¥20.38 million | Parent only | |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥19.21 million | Parent only | |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥17.16 million | Parent only | |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥14.62 million | Parent only | |
| Supplies expenses | ¥4.47 million | Parent only | |
| Bonuses | ¥3.51 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥3.39 million | Parent only | |
| Utilities expenses | ¥2.30 million | Parent only | |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥2.20 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥2.14 million | Parent only | |
| Communication expenses | ¥0.34 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
NIHON FALCOM
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.6 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.0 billion
- Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
NIHON FALCOM
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
NIHON FALCOM
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.5B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.5B | ¥2.6B |
| Year on year (%) | -0.7% | +2.3% | -2.4% | +2.1% | +3.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4B | ¥1.6B | ¥1.3B | ¥1.2B | ¥1.4B |
| Change from prior year | +4.9% | +10.9% | -14.6% | -7.5% | +9.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 57.2% | 62.1% | 54.3% | 49.3% | 52.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | +3.1 points◆ | +4.9 points◆ | -7.7 points◆ | -5.1 points◆ | +2.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (10)
- 2013Net sales year on year +44.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.7 points
- 2014Net sales year on year +38.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.6 points
- 2015Net sales year on year -38.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points
- 2017Net sales year on year +40.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.2 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.8 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.7 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.9 points
NIHON FALCOM
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
NIHON FALCOM
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,280,000 shares | 10,280,000 shares | 10,280,000 shares | 10,280,000 shares | 10,280,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥7.7 billion | ¥8.8 billion | ¥9.5 billion | ¥10.2 billion | ¥10.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥8.3 billion | ¥9.7 billion | ¥10.1 billion | ¥10.7 billion | ¥11.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 748.86 yen | 858.66 yen | 927.32 yen | 990.22 yen | 1,058.13 yen |
| Dividend per share | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen | 20 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 97.31 yen | 99.97 yen | 88.65 yen | 82.9 yen | 87.91 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 92.8% | 91.1% | 94.1% | 95.1% | 94.6% |
| Return on equity | 13.8% | 12.4% | 9.9% | 8.6% | 8.6% |
| Payout ratio | 20.6% | 20.0% | 22.6% | 24.1% | 22.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥52.74 million | ¥-1.43 million | ¥-5.58 million | ¥-1.86 million | ¥-0.74 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥7.2 billion | ¥8.2 billion | ¥8.9 billion | ¥9.5 billion | ¥10.4 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 22.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2024 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 24.1% | |
| FY ending 9/2023 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 22.6% | |
| FY ending 9/2022 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 20.0% | |
| FY ending 9/2021 | ¥20 | Could not be retrieved | 20.6% | |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 14.1% | |
| FY ending 9/2019 | ¥12 | Could not be retrieved | 12.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2018 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 12.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2017 | ¥8 | Could not be retrieved | 12.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2016 | ¥7 | Could not be retrieved | 18.6% | |
| FY ending 9/2015 | ¥7 | Could not be retrieved | 15.8% | |
| FY ending 9/2014 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 13.3% | |
| FY ending 9/2013 | ¥7 | Could not be retrieved | 16.5% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 9/2012 | ¥500 | Could not be retrieved | 23.7% |
NIHON FALCOM
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
NIHON FALCOM
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.10%
- Securities firms2.74%
- Other corporations40.81%
- Foreign holders (institutions)11.93%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.12%
- Individuals and others44.28%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社日本ファルコムホールディングス | 40.46% | 4,160,000 |
| 2 | 加藤圭 | 10.44% | 1,073,900 |
| 3 | 加藤翔 | 10.4% | 1,070,000 |
| 4 | 五味大輔 | 4.53% | 466,100 |
| 5 | KOREA SECURITIES DEPOSITORY(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 4.01% | 412,500 |
| 6 | INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) | 1.98% | 203,700 |
| 7 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 1.82% | 187,477 |
| 8 | NORTHERN TRUST CO. (AVFC) RE NON TREATY CLIENTS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) | 1.62% | 167,450 |
| 9 | 石川三恵子 | 1.47% | 151,300 |
| 10 | NATIONAL FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 1.47% | 151,300 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development |
|---|---|
| FY ending 9/2025 | ¥0.6 billion |
| FY ending 9/2020 | ¥0.5 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
NIHON FALCOM
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 499 companies
- 503 AI stormFY Dec 2025 ¥2.7B
- 504 ピー・ビーシステムズFY Sep 2025 ¥2.6B
- 505 NIHON FALCOMThis companyFY Sep 2025 ¥2.6B
- 506 SCATFY Oct 2025 ¥2.6B
- 507 Ridge-iFY Jul 2025 ¥2.6B
- … 135 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 三優監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥10.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 20 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.74 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥10.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 10,280,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥11.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 8.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 94.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 22.8% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 87.91 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,058.13 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 14.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.57 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 39.3 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 69 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 69 people | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 8,043,727 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 10,280,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 78.2% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 300 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 102,725 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 116.1% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 217.8% | Parent only |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥16.77 million | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥10.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (45 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥9.34 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥10.4 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥13.12 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials | ¥7.43 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥74.59 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥7.70 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥39.80 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥25.99 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥42.59 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥33.69 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥59.19 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥22.50 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥67.78 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-66.89 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-13.82 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥1.06 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥10.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥10.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥11.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥85.75 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Finished goods | ¥5.46 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥11.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥84.49 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥27.00 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥0.39 million | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0.76 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥8.32 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (45 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥31.64 million | Parent only |
| Royalty gain | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥13.03 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥23.88 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥55.03 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥79.62 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.74 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥38.84 million | Parent only |
| Traveling and transportation expenses | ¥2.20 million | Parent only |
| Gain on forfeiture of unclaimed dividends | ¥0.89 million | Parent only |
| Utilities expenses | ¥2.30 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-22.08 million | Parent only |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥19.21 million | Parent only |
| Supplies expenses | ¥4.47 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥2.14 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥9.95 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥26.04 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥14.62 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥36.49 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥20.38 million | Parent only |
| Bonuses | ¥3.51 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥3.39 million | Parent only |
| Communication expenses | ¥0.34 million | Parent only |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥17.16 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥26.04 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥26.04 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-26.04 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (15 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥8.91 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥0.28 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-47.01 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥13.03 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-13.03 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥22.86 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.74 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥6.87 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-11.42 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥4.61 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥7.63 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.04 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 20 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 69 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥10.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥11.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 51.3% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 37869304 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.23 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 94.6% | Parent only | Calculated |