Techno Mathematical
Techno Mathematical Co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 田中 正文, at 41.3%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Techno Mathematical
Revenue breakdown
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Product sales revenue ¥0.7 billion
- Merchandize sales ¥0.0 billion
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue breakdown | Product sales revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥0.99 million | Parent only | |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥77.21 million | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥49.80 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥4.96 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.30 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥44.66 million | Parent only |
Techno Mathematical
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Techno Mathematical
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Techno Mathematical
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.6B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +36.7%◆ | +5.3% | -11.9% | -21.1%◆ | +64.6%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.1B | -¥0.0B | -¥0.1B | -¥0.3B | ¥0.1B |
| Change from prior year | 0.28x | 0.64x | 3.27x | 1.99x | loss to profit◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -11.9% | -7.2% | -26.8% | -67.7% | 15.5% |
| Change (percentage points) | +46.4 points◆ | +4.7 points◆ | -19.6 points◆ | -40.9 points◆ | +83.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (10)
- 2014Net sales year on year -37.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -44.7 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.1 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.2 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.3 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.6 points
- 2019Net sales year on year +32.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +21.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2020Net sales year on year -39.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -44.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2021Net sales year on year -20.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -25.2 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +36.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +46.4 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -19.6 points
- 2025Net sales year on year -21.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -40.9 points
- 2026Net sales year on year +64.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +83.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Techno Mathematical
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Techno Mathematical
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (15 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-68.01 million | ¥-43.36 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-70.94 million | ¥-46.29 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥85.99 million |
| Capital stock | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥2.0 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,593,100 shares | 2,593,100 shares | 2,593,100 shares | 2,593,100 shares | 2,593,100 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 872 yen | 850.38 yen | 798.5 yen | 679.77 yen | 698.89 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -27.36 yen | -17.85 yen | -55.75 yen | -109.91 yen | 33.16 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 96.1% | 95.9% | 94.7% | 95.6% | 93.1% |
| Return on equity | -3.1% | -2.1% | -6.8% | -14.9% | 4.8% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥70.88 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-54.54 million | ¥-3.08 million | ¥-1.41 million | ¥0.78 million | ¥1.79 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.05 million | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Techno Mathematical
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.05%
- Securities firms5.66%
- Other corporations0.61%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.94%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.20%
- Individuals and others91.54%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 田中 正文 | 41.26% | 1,070,000 |
| 2 | 秋元 利規 | 9.64% | 250,000 |
| 3 | 出口 眞規子 | 7.79% | 202,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.71% | 70,500 |
| 5 | 橋本 文男 | 2.35% | 61,000 |
| 6 | 鈴木 智博 | 1.34% | 35,000 |
| 7 | 柳原 弘子 | 1.31% | 34,000 |
| 8 | 福永 嘉之 | 0.77% | 20,100 |
| 9 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 0.71% | 18,500 |
| 10 | 今 秀信 | 0.69% | 18,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.09 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥0.3 billion | ¥1.27 million |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥0.3 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥0.4 billion | Could not be retrieved |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Techno Mathematical
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 622 companies
- 626 Geolocation TechnologyFY Jun 2026 ¥0.7B
- 627 VALUENEX JAPANFY Jul 2025 ¥0.7B
- 628 Techno MathematicalThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥0.7B
- 629 InstitutionforaGlobalSocietyFY Mar 2026 ¥0.7B
- 630 デジタルキューブFY Mar 2026 ¥0.6B
- … 12 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 普賢監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥13.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥85.99 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥1.79 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,593,100 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 4.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 93.1% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 33.16 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 698.89 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 13.8 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.69 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 52 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 55 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 55 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 55 people | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,779,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,593,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.0% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 68.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 25,920 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 70.4% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥1.09 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥13.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -1.7% | Parent only |
Balance sheet (48 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥33.56 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.93 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.14 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥-44.56 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥2.10 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥10.02 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥2.65 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥21.22 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥17.08 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥60.98 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥4.01 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥12.48 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.06 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥5.07 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥35.89 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥34.46 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥16.96 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥9.72 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-11.42 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥2.24 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.16 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-44.56 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥2.19 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥18.75 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥1.53 million | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating | ¥1.69 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥2.81 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (38 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.12 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of merchandise and finished goods sold | ¥51.38 million | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥0.99 million | Parent only |
| Ending goods | ¥0.56 million | Parent only |
| Beginning goods | ¥0.56 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥44.66 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥65.64 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥3.98 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥85.99 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥85.99 million | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥59.10 million | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥49.80 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of investment securities | ¥53.43 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥1.79 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥3.98 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥20.31 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥20.31 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.30 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥11.08 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥10.27 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥77.21 million | Parent only |
| Finished goods transfer to other account cos | ¥3.44 million | Parent only |
| Product sales revenue | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥60.42 million | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥56.14 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥4.96 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥49.58 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-36.41 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-2.08 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-1.68 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥2.18 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.97 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-1.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥20.09 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities | ¥-53.43 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.24 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥26.19 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥1.23 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥3.69 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-3.08 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥5.46 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.51 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-2.38 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of long term prepaid expenses | ¥0.87 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 55 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥44.66 million | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 6.5% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 12466018 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.35 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 93.1% | Parent only | Calculated |