Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

coly

coly Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 株式会社South air, at 50.5%.

Key figures

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥7.0B
Operating marginCalculated -2.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 79.4%

Company profile

Securities code 4175 / EDINET code E36322 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end January 31

港区三田一丁目4番1号/Capital stock ¥1,910 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://colyinc.com/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
中島 杏奈 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · filed 2026-04-24

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -2.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.9%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.4%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

coly

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥7.0B 100% Cost of sales ¥4.1B 58% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.1B 44% Operating income ¥-0.1B 2%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥46.15 million Parent only

coly

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion (33.5%)34%Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion (11.8%)12%Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion (54.7%)55%¥3.1B
  • Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.7 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
79.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥986.12 Net assets per share
¥6.8 billion Total assets

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×15.20 from 2017 to 2026

coly

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
7 4 2 -1 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +192.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.5 points 2019 Net sales year on year +81.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points 2020 Net sales year on year +37.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points 2021 Net sales year on year +88.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.6 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.2 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.0 points 2025 Net sales year on year +28.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 7Latest value 2026 7¥ billion 7Highest in the period shown 2026 7¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2017 0¥ billion ¥ billion

coly

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

7 4 2 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥6.5B ¥5.5B ¥5.1B ¥6.5B ¥7.0B
Year on year (%) +3.0% -15.1% -8.5% +28.4%◆ +8.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.5B -¥0.2B -¥0.8B -¥0.5B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year -29.2% profit to loss◆ 3.84x 0.64x loss to profit◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 22.5% -3.7% -15.7% -7.9% 0.7%
Change (percentage points) -10.2 points◆ -26.2 points◆ -12.0 points◆ +7.8 points◆ +8.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +192.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.5 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +81.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year +37.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +88.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +24.6 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.2 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -26.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.0 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +28.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.8 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

coly

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

178 68 -41 -151 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,277 851 426 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

coly

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

21 10 -2 -13 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥6.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥7.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥46.15 million
Net income (loss) ¥1.0 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥72.69 million
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,502,900 shares 5,502,900 shares 5,502,900 shares 5,502,900 shares 5,502,900 shares
Net assets ¥6.9 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.4 billion
Total assets ¥7.8 billion ¥7.2 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥6.3 billion ¥6.8 billion
Net assets per share 1,276.63 yen 1,199 yen 1,048.03 yen 954.81 yen 986.12 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 177.89 yen -58.29 yen -150.97 yen -99.27 yen 13.21 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 89.2% 91.1% 88.3% 83.6% 79.4%
Return on equity 21.3% -4.9% -13.4% -9.9% 1.4%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.72 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥3.8 billion ¥-3.07 million Could not be retrieved ¥96.66 million ¥0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.9 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥2.0 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-01-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,525 Shareholders
2.52% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
37.95% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

coly

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.44%
  • Securities firms6.66%
  • Other corporations52.43%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.34%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.18%
  • Individuals and others37.95%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社South air 50.52% 2,780,200
2 中島 瑞木 7.27% 400,000
3 中島 杏奈 7.27% 400,000
4 佐々木 大地 7.23% 397,800
5 株式会社SBI証券 4.68% 257,527
6 永井 詳二 1.41% 77,700
7 楽天証券株式会社 1.38% 75,900
8 上田八木短資株式会社 1.17% 64,600
9 田中 正勝 0.82% 45,000
10 栗栖 多佳子 0.73% 40,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥1.0 billion Research and development
¥0.2 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 1/2026 ¥1.0 billion ¥0.2 billion
FY ending 1/2021 ¥0.2 billion ¥2.38 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

coly

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

229 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
34.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
4.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.80 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
30.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 1/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥-0.63 million Operating income per employee
74.4% Wage gap between men and women
41.9% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
112 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 460
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
71.3%
Share of managers who are women 42.1%
Share of board members who are women 42.9%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-01-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥29.81 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥72.69 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,502,900 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥46.15 million Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.4% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.4% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 13.21 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 986.12 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 4 years Parent only
Average length of service months 3 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.80 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34 years old Parent only
Average age months 8 months Parent only
Number of employees 229 people Parent only
Number of employees 229 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 99.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 112 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 112 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 207.8% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥47.40 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 41.9% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 4,538,727 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 5,502,900 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 82.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-1.85 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 54,994 units Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 92.5% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥29.81 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (54 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥36.62 million Parent only
Other ¥4.05 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥36.68 million Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥28.26 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥92.86 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥37.81 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥98.65 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.26 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-48.12 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-13.01 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-61.16 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.04 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥36.68 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥62.50 million Parent only
Net assets ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥61.21 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.34 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.70 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥21.00 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥31.65 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥10.10 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥53.13 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.64 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-39.46 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.05 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.92 million Parent only
Other ¥0.20 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥22.86 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥5.27 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Gain on Donated Fixed Assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.17 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.17 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥72.69 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥72.69 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥1.85 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.07 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥76.64 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥76.64 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.03 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥2.02 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥46.15 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.14 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥99.68 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥45.83 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥-7.60 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥85.56 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-5.07 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥24.34 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-22.86 million Parent only
Gain on Donated Fixed Assets ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-1.17 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.17 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-75.14 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥27.78 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥1.85 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.07 million Parent only
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥1.17 million Parent only
Decrease/increase in consumption taxes receivable/payable ¥-16.16 million Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥45.76 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-81.59 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-6.76 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥49.35 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-14.03 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥-7.50 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.14 million Parent only
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.12 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.62 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥1.11 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 229 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥46.15 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -2.1%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 30655459 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.03 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 79.4%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -2.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.1 billion ÷ ¥7.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 30,655,459 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥7.0 billion ÷ 229 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.03 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥7.0 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 79.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.4 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of coly Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7010401110126 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork