Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ASMARQ

ASMARQ Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.4B
Operating marginCalculated 6.3%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 63.0%

Company profile

Securities code 4197 / EDINET code E37502 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of November

渋谷区東1-32-12渋谷プロパティータワー4F/Capital stock ¥50 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
町田 正一 Representative
12/21/2001 Date of incorporation
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-27

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.3%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 12.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

ASMARQ

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥2.7B 60% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5B 33% Operating income ¥0.3B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥44.40 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥8.99 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.26 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated

ASMARQ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.5 billion (31.2%)31%Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (31.0%)31%Rents ¥0.2 billion (12.4%)12%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (3.0%)Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (21.4%)21%¥1.5B
  • Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.5 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Rents ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
63.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.9% Return on assets (ROA)
¥1,366.61 Net assets per share
¥0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥2.5 billion Total assets
¥88.85 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
139.8% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-1.3% Increase in working capital ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
31.1% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥3.4B ¥3.9B ¥4.3B ¥4.4B ¥4.4B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +16.0% +10.0% +1.9% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +41.6% +4.3% +4.8% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.7% 8.2% 7.8% 8.0% 6.6%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +1.5 points -0.4 points +0.2 points comparison basis not confirmed
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥4.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 1,366.61 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 174.91 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 171.37 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 62.6%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 12.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-97.17 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion
Parent only indicators (19 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.4 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥4.4 billion ¥4.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million ¥50.00 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,000,000 shares 1,000,000 shares 1,000,000 shares 1,123,000 shares 1,156,700 shares
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.5 billion
Net assets per share 594.7 yen 777.04 yen 1,023.48 yen 1,274.98 yen 1,347.79 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 72 yen 77 yen
Interim dividend per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 35 yen 37 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 196.43 yen 178.88 yen 236.59 yen 232.45 yen 158.25 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 172.11 yen 228.56 yen 222.08 yen 155.04 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.5% 47.4% 53.2% 61.2% 63.5%
Return on equity 39.6% 26.1% 26.5% 21.0% 12.1%
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 31.0% 48.7%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-40.14 million ¥-25.94 million ¥-79.67 million ¥-81.36 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-70.29 million ¥-34.04 million ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.3 billion Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 2 years (2024 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 11/2025
2 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 11/2025
+6.9% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 11/2025 ¥77 ¥37 48.7%
FY ending 11/2024 ¥72 ¥35 31.0%

ASMARQ

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

77 51 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

3,055 Shareholders
0.70% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
90.70% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

ASMARQ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.10%
  • Securities firms1.10%
  • Other corporations7.40%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.60%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others90.70%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 町田 正一 39.75% 459,900
2 株式会社ビデオリサーチ 4.32% 50,000
3 町田 香織 2.59% 30,000
4 株式会社エクスクリエ 2.16% 25,000
5 水城 良祐 1.72% 20,000
6 木原 康博 1.21% 14,000
7 増田 明彦 0.68% 7,900
8 渡邉 隼 0.43% 5,000
9 上田八木短資株式会社 0.38% 4,400
10 藤崎 浩美 0.34% 4,000
11 金井 和彦 0.34% 4,000
12 観野 広 0.34% 4,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

ASMARQ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

316 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
33.5 Average age Industry median 38.1
5.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥4.67 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
13.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.85 million Operating income per employee
66.7% Wage gap between men and women
36.0% Women in managerial positions
73.9% Share of female employees
50.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 5.7 yrs
Women 4.4 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 109
Women 225
Employees by gender
5 / 19 Female managers
81 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 306
Share of managers who are women 26.3%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥28.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (30 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 171.37 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 12.7% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 62.6% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-97.17 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 174.91 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 1,366.61 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 77 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 155.04 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,156,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Return on equity 12.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 63.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 48.7% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 37 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 158.25 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,347.79 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 328 people Consolidated
Number of employees 328 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 66.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 5.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.67 million Parent only
Average age (years) 33.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 316 people Parent only
Number of employees 316 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.4% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 58.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 81 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 81 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 50.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 81 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 81 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 129.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 36.0% Parent only

Shares (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 628,200 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 1,156,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.3% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 11,547 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥28.66 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 101.9% Parent only

Audit (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥2.17 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (107 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥17.86 million Consolidated
Other ¥6.57 million Consolidated
Other ¥14.27 million Consolidated
Other ¥64.97 million Consolidated
Other ¥7.54 million Consolidated
Other ¥16.61 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.15 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥88.85 million Consolidated
Software ¥92.71 million Consolidated
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥59.10 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥41.66 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥95.76 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥9.86 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥45.54 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥9.15 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥73.66 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥37.85 million Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.59 million Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥6.77 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥41.05 million Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥11.29 million Consolidated
Deposit for subscriptions to shares ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥47.75 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥57.96 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥76.46 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥8.99 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-14.12 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-36.39 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-35.81 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.17 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.72 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-7.04 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.59 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥2.46 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥62.53 million Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.08 million Consolidated
Other ¥17.86 million Parent only
Other ¥0.20 million Parent only
Other ¥0.15 million Parent only
Other ¥58.20 million Parent only
Other ¥6.38 million Parent only
Other ¥16.03 million Parent only
Software ¥92.74 million Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥57.16 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥39.83 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥83.99 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥9.65 million Parent only
Buildings ¥31.13 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.59 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥28.66 million Parent only
Lease deposits ¥96.01 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥11.29 million Parent only
Deposit for subscriptions to shares ¥0.28 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥40.30 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥50.79 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥75.39 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥8.99 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.17 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.94 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥66.12 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.08 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.16 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.50 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥2.72 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥0.26 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-84.05 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.41 million Consolidated
Rent income ¥1.79 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.41 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥14.12 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥4.57 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Rents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.21 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥3.87 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥5.24 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥1.08 million Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥8.99 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥95.26 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥90.78 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.47 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.08 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥45.84 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥8.34 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-97.17 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥2.46 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.26 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.29 million Parent only
Other ¥0.04 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-84.05 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.25 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥10.50 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.90 million Parent only
Rents ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥3.87 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥5.24 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥1.08 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥8.99 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥87.24 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥87.12 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.12 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥44.40 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.08 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥7.09 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.22 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.26 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥25.11 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.87 million Parent only
Revenue ¥25.11 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-3.60 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-6.32 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-27.11 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.20 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥9.87 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥11.50 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.35 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-1.27 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.27 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.82 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥54.43 million Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥50.13 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-4.97 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.20 million Consolidated
Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits ¥-8.85 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥25.11 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-1.08 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.59 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥55.93 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-10.54 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in reserve for shareholder special benefit ¥4.98 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.91 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-80.39 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥48.62 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-26.03 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥1.45 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-8.34 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-62.06 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥1.37 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-88.94 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-33.34 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 77 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 328 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 4.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 13464198 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.75 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 63.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.3% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥4.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 4.5% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.2 billion ÷ ¥4.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 13,464,198 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.4 billion ÷ 328 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.75 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.4 billion ÷ ¥2.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 63% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥2.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 24 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥54.43 million + inventories down ¥1.91 million, over net sales ¥4.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.59 million, over depreciation ¥48.62 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥88.94 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.3 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.08 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.22 million, over ordinary income ¥0.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥41.05 million, over net assets ¥1.6 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 328 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 5 women among 19 managers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ASMARQ Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2010901015886 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork