WonderPlanet
WonderPlanet Inc.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 常川友樹, at 14.8%.
Key figures
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
WonderPlanet
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥97.20 million | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥80.34 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥1.53 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
WonderPlanet
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
WonderPlanet
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6B | ¥3.4B | ¥3.5B | ¥2.4B | ¥2.3B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | -4.6% | +1.2% | -29.3%◆ | -5.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3B | -¥1.3B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.1B | -¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | +301.2% | profit to loss◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 7.3% | -37.7% | 0.8% | 4.6% | -6.6% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | -45.0 points◆ | +38.5 points◆ | +3.8 points◆ | -11.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -45.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +38.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Net sales year on year -29.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.8 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
WonderPlanet
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
WonderPlanet
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥3.6 billion | ¥3.4 billion | ¥3.5 billion | ¥2.4 billion | ¥2.3 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-1.3 billion | ¥28.23 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.8 billion | ¥-1.9 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥92.26 million | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,189,712 shares | 2,200,412 shares | 2,592,412 shares | 2,594,412 shares | 2,598,212 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.7 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.0 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,080.25 yen | 198.84 yen | 247.57 yen | 284.4 yen | 233.52 yen |
| Dividend per share | 3.5 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 397.24 yen | -876.24 yen | -98.45 yen | 36.26 yen | -51.63 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 393.17 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 36.22 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.7% | 14.3% | 30.5% | 33.7% | 30.0% |
| Return on equity | 48.4% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 13.6% | Could not be retrieved |
| Payout ratio | 0.9% | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥17.03 million | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥83.52 million | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥4.13 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥13.44 million | ¥0.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 8/2021 | ¥3.5 | Could not be retrieved | 0.9% |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
WonderPlanet
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.30%
- Securities firms10.20%
- Other corporations18.00%
- Foreign holders (institutions)2.30%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.70%
- Individuals and others68.50%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 常川友樹 | 14.76% | 376,000 |
| 2 | Happy Elements株式会社 | 13.73% | 350,000 |
| 3 | 石川篤 | 8.84% | 225,000 |
| 4 | 久手堅憲彦 | 4.14% | 105,000 |
| 5 | 西條晋一 | 3.92% | 100,000 |
| 6 | ユナイテッド株式会社 | 3.54% | 90,000 |
| 7 | 楽天証券株式会社 | 3.17% | 80,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.45% | 62,000 |
| 9 | LINE Ventures Japan有限責任事業組合 | 2.35% | 60,000 |
| 10 | JPモルガン証券株式会社 | 2.14% | 54,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
WonderPlanet
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 527 companies
- 531 S&JFY Mar 2026 ¥2.3B
- 532 THE WHY HOW DOFY Apr 2026 ¥2.3B
- 533 WonderPlanetThis companyFY Aug 2025 ¥2.3B
- 534 NEO MARKETINGFY Sep 2025 ¥2.3B
- 535 ベーシックFY Dec 2025 ¥2.3B
- … 107 companies
Workforce information
Women 66 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 188 |
| Share of managers who are women | 26.7% |
| Share of board members who are women | 11.1% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任監査法人トーマツ |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥28.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥4.13 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,598,212 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 30.0% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -51.63 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 233.52 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 6.5 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.48 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 35 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 136 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 136 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 173.1% | Parent only |
Shares (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,505,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 48,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,598,212 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 1.9% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 59.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 48,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 25,483 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 65.2% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥58.03 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥58.03 million | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥10.47 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥28.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (45 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥5.51 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥31.23 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥36.66 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥82.69 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥13.21 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥32.40 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥13.10 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥13.21 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥10.22 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥23.43 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥9.38 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥1.50 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-55.21 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Bonds payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥82.24 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-97.00 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥54.72 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥18.86 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of bonds payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.28 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.28 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥1.28 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (37 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.28 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥1.86 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥3.37 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥27.24 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥97.20 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥4.13 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥12.53 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥80.34 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥2.96 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥7.65 million | Parent only |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥3.27 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥-14.29 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-17.56 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥1.53 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.18 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥7.65 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-74.92 million | Parent only |
| Interest on bonds | ¥3.30 million | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥11.04 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.03 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-12.85 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (28 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-23.08 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-5.15 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-14.27 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥1.86 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in advances received | ¥-68.61 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-1.86 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-28.17 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses and interest on bonds | ¥15.82 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥16.00 million | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-5.50 million | Parent only |
| Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights | ¥-7.65 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-10.88 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥68.59 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Stock issuance cost | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥-5.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥2.11 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-3.54 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥79.06 million | Parent only |
| Redemption of bonds | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of bonds | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Bond issuance cost | ¥11.04 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥-1.00 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from guarantee deposits received | ¥5.51 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 136 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -5.6% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 17033375 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.17 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 30.0% | Parent only | Calculated |