Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

CE

CE Holdings Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Healthcare solution, at 96.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥15.8B
Operating marginCalculated 8.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 69.4%

Company profile

Securities code 4320 / EDINET code E05233 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end September 30

札幌市白石区平和通十五丁目北1番21号/Capital stock ¥1,545 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
443 Employees
新里 雅則 Representative
5 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-18

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.5%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 21.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

CE

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Healthcare …Healthcare solution Sales 96.8% 97% Marketing s…Marketing solutions business Sales 3.2% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Healthcare solution ¥15.3 billion 96.8% ¥14.1 billion ¥1.5 billion 9.5% ¥1.2 billion
Marketing solutions business ¥0.5 billion 3.2% ¥0.4 billion ¥-8.14 million -1.6% ¥-54.92 million
Total of the businesses ¥15.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

CE

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥15.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥12.2B 77% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2B 14% Operating income ¥1.4B 9%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥78.26 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥74.41 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥60.84 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥48.47 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥38.45 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥16.10 million Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥15.90 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.01 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Donations ¥1.10 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

CE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion (40.8%)41%Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion (10.5%)11%Other ¥0.2 billion (9.7%)10%Commission fees ¥0.2 billion (8.8%)9%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion (8.3%)8%Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion (5.7%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (16.1%)16%¥2.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
  • Other ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.2 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
69.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
12.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥499.06 Net assets per share
¥1.4 billion Free cash flow
¥12.7 billion Total assets
¥8.62 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
70.0% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.7% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
27.6% Return to shareholders ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
58.7% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
4.6% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×3.27 from 2012 to 2025

CE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
16 11 5 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2013 Net sales year on year +40.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.3 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points 2019 Net sales year on year +28.8% 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 16Latest value 2025 16¥ billion 16Highest in the period shown 2025 16¥ billion 5Lowest in the period shown 2012 5¥ billion ¥ billion

CE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥12.3B ¥13.7B ¥13.6B ¥14.6B ¥15.8B
Year on year (%) +15.8% +11.5% -0.5% +6.8% +8.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9B ¥1.0B ¥1.3B ¥1.2B ¥1.4B
Change from prior year +100.8% +14.9% +20.4% -8.2% +23.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 7.4% 7.6% 9.2% 7.9% 9.0%
Change (percentage points) +3.1 points◆ +0.2 points +1.6 points -1.3 points +1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2013Net sales year on year +40.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.3 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.7 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +28.8%
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points

CE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

99 66 33 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 499 333 166 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

CE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

22 14 7 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥12.3 billion ¥13.7 billion ¥13.6 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥15.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.4 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥1.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets ¥5.5 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥6.6 billion ¥8.8 billion
Total assets ¥9.5 billion ¥10.9 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥12.7 billion
Net assets per share 339.05 yen 373.59 yen 406.68 yen 403.14 yen 499.06 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 42.34 yen 39.13 yen 45.91 yen 8.19 yen 98.85 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 53.6% 51.6% 54.1% 54.2% 65.2%
Return on equity 13.2% 11.0% 11.7% 2.0% 21.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥5.0 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥1.7 billion
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.7 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 15,178,500 shares 15,273,500 shares 15,347,600 shares 15,518,400 shares 17,039,400 shares
Net assets ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥5.1 billion
Total assets ¥4.6 billion ¥5.2 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.0 billion ¥6.7 billion
Net assets per share 218.05 yen 220.8 yen 219.3 yen 179.21 yen 303.51 yen
Dividend per share 8 yen 12 yen 14 yen 18 yen 52 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.59 yen 10.51 yen 12.47 yen -30.62 yen 106.99 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.1% 64.4% 61.0% 54.3% 75.4%
Return on equity 4.5% 4.8% 5.7% Could not be retrieved 43.5%
Payout ratio 83.4% 114.2% 112.3% Could not be retrieved 48.6%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

4 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 9/2025
5 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 9/2025
+188.9% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 9/2025 ¥52 Could not be retrieved 48.6%
FY ending 9/2024 ¥18 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2023 ¥14 Could not be retrieved 112.3%
FY ending 9/2022 ¥12 Could not be retrieved 114.2%
FY ending 9/2021 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 83.4%
FY ending 9/2020 ¥6.8 Could not be retrieved 119.5% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2019 ¥13.5 Could not be retrieved 162.3%
FY ending 9/2018 ¥12.5 Could not be retrieved 96.2% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 9/2017 ¥25 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2016 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 222.0%
FY ending 9/2015 ¥17 Could not be retrieved 22.6%
FY ending 9/2014 ¥20 Could not be retrieved 144.9%
FY ending 9/2013 ¥15 Could not be retrieved 16.1%
FY ending 9/2012 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 13.2%

CE

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

52 35 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

6,649 Shareholders
8.68% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
61.10% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

CE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.46%
  • Securities firms5.07%
  • Other corporations21.69%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)8.66%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others61.10%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 杉本 惠昭 9.77% 1,626,000
2 日本電気㈱ 7.21% 1,200,000
3 UH Partners 3投資事業有限責任組合 6.95% 1,156,800
4 UH Partners 2投資事業有限責任組合 6.87% 1,143,900
5 光通信㈱ 6.49% 1,079,600
6 エスアイエル投資事業有限責任組合 5.9% 981,500
7 ㈱EMシステムズ 4.21% 700,000
8 GLOBAL ESG STRATEGY(常任代理人 立花証券株式会社) 3.24% 539,300
9 ㈱SBI証券 2.06% 342,971
10 日本事務器㈱ 1.7% 283,200

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥16.00 million Research and development 0.1% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥0.7 billion Capital expenditure 4.3% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 9/2025 ¥16.00 million ¥0.7 billion
FY ending 9/2024 ¥15.71 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2020 ¥45.00 million ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 9/2019 ¥14.56 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2016 ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 9/2015 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

CE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

People and organisation
35.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.19 million Operating income per employee
85 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人シドー
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥24.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 21.6% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 65.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 98.85 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 499.06 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 52 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 17,039,400 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 43.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 75.4% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 48.6% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 106.99 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 303.51 yen Parent only

Employees (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 443 people Consolidated
Number of employees 443 people Consolidated

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 85 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 85 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 5 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 217.8% Parent only

Shares (14 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,053,271 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 398,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 17,039,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 2.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 398,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 166,337 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥35.11 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 130.0% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥16.10 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥16.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.7 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥24.50 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥24.50 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (112 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥62.61 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥9.71 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥33.40 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.62 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥8.62 million Consolidated
Software ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥9.95 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥4.29 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥2.10 million Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥6.05 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥75.95 million Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥92.80 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥9.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.96 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation and impairment loss ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥8.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥33.40 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.36 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.90 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥8.62 million Consolidated
Vehicles, net ¥7.66 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥54.14 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥97.27 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Deposit from customer ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥93.24 million Parent only
Other ¥46.06 million Parent only
Other ¥4.99 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥33.40 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥2.25 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.85 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.20 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥25.37 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥54.76 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥86.39 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥14.89 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥11.65 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.10 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥19.25 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥33.40 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.36 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥14.82 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥29.25 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Deposit from customer ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥14.95 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥33.12 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.45 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥96.72 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.26 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-26.77 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥33.12 million Parent only

Statement of income (92 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.77 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.86 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.63 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥15.88 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥15.88 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥7.07 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥6.57 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥3.02 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥29.86 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥14.70 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥12.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥15.8 billion Consolidated
Donations ¥1.10 million Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥15.90 million Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on investments in partnership ¥3.51 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥12.70 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.14 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-35.21 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥38.45 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥36.97 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.90 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥36.97 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥16.10 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥48.47 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥60.84 million Consolidated
Bonuses ¥74.41 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥78.26 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.01 million Consolidated
Purchase of shares of consolidated subsidiaries ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥3.56 million Parent only
Other ¥0.86 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥7.73 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥3.02 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥17.85 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥12.83 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Gain on investments in partnership ¥3.51 million Parent only
Gain on redemption of investment securities ¥0.60 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.02 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥10.83 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.14 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥76.41 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥76.58 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.17 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥3.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.00 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥12.29 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-59.26 million Consolidated
Other ¥-4.94 million Consolidated
Other ¥-1.40 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥6.90 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-3.85 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-13.51 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥9.14 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-9.59 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.92 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥45.65 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥12.70 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥54.90 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-90.03 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥33.12 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.37 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥36.97 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.05 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥34.02 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-74.48 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 52 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 443 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥8.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥15.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥1.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥12.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 8.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 9.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 35736201 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.24 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 69.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥15.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 9.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥15.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 35,736,201 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥15.8 billion ÷ 443 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.24 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥15.8 billion ÷ ¥12.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 69.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥8.8 billion ÷ ¥12.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Employees Consolidated, excluding temporary staff
  • Representative 代表取締役社長 COO(最高執行責任者), gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-18
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥15.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.6 billion + inventories up ¥0.1 billion, over net sales ¥15.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.3 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥1.0 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.9 billion − extraordinary loss ¥36.97 million, over ordinary income ¥1.4 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.4 billion, over net assets ¥8.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of CE Holdings Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8430001003331 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork