BroadBand Security
BroadBand Security, Inc.
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥6.64 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.85 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.84 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for dividend | ¥0.68 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
BroadBand Security
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
BroadBand Security
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2016 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
BroadBand Security
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.2B | ¥5.9B | ¥6.5B | ¥6.1B | ¥6.8B |
| Year on year (%) | +20.1%◆ | +13.2% | +9.4% | -5.5% | +11.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.7B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | +151.9% | +6.2% | +31.4% | -63.8% | +115.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.5% | 8.9% | 10.8% | 4.1% | 8.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | +5.0 points◆ | -0.6 points | +1.8 points | -6.6 points◆ | +3.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (3)
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.5 points
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.0 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +20.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.6 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points
BroadBand Security
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
BroadBand Security
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (19 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.2 billion | ¥5.9 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥6.1 billion | ¥6.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,566,374 shares | 4,569,524 shares | 4,571,574 shares | 4,585,674 shares | 4,626,674 shares |
| Net assets | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥3.1 billion | ¥3.6 billion | ¥4.1 billion | ¥3.8 billion | ¥4.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 282.57 yen | 370.42 yen | 467.98 yen | 481.38 yen | 549.31 yen |
| Dividend per share | 10 yen | 10 yen | 10 yen | 15 yen | 16 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 8 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 79.9 yen | 94.89 yen | 103.37 yen | 32.42 yen | 84.44 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | 79.31 yen | 94.16 yen | 102.54 yen | 32.2 yen | 84.14 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 39.3% | 45.6% | 50.0% | 55.5% | 53.9% |
| Return on equity | 31.5% | 29.1% | 24.7% | 6.8% | 16.4% |
| Payout ratio | 12.5% | 10.5% | 9.7% | 46.3% | 18.9% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-86.02 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-16.48 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.6 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥16 | ¥8 | 18.9% | |
| FY ending 6/2025 | ¥15 | ¥5 | 46.3% | |
| FY ending 6/2024 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 9.7% | |
| FY ending 6/2023 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 10.5% | |
| FY ending 6/2022 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 12.5% | |
| FY ending 6/2021 | ¥10 | ¥5 | 32.1% | |
| FY ending 6/2020 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 18.1% |
BroadBand Security
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
BroadBand Security
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions1.97%
- Securities firms1.55%
- Other corporations69.37%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.23%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
- Individuals and others26.82%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | グローバルセキュリティエキスパート株式会社 | 22.41% | 1,010,854 |
| 2 | 株式会社IDホールディングス | 21.37% | 964,000 |
| 3 | SBIインキュベーション株式会社 | 15.49% | 698,600 |
| 4 | 兼松エレクトロニクス株式会社 | 9.74% | 439,500 |
| 5 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託E口) | 1.98% | 89,700 |
| 6 | 槇田 重夫 | 1.13% | 51,300 |
| 7 | システムプラザ株式会社 | 0.74% | 33,800 |
| 8 | 岡谷鋼機株式会社 | 0.55% | 25,000 |
| 9 | 足立 康伸 | 0.46% | 21,100 |
| 10 | 竹中 成仁 | 0.45% | 20,600 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥0.3 billion |
| FY ending 6/2025 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 6/2020 | ¥0.4 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
BroadBand Security
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 325 companies
- 329 SECUREFY Dec 2025 ¥6.8B
- 330 GMO Product PlatformFY Dec 2025 ¥6.8B
- 331 BroadBand SecurityThis companyFY Jun 2026 ¥6.8B
- 332 Medical NetFY May 2026 ¥6.7B
- 333 NyleFY Dec 2025 ¥6.7B
- … 309 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 222 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
10.2 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 81.7% |
| Share of managers who are women | 19.2% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | EY新日本有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥31.50 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Stated as not applicable |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (19 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 16 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 84.14 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,626,674 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 16.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 53.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-16.48 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 18.9% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 8 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 84.44 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 549.31 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 75.1% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 7.12 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.39 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41.89 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 254 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 254 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 75.2% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 64.9% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 74 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 74 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 232.1% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 20.0% | Parent only |
Shares (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 3,354,454 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 117,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.62 million | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 4,626,674 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 2.5% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 74.4% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 117,100 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 45,057 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 90.7% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥31.50 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -0.8% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.32 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (65 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥11.60 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥6.75 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥6.03 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.91 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥71.67 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥61.36 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.95 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥31.71 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥95.77 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥67.17 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥57.34 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥37.29 million | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥74.10 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥61.18 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥43.74 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for stocks payment-NCL | ¥29.31 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-20.05 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥92.73 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.91 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-4.73 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥89.42 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥88.36 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥49.74 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥83.33 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.62 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.60 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-80.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥2.82 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥1.95 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥62.35 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥31.57 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥4.61 million | Parent only |
| Compensation expenses | ¥13.95 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥32.80 million | Parent only |
| Provision for dividend | ¥0.68 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-14.64 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥6.64 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥10.41 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-3.25 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥53.97 million | Parent only |
| Cost of finished goods sold | ¥4.7 billion | Parent only |
| Ending finished goods cos | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Beginning finished goods cos | ¥2.14 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-16.48 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.84 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥5.85 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-3.59 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (28 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥94.66 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of stock options | ¥32.80 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of finance lease obligations | ¥-63.13 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥40.46 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-4.28 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥2.82 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-2.82 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of non-current assets | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥17.80 million | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-73.36 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of investment securities | ¥-54.07 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥4.61 million | Parent only |
| Payments of leasehold and guarantee deposits | ¥-0.65 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards | ¥1.38 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.86 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-69.13 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥3.65 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock | ¥0.32 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.84 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥7.74 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-80.52 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-55.94 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 16 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 254 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 7.5% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 26692248 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.51 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 53.9% | Parent only | Calculated |