Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Welby

Welby Inc.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 比木 武, at 34.3%.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥0.6B
Operating marginCalculated -71.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 29.1%

Company profile

Securities code 4438 / EDINET code E34721 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of December

中央区日本橋本町二丁目7番1号/Capital stock ¥916 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
比木 武 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-31

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -71.2%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.1%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

Welby

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥0.6B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.2B 29% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9B 100% Operating income ¥-0.5B 71%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥78.53 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Welby

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion (40.4%)40%Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (18.4%)18%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (15.1%)15%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (8.7%)9%Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion (17.3%)17%¥0.9B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.4 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
29.1% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-51.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥26.59 Net assets per share
¥-0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥1.1 billion Total assets
¥0.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-7.2% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
40.3% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
9.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×2.51 from 2016 to 2025

Welby

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2016 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1 1 -0 -1 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2017 Net sales year on year +87.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +37.7 points 2018 Net sales year on year +70.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +35.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -19.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.3 points 2021 Net sales year on year +31.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.8 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -47.9 points 2025 Net sales year on year +20.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +52.6 points 1Latest value 2025 1¥ billion 1Highest in the period shown 2021 1¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2016 0¥ billion ¥ billion

Welby

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1 0 -0 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2016 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥1.1B ¥1.1B ¥0.6B ¥0.5B ¥0.6B
Year on year (%) +31.8%◆ -7.7% comparison basis not confirmed -8.2% +20.4%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B ¥0.1B -¥0.4B -¥0.7B -¥0.5B
Change from prior year 0.46x loss to profit◆ comparison basis not confirmed 1.49x 0.69x
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -9.6% 7.0% -76.3% -124.2% -71.5%
Change (percentage points) +17.8 points◆ +16.6 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -47.9 points◆ +52.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2017Net sales year on year +87.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +37.7 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +70.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +35.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -19.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -27.3 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year +31.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.8 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +16.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -47.9 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +20.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +52.6 points

Welby

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-65 -76 -87 -99 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 143 95 48 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 142.71 yen 91.8 yen 26.59 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -64.51 yen -98.61 yen -65.21 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 88.2% 65.1% 20.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.1 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥73.64 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥33.91 million ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,832,800 shares 7,832,800 shares 7,832,800 shares 8,275,582 shares 8,275,582 shares
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion
Total assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net assets per share 160.77 yen 162.67 yen 102.37 yen 83.97 yen 32.16 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -16.68 yen 4.33 yen -60.17 yen -71.16 yen -51.81 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 4.33 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.9% 89.3% 87.4% 66.7% 26.5%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 2.8% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-95.95 million ¥-0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-34.56 million ¥-7.04 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-7.14 million ¥-8.74 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,040 Shareholders
4.23% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
50.83% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Welby

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.11%
  • Securities firms3.20%
  • Other corporations41.62%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.18%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)3.05%
  • Individuals and others50.83%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 比木 武 34.32% 2,840,000
2 株式会社スズケン 20.03% 1,657,000
3 株式会社ブライトリンクパートナーズ 5.43% 449,000
4 中部電力株式会社 5.25% 434,000
5 日本郵政キャピタル株式会社 4.29% 354,000
6 姜 琪鎬 2.93% 242,000
7 株式会社デジタルガレージ 2.18% 180,000
8 株式会社ワン 1.46% 120,000
9 株式会社キョーエン 1.05% 86,000
10 サンエイトOK組合 0.94% 77,000

Revenue scale in the same industry

Welby

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

36 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
42.5 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥7.41 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
14.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-10.29 million Operating income per employee
2 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm ふじみ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 20.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -65.21 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 26.59 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 8,275,582 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -51.81 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 32.16 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 44 people Consolidated
Number of employees 44 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.41 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 36 people Parent only
Number of employees 36 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 2 people Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 6,443,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 8,275,582 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 77.9% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 82,724 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 23.2% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (81 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥39.27 million Consolidated
Other ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥3.78 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-2.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥56.36 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥7.73 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Consolidated
Guarantee deposits ¥45.67 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0 Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥75.67 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥52.32 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥8.76 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.73 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.82 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.06 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥37.79 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Convertible-bond-type bonds with share acquisition rights ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥10.20 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥33.99 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥7.94 million Parent only
Work in process ¥3.62 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥13.82 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥37.41 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥7.30 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥45.67 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.82 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0 Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥30.00 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥52.32 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥7.07 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥2.62 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥24.28 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.30 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.82 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-2.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥33.18 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Convertible-bond-type bonds with share acquisition rights ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥4.12 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (60 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥1.01 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.03 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.94 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥78.53 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.83 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.11 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥16.65 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.66 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥94.27 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥16.65 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥94.27 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-29.00 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥5.68 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥5.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥4,000 Parent only
Interest income ¥0.65 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥31.23 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.58 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥74.45 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥2.58 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥16.65 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥30.57 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.04 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥94.27 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥16.65 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥94.27 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥7.67 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.99 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.27 million Consolidated
Other ¥-4.33 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.11 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥22.29 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥8.99 million Consolidated
Proceeds from borrowings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash repayments of loans payable ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.83 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.01 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.01 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥41.91 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.83 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥0.46 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds with subscription rights to shares ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-2.81 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥18.19 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥3.97 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.97 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥94.27 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-98.43 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 44 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -71.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -84.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 14448273 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.6 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 29.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -71.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.5 billion ÷ ¥0.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -84.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.5 billion ÷ ¥0.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 14,448,273 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ 44 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.6 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥1.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 29.1% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥1.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 33% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥41.91 million + inventories down ¥3.97 million, over net sales ¥0.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥2.81 million, over depreciation ¥6.97 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥30.00 million, over net assets ¥0.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2016

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 44 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Welby Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011001070865 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork