Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

note

note inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Media Platform, at 98.5% of the total.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.1B
Operating marginCalculated 6.2%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 46.8%

Company profile

Securities code 5243 / EDINET code E38043 / Services / Fiscal year end November 30

千代田区麹町6ー6ー2番町麹町ビルディング5階/Capital stock ¥1,100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
CEO加藤貞顕 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-25

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 6.2%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 21.3%
Capital efficiency Could not be retrieved

Business activities and revenue composition

note

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Media Platf…Media Platform Sales 98.5% 99% IP and Cont…IP and Content Creation Sales 1.5% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Media Platform ¥4.1 billion 98.5% ¥3.3 billion ¥0.3 billion 8.0% ¥0.1 billion
IP and Content Creation ¥61.64 million 1.5% ¥13.64 million ¥-13.94 million -22.6% ¥-10.30 million
Total of the businesses ¥4.1 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

note

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.3B 6% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6B 87% Operating income ¥0.3B 6%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Communication expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥5.79 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

note

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Commission fees ¥1.0 billion (27.5%)27%Communication expenses ¥0.6 billion (17.1%)17%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.2%)Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion (55.3%)55%¥3.6B
  • Commission fees ¥1.0 billion
  • Communication expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥2.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
46.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.2% Return on assets (ROA)
¥168.47 Net assets per share
¥-0.4 billion Free cash flow
¥6.1 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-137.0% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.1% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
26.7% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

note

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

4 3 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥1.9B ¥2.3B ¥2.8B ¥3.3B ¥4.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +23.0%◆ +19.9% comparison basis not confirmed +25.0%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.4B -¥0.7B -¥0.4B ¥0.1B ¥0.3B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved 1.71x 0.56x comparison basis not confirmed +249.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -23.0% -32.0% -14.9% 2.3% 6.3%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -9.0 points◆ +17.2 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed +4.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2022Net sales year on year +23.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.0 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.2 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year +25.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points

note

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

27 18 9 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 168 112 56 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

note

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

20 13 6 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.3 billion ¥4.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥75.18 million ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥98.94 million ¥0.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥98.94 million ¥0.5 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.8 billion ¥6.1 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 110.63 yen 168.47 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.44 yen 26.83 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.34 yen 25.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 45.2% 45.9%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5.8% 19.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-9.77 million ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-38.14 million ¥1.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.2 billion ¥3.1 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.9 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥4.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥82.61 million ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥10.00 million ¥30.96 million ¥84.87 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 27,295,800 shares 14,617,900 shares 15,234,200 shares 15,390,500 shares 16,748,700 shares
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Total assets ¥1.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥6.1 billion
Net assets per share 42.07 yen 124.35 yen 102.52 yen 111.21 yen 168.13 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -31.96 yen -53.11 yen -27.5 yen 7.02 yen 25.94 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.91 yen 24.92 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 32.8% 55.0% 47.1% 45.4% 45.9%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 6.6% 18.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.35 million ¥-23.45 million ¥-12.78 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥2.0 billion ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,514 Shareholders
18.02% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
65.16% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

note

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.77%
  • Securities firms5.02%
  • Other corporations11.03%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)17.91%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.11%
  • Individuals and others65.16%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 加藤 貞顕 33.66% 5,637,000
2 Google International LLC(常任代理人 みずほ証券株式会社) 5.88% 984,200
3 GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL(常任代理人 ゴールドマン・サックス証券株式会社) 5.79% 970,000
4 株式会社日本経済新聞社 3.95% 661,000
5 NOMURA INTERNATIONAL PLC A/C JAPAN FLOW(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 2.11% 353,700
6 株式会社マイナビ 1.78% 297,300
7 株式会社イード 1.66% 277,700
8 株式会社テレビ東京ホールディングス 1.63% 273,400
9 楽天証券株式会社共有口 1.4% 234,900
10 JP JPMSE LUX RE UBSAG LONDON BRANCH EQCO(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.32% 221,100

Revenue scale in the same industry

note

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

154 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
39.4 Average age Industry median 38.8
3.9 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥7.64 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
26.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥1.62 million Operating income per employee
74.5% Wage gap between men and women
30.5% Women in managerial positions
60.0% Men taking childcare leave
14 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2023-08-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 186

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.30 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 25.77 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 19.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 26.83 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 168.47 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 24.92 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 16,748,700 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Return on equity 18.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥84.87 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 25.94 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 168.13 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 158 people Consolidated
Number of employees 158 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 74.5% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.9 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.64 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 154 people Parent only
Number of employees 154 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 85.0% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 31.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 14 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 14 people Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.84 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 60.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 14 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 14 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 97.6% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 30.5% Parent only

Shares (16 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,910,300 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 16,748,700 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 59.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 167,297 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 269.8% Parent only

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.30 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.30 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (84 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥26.84 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.83 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.55 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.91 million Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥79.83 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.47 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥2.56 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥5.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-35.07 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥26.84 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥5.10 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥84.87 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥70.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥18.90 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥26.84 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Work in process ¥0.57 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.91 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.56 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥79.83 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥57.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥3.47 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥2.29 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥46.23 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.07 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥26.84 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥2.95 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥84.87 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥48.07 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥70.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (75 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.84 million Consolidated
Other ¥1,000 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥26.84 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥26.84 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.77 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥19.42 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥12.89 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.28 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥3.38 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥3.08 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥2.23 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0 Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Payrolls and allowances ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Communication expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Penalty income ¥12.81 million Consolidated
Other ¥3.75 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.67 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥27.88 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥12.89 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.28 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.28 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥3.38 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.29 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.79 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥2.23 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.28 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥31.93 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥8.64 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Penalty income ¥12.81 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥31.93 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥64.32 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥64.32 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.22 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥1.63 million Consolidated
Interest received ¥2.77 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-7.28 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥-2.77 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.28 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-72.50 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥48.44 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥7.28 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-20.02 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.28 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥43.31 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.95 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-4.95 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥6.84 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-97.50 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 158 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 6.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 10.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 26210633 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.67 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 46.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 6.2% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥4.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 10.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥4.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 26,210,633 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ 158 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.67 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ ¥6.1 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 46.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.9 billion ÷ ¥6.1 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-02-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥4.1 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥72.50 million + inventories up ¥0.95 million, over net sales ¥4.1 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.28 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.00 million, over ordinary income ¥0.3 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.8 billion, over net assets ¥2.9 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 158 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of note inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 3011001071811 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork