Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

MUSCATGROUP

株式会社MUSCAT GROUP

Company highlights

Average annual salary ¥5.56 million; average length of service 3.8 years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥4.1B
Operating marginCalculated -9.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 19.2%

Company profile

Securities code 195A / EDINET code E39662 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

渋谷区道玄坂一丁目12番1号渋谷マークシティウエスト20階/Capital stock ¥423 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
大久保 遼 Representative
8 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -9.7%
Growth (revenue, 3-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 31.1%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -32.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

Breakdown by business: not published

Revenue and profit

MUSCATGROUP

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥4.1B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.9B 46% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.6B 63% Operating income ¥-0.4B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥42.35 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated

MUSCATGROUP

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Commission fees ¥0.5 billion (18.7%)19%Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (18.3%)18%Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion (18.2%)18%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion (6.2%)6%Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (1.6%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion (36.9%)37%¥2.6B
  • Commission fees ¥0.5 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
19.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-6.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥317.57 Net assets per share
¥-1.2 billion Free cash flow
¥5.6 billion Total assets
¥2.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
0.7% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
17.2% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
17.3% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

MUSCATGROUP

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

4 3 1 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥1.0B ¥1.8B ¥2.4B ¥3.0B ¥4.1B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +29.5%◆ +25.8%◆ +38.3%◆
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B -¥0.2B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B -¥0.5B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed loss to profit◆ +6.4% profit to loss◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -8.5% -9.1% 3.8% 3.2% -10.9%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed +12.9 points◆ -0.6 points -14.1 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2024Net sales year on year +29.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2025Net sales year on year +25.8%
  • 2026Net sales year on year +38.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

MUSCATGROUP

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

40 -14 -68 -121 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 392 261 131 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

MUSCATGROUP

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

16 -0 -17 -33 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved ¥1.8 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥4.1 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥89.57 million ¥95.29 million ¥-0.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.1 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥5.6 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved 234.03 yen 274.18 yen 392.03 yen 317.57 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved -45.27 yen 40.15 yen 38.68 yen -121.46 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 37.15 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved 51.1% 41.8% 32.7% 19.2%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved -19.0% 15.8% 11.8% -32.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥92.20 million ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥-28.27 million ¥-1.0 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.0 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥0.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-84.31 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥10.43 million ¥92.50 million
Net income (loss) ¥-88.62 million ¥-98.28 million ¥0.2 billion ¥32.68 million ¥-0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 251,946 shares 273,909 shares 2,739,090 shares 2,968,690 shares 3,418,520 shares
Net assets ¥0.3 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Total assets ¥0.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥4.9 billion
Net assets per share 117.7 yen 242.66 yen 307.33 yen 395.58 yen 369.56 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -38.08 yen -36.49 yen 64.66 yen 11.19 yen -66.37 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.75 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.7% 57.5% 47.0% 35.5% 25.7%
Return on equity -82.4% -20.5% 23.5% 3.2% -16.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-89.53 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-55.43 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,676 Shareholders
13.29% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
64.03% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

MUSCATGROUP

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.23%
  • Securities firms11.50%
  • Other corporations10.94%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)12.86%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.43%
  • Individuals and others64.03%

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥64.13 million Capital expenditure 1.6% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

MUSCATGROUP

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

58 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
33.6 Average age Industry median 38.8
3.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.56 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
36.9¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-3.56 million Operating income per employee
55 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 太陽有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥32.42 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -32.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.2% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -121.46 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 317.57 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 3,418,520 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥92.50 million Parent only
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity -16.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 25.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -66.37 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 369.56 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 112 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.56 million Parent only
Average age (years) 33.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 58 people Parent only
Number of employees 58 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 55 people Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥40.50 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 8 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 107.3% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,195,216 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 3,418,520 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 63.7% Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-56.21 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 34,159 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 118.7% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥64.13 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥32.42 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥32.42 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.33 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.46 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 39.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.33 million Parent only
Revenue ¥30.46 million Parent only

Balance sheet (118 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥17.82 million Consolidated
Other ¥62.36 million Consolidated
Other ¥31.25 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥27.36 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-56.21 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥19.20 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥44.60 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥3.01 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥6.98 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥3.72 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥16.17 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥8.24 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥60.54 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥53.94 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥21.91 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥66.62 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.98 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost da ¥12.38 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-12.05 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.93 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-32.03 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-82.81 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥4.83 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥27.74 million Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥17.21 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-56.21 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥5.6 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥5.12 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-36.01 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.92 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥29.70 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥60.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.35 million Parent only
Other ¥12.92 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥-56.21 million Parent only
Software ¥0.27 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.12 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.38 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥1.16 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-89.90 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥32.48 million Parent only
Right of trademark ¥0.99 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥57.54 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.92 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥7.56 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease deposits ¥36.22 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.93 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.64 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.19 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥68.16 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥63.06 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost da ¥12.38 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.26 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥4.83 million Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥17.21 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-89.90 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-56.21 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.73 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥9.11 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥2.90 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥60.00 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of income (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.06 million Consolidated
Other ¥18.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥-56.21 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-56.21 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥26.39 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥6.02 million Consolidated
Rental income ¥8.01 million Consolidated
Commission fee ¥6.35 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥23.45 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥75.49 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥14.85 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥56.28 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-87.34 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-87.34 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥42.35 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-26.24 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-26.24 million Consolidated
Other ¥5.54 million Parent only
Other ¥6.89 million Parent only
Interest income ¥22.36 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥1,000 Parent only
Operating income ¥36.03 million Parent only
Operating revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥72.72 million Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.01 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥57.17 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Amortization of stock issuance cost ¥5.67 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.99 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥2.65 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-68.63 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥92.50 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥72.60 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-78.15 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-56.16 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥88.98 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-56.21 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (37 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-81.20 million Consolidated
Other ¥-12.27 million Consolidated
Other ¥46.74 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.92 million Consolidated
Loss on withdrawal from business ¥26.39 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-58.81 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥6.02 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-6.02 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-14.85 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥31.32 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥56.28 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-8.79 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥3.45 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-59.04 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥25.26 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-94.53 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-60.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of deferred assets ¥7.09 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-8.88 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition in subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sale of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 112 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥4.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥5.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -9.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -8.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 36872732 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.73 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 19.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -9.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.4 billion ÷ ¥4.1 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -8.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.4 billion ÷ ¥4.1 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 36,872,732 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ 112 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.73 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥4.1 billion ÷ ¥5.6 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 19.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.1 billion ÷ ¥5.6 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Business activities and revenue composition

  • Breakdown by business: machine transcription of segment information (business divisions used in disclosures) in the annual securities report. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%, or where the company reports a single business

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 213% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥31.32 million + inventories up ¥59.04 million, over net sales ¥4.1 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥8.79 million, over depreciation ¥51.00 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.2 billion, over net assets ¥1.1 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 112 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社MUSCAT GROUP on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2011101076579 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork