DAIWA CYCLE
DAIWA CYCLE CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The latest annual dividend per share is higher than the year before.
Key figures
Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
DAIWA CYCLE
Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and bonuses | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
DAIWA CYCLE
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and bonuses ¥2.8 billion
- Rents ¥1.6 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥3.0 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
DAIWA CYCLE
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥11.5B | ¥13.1B | ¥15.3B | ¥18.3B | ¥21.1B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +14.2% | +17.2% | +19.6% | +15.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3B | ¥0.6B | ¥0.8B | ¥1.4B | ¥1.4B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | +120.0% | +31.9% | +72.3% | +3.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 2.4% | 4.7% | 5.2% | 7.6% | 6.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +2.2 points◆ | +0.6 points | +2.3 points◆ | -0.8 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.3 points
DAIWA CYCLE
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
DAIWA CYCLE
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥11.5 billion | ¥13.1 billion | ¥15.3 billion | ¥18.3 billion | ¥21.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥10.00 million | ¥10.00 million | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 20,000 shares | 20,000 shares | 2,732,600 shares | 2,744,500 shares | 2,758,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥2.8 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥4.8 billion | ¥5.5 billion | ¥6.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥4.8 billion | ¥5.5 billion | ¥7.4 billion | ¥8.6 billion | ¥9.6 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,400.77 yen | 1,607.74 yen | 1,739.95 yen | 2,015.18 yen | 2,288.41 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | 2,070 yen | 49 yen | 66 yen | 70 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 69.51 yen | 206.97 yen | 232.09 yen | 328.58 yen | 345.37 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 226.06 yen | 320.53 yen | 336.96 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 58.7% | 58.3% | 64.5% | 64.4% | 65.8% |
| Return on equity | 5.1% | 13.8% | 12.6% | 17.5% | 16.0% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | 10.0% | 21.1% | 20.1% | 20.3% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥0.7 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-1.3 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-13.35 million | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.0 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 1/2026 | ¥70 | Could not be retrieved | 20.3% | |
| FY ending 1/2025 | ¥66 | Could not be retrieved | 20.1% | |
| FY ending 1/2024 | ¥49 | Could not be retrieved | 21.1% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 1/2023 | ¥2,070 | Could not be retrieved | 10.0% |
DAIWA CYCLE
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
DAIWA CYCLE
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions3.68%
- Securities firms3.28%
- Other corporations1.03%
- Foreign holders (institutions)4.39%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
- Individuals and others87.61%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社WAKUMOTO | 50.76% | 1,400,000 |
| 2 | 涌本 宜央 | 14.5% | 400,000 |
| 3 | 田中 幸夫 | 2.15% | 59,300 |
| 4 | 野村證券株式会社 | 1.96% | 54,116 |
| 5 | ヨシダ トモヒロ | 1.82% | 50,200 |
| 6 | ダイワサイクル従業員持株会 | 1.64% | 45,200 |
| 7 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 1.62% | 44,600 |
| 8 | 門田 洋 | 1.38% | 38,000 |
| 9 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 1.16% | 31,900 |
| 10 | THE NOMURA TRUST AND BANKING CO., LTD. AS THE TRUSTEE OF REPURCHASE AGREEMENT MOTHER FUND(常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) | 0.85% | 23,500 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
DAIWA CYCLE
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Women 3.4 yrs Average length of service by gender
Women 262 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 1,023 |
| Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off) |
21 hours |
| Annual paid leave taken (all employees) | 52.2% |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
85.7% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 1.9% |
| Share of board members who are women | 4.9% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥26.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices”
Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers.
Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till”
Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent.
Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 70 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥21.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 336.96 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,758,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.6 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 16.0% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 65.8% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 20.3% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 345.37 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 2,288.41 yen | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 55.7% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 5 years | Parent only |
| Average length of service months | 3 months | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.33 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 29 years old | Parent only |
| Average age months | 10 months | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 758 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 758 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 758 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 88.8% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 85.2% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 85.7% | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 123 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 123 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 123 people | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 4.9% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
Shares (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 2,146,816 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,758,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 77.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 27,551 units | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥26.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (56 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥6.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.09 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥89.97 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.27 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥44.41 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥2.50 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥3.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥94.89 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Construction assistance deposits received | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Goods in transit | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-37.90 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥44.67 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥9.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥5.2 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥9.6 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥7.53 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥1.40 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥87.49 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥84.48 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥83.04 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (35 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥8.57 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.44 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥6.97 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥6.29 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥4.84 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥26.68 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥8.11 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥3.16 million | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥11.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥9.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥21.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥13.53 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-9.47 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥4.48 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.01 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and bonuses | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥7.8 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (30 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-15.24 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-19.94 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥3.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥0.96 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy income | ¥6.97 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥-6.97 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-6.29 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥2.19 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payments of construction assistance fund receivables | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of short term investment securities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-15.13 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥75.21 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-1.40 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥13.53 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-6.64 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.34 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥18.27 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥12.95 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥40.09 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥38.66 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 70 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 758 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥6.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥21.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥9.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 6.7% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 27845462 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 2.2 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 65.8% | Parent only | Calculated |