ChatPlus
ChatPlus Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Breakdown by business: not published
Revenue and profit
ChatPlus
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Advertising expenses | ¥75.19 million | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥64.74 million | Parent only | |
| Rents | ¥44.96 million | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥9.94 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥6.50 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥6.05 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥4.09 million | Parent only | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.10 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
ChatPlus
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jul 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Rents ¥0.0 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
ChatPlus
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.5B | ¥0.3B | ¥0.7B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.2B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +141.5%◆ | +36.3%◆ | +19.5% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.0B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +3,261.5% | +127.8% | +42.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 6.8% | 1.6% | 21.6% | 36.1% | 43.0% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +20.1 points◆ | +14.5 points◆ | +6.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2024Net sales year on year +141.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.1 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +36.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +14.5 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.9 points
ChatPlus
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
ChatPlus
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥34.59 million | ¥4.82 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥26.56 million | ¥6.38 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥10.00 million | ¥10.00 million | ¥10.00 million | ¥10.00 million | ¥10.00 million |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 20,000 shares | 20,000 shares | 20,000 shares | 20,000 shares | 4,000,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥72.88 million | ¥79.26 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total assets | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 3,643.94 yen | 3,963.02 yen | 46.16 yen | 104.68 yen | 188.35 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 600 yen | 600 yen | 3 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 1,328.13 yen | 319.08 yen | 26.35 yen | 61.51 yen | 86.67 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 23.4% | 19.9% | 29.1% | 43.9% | 57.2% |
| Return on equity | 44.6% | 8.4% | 79.9% | 81.6% | 59.2% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 11.4% | 4.9% | 3.5% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-10.06 million | ¥-35.06 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥45.03 million | ¥-85.22 million | ¥-38.80 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | 3.5% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 6/2025 | ¥600 | Could not be retrieved | 4.9% | |
| FY ending 6/2024 | ¥600 | Could not be retrieved | 11.4% |
ChatPlus
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
ChatPlus
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Other corporations40.00%
- Individuals and others60.00%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | マネーストレージ株式会社 | 40.0% | 1,600,000 |
| 2 | 大江 繭子 | 31.5% | 1,260,000 |
| 3 | 西田 厚生 | 8.6% | 344,000 |
| 4 | 西田 幸子 | 4.3% | 172,000 |
| 5 | 古市 直子 | 4.3% | 172,000 |
| 6 | 赤松 哲典 | 4.3% | 172,000 |
| 7 | 西田 大翔 | 3.5% | 140,000 |
| 8 | 西田 美朝 | 3.5% | 140,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
ChatPlus
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 593 companies
- 597 フツパーFY Dec 2025 ¥1.3B
- 598 ブレインズテクノロジーFY Jul 2025 ¥1.3B
- 599 ChatPlusThis companyFY Jun 2026 ¥1.2B
- 600 KudanFY Mar 2026 ¥1.2B
- 601 Alphax Food SystemFY Sep 2025 ¥1.2B
- … 41 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | みおぎ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥15.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 3 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-35.06 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 4,000,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 59.2% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 57.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-38.80 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 3.5% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 86.67 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 188.35 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 3.3 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.36 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 29.8 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 22 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 22 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 4 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 4 people | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥9.94 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥35.06 million | Consolidated |
Shares (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 4,000,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 4,000,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 100.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 40,000 units | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥15.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 5.0% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.31 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (53 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥26.23 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.32 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥47.56 million | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥5.00 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.09 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥2.40 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥12.15 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥11.92 million | Parent only |
| Right of trademark | ¥0.22 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥57.10 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥61.26 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets | ¥61.42 million | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥0.16 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥8.06 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥3.61 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities | ¥63.71 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥52.83 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥6.50 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥92.12 million | Parent only |
| Lease deposits | ¥65.84 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥56.44 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥20.82 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥15.76 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-4.45 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-10.88 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥52.92 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥0.13 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥14.99 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥26.18 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥31.85 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.11 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥47.97 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥5.89 million | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥9.13 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥5.27 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥15.98 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (35 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥4.57 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-12.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥2.39 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥7.08 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Rents | ¥44.96 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥75.19 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥64.74 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥6.50 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-35.06 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.77 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥6.54 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥6.05 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥1.73 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥9.94 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances | ¥56.84 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-38.80 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.10 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥4.09 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (26 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-5.44 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥3.81 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.78 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-1.27 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers | ¥-0.22 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-1.89 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-11.85 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥56.96 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥6.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.77 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-1.58 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-8.28 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-2.26 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥0.15 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥18.73 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-33.48 million | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-20.01 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥2.34 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-12.00 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-26.80 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deposits | ¥0.51 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 3 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 22 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 43.4% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 55505864 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.93 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 57.2% | Parent only | Calculated |