Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AppBank

AppBank株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Media business, at 79.8% of the total.

Key figures

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.2B
Operating marginCalculated -13.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 74.9%

Company profile

Securities code 6177 / EDINET code E31817 / Services / Fiscal year end December 31

新宿区新宿1-19-10/Capital stock ¥287 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
白石 充三 Representative
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · filed 2026-03-30

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -13.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 38.0%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -57.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

AppBank

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Media busin…Media business Sales 79.8% 80% IP and Comm…IP and Commerce Business Sales 20.2% 20%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearMargin
Media business ¥1.0 billion 79.8% ¥36.21 million 3.7%
IP and Commerce Business ¥0.2 billion 20.2% ¥-24.70 million -9.9%
Total of the businesses ¥1.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

AppBank

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥1.1B 90% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.3B 23% Operating income ¥-0.2B 14%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Commission fees ¥59.85 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥39.33 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥27.87 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥20.64 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.35 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

AppBank

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports

Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (20.5%)21%Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion (13.5%)14%Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion (9.6%)10%Business consignment expenses ¥0.0 billion (7.1%)7%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (4.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion (44.4%)44%¥0.3B
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
74.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-42.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥35.91 Net assets per share
¥-0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥1.2 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
-7.1% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
84.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×3.38 from 2012 to 2025

AppBank

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
4 3 1 -0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +122.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.0 points 2015 Net sales year on year +31.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2016 Net sales year on year -41.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2017 Net sales year on year -21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points 2018 Net sales year on year -22.2% 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.9 points 2020 Net sales year on year -58.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -20.9 points 2021 Net sales year on year -37.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -31.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.2 points 2023 Net sales year on year +26.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points 1Latest value 2025 1¥ billion 4Highest in the period shown 2015 4¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2021 0¥ billion ¥ billion

AppBank

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1 1 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥0.3B ¥0.4B ¥0.5B ¥1.0B ¥1.2B
Year on year (%) -37.5%◆ +13.6% +26.1%◆ comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.2B -¥0.3B -¥0.4B -¥0.2B -¥0.2B
Change from prior year 1.41x 1.44x 1.35x comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -56.9% -72.1% -77.2% -24.3% -14.9%
Change (percentage points) -31.7 points◆ -15.2 points◆ -5.1 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +122.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +15.0 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +31.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2016Net sales year on year -41.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -28.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2017Net sales year on year -21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -8.8 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year -22.2%
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.9 points
  • 2020Net sales year on year -58.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -20.9 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -37.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -31.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -15.2 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +26.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points

AppBank

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-24 -30 -36 -41 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 41 28 14 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

AppBank

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

-44 -203 -361 -519 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-0.5 billion
Net assets ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥28.77 million Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion
Total assets ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved ¥1.2 billion
Net assets per share 41.47 yen 16.74 yen 1.9 yen Could not be retrieved 35.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -23.73 yen -35.96 yen -41.44 yen Could not be retrieved -29.27 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 78.5% 51.1% 7.4% Could not be retrieved 73.1%
Return on equity -44.5% -123.8% -519.3% Could not be retrieved -57.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-18.89 million ¥-4.99 million ¥-6.71 million Could not be retrieved ¥34.42 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-16.52 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,862,500 shares 8,462,500 shares 11,015,500 shares 13,720,500 shares 24,993,500 shares
Net assets ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥77.97 million ¥70.87 million ¥0.9 billion
Total assets ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥1.0 billion
Net assets per share 44.46 yen 32.08 yen 6.37 yen 4.53 yen 36.35 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -20.71 yen -22.75 yen -49.35 yen -19.19 yen -28.65 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 85.7% 79.2% 43.4% 22.0% 86.6%
Return on equity -37.8% -59.0% -294.2% -362.2% -104.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-14.68 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥70.83 million Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-12-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

10,378 Shareholders
4.34% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
56.43% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

AppBank

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.22%
  • Securities firms13.83%
  • Other corporations25.17%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.44%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.90%
  • Individuals and others56.43%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社PLANA 10.44% 2,610,000
2 musica株式会社 7.81% 1,953,000
3 マイルストーン・キャピタル・マネジメント株式会社 5.59% 1,397,100
4 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 3.37% 842,226
5 楽天証券株式会社 2.62% 655,300
6 株式会社SBI証券 2.55% 637,406
7 JPモルガン証券株式会社 1.57% 393,300
8 渡辺 明男 1.5% 376,400
9 村井 智建 1.44% 360,000
10 クオンタムリープ株式会社 1.0% 250,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.14 million Capital expenditure 0.1% of revenue (industry median 2.3%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 12/2025 ¥1.14 million
FY ending 12/2020 ¥1.37 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

AppBank

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

8 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
39.2 Average age Industry median 38.8
6.8 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.64 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
56.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 12/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-7.77 million Operating income per employee
12 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-12-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人やまぶき
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥32.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥34.42 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -57.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 73.1% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -29.27 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 35.91 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 24,993,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity -104.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 86.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -28.65 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 36.35 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 22 people Consolidated
Number of employees 22 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 6.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.64 million Parent only
Average age (years) 39.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 8 people Parent only
Number of employees 8 people Parent only
Number of employees 8 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 12 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.14 million Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥1.84 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.35 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 9 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,474,732 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 14,600 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 24,993,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 37.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 14,600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 249,670 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 73.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.14 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥32.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (86 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥89.07 million Consolidated
Other ¥37.12 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥1.73 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥7.37 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.66 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥17.35 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.49 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.84 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0 Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥23.86 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥21.84 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.78 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥34.88 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Machinery and equipment ¥0.61 million Consolidated
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-16.85 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.84 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.33 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥36.53 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥17.18 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.57 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥99.05 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.23 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥4.15 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥44.00 million Consolidated
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.12 million Parent only
Other ¥20.02 million Parent only
Other ¥10.41 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥1.77 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥86.20 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.04 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Parent only
Long term loans receivable from directors ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.50 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥21.84 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥10.12 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥11.03 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥12.06 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.57 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥65.79 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (73 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.35 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of businesses ¥2.17 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.17 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥3,000 Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.24 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥16.96 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥34.44 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.85 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥16.10 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Increase by share exchanges ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥5.51 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥3.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-1.92 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.45 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥2.17 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥0.99 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.30 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥0.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥3,000 Consolidated
Other ¥0.12 million Parent only
Gain on sale of businesses ¥2.17 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.17 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥3,000 Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.57 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥16.10 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥61.63 million Parent only
Net sales ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥27.87 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥16.10 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥59.85 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Increase by share exchanges ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥20.64 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.43 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.43 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥1.88 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥2.17 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥39.33 million Parent only
Subsidy income ¥0.79 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.30 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.30 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥85.48 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥54.57 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥69.88 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥35.93 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.59 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.37 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0 Parent only
Revenue ¥16.30 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥13.03 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥13.03 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (21 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-14.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥14.22 million Consolidated
Proceeds from transfer of business ¥35.30 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on business transfer ¥-2.17 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-76.14 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.18 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.18 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥84.96 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.85 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥16.92 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.14 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥3.77 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-6.14 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥2,000 Consolidated
Depreciation ¥1.35 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.32 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.23 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 22 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-0.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -13.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -41.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 56465455 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.01 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 74.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -13.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.2 billion ÷ ¥1.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -41.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.5 billion ÷ ¥1.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 56,465,455 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ 22 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.01 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥1.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 74.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥1.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Jan 2025 to Dec 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-03-30
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 29% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥84.96 million + inventories down ¥3.77 million, over net sales ¥1.2 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.14 million, over depreciation ¥1.35 million

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 22 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of AppBank株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4021001047248 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork