Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

RVH

RVH Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is System development, at 88.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.3B
Operating marginCalculated -4.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6786 / EDINET code E02057 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

港区赤坂八丁目5番28号/Capital stock ¥1,703 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
荻野 善之 Representative
7 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -4.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.5%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

RVH

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

System deve…System development Sales 88.4% 88% Renewable e…Renewable energy Sales 5.9% 6% Asset manag…Asset management related business Sales 5.8% 6%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
System development ¥1.1 billion 88.4% ¥1.1 billion ¥73.27 million 6.6% ¥68.04 million
Renewable energy ¥73.31 million 5.9% ¥40.95 million ¥5.68 million 7.7% ¥-25.79 million
Asset management related business ¥71.86 million 5.8% ¥0.3 billion ¥-1.55 million -2.2% ¥20.93 million
Total of the businesses ¥1.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

RVH

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.8B 66% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5B 38% Operating income ¥-0.0B 4%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥57.73 million Consolidated
Rents ¥21.71 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥13.60 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-49.56 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥48.04 million Consolidated
Net income ¥29.50 million Consolidated

RVH

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (31.2%)31%Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion (23.9%)24%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (12.1%)12%Rents ¥0.0 billion (4.5%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (2.8%)Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion (1.5%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion (23.8%)24%¥0.5B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Rents ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.7% Return on assets (ROA)
¥30.87 Net assets per share
¥45.00 million Free cash flow
¥1.7 billion Total assets
¥47.55 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
9.5% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
336.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.4% Investment securities to net assets ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×6.68 from 2013 to 2026

RVH

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
59 39 19 -1 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +154.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +62.6 points 2015 Net sales year on year +996.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +47.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Net sales year on year +245.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points 2017 Net sales year on year +129.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.1 points 2018 Net sales year on year +27.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Net sales year on year -97.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.7 points 2026 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 1Latest value 2026 1¥ billion 59Highest in the period shown 2019 59¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2013 0¥ billion ¥ billion

RVH

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

1 1 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥1.2B ¥1.3B ¥1.3B ¥1.5B ¥1.3B
Year on year (%) -16.8% +6.1% -1.8% +15.1% -14.8%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B -¥0.2B -¥0.2B -¥0.0B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year 1.08x 1.52x 1.16x 0.17x loss to profit◆
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -8.8% -12.6% -14.9% -2.1% 3.8%
Change (percentage points) -2.1 points◆ -3.8 points◆ -2.3 points◆ +12.7 points◆ +6.0 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +154.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +62.6 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +996.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +47.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Net sales year on year +245.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points
  • 2017Net sales year on year +129.8%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.1 points
  • 2018Net sales year on year +27.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Net sales year on year -97.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.3 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.7 points
  • 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

RVH

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 -10 -21 -32 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 79 53 26 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

RVH

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

4 -17 -38 -59 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-31.50 million ¥48.04 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥29.50 million
Comprehensive income ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥32.47 million
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total assets ¥1.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.7 billion
Net assets per share 78.94 yen 70.78 yen 38.78 yen 29.58 yen 30.87 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -6.06 yen -8 yen -32.11 yen -9.12 yen 1.16 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 84.1% 85.8% 75.8% 71.3% 45.7%
Return on equity -7.4% -10.8% -58.6% -26.7% 3.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-2.19 million ¥-0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥1.1 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-5.53 million ¥0.1 billion ¥-59.74 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥25.10 million ¥98.19 million ¥18.36 million ¥-11.30 million ¥72.61 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥23.40 million ¥27.60 million ¥42.00 million ¥76.41 million ¥47.80 million
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-49.68 million ¥-31.39 million
Net income (loss) ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-16.04 million
Capital stock ¥1.7 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 20,100,560 shares 25,321,760 shares 25,321,760 shares 25,321,760 shares 25,321,760 shares
Net assets ¥1.6 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Total assets ¥1.7 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Net assets per share 81.15 yen 74.61 yen 37.93 yen 24.35 yen 23.84 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -7.17 yen -5.7 yen -36.8 yen -13.5 yen -0.63 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 98.5% 97.6% 95.5% 83.4% 83.1%
Return on equity -8.4% -7.4% -65.4% -43.3% -2.6%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,595 Shareholders
2.35% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
52.28% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

RVH

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.09%
  • Securities firms11.85%
  • Other corporations33.43%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.03%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.32%
  • Individuals and others52.28%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社ヘーリオスエネルギー 12.87% 3,257,550
2 株式会社SEED 8.35% 2,114,300
3 株式会社SBI証券 5.52% 1,398,900
4 奥条 瑳京 4.85% 1,228,100
5 西本 誠治 4.83% 1,224,100
6 株式会社SPV2号 4.69% 1,188,500
7 株式会社ユーキトラスト 4.48% 1,135,000
8 野村證券株式会社 3.78% 957,640
9 株式会社アドマンクリエイティブ 2.38% 603,000
10 NOMURA INTERNATIONAL PLC A/C JAPAN FLOW(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 1.27% 321,205

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥13.56 million Capital expenditure 1.1% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥13.56 million
FY ending 3/2021 ¥4.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

RVH

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

6 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
54.0 Average age Industry median 43.4
5.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥8.58 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
9.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-0.36 million Operating income per employee

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 5
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 66%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm KDA監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥20.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥32.47 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-59.74 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥48.04 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 3.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥29.50 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥72.61 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1.16 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 30.87 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥47.80 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-16.04 million Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 25,321,760 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-31.39 million Parent only
Total assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity -2.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 83.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.63 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 23.84 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 136 people Consolidated
Number of employees 136 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 5 years Parent only
Average length of service months 9 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.58 million Parent only
Average age (years) 54 years old Parent only
Average age months 4 months Parent only
Number of employees 6 people Parent only
Number of employees 6 people Parent only
Number of employees 6 people Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 13,428,295 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 25,321,760 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 53.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 253,167 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥57.95 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 60.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥13.56 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥8.54 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 7 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥13.56 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥20.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥60.81 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.6% Parent only

Balance sheet (114 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥33.10 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥51.18 million Consolidated
Other ¥13.34 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥10.24 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥47.55 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥47.55 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.57 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥8.57 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Unearned revenue ¥0.23 million Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Advance payments trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts receivable trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥44.53 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥16.28 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥5.98 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥35.26 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥6.29 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥93.84 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥57.95 million Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥17.71 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥70.38 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥12.32 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net ¥5.43 million Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.57 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.30 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-28.97 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥60.89 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥47.04 million Consolidated
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥25.70 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.98 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥4.65 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.38 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥10.24 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-10.59 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-42.15 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥12.48 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥25.54 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥4.53 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥8.72 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.09 million Parent only
Other ¥17.84 million Parent only
Other ¥0.33 million Parent only
Other ¥26.02 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥10.24 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥0 Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥1.58 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥7.22 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0 Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0 Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥57.95 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.95 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥2.92 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥7.59 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥16.74 million Parent only
Current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0 Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥2.89 million Parent only
Net assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.62 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.38 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥10.24 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2.98 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥9.95 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥3.04 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥4.53 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥1.27 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥85.91 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.33 million Parent only

Statement of income (72 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥13.44 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥2.97 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥2.97 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥15.16 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥32.47 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥4.45 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥12.32 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-49.56 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-49.56 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥4.50 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥3.85 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥29.50 million Consolidated
Net income ¥29.50 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥29.50 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥29.50 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥57.73 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-59.74 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥3.87 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥13.78 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥14.26 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.47 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥4.29 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.76 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥43.76 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥48.04 million Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥32.47 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥72.61 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥56.73 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥13.60 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥2.65 million Consolidated
Amortization of long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.63 million Consolidated
Other ¥23.64 million Parent only
Interest income ¥3.45 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥25.52 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0 Parent only
Rents ¥21.71 million Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥47.80 million Parent only
Net sales ¥47.80 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-16.04 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-16.04 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥18.60 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0 Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥70.58 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-16.15 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-16.15 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.43 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.80 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-32.19 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-31.39 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥34.76 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥50.25 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥5.69 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥1.80 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.36 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥32.47 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.97 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-13.07 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥2.97 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (33 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.82 million Consolidated
Other ¥-2.01 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.13 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥7.32 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-3.87 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥16.77 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥46.42 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-42.70 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥15.16 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-16.77 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥27.98 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-28.74 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥86.38 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥1.69 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-4.57 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-9.50 million Consolidated
Loss on valuation of inventories ¥-15.16 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-12.34 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥0.22 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥8.54 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-14.46 million Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-82.00 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥82.25 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-57.09 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-65.79 million Consolidated
Payments of long-term loans receivable ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Collection of long-term loans receivable ¥20.77 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in deposits paid ¥-17.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 136 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-49.56 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥48.04 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥29.50 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥1.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -4.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 9204044 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.73 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-49.56 million ÷ ¥1.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥29.50 million ÷ ¥1.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 9,204,044 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ 136 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.73 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥1.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 45.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.8 billion ÷ ¥1.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 6% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.1 billion + inventories up ¥9.50 million, over net sales ¥1.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥28.74 million, over depreciation ¥8.54 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥57.95 million, over net assets ¥0.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 136 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of RVH Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5020001030519 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork