Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

PLAT'HOME

PLAT'HOME CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Network business, at 97.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.3B
Operating marginCalculated 1.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 51.7%

Company profile

Securities code 6836 / EDINET code E03346 / Electric Appliances / Fiscal year end March 31

千代田区九段北四丁目1番3号/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
鈴木 友康 Representative
3/23/1993 Date of incorporation
1 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-25

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.6%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 5.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

PLAT'HOME

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Network bus…Network business Sales 97.3% 97% Web3 segmen…Web3 segment Sales 2.7% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearMargin
Network business ¥1.3 billion 97.3% ¥0.3 billion 20.6%
Web3 segment ¥34.93 million 2.7% ¥-41.56 million -119.0%
Total of the businesses ¥1.3 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

PLAT'HOME

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.7B 57% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5B 42% Operating income ¥0.0B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥84.91 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥55.09 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥41.38 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥22.74 million Consolidated
Advertising and promotion expenses ¥11.19 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.82 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Net income ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.63 million Consolidated

PLAT'HOME

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and bonuses ¥0.2 billion (36.9%)37%Other ¥0.2 billion (28.3%)28%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (14.5%)15%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (9.4%)9%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion (7.1%)7%Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (3.9%)¥0.6B
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥0.2 billion
  • Other ¥0.2 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
51.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 62.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
2.6% Return on assets (ROA)
¥92.31 Net assets per share
¥-0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥0.9 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
1166.4% Cash conversion Industry median 113.4% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
19.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
287.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.3% Investment securities to net assets ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.05 from 2013 to 2026

PLAT'HOME

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
1 1 0 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.4 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.1 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 1Latest value 2026 1¥ billion 1Highest in the period shown 2018 1¥ billion 1Lowest in the period shown 2023 1¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥1.2B ¥1.0B ¥1.0B ¥1.2B ¥1.3B
Year on year (%) -1.2% -18.4% +0.4% +16.9% comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.1B -¥0.1B -¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year 0.48x 1.68x 1.05x loss to profit◆ comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -4.7% -9.6% -10.1% 1.3% 2.0%
Change (percentage points) +5.1 points◆ -5.0 points◆ -0.5 points +11.4 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (7)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.1 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.4 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +10.1 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.9 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.1 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.0 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥26.55 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥22.63 million
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥22.63 million
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.9 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 92.31 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 4.77 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 4.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 50.8%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5.2%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-1.99 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion
Parent only indicators (16 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.2 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-57.01 million ¥-95.85 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥14.96 million ¥27.69 million
Net income (loss) ¥-33.62 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥12.05 million ¥23.89 million
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 1,358,800 shares 1,529,900 shares 1,529,900 shares 1,595,000 shares 4,785,000 shares
Net assets ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion
Total assets ¥0.8 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net assets per share 115.83 yen 101.91 yen 78.38 yen 87.54 yen 92.58 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -8.48 yen -25.31 yen -23.53 yen 2.55 yen 5.03 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 5.03 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 61.9% 65.0% 55.3% 57.3% 50.9%
Return on equity -7.7% -22.3% -26.1% 3.1% 5.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-62.77 million ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-4.01 million ¥-5.76 million ¥-4.43 million ¥-1.70 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥98.94 million ¥99.92 million Could not be retrieved ¥46.74 million Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,760 Shareholders
1.65% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 17.41%
89.13% Individuals and others Industry median 38.53%

PLAT'HOME

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.19%
  • Securities firms7.37%
  • Other corporations1.66%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)1.52%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.13%
  • Individuals and others89.13%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 鈴木 友康 19.77% 938,700
2 本多 基記 7.13% 338,400
3 小寺 弘泰 6.32% 300,000
4 中西 裕介 5.84% 277,500
5 楽天証券株式会社 3.04% 144,500
6 笛吹 美貴 2.07% 98,500
7 陳 梅郁 1.73% 82,500
8 川上 佳洋 1.72% 82,100
9 菅谷 常三郎LOS ALTOS,CA 94022 USA 1.4% 66,900
10 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 1.34% 64,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 5 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥89.00 million Research and development 6.9% of revenue (industry median 4.1%)
¥2.00 million Capital expenditure 0.2% of revenue (industry median 4.6%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥89.00 million ¥2.00 million
FY ending 3/2021 ¥81.00 million ¥3.00 million
FY ending 3/2020 ¥72.01 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2016 ¥89.75 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

PLAT'HOME

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Appliances: 239 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 SONY GROUPFY Mar 2026 ¥12.5T
  • 2 HitachiFY Mar 2026 ¥10.6T
  • 3 PanasonicFY Mar 2026 ¥8.0T
  • … 227 companies
  • 231 QD LaserFY Mar 2026 ¥1.4B
  • 232 UbiteqFY Jun 2026 ¥1.3B
  • 233 PLAT'HOMEThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥1.3B
  • 234 RVHFY Mar 2026 ¥1.3B
  • 235 PIXELAFY Sep 2025 ¥1.0B
  • … 4 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

39 Employees (parent only) Industry median 544
48.6 Average age Industry median 43.4
12.0 years Average length of service Industry median 16.0 years
¥6.48 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥7.05 million
People and organisation
33.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 32.3¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.32 million Operating income per employee

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm そうせい監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥16.40 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Same industry: Electric Appliances “How Prices and Supply Work in Japan's Semiconductor Industry” Reads the filings of makers of chips and of chip-making and testing equipment for the time lag from order to sales and cash, and for how prices and supply are set. Electric Appliances companies in this book: Tokyo Electron, ADVANTEST, Lasertec and others (5 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.99 million Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 4.77 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 5.2% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.8% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 4.77 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 92.31 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥23.89 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 5.03 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,785,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥27.69 million Parent only
Total assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 5.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.9% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 5.03 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 92.58 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 39 people Consolidated
Number of employees 39 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 12 years Parent only
Average length of service months 9 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.48 million Parent only
Average age (years) 48.6 years old Parent only
Number of employees 39 people Parent only
Number of employees 39 people Parent only
Number of employees 39 people Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,393,100 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 39,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 4,785,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.8% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 50.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 39,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 47,433 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Number of issues 1 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 225.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥2.25 million Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥4.02 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 1 companies Consolidated
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥89.34 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥89.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥2.00 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥16.40 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥16.40 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (83 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.75 million Consolidated
Other ¥20.56 million Consolidated
Other ¥33.43 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥1.44 million Consolidated
Work in process ¥0.04 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Advances received ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Raw materials ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥59.08 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥37.01 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥50.78 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.45 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥49.15 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.40 million Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥47.75 million Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥7.46 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.44 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.92 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.31 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.19 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-22.77 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥0.29 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.50 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥23.62 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥28.51 million Consolidated
Other ¥8.00 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.19 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.04 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥11.52 million Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥13.90 million Parent only
Raw materials ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥59.08 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥37.01 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥80.78 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.44 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥79.15 million Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.40 million Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥47.75 million Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥7.46 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.44 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.80 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥7.88 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥9.83 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.19 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-22.77 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥0.29 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.50 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥23.62 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥28.51 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥30.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥2.78 million Parent only

Statement of income (60 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Amortization of deferred organization expenses ¥0.28 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Dividend income ¥0.44 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.63 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.63 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥16.17 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.25 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Net income ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥55.09 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.99 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥84.91 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥3.92 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.97 million Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥0.33 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥15.09 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥22.63 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥22.74 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.82 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.09 million Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.53 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.44 million Parent only
Operating income ¥13.52 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥16.14 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.97 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Advertising and promotion expenses ¥11.19 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥23.89 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥23.89 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥55.09 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥84.09 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥3.80 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥41.38 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥1.97 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥27.69 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥27.69 million Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥15.09 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥22.74 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥5.82 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥28.86 million Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.23 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥30.12 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.23 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-29.41 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.21 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥65.55 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.99 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥60.02 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-10.49 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.99 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-41.71 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-1.78 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥-6.20 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥6.23 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-1.21 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Proceeds from subsidy income ¥15.09 million Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥-15.09 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥4.40 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥0.63 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 39 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥0.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥12.63 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥26.55 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥22.63 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 1.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 33306333 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.51 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 51.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.63 million ÷ ¥1.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 1.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥22.63 million ÷ ¥1.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 33,306,333 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ 39 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.51 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.3 billion ÷ ¥0.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 51.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥0.4 billion ÷ ¥0.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 33 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-25
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥41.71 million + inventories up ¥0.2 billion, over net sales ¥1.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥1.78 million, over depreciation ¥0.62 million
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.40 million, over net assets ¥0.4 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 39 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Appliances that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of PLAT'HOME CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9010001028709 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork