Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

HOUSE OF ROSE

HOUSE OF ROSE Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Directly operated sale business, at 77.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥11.5B
Operating marginCalculated 0.6%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 68.6%

Company profile

Securities code 7506 / EDINET code E03266 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

港区赤坂二丁目21番7号/Capital stock ¥934 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.houseofrose.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
川口 善弘 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-23

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.6%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.6%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

HOUSE OF ROSE

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

Directly op…Directly operated sale business Sales 77.6% 78% Wholesale b…Wholesale business Sales 11.9% 12% Directly op…Directly operated outlets service business Sales 10.5% 10%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Directly operated sale business ¥9.0 billion 77.6% ¥9.0 billion ¥-0.1 billion -1.4% ¥-0.1 billion
Wholesale business ¥1.4 billion 11.9% ¥1.4 billion ¥23.50 million 1.7% ¥70.36 million
Directly operated outlets service business ¥1.2 billion 10.5% ¥1.2 billion ¥0.2 billion 14.1% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥11.5 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

HOUSE OF ROSE

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥11.5B 100% Cost of sales ¥3.3B 29% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.2B 71% Operating income ¥0.1B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥89.13 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥86.95 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥73.14 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥72.34 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥34.53 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥21.39 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥12.16 million Parent only
Directors' retirement benefits ¥11.11 million Parent only
Office taxes ¥6.44 million Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥-1.94 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥75.02 million Parent only
Operating income ¥69.67 million Parent only

HOUSE OF ROSE

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥2.4 billion (29.6%)30%Other ¥0.7 billion (8.3%)8%Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.6 billion (7.2%)7%Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion (6.6%)7%Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion (5.6%)Bonuses ¥0.3 billion (3.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥3.2 billion (39.3%)39%¥8.2B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥2.4 billion
  • Other ¥0.7 billion
  • Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.6 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.3 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥3.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
68.6% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥1,164.68 Net assets per share
¥8.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-207.9% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.80 from 2013 to 2026

HOUSE OF ROSE

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
15 10 5 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points 12Latest value 2026 12¥ billion 15Highest in the period shown 2014 15¥ billion 11Lowest in the period shown 2021 11¥ billion ¥ billion

HOUSE OF ROSE

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥11.3B ¥11.9B ¥12.0B ¥11.6B ¥11.5B
Year on year (%) +5.6% +5.5% +0.7% -3.3% -0.5%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3B ¥0.2B ¥0.4B ¥0.2B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year +86.4% -32.7% +97.9% -59.7% -50.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 2.5% 1.6% 3.1% 1.3% 0.7%
Change (percentage points) +1.1 points -0.9 points +1.5 points -1.8 points -0.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.2 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points

HOUSE OF ROSE

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

109 73 36 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,221 814 407 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

HOUSE OF ROSE

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

9 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥11.3 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥12.0 billion ¥11.6 billion ¥11.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥75.02 million
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥80.85 million ¥1.67 million
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,703,063 shares 4,703,063 shares 4,703,063 shares 4,703,063 shares 4,703,063 shares
Net assets ¥5.3 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.7 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total assets ¥8.9 billion ¥8.8 billion ¥8.7 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.0 billion
Net assets per share 1,132.45 yen 1,221.03 yen 1,218.6 yen 1,200.37 yen 1,164.68 yen
Dividend per share 22.5 yen 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen 25 yen
Interim dividend per share 10 yen 12.5 yen 12.5 yen 12.5 yen 12.5 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 22.1 yen 108.87 yen 25.95 yen 17.19 yen 0.36 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 59.6% 65.0% 66.1% 67.2% 68.6%
Return on equity 1.9% 9.3% 2.1% 1.4% 0.0%
Payout ratio 101.8% 23.0% 96.3% 145.4% 7,036.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥63.39 million ¥-0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥2.14 million ¥-56.67 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.6 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.2 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+4.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥25 ¥12.5 7,036.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥25 ¥12.5 145.4%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥25 ¥12.5 96.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥25 ¥12.5 23.0%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥22.5 ¥10 101.8%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥20 ¥10 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2020 ¥35 ¥20 528.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥40 ¥20 52.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥40 ¥20 66.6%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥40 ¥20 88.7%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥40 ¥20 143.9%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥35 ¥20 Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2014 ¥40 ¥20 68.3%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥40 ¥20 78.1%

HOUSE OF ROSE

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

25 17 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

19,682 Shareholders
0.13% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
61.33% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

HOUSE OF ROSE

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.97%
  • Securities firms0.19%
  • Other corporations37.39%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.06%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.07%
  • Individuals and others61.33%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社ワコールホールディングス 21.26% 1,000,000
2 株式会社ローズエージェンシー 9.85% 463,000
3 株式会社アイスタイル 5.52% 260,000
4 安原 淳子 1.06% 50,000
5 ハウスオブローゼ従業員持株会 1.03% 48,000
6 永井 たき枝 0.84% 39,000
7 みずほ信託銀行株式会社 0.82% 39,000
8 株式会社デリシアスエーシー 0.55% 26,000
9 神野 晴年 0.38% 18,000
10 川上 慈弘 0.26% 12,000
11 川上 敬志 0.26% 12,000
12 川上 奈津子 0.26% 12,000
13 横山 貴永 0.26% 12,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.4 billion Capital expenditure

Revenue scale in the same industry

HOUSE OF ROSE

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
  • 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
  • 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
  • … 254 companies
  • 258 HIRAKIFY Mar 2026 ¥11.9B
  • 259 GyetFY Feb 2026 ¥11.6B
  • 260 HOUSE OF ROSEThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥11.5B
  • 261 一家FY Mar 2026 ¥11.5B
  • 262 Tea LifeFY Jul 2025 ¥11.5B
  • … 81 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

752 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
42.4 Average age Industry median 41.8
9.3 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥4.26 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
15.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥0.09 million Operating income per employee
54.2% Wage gap between men and women
67.8% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
13 / 26 Female managers
213 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,167
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
64.6%
Share of managers who are women 50%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥33.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 25 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.67 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-56.67 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,703,063 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥75.02 million Parent only
Total assets ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.6% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 7,036.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 12.5 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.36 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,164.68 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 54.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 9.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.26 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.4 years old Parent only
Number of employees 752 people Parent only
Number of employees 752 people Parent only
Number of employees 752 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 67.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 60.4% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 213 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 213 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 213 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Depreciation ¥73.14 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 67.8% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 1,995,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 6 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.84 million Consolidated
Number of shares 4,703,063 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 42.4% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 46,991 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥6.59 million Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 88.6% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥33.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥89.65 million Parent only
Revenue ¥89.65 million Parent only

Balance sheet (69 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.80 million Parent only
Other ¥34.05 million Parent only
Other ¥11.48 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥8.32 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Software ¥13.30 million Parent only
Reserve for loyalty awards credits ¥6.20 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥9.16 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥23.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥52.93 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥0.44 million Parent only
General reserve ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Right of trademark ¥2.24 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Land ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥-43.73 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥92.55 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥16.57 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥6.59 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥71.80 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥29.32 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-75.58 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥-0.41 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥-11.13 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.72 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥-35.41 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥22.79 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥14.84 million Parent only

Statement of income (59 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.24 million Parent only
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥21.39 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥21.39 million Parent only
Provision for point card certificates ¥-1.94 million Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥0.41 million Parent only
Real estate rent ¥0.38 million Parent only
Office taxes ¥6.44 million Parent only
Transfer from other account cos ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Transfer to other accounts ¥15.56 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥1.07 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.10 million Parent only
Total ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥69.67 million Parent only
Operating income ¥69.67 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥8.80 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.45 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.67 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥1.67 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥86.95 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥12.16 million Parent only
Directors' retirement benefits ¥11.11 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-56.67 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.39 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥1.66 million Parent only
Traveling and transportation expenses ¥89.13 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥46.42 million Parent only
Legal and employee benefits expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥73.14 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥51.45 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥51.45 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥51.45 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥75.02 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Packing and transportation expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥34.53 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥72.34 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-51.92 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-13.66 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥4.42 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-35.08 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥21.39 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for point card certificates ¥-11.80 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-40.84 million Parent only
Payments for transfer of business2 ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.39 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥5.18 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-5.18 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥7.45 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥12.17 million Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥-34.48 million Parent only
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥65.97 million Parent only
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-7.14 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-24.88 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-5.84 million Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.39 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-57.94 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-26.47 million Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-2.80 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥7.31 million Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥73.14 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥51.45 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-13.74 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.05 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥4.86 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥4.44 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 25 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 752 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥5.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥11.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥69.67 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥75.02 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 0.6%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 15347960 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.45 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 68.6%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.6% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥69.67 million ÷ ¥11.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 15,347,960 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥11.5 billion ÷ 752 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.45 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥11.5 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 68.6% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥5.5 billion ÷ ¥8.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-23
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥11.5 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Female managers gBizINFO: 13 women among 26 managers
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of HOUSE OF ROSE Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6010401023758 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork