SENSHUKAI
SENSHUKAI CO.,LTD.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Catalog and internet sales, at 89.1% of the total.
Key figures
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
SENSHUKAI
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Margin | Last year | |
| Catalog and internet sales | ¥36.0 billion | 89.1% | ¥39.9 billion | ¥-3.1 billion | -8.6% | ¥-3.9 billion |
| Corporate enterprise | ¥4.0 billion | 9.9% | ¥3.9 billion | ¥0.3 billion | 6.3% | ¥0.2 billion |
| Insurance | ¥0.4 billion | 1.0% | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.1 billion | 36.4% | ¥0.3 billion |
| Total of the businesses | ¥40.4 billion | 100.0% | ||||
Revenue and profit
SENSHUKAI
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥4.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Promotion expenses | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Other | ¥4.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Commission fees | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated | |
| Sales commission | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Bonuses | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥68.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥26.00 million | Consolidated | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥21.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated | |
| Ordinary income | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated | |
| Operating income | ¥-2.6 billion | Consolidated |
SENSHUKAI
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jan 2025 to Dec 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥4.7 billion
- Promotion expenses ¥4.4 billion
- Other ¥4.2 billion
- Commission fees ¥3.6 billion
- Freightage and packing expenses ¥3.4 billion
- Sales commission ¥1.7 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.8 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
SENSHUKAI
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
SENSHUKAI
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥73.1B | ¥58.9B | ¥49.2B | ¥45.9B | ¥42.1B |
| Year on year (%) | -12.2% | -19.5% | -16.4% | -6.8% | -8.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5B | -¥7.9B | -¥5.7B | -¥3.9B | -¥2.7B |
| Change from prior year | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ | 0.72x | 0.69x | 0.70x |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 0.7% | -13.4% | -11.5% | -8.5% | -6.5% |
| Change (percentage points) | +5.3 points◆ | -14.1 points◆ | +1.9 points | +3.0 points◆ | +2.0 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2019Net sales year on year -21.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
SENSHUKAI
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
SENSHUKAI
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥73.1 billion | ¥58.9 billion | ¥49.2 billion | ¥45.9 billion | ¥42.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-7.9 billion | ¥-5.7 billion | ¥-3.9 billion | ¥-2.7 billion |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-11.0 billion | ¥-4.8 billion | ¥-3.6 billion | ¥3.9 billion |
| Comprehensive income | ¥0.7 billion | ¥-11.0 billion | ¥-4.7 billion | ¥-3.8 billion | ¥3.9 billion |
| Net assets | ¥33.2 billion | ¥22.0 billion | ¥17.3 billion | ¥13.1 billion | ¥17.0 billion |
| Total assets | ¥52.5 billion | ¥38.9 billion | ¥31.8 billion | ¥25.5 billion | ¥26.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 708.09 yen | 469.79 yen | 369.15 yen | 281.22 yen | 364.22 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 6.64 yen | -234.24 yen | -102.19 yen | -77.31 yen | 84.23 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.3% | 56.5% | 54.3% | 51.6% | 65.2% |
| Return on equity | 0.9% | -39.8% | -24.4% | -23.8% | 26.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-5.9 billion | ¥-3.9 billion | ¥-3.5 billion | ¥-3.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥9.9 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-3.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-2.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥15.7 billion | ¥9.3 billion | ¥6.5 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥6.9 billion |
Parent only indicators (13 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥67.2 billion | ¥55.1 billion | ¥45.9 billion | ¥43.1 billion | ¥39.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.3 billion | ¥-7.7 billion | ¥-5.7 billion | ¥-3.9 billion | ¥-2.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-2.9 billion | ¥-10.9 billion | ¥-4.7 billion | ¥-3.6 billion | ¥4.3 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 52,056,000 shares | 52,056,000 shares | 52,056,000 shares | 52,056,000 shares | 52,056,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥32.3 billion | ¥21.1 billion | ¥16.4 billion | ¥12.3 billion | ¥16.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥50.8 billion | ¥37.4 billion | ¥30.5 billion | ¥24.1 billion | ¥24.9 billion |
| Net assets per share | 688.09 yen | 450.75 yen | 351.05 yen | 263 yen | 353.81 yen |
| Dividend per share | 7 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Interim dividend per share | 3 yen | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -63.28 yen | -232.89 yen | -100.78 yen | -76.43 yen | 92.25 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.6% | 56.4% | 53.9% | 51.0% | 66.5% |
| Return on equity | -8.8% | -40.9% | -25.1% | -24.9% | 29.9% |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2021 | ¥7 | ¥3 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2020 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 12/2019 | ¥2 | Could not be retrieved | 1.1% | |
| FY 2018 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2017 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 12/2016 | ¥8 | ¥4 | 39.6% | |
| FY ending 12/2015 | ¥8 | ¥4 | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 12/2014 | ¥24 | ¥12 | 75.5% | |
| FY ending 12/2013 | ¥24 | ¥12 | 32.3% | |
| FY ending 12/2012 | ¥20 | ¥10 | 45.2% |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
SENSHUKAI
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions12.84%
- Securities firms0.60%
- Other corporations21.81%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.48%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.14%
- Individuals and others64.13%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 東日本旅客鉄道株式会社 | 12.22% | 5,714,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社ブレストシーブ | 7.8% | 3,650,000 |
| 3 | 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) | 7.23% | 3,383,000 |
| 4 | 株式会社三井住友銀行 | 3.56% | 1,665,000 |
| 5 | 日本生命保険相互会社 | 1.69% | 790,000 |
| 6 | 有限会社左右山 | 1.27% | 592,000 |
| 7 | 公益財団法人千趣留学生奨学財団 | 0.75% | 350,000 |
| 8 | 佐川急便株式会社 | 0.75% | 350,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 0.69% | 323,000 |
| 10 | 千趣会グループ従業員持株会 | 0.65% | 304,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 12/2025 | ¥26.00 million | ¥0.4 billion |
| FY ending 12/2020 | ¥42.00 million | ¥1.8 billion |
Revenue scale in the same industry
SENSHUKAI
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 AEONFY Feb 2026 ¥10.7T
- 2 Seven & iFY Feb 2026 ¥10.4T
- 3 FAST RETAILINGFY Aug 2025 ¥3.4T
- … 161 companies
- 165 TAY TWOFY Feb 2026 ¥42.2B
- 166 juntendoFY Feb 2026 ¥42.1B
- 167 SENSHUKAIThis companyFY Dec 2025 ¥42.1B
- 168 Maruyoshi CenterFY Feb 2026 ¥40.8B
- 169 i.a groupcorporationFY Mar 2026 ¥39.8B
- … 174 companies
Workforce information
Women 320 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 504 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
114% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
93% |
| Share of managers who are women | 24.4% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定荷主 | 3,866 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 監査法人和宏事務所 |
| Audit fees (this year, total) | ¥75.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Note present |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices”
Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers.
Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till”
Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent.
Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Comprehensive income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥42.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥17.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Return on equity | 26.1% | Consolidated |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 65.2% | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 84.23 yen | Consolidated |
| Net assets per share | 364.22 yen | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥39.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 52,056,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥16.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥24.9 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 29.9% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 66.5% | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 92.25 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 353.81 yen | Parent only |
Employees (11 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 886 people | Consolidated |
| Number of employees | 886 people | Consolidated |
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 69.3% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 10.3 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.16 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 42.5 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 489 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 489 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 489 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 69.7% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 72.4% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (13 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥42.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 874 people | Consolidated |
| Average number of temporary employees | 874 people | Consolidated |
| Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries accounted for using equity method | 1 companies | Consolidated |
| Equity in earnings losses of affiliates | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Investments accounted for using equity method | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Write-downs of inventories | ¥-25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of consolidated subsidiaries | 6 companies | Consolidated |
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 114.3% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 213.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 24.4% | Parent only |
Shares (12 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 17,124,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 5,280,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | 2 issues | Consolidated |
| Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 52,056,993 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 10.1% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 36.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 5,280,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 467,271 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 6 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 65.2% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥26.00 million | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥75.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for audit and attestation services - total | ¥75.00 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (128 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥22.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Lease obligations | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Lease assets | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Lease assets, net | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Retained earnings | ¥-9.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥68.00 million | Consolidated |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥5.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-current assets | ¥8.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Land | ¥4.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-1.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥1.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥42.00 million | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures | ¥15.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥2.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Construction in progress | ¥95.00 million | Consolidated |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Investment securities | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes payable | ¥20.00 million | Consolidated |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥2.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥17.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥6.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥40.00 million | Consolidated |
| Current liabilities | ¥8.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Current assets | ¥17.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-13.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-6.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥6.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Cash and deposits | ¥6.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥17.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Net assets | ¥17.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Total assets | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥95.00 million | Consolidated |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥40.00 million | Consolidated |
| Treasury stock | ¥-3.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities | ¥9.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for sales promotion expenses | ¥15.00 million | Consolidated |
| Supplies | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥2.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-46.00 million | Consolidated |
| Capital surplus | ¥30.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥68.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net defined benefit liability | ¥6.00 million | Consolidated |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥2.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥48.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥78.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥38.00 million | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥30.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥94.00 million | Parent only |
| Notes receivable - trade | ¥68.00 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥5.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥8.6 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥39.00 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥6.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥3.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥8.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥17.6 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥19.00 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥40.00 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥8.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥16.3 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥16.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥16.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥24.9 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges | ¥95.00 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-9.7 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥8.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥24.9 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for sales promotion expenses | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-46.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥30.1 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Electronically recorded obligations - operating | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (102 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥37.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥4.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Other comprehensive income | ¥-57.00 million | Consolidated |
| Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax | ¥-18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Extra retirement payments | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Operating income | ¥-2.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Cost of sales | ¥20.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥21.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥42.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net sales | ¥42.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥9.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Share of profit of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method | ¥-1.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥83.00 million | Consolidated |
| Commission fees | ¥4.00 million | Consolidated |
| Commission fees | ¥3.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - current | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes | ¥59.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥32.00 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥44.00 million | Consolidated |
| Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax | ¥11.00 million | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary income | ¥7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥16.00 million | Consolidated |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥4.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses | ¥26.00 million | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥4.0 billion | Consolidated |
| Ordinary income | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥4.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Deferred gains or losses on hedges net of tax | ¥-48.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-2.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Promotion expenses | ¥4.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Sales commission | ¥1.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥23.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Bonuses | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥68.00 million | Consolidated |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥3.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥44.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests | ¥-0 | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥43.00 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥7.1 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥20.3 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥18.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥39.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥83.00 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥4.00 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥34.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥60.00 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥25.00 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥7.5 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥4.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0 | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Sales commission | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥21.6 billion | Parent only |
| Reversal of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥42.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥32.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥2.00 million | Parent only |
| Freightage and packing expenses | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥21.00 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥16.00 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (9 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥15.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥24.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥23.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥-90.00 million | Consolidated |
| Revenue | ¥24.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥23.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥23.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥20.00 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥15.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Total changes during the period | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-81.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-86.00 million | Consolidated |
| Other | ¥-23.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities | ¥-0.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in other current assets | ¥0.8 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-0.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-82.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Repayments of installment payables | ¥-44.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-5.00 million | Consolidated |
| Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets | ¥-7.1 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-27.00 million | Consolidated |
| Subtotal | ¥-2.9 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of investment securities | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Equity in earnings losses of affiliates | ¥-35.00 million | Consolidated |
| Interest expenses | ¥83.00 million | Consolidated |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥9.5 billion | Consolidated |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥-0.3 billion | Consolidated |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥-74.00 million | Consolidated |
| Depreciation | ¥0.6 billion | Consolidated |
| Impairment loss | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Increase decrease in provision for sales promotion expenses | ¥15.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-16.00 million | Consolidated |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-3.00 million | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation | ¥0.2 billion | Consolidated |
| Payments for sale of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation | ¥-25.00 million | Consolidated |
| Dividends | ¥-71.00 million | Consolidated |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-2.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Proceeds from sales of shares of subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Repayments to non-controlling shareholders | ¥-6.00 million | Consolidated |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-3.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not disclosed |
| Number of employees | 886 | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥17.0 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥42.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-2.6 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-2.7 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Net income | ¥3.9 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥26.1 billion | Consolidated | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -6.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net margin | 9.4% | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Sales per employee | 47484199 yen | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.61 times | Consolidated | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 65.2% | Consolidated | Calculated |