Totenko
Totenko Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest segment by revenue is Restaurant business, at 96.0% of the total.
Key figures
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Totenko
Revenue and profit by business segment
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed
| Business | Net sales to external customers | Operating income | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This year | Share | Last year | This year | Share | Margin | Last year | |
| Restaurant business | ¥4.6 billion | 96.0% | ¥4.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion | 84.5% | 9.4% | ¥0.4 billion |
| Lease business | ¥0.2 billion | 4.0% | ¥0.2 billion | ¥79.91 million | 15.5% | 41.4% | ¥79.55 million |
| Total of the businesses | ¥4.8 billion | 100.0% | ¥0.5 billion | 100.0% | |||
Revenue and profit
Totenko
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Supplies expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥16.43 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥-2.15 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
Totenko
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Mar 2025 to Feb 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.7 billion
- Rent expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Supplies expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.9 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Totenko
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Totenko
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.0B | ¥3.7B | ¥4.7B | ¥4.7B | ¥4.8B |
| Year on year (%) | +24.0%◆ | +85.5%◆ | +26.3%◆ | +0.7% | +2.1% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.2B | -¥0.5B | ¥0.4B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B |
| Change from prior year | 0.14x | 2.31x | loss to profit◆ | +18.5% | +2.6% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -10.1% | -12.6% | 8.3% | 9.8% | 9.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | +77.5 points◆ | -2.5 points◆ | +20.9 points◆ | +1.5 points | +0.1 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points
- 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.8 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2021Net sales year on year -76.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -86.8 points
- 2022Net sales year on year +24.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +77.5 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +85.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +26.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
Totenko
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Totenko
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥2.0 billion | ¥3.7 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥4.7 billion | ¥4.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥2.6 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million | ¥50.00 million |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,572,871 shares | 2,572,871 shares | 2,572,871 shares | 2,572,871 shares | 2,572,871 shares |
| Net assets | ¥7.1 billion | ¥6.3 billion | ¥6.2 billion | ¥6.7 billion | ¥7.4 billion |
| Total assets | ¥11.2 billion | ¥10.8 billion | ¥10.5 billion | ¥10.9 billion | ¥11.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 2,774.03 yen | 2,461.27 yen | 2,416.73 yen | 2,605.86 yen | 2,876.5 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 15 yen | 15 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -368.69 yen | -322.54 yen | -52.47 yen | 167.46 yen | 240.77 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.5% | 58.8% | 59.0% | 61.4% | 65.4% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 6.7% | 8.8% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 9.0% | 6.2% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-87.35 million | ¥18.60 million | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥-47.28 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.3 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.9 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 2/2026 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 6.2% | |
| FY ending 2/2025 | ¥15 | Could not be retrieved | 9.0% | |
| FY 2024 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2023 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2022 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2021 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY 2020 | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | |
| FY ending 2/2019 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 91.1% | |
| FY ending 2/2018 | ¥10 | Could not be retrieved | 112.7% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
Totenko
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Totenko
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions12.60%
- Securities firms2.12%
- Other corporations44.03%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.61%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.09%
- Individuals and others40.53%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 小泉グループ株式会社 | 30.06% | 772,000 |
| 2 | 株式会社みずほ銀行 | 4.95% | 127,000 |
| 3 | 九州アフリカ・ライオン・サファリ株式会社 | 2.46% | 63,000 |
| 4 | ヨシダ トモヒロ | 2.28% | 58,000 |
| 5 | みずほ信託銀行株式会社 | 2.27% | 58,000 |
| 6 | 有限会社高瀬本社 | 2.01% | 51,000 |
| 7 | 上田八木短資株式会社 | 1.79% | 46,000 |
| 8 | 明治安田生命保険相互会社 | 1.64% | 42,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社フォートップス | 1.57% | 40,000 |
| 10 | 損害保険ジャパン株式会社 | 1.54% | 39,000 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|
| FY ending 2/2026 | ¥0.1 billion |
| FY ending 2/2021 | ¥86.76 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Totenko
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
Workforce information
Women 8.6 yrs Average length of service by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 371 |
| Share of managers who are women | 7.7% |
| Share of board members who are women | 11.1% |
Greenhouse gas emissions
| Category | Emissions |
|---|---|
| 特定事業所排出者 | 1,541 t-CO2 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥30.64 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices”
Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers.
Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Retail Trade
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till”
Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent.
Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all)
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 15 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,572,871 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 8.8% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 65.4% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 6.2% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 240.77 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 2,876.5 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 50.2% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 18.5 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥4.16 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 41.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 145 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 145 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 83.8% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 79.9% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 147 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 147 people | Parent only |
| Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 238.4% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 7.7% | Parent only |
Shares (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,300,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 4,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,572,871 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 0.2% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 50.6% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 4,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 25,554 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0.4 billion | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 3 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 118.6% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥30.64 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (70 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.56 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Other capital surplus | ¥5.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software | ¥10.24 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation | ¥64.49 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥44.94 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials and supplies | ¥52.36 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise and finished goods | ¥5.50 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥9.0 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥4.6 billion | Parent only |
| Revaluation reserve for land | ¥-1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥33.53 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥6.2 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥7.9 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥12.00 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥16.03 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥8.7 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥60.49 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥23.37 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥37.47 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-3.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-37.12 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-78.65 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-10.72 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥10.24 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥43.52 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-10.28 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥-1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-0.30 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥7.7 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥50.00 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥28.40 million | Parent only |
| Vehicle and delivery equipment | ¥12.31 million | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥1.59 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥20.79 million | Parent only |
| Long term accounts payable other | ¥67.54 million | Parent only |
| Long term guarantee deposited | ¥23.30 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥66.96 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.98 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.90 million | Parent only |
| Transfer to other accounts | ¥-10.28 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-38.52 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.17 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥8.97 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ending merchandise and finished goods | ¥5.50 million | Parent only |
| Beginning merchandise and finished goods | ¥9.26 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥15.12 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥56.29 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥11.21 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased merchandise and finished goods cos | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of products manufactured | ¥1.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥54.39 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥11.87 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥11.21 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.07 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥16.43 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥-2.15 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (23 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-19.47 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥13.31 million | Parent only |
| Payments for contributions in insurance fund | ¥-7.44 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-49.03 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥12.14 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-12.14 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥11.21 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-22.07 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits | ¥4.17 million | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-0.21 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥54.39 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-71.76 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥4.46 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-11.87 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable | ¥-95.00 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.07 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥-0.40 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥-38.06 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-38.17 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 15 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 145 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥7.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥4.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥11.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 10.7% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 33155352 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.43 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 65.4% | Parent only | Calculated |