MWCC
MWCC Inc.
Company highlights
Average annual salary ¥7.86 million; average length of service 5.1 years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Jun 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Reportable segments (business divisions used in reporting): one; other activities under “Other” or adjustments
Revenue and profit
MWCC
Period Apr 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Fee expenses | ¥69.38 million | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥64.00 million | Parent only | |
| Commission fees | ¥42.67 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥40.58 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
MWCC
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Jun 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.7 billion
- Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.0 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
MWCC
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2021 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
MWCC
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.9B | ¥1.2B | ¥1.9B | ¥1.6B | ¥1.1B |
| Year on year (%) | +87.9%◆ | +41.2%◆ | +53.3%◆ | -13.7% | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) | -¥0.1B | ¥0.0B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | -¥0.9B |
| Change from prior year | 0.28x | loss to profit◆ | +401.9% | +39.1% | comparison basis not confirmed |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | -11.5% | 2.1% | 7.0% | 11.3% | -89.7% |
| Change (percentage points) | +66.1 points◆ | +13.6 points◆ | +4.9 points◆ | +4.3 points◆ | comparison basis not confirmed |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2022Net sales year on year +87.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +66.1 points
- 2023Net sales year on year +41.2%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2024Net sales year on year +53.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.9 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.3 points
MWCC
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
MWCC
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥1.1 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-98.88 million | ¥26.08 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.9 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥75.39 million | ¥-0.9 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-1.0 billion |
| Investment gain (loss) under the equity method | ¥-38.83 million | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.7 billion | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved |
| Capital stock | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.9 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 134,434 shares | 15,357,400 shares | 15,621,900 shares | 15,852,700 shares | 15,904,500 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.7 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.6 billion | ¥3.1 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥1.4 billion |
| Net assets per share | 46.52 yen | 111.09 yen | 54.81 yen | 67.12 yen | 7.59 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -43.57 yen | 5.09 yen | -61.12 yen | 10.24 yen | -60.77 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | 4.69 yen | Could not be retrieved | 9.9 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 39.5% | 55.4% | 45.2% | 50.1% | 8.6% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | 6.5% | Could not be retrieved | 16.8% | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-73.52 million | ¥-0.5 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.8 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-87.02 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
MWCC
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.07%
- Securities firms5.81%
- Other corporations8.90%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.44%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.22%
- Individuals and others84.57%
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
| Fiscal year | Research and development | Capital expenditure |
|---|---|---|
| FY ending 6/2026 | ¥0.7 billion | ¥20.32 million |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥0.4 billion | ¥92.29 million |
Revenue scale in the same industry
MWCC
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 582 companies
- 586 UniposFY Mar 2025 ¥1.1B
- 587 Green Earth InstituteFY Sep 2025 ¥1.1B
- 588 MWCCThis companyFY Jun 2026 ¥1.1B
- 589 Mito Country ClubFY Mar 2026 ¥1.0B
- 590 ALiNK InternetFY Feb 2026 ¥1.0B
- … 81 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 59 |
Subsidy award information
| Date approved | Subsidy | Ministry | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020-04-01 | 令和2年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)「マイクロ波を利用した金型内樹脂への直接加熱溶融プロセスの開発」【マイクロ波化学株式会社】 | 経済産業省 | ¥5.78 million |
| 2019-04-01 | 平成31年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)「マイクロ波を利用した金型内樹脂への直接加熱溶融プロセスの開発」【マイクロ波化学株式会社】 | 経済産業省 | ¥28.50 million |
| 2019-04-01 | 平成31年度中小企業経営支援等対策費補助金(戦略的基盤技術高度化支援事業)「マイクロ波を利用した金型内樹脂への直接加熱溶融プロセスの開発」【マイクロ波化学株式会社】 | 経済産業省 | ¥28.91 million |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥19.50 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-87.02 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 15,904,500 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 8.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -60.77 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 7.59 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 5.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.86 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 44.6 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 49 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 49 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net sales to external customers | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 2 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 94.3% | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Shares (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 4,394,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 15,904,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 27.7% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 158,800 units | Consolidated |
| Carrying amount on the balance sheet | ¥0 | Consolidated |
| Number of issues | 1 issues | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 44.2% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥20.32 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥19.50 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 2.8% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥17.75 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-15.30 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥46.81 million | Parent only |
Balance sheet (54 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.79 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥14.70 million | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Lease obligations | ¥15.94 million | Parent only |
| Lease assets, net | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥16.93 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥42.88 million | Parent only |
| Advance payments | ¥10.58 million | Parent only |
| Raw materials | ¥0.39 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥59.75 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥3.29 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits | ¥74.47 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Construction in progress | ¥15.42 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥88.47 million | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥32.23 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - other | ¥0.57 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥5.67 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥2.82 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥45.45 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥26.75 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥32.94 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥14.70 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Advances paid | ¥0.24 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥11.21 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.01 million | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Supplies | ¥4.56 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥5.90 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥0 | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥4.54 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of income (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.53 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of scrap | ¥0.50 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Commission fee | ¥2.89 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥4.86 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥26.20 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets | ¥32.66 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥1.75 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥26.46 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥64.00 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-87.02 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥25.96 million | Parent only |
| Fee expenses | ¥69.38 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥42.67 million | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥21.55 million | Parent only |
| Head office relocation expenses | ¥4.10 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥5.18 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥9.27 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-11.21 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥0.24 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥56.37 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥63.23 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥40.58 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥54.62 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes for prior periods | ¥15.30 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥32.23 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (35 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.55 million | Parent only |
| Repayments of lease obligations | ¥-19.10 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-62.69 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-26.30 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-18.91 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-0.94 million | Parent only |
| Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets | ¥32.66 million | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥-1.75 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥26.46 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-69.75 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits | ¥1.16 million | Parent only |
| Payments for guarantee deposits | ¥-1.64 million | Parent only |
| Amortization of guarantee deposits | ¥1.37 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥25.96 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares | ¥1.35 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-57.94 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥1.75 million | Parent only |
| Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment | ¥-1.00 million | Parent only |
| (Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other | ¥4.20 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥-33.12 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥-1.90 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-30.13 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥21.55 million | Parent only |
| Share-based payment expenses | ¥30.87 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥21.87 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund (paid) | ¥1.89 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-15.54 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in advances paid | ¥-0.24 million | Parent only |
| Payments for asset retirement obligations | ¥-13.80 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from long term loans payable | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-63.06 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 49 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -87.7% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 21586918 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.76 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 10.9% | Parent only | Calculated |