Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

西部ガス

西部ガスホールディングス株式会社

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Gas, at 61.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥261.8B
Operating marginCalculated 4.8%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 26.5%

Company profile

Securities code 9536 / EDINET code E04523 / Electric Power and Gas / Fiscal year end March 31

福岡市博多区千代一丁目17番1号/Capital stock ¥20,629 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
加藤卓二 Representative
45 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.0%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 6.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

西部ガス

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit GasGas Sales 61.6% 62% Profit 63.4% 63% Real estateReal estate Sales 17.1% 17% Profit 26.7% 27% 電力・その他エネルギー電力・その他エネルギー Sales 12.5% 12% Profit 9.9% 10% LPGLPG Sales 8.8% 9% Profit 0.0% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Gas ¥151.1 billion 61.6% ¥156.6 billion ¥7.9 billion 63.4% 5.2% ¥5.7 billion
Real estate ¥42.0 billion 17.1% ¥36.4 billion ¥3.3 billion 26.7% 7.9% ¥4.2 billion
電力・その他エネルギー ¥30.6 billion 12.5% ¥22.5 billion ¥1.2 billion 9.9% 4.0% ¥0.2 billion
LPG ¥21.5 billion 8.8% ¥21.8 billion ¥1.00 million 0.0% 0.0% ¥-0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥245.3 billion100.0% ¥12.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses gas ¥68.8 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥81.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated

西部ガス

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses gas ¥68.8 billion (63.8%)64%Salaries ¥10.9 billion (10.1%)10%Depreciation ¥10.4 billion (9.7%)10%Business consignment expenses ¥9.7 billion (9.0%)9%General and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion (7.4%)7%¥107.9B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses gas ¥68.8 billion
  • Salaries ¥10.9 billion
  • Depreciation ¥10.4 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥9.7 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
26.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 40.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥3,201.99 Net assets per share
¥-8.5 billion Free cash flow
¥465.8 billion Total assets
¥0.3 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
201.5% Cash conversion Industry median 200.3% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-3.6% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
18.1% Return to shareholders ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.6% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
58.5% Investment securities to net assets ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.46 from 2013 to 2026

西部ガス

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
266 178 89 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 2023 Net sales year on year +23.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points 262Latest value 2026 262¥ billion 266Highest in the period shown 2023 266¥ billion 168Lowest in the period shown 2017 168¥ billion ¥ billion

西部ガス

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

266 178 89 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥215.3B ¥266.3B ¥256.3B ¥254.4B ¥261.8B
Year on year (%) +12.1% +23.7%◆ -3.8% -0.7% +2.9%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6B ¥11.8B ¥10.4B ¥10.6B ¥12.6B
Change from prior year -87.5% +1,959.4% -11.8% +2.3% +18.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 0.3% 4.4% 4.0% 4.2% 4.8%
Change (percentage points) -2.1 points◆ +4.2 points◆ -0.4 points +0.1 points +0.6 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.7 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year +23.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.2 points

西部ガス

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

357 238 119 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 3,202 2,135 1,067 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

西部ガス

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

16 11 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥215.3 billion ¥266.3 billion ¥256.3 billion ¥254.4 billion ¥261.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.6 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥10.4 billion ¥10.6 billion ¥12.6 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.5 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥7.1 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-3.4 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥16.4 billion
Net assets ¥80.7 billion ¥93.7 billion ¥105.6 billion ¥111.7 billion ¥123.3 billion
Total assets ¥395.7 billion ¥414.3 billion ¥431.8 billion ¥447.8 billion ¥465.8 billion
Net assets per share 2,009.89 yen 2,346.09 yen 2,656.12 yen 2,803.49 yen 3,201.99 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 13.37 yen 356.92 yen 166.24 yen 171.81 yen 196.2 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 18.8% 21.0% 22.8% 23.2% 24.7%
Return on equity 0.6% 16.4% 6.6% 6.3% 6.5%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥10.5 billion ¥21.7 billion ¥22.1 billion ¥38.6 billion ¥25.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-14.1 billion ¥-16.0 billion ¥-28.2 billion ¥-30.0 billion ¥-33.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥7.6 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥-4.0 billion ¥-6.7 billion ¥2.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥24.4 billion ¥35.7 billion ¥26.4 billion ¥28.4 billion ¥22.8 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.3 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥1.1 billion
Net income (loss) ¥2.1 billion ¥8.6 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥20.6 billion ¥20.6 billion ¥20.6 billion ¥20.6 billion ¥20.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 37,187,000 shares 37,187,000 shares 37,187,000 shares 37,187,000 shares 37,187,000 shares
Net assets ¥50.9 billion ¥58.1 billion ¥64.2 billion ¥65.9 billion ¥69.3 billion
Total assets ¥266.0 billion ¥283.2 billion ¥298.2 billion ¥307.7 billion ¥322.4 billion
Net assets per share 1,375.46 yen 1,569.57 yen 1,733.49 yen 1,779.47 yen 1,924.88 yen
Dividend per share 70 yen 70 yen 70 yen 70 yen 70 yen
Interim dividend per share 35 yen 35 yen 35 yen 35 yen 35 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 55.53 yen 231.01 yen 69.55 yen 91.34 yen 17.64 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.1% 20.5% 21.5% 21.4% 21.5%
Return on equity 3.9% 15.7% 4.2% 5.2% 1.0%
Payout ratio 126.1% 30.3% 100.6% 76.6% 396.8%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥70 ¥35 396.8%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥70 ¥35 76.6%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥70 ¥35 100.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥70 ¥35 30.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥70 ¥35 126.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥70 ¥35 850.5%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥70 ¥35 160.0%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥70 ¥35 85.4%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥38.5 ¥3.5 86.4% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2017 ¥7 ¥3 118.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥6 ¥3 1,578.9%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥6 ¥3 71.6%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥6 ¥3 80.2%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥6 ¥3 82.6%

西部ガス

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

70 47 23 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

18,904 Shareholders
10.26% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.45%
36.06% Individuals and others Industry median 35.22%

西部ガス

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions35.45%
  • Securities firms1.30%
  • Other corporations16.93%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)10.23%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.03%
  • Individuals and others36.06%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.67% 2,045,000
2 株式会社西日本シティ銀行 4.92% 1,774,000
3 株式会社福岡銀行 4.89% 1,761,000
4 日本生命保険相互会社 4.79% 1,725,000
5 SG共栄会 3.46% 1,246,000
6 株式会社十八親和銀行 3.24% 1,169,000
7 西部瓦斯持株会 2.44% 880,000
8 株式会社三井住友銀行 2.43% 874,000
9 東邦瓦斯株式会社 1.69% 608,000
10 株式会社クボタ 1.63% 586,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥74.00 million Research and development 0.0% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
¥32.3 billion Capital expenditure 12.3% of revenue (industry median 12.5%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥74.00 million ¥32.3 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.3 billion ¥20.9 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Gas ¥17.7 billion
Real estate ¥4.9 billion
電力・その他エネルギー ¥2.6 billion
LPG ¥1.2 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

西部ガス

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Power and Gas: 30 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

160 Employees (parent only) Industry median 1,269
41.5 Average age Industry median 42.1
13.8 years Average length of service Industry median 18.5 years
¥6.56 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.28 million
People and organisation
70.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 106.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥3.35 million Operating income per employee
69.4% Wage gap between men and women
2.2% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
1,500 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

1 awards, 2021-04-01 to 2021-04-01Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2021-04-01産油国石油精製技術等対策事業費補助金(石油天然ガス権益・安定供給の確保に向けた資源国との関係強化支援事業のうち産油・産ガス国産業協力等事業に係るもの)資源エネルギー庁 ¥8.45 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) ¥3.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥12.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Japan's Electricity Industry Moves Money and Sets Prices” Same industry: Electric Power and Gas “How Japan's Electricity Industry Moves Money and Sets Prices” Reads power companies' filings for what makes up the electricity bill, and from whom and when fuel and plant costs are recovered. Electric Power and Gas companies in this book: Tokyo Electric Power, The Kansai Electric Power, Chubu Electric Power and others (7 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.1 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥261.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥22.8 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥465.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 6.5% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 24.7% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 196.2 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 3,201.99 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 70 yen Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 37,187,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥69.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥322.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 1.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 21.5% Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 396.8% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 35 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 17.64 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 1,924.88 yen Parent only

Employees (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 3,725 people Consolidated
Number of employees 3,725 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 69.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 13.8 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.56 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 160 people Parent only
Number of employees 160 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 71.8% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 62.1% Parent only

Other disclosed items (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥261.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,500 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1,500 people Consolidated
Number of associates accounted for using equity method 5 companies Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥32.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 45 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 35 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.2% Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥37.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.8 billion Parent only

Shares (23 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held in others names treasury shares etc 34,800 shares Consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of shares held 12,671,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,175,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 4 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥0 Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥88.00 million Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares other than those not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Number of shares 37,187,567 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 35.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,140,900 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 359,126 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥26.4 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥9.8 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 58 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 15 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 91.3% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥74.00 million Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥32.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥76.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries ¥3.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (123 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥24.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥13.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Other facilities ppegas ¥135.8 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision for gas holder repairs gas ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Distribution facilities ppegas ¥60.5 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥64.4 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥14.2 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥26.7 billion Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥220.8 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥351.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥24.1 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥4.8 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥105.8 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥72.1 billion Consolidated
Notes and accounts payable - trade ¥10.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥234.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥88.5 billion Consolidated
Service and maintenance facilities ppegas ¥12.7 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥121.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥114.3 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-582.5 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥22.8 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥23.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥46.0 billion Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥67.5 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥123.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥465.8 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥465.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.3 billion Consolidated
Production facilities ppegas ¥13.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥26.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥342.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥465.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥20.6 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥14.5 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥134.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans receivable ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥8.1 billion Consolidated
Current portion of noncurrent liabilities clgas ¥37.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥32.00 million Parent only
Other ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥4.00 million Parent only
Software ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥44.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥9.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥49.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥27.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥32.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥189.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥251.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥230.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥39.4 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥51.1 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥19.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥63.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥70.8 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥21.5 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥66.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥69.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥69.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥322.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥13.3 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥253.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥322.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-6.5 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥5.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥20.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥114.4 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥20.00 million Parent only
Provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments in capital of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates trade ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥62.4 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥9.3 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥44.6 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥130.6 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥17.00 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Current portion of long term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥21.7 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥23.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (92 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥8.9 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥52.00 million Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses gas ¥68.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for loss on guarantees ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Dividend income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase in cash and cash equivalents resulting from merger ¥46.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥25.3 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥180.6 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥81.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥261.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥261.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥7.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥7.5 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-33.8 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥26.00 million Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥9.7 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥10.4 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥-57.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-5.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥74.00 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥10.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥16.0 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥41.00 million Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥91.00 million Consolidated
Miscellaneous income ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Miscellaneous expenses gas ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Changes in equity of parent from transaction of non controlling interest ¥-11.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-2.6 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Rent income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥4.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥16.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥32.00 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses gas ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥11.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥7.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-5.1 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥29.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-3.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥-29.8 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-3.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥15.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥9.0 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-10.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of bonds ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Payments of loans receivable ¥-5.7 billion Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Dividends ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥44.0 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-34.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Amortization of long term prepaid expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥25.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 70 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 3,725 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥123.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥261.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥12.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥10.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥12.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥7.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥465.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 4.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 2.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 70288054 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.56 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 26.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 4.8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥12.5 billion ÷ ¥261.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 2.7% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥7.1 billion ÷ ¥261.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 70,288,054 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥261.8 billion ÷ 3,725 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.56 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥261.8 billion ÷ ¥465.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 26.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥123.3 billion ÷ ¥465.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-19
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥245.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥3.4 billion + inventories down ¥6.1 billion, over net sales ¥261.8 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥2.6 billion + purchase of treasury stock ¥2.0 billion, over operating cash flow ¥25.3 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥1.6 billion − extraordinary loss ¥1.7 billion, over ordinary income ¥12.6 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥72.1 billion, over net assets ¥123.3 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 3,725 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 西部ガスホールディングス株式会社 on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6290001014048 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork