Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Kin-Ei

Kin-Ei Corp.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Real estate business, at 54.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥3.8B
Operating marginCalculated 8.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 45.8%

Company profile

Securities code 9636 / EDINET code E04592 / Services / Fiscal year end January 31

大阪市阿倍野区阿倍野筋1丁目5番1号/Capital stock ¥564 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
作田憲彦 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · filed 2026-04-20

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 8.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.9%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.5%

Business activities and revenue composition

Kin-Ei

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

SalesProfit Real estate…Real estate business Sales 54.6% 55% Profit 66.5% 66% Cinema, amu…Cinema, amusument business Sales 45.4% 45% Profit 33.5% 34%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Real estate business ¥2.1 billion 54.6% ¥2.0 billion ¥0.4 billion 66.5% 21.7% ¥0.4 billion
Cinema, amusument business ¥1.7 billion 45.4% ¥1.5 billion ¥0.2 billion 33.5% 13.1% ¥0.2 billion
Total of the businesses ¥3.8 billion100.0% ¥0.7 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses General and administrative expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥63.38 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥9.86 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.40 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.90 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Kin-Ei

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Feb 2025 to Jan 2026Source Annual securities reports

General and administrative expenses ¥0.4 billion (64.6%)65%Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (21.3%)21%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (11.1%)11%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.7%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.8%)Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)¥0.6B
  • General and administrative expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
45.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥989.8 Net assets per share
¥6.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
209.0% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 1/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.21 from 2013 to 2026

Kin-Ei

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
4 3 1 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points 2021 Net sales year on year -26.4% 4Latest value 2026 4¥ billion 4Highest in the period shown 2020 4¥ billion 3Lowest in the period shown 2021 3¥ billion ¥ billion

Kin-Ei

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

4 3 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥3.0B ¥3.3B ¥3.6B ¥3.6B ¥3.8B
Year on year (%) +5.0% +11.4% +6.8% +0.0% +5.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B ¥0.3B
Change from prior year +25.6% +15.5% +38.5% +14.9% +6.6%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 5.3% 5.5% 7.1% 8.2% 8.3%
Change (percentage points) +0.9 points +0.2 points +1.6 points +1.1 points +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -26.4%

Kin-Ei

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

72 48 24 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 990 660 330 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

Kin-Ei

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

8 5 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.0 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.6 billion ¥3.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,821,000 shares 2,821,000 shares 2,821,000 shares 2,821,000 shares 2,821,000 shares
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥2.8 billion
Total assets ¥5.8 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.0 billion
Net assets per share 796.65 yen 831.87 yen 878.6 yen 925.62 yen 989.8 yen
Dividend per share 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen 10 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 38.74 yen 44.69 yen 55.57 yen 55.44 yen 71.84 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 38.5% 40.2% 41.7% 43.6% 45.8%
Return on equity 5.0% 5.5% 6.5% 6.1% 7.5%
Payout ratio 25.8% 22.4% 18.0% 18.0% 13.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥84.52 million ¥75.62 million ¥75.25 million ¥87.08 million ¥0.1 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 1/2026
12 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 1/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 1/2026 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 13.9%
FY ending 1/2025 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 1/2024 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 18.0%
FY ending 1/2023 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 22.4%
FY ending 1/2022 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 25.8%
FY ending 1/2021 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 50.7%
FY ending 1/2020 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 21.5%
FY ending 1/2019 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 23.7%
FY ending 1/2018 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 23.4%
FY ending 1/2017 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 27.0%
FY ending 1/2016 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 31.1%
FY ending 1/2015 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 35.4%
FY ending 1/2014 ¥10 Could not be retrieved 53.0% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 1/2013 ¥1 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Kin-Ei

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

10 7 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-01-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,111 Shareholders
0.02% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
36.02% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

Kin-Ei

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions46.05%
  • Securities firms0.06%
  • Other corporations17.85%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.00%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others36.02%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(近畿日本鉄道株式会社退職給付信託口) 45.55% 1,270,000
2 近鉄保険サービス株式会社 9.0% 250,000
3 近鉄グループホールディングス株式会社 5.87% 163,000
4 岸本ビル株式会社 0.9% 25,000
5 株式会社近鉄百貨店 0.62% 17,000
6 株式会社近鉄リテーリング 0.57% 15,000
7 南 園 良三郎 0.22% 6,000
8 日本ファシリオ株式会社 0.19% 5,000
9 東洋テックビルサービス株式会社 0.15% 4,000
10 東 野 治 彦 0.11% 3,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥0.3 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 1/2026 ¥0.3 billion
FY ending 1/2021 ¥0.4 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 1/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Real estate business ¥0.1 billion
Cinema, amusument business ¥0.1 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Kin-Ei

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

45 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
50.7 Average age Industry median 38.8
14.3 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥5.93 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
83.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 1/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥6.70 million Operating income per employee
28 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

4 awards, 2021-07-15 to 2023-02-17Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2023-02-17令和3年度文化芸術振興費補助金(文化施設の活動継続・発展等支援事業)文部科学省 ¥0.08 million
2022-09-30令和3年度文化芸術振興費補助金(文化施設の活動継続・発展等支援事業)文部科学省 ¥1.03 million
2021-10-04文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥0.03 million
2021-07-15文化施設の感染拡大予防・活動支援環境整備事業文部科学省 ¥1.21 million

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者5,171 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report1

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-01-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任監査法人トーマツ
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥24.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥5.76 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 10 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,821,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 7.5% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 45.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 13.9% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 71.84 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 989.8 yen Parent only

Employees (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average length of service (years) 14.3 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.93 million Parent only
Average age (years) 50.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only
Number of employees 45 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 28 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total return on the share price index 222.5% Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Shares (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.96 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 1,761,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 33,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 2,821,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 63.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 33,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 27,249 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥33.69 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 140.2% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥24.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥5.76 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (62 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥24.37 million Parent only
Other ¥43.78 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥19.89 million Parent only
Software ¥1.79 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥9.69 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits received ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥4.97 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥45.24 million Parent only
Land ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Contract assets ¥7.23 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥3.79 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥33.69 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥2.13 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥52.95 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥17.21 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥88.65 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-9.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.85 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans receivable with resale agreement ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥13.38 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable facilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥19.89 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥24.16 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥24.16 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥38.19 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥10.80 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥69.09 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥2.50 million Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥21.67 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥1.07 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥10.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-9.03 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥95.27 million Parent only

Statement of income (41 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other cost ¥67.31 million Parent only
Other proceeds ¥0.2 billion Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cost of real estate rent ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Rent income of real estate ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Insurance return ¥2.04 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-27.88 million Parent only
Interest income ¥6.50 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥0.96 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating cost ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥14.93 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥4.92 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥34.02 million Parent only
Net sales ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥63.38 million Parent only
Employees' salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥4.90 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥90.89 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥77.25 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-13.64 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥9.86 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥34.02 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥47.70 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.39 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.90 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.40 million Parent only
Penalty income ¥4.96 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.46 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.02 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥6.84 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.61 million Parent only
Other ¥-30.16 million Parent only
Other ¥-0.39 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥81.48 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other current assets ¥5.18 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-1.50 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-4.98 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥7.15 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-7.46 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥34.02 million Parent only
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-1.41 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥4.90 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥26.00 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-92.68 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.86 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥62.50 million Parent only
Decrease increase in short term loans receivable ¥-54.06 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.73 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.10 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-1.48 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-27.88 million Parent only
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥20.00 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 10 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 45 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥3.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 8.0%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 83807044 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.63 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 45.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 8% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.3 billion ÷ ¥3.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 83,807,044 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥3.8 billion ÷ 45 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.63 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥3.8 billion ÷ ¥6.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 45.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.8 billion ÷ ¥6.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President and Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Feb 2025 to Jan 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-04-20
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥3.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Kin-Ei Corp. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1120001005118 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork