Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Construction consultant, at 83.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.4B
Operating marginCalculated 10.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 55.0%

Company profile

Securities code 9647 / EDINET code E04884 / Services / Fiscal year end November 30

渋谷区笹塚一丁目62番11号/Capital stock ¥1,000 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.kyowa-c.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
山本 満 Representative
8/29/1961 Date of incorporation
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · filed 2026-02-26

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 3.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 14.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Constructio…Construction consultant Sales 83.1% 83% Information…Information processing Sales 16.9% 17% Real estate…Real estate leasing and management Sales 0.0% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Construction consultant ¥7.0 billion 83.1% ¥6.5 billion ¥1.0 billion 14.9% ¥0.9 billion
Information processing ¥1.4 billion 16.9% ¥1.5 billion ¥-15.70 million -1.1% ¥13.47 million
Real estate leasing and management ¥3.94 million 0.0% ¥3.60 million ¥38.27 million 972.3% ¥25.65 million
Total of the businesses ¥8.4 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.2B 74% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3B 15% Operating income ¥0.9B 11%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥32.16 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥12.47 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥11.89 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (31.2%)31%Other ¥0.5 billion (26.3%)26%Salaries ¥0.5 billion (26.1%)26%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion (7.6%)8%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (6.9%)7%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.9%)¥1.7B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Other ¥0.5 billion
  • Salaries ¥0.5 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
55.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
7.3% Return on assets (ROA)
¥7,555.86 Net assets per share
¥0.8 billion Free cash flow
¥8.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
87.2% Cash conversion Industry median 106.7% FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
1.8% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
15.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
2.2% Return to shareholders ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.0% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×1.46 from 2012 to 2025

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
8 6 3 0 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 8Latest value 2025 8¥ billion 8Highest in the period shown 2025 8¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2016 6¥ billion ¥ billion

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

8 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥7.3B ¥7.7B ¥7.7B ¥8.1B ¥8.4B
Year on year (%) +10.8% +5.7% -0.8% +5.0% +4.7%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5B ¥0.5B ¥0.7B ¥0.8B ¥0.9B
Change from prior year +45.3% +18.7% +19.4% +15.7% +22.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.3% 7.1% 8.5% 9.4% 11.0%
Change (percentage points) +1.5 points +0.8 points +1.4 points +0.9 points +1.6 points

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1,045 696 348 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 7,556 5,037 2,519 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

15 10 5 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥7.3 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥7.7 billion ¥8.1 billion ¥8.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Comprehensive income ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Net assets ¥2.5 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.6 billion
Total assets ¥7.1 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.1 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥8.3 billion
Net assets per share 4,097.17 yen 4,975.21 yen 5,641.2 yen 6,521.22 yen 7,555.86 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 461.6 yen 554.94 yen 688.92 yen 876.87 yen 1,044.7 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 33.7% 40.8% 46.6% 51.4% 52.9%
Return on equity 11.9% 12.2% 13.0% 14.4% 14.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-22.86 million ¥-5.67 million ¥7.09 million ¥-59.64 million ¥8.43 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-69.78 million ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-54.37 million
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.9 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥4.0 billion
Parent only indicators (13 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.8 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥6.5 billion ¥7.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.6 billion
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥1.0 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 586,100 shares 586,100 shares 586,100 shares 586,100 shares 586,100 shares
Net assets ¥2.0 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.3 billion ¥3.9 billion
Total assets ¥6.3 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥7.4 billion
Net assets per share 3,381.17 yen 4,096.76 yen 4,750.52 yen 5,612.26 yen 6,638.34 yen
Dividend per share 30 yen 30 yen 30 yen 30 yen 30 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 359.64 yen 487.55 yen 657.22 yen 863.35 yen 1,024.8 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 31.6% 39.0% 44.9% 51.3% 52.7%
Return on equity 11.2% 13.0% 14.9% 16.7% 16.7%
Payout ratio 8.3% 6.2% 4.6% 3.5% 2.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2012 to 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 11/2025
8 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 11/2025
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+0.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 11/2025 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 2.9%
FY ending 11/2024 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 3.5%
FY ending 11/2023 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 4.6%
FY ending 11/2022 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 6.2%
FY ending 11/2021 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 8.3%
FY ending 11/2020 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 12.4%
FY ending 11/2019 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 22.4%
FY ending 11/2018 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 23.1%
FY ending 11/2017 ¥30 Could not be retrieved 10.8% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 11/2016 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 142.6%
FY ending 11/2015 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 29.6%
FY ending 11/2014 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 70.1%
FY ending 11/2013 ¥3 Could not be retrieved 43.9%
FY ending 11/2012 ¥3 Could not be retrieved -9.2%

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

30 20 10 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-11-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

538 Shareholders
2.84% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.64%
39.58% Individuals and others Industry median 52.53%

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions3.56%
  • Securities firms4.82%
  • Other corporations49.20%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.84%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.00%
  • Individuals and others39.58%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 フリージア・マクロス株式会社 47.49% 277,000
2 舌間 久芳 2.91% 17,000
3 吉野 正一 2.62% 15,000
4 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 2.39% 14,000
5 窪津 晴子 1.57% 9,000
6 山本 満 1.56% 9,000
7 協和コンサルタンツ社員持株会 1.5% 8,000
8 谷川 崇 1.42% 8,000
9 天野 道子 1.4% 8,000
10 西園 義勝 1.32% 7,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2015 to 2025)Disclosed

¥11.36 million Research and development 0.1% of revenue (industry median 0.3%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 11/2025 ¥11.36 million
FY ending 11/2024 ¥9.92 million
FY ending 11/2020 ¥20.47 million
FY ending 11/2019 ¥25.21 million
FY ending 11/2016 ¥30.98 million
FY ending 11/2015 ¥44.78 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

169 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
43.3 Average age Industry median 38.8
12.9 years Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
¥6.54 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
41.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 11/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥4.45 million Operating income per employee
7.4% Women in managerial positions
30.0% Share of female employees
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 12.1 yrs
Women 15.3 yrs
Average length of service by gender
887 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-01-29Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 283
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
64%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: その他
83%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: その他
100%
Share of managers who are women 7.8%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Subsidy award information

3 awards, 2022-03-16 to 2023-07-19Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2023-07-19官民連携新技術研究開発事業農林水産省 ¥3.00 million
2022-12-16官民連携新技術研究開発事業農林水産省 ¥6.34 million
2022-03-16官民連携新技術研究開発事業農林水産省 ¥1.03 million

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-11-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 海南監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥22.60 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥8.43 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 14.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-54.37 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1,044.7 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 7,555.86 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 30 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 586,100 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity 16.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 52.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 2.9% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 1,024.8 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 6,638.34 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 206 people Consolidated
Number of employees 206 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 12.89 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.54 million Parent only
Average age (years) 43.29 years old Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only
Number of employees 169 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 887 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 887 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥73.73 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 201 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 201 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 201 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 213.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.4% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 375,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 1,300 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 586,100 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 64.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 1,300 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 5,833 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 196.2% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥11.36 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥11.36 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥22.60 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥22.60 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (113 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.31 million Consolidated
Other ¥62.52 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥27.45 million Consolidated
Other ¥75.83 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥65.41 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥24.91 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥56.71 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥34.45 million Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Lease assets ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥90.58 million Consolidated
Life insurance funds ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Costs on uncompleted services ¥21.27 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable operating specific ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥6.8 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-73.97 million Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-2.64 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥59.94 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥3.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-37.14 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥-5.46 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Net defined benefit asset ¥10.26 million Consolidated
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥37.14 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.94 million Parent only
Other ¥1.19 million Parent only
Other ¥3.98 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥65.41 million Parent only
Software ¥15.69 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥30.65 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥24.63 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥54.44 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥10.00 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid pension cost ¥13.69 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥53.34 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Land ¥95.36 million Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥11.77 million Parent only
Guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥43.39 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Costs on uncompleted services ¥11.44 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable operating specific ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.16 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥25.68 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-2.64 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥65.41 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥7.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-33.85 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥33.85 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥17.93 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥12.62 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-13.70 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (70 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.04 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.09 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥11.65 million Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥18.30 million Consolidated
Cancellation refund ¥2.39 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-17.54 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥4.87 million Consolidated
Rental income ¥8.96 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥31.89 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥23.29 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥12.47 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥8.43 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥22.20 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥8.72 million Consolidated
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-54.37 million Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥-6.64 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥11.89 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-8.28 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-8.28 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.75 million Parent only
Other ¥1.09 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cancellation refund ¥2.39 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-17.54 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥8.27 million Parent only
Rent income ¥8.96 million Parent only
Operating income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥22.38 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥22.97 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥99.60 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥10.65 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥21.88 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-4.63 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥32.16 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥11.50 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.81 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥18.30 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-4.41 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-35.26 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥45.93 million Consolidated
Proceeds from maturity of insurance funds ¥42.43 million Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-10.80 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-22.30 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥4.87 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.87 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for loss on order received ¥-4.85 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥20.22 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-20.22 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of guarantee deposits ¥2.07 million Consolidated
Payments for guarantee deposits ¥-2.87 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥14.95 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥22.20 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-11.64 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥9.14 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥73.73 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-10.75 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-17.54 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-1.57 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 30 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 206 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥4.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥0.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥8.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.2%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 40979951 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.01 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 55.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.9 billion ÷ ¥8.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.2% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.6 billion ÷ ¥8.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 40,979,951 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.4 billion ÷ 206 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.01 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.4 billion ÷ ¥8.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 55% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥4.6 billion ÷ ¥8.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 65 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Dec 2024 to Nov 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-02-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥8.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.2 billion + inventories down ¥9.14 million, over net sales ¥8.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥11.64 million, over depreciation ¥73.73 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥17.54 million (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥0.8 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥0.1 billion, over net assets ¥4.6 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 206 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of KYOWA ENGINEERING CONSULTANTS Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 2011001006553 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork