Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

chiba country club

chiba country club co.,ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 東武鉄道株式会社, at 1.2%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥2.3B
Operating marginCalculated -17.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 12.9%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04633 / Services / Fiscal year end March 31

野田市蕃昌4番地/Capital stock ¥100 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-19

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -17.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 1.6%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses General and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥69.30 million Parent only
Wages ¥37.87 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥28.98 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥19.18 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥11.41 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥5.88 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.55 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.01 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.80 million Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥1.07 million Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥22.35 million Parent only

chiba country club

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

General and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion (58.8%)59%Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (17.1%)17%Wages ¥0.0 billion (9.3%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion (7.2%)7%Welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion (4.7%)Commission fees ¥0.0 billion (2.8%)¥0.4B
  • General and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Wages ¥0.0 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
  • Welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
12.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 55.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥215,835 Net assets per share
¥11.2 billion Total assets

chiba country club

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
2 1 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 2Highest in the period shown 2026 2¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2021 2¥ billion ¥ billion

chiba country club

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥2.1B ¥2.3B ¥2.2B ¥2.3B ¥2.3B
Year on year (%) +15.2% +5.3% -1.0% +2.0% +0.0%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.0B ¥0.0B ¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year loss to profit◆ +8.1% +99.4% -65.5% -31.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 2.0% 2.1% 4.2% 1.4% 1.0%
Change (percentage points) +3.4 points◆ +0.1 points +2.1 points◆ -2.8 points◆ -0.4 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -9.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +12.3 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.4 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.6 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.1 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.8 points

chiba country club

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

5,739 2,036 -1,668 -5,371 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 220,604 147,069 73,535 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

chiba country club

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

3 2 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥2.1 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.2 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥43.75 million ¥47.30 million ¥94.33 million ¥32.58 million ¥22.35 million
Net income (loss) ¥13.50 million ¥13.50 million ¥38.22 million ¥13.74 million ¥-35.76 million
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,658 shares 6,658 shares 6,658 shares 6,658 shares 6,658 shares
Net assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥1.4 billion
Total assets ¥10.7 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥11.2 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥11.2 billion
Net assets per share 209,858 yen 212,117 yen 218,365 yen 220,604 yen 215,835 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 2,028 yen 2,027 yen 5,739 yen 2,063 yen -5,371 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 13.0% 13.0% 12.9% 13.2% 12.8%
Return on equity 0.9% 0.9% 2.6% 0.9% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.5 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥3.9 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 東武鉄道株式会社 1.23% 82
2 キッコーマン株式会社 0.72% 48
3 三井物産株式会社 0.48% 32
4 株式会社電通グループ 0.33% 22
5 阪和興業株式会社 0.3% 20
6 株式会社ジュン 0.24% 16
7 株式会社東京建設コンサルタント 0.24% 16
8 横山産業株式会社 0.18% 12
9 株式会社ハピネット 0.18% 12
10 清水建設株式会社 0.15% 10
11 JKホールディングス株式会社 0.15% 10

Revenue scale in the same industry

chiba country club

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

152 Employees (parent only) Industry median 130
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 38.8
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 6.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.89 million
People and organisation
15.0¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥-2.63 million Operating income per employee
95 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 316
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
100%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 9.5%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人日本橋事務所
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Operating revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.76 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,658 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥22.35 million Parent only
Total assets ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 12.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -5,371 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 215,835 yen Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 152 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 95 people Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 280 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 4.2% Consolidated

Balance sheet (59 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.30 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥11.05 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Software ¥9.56 million Parent only
Leasehold right ¥1.83 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥3.78 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥15.94 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Land ¥2.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥12.88 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥27.27 million Parent only
Investment securities ¥20.65 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.32 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥18.23 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥93.18 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥47.07 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Structures ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥80.82 million Parent only
Right of using water facilities ¥1.82 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥4.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥15.84 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Trees ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥5.98 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥11.05 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥9.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥11.2 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥19.58 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥7.16 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥64.76 million Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥5.69 million Parent only
Long term lease deposited ¥0.05 million Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥2.63 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥78.36 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥5.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥45.22 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.63 million Parent only
Revenue ¥17.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥90.42 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥14.64 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥78.89 million Parent only
Revenue ¥47.75 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥16.88 million Parent only
Revenue ¥50.95 million Parent only
Revenue ¥67.84 million Parent only
Revenue ¥15.94 million Parent only
Revenue ¥51.90 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.39 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥23.91 million Parent only
Revenue ¥17.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥17.43 million Parent only
Revenue ¥86.60 million Parent only

Statement of income (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Entertainment expenses ¥1.07 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.36 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.82 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥1.62 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.76 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.76 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-35.76 million Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥28.98 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥5.88 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥11.41 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥2.64 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥2.64 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥2.80 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥1.62 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥57.09 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-54.87 million Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥19.18 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-33.12 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-33.12 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥22.35 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥69.30 million Parent only
Wages ¥37.87 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.55 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥4.01 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥28.82 million Parent only
Other ¥0.82 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-31.75 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥4.01 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (19 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥43.97 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other current liabilities ¥-5.17 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-0.12 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.36 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-0.36 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥15.76 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-52.33 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-11.12 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-43.66 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-3.03 million Parent only
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥0.54 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-3.65 million Parent only
Payments of loans receivable ¥-2.33 million Parent only
Collection of loans receivable ¥2.59 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥0.26 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥3.33 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 152 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥1.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥-0.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥22.35 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥11.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin -17.5%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 15044849 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.2 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 12.9%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -17.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-0.4 billion ÷ ¥2.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Operating revenue (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 15,044,849 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ 152 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.2 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥2.3 billion ÷ ¥11.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 12.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥1.4 billion ÷ ¥11.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Services that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of chiba country club co.,ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7040001071336 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork