Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NAFCO

NAFCO CO., Ltd

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Materials, DIY, and gardening supplies, at 51.0% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥174.5B
Operating marginCalculated 0.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 70.8%

Company profile

Securities code 2790 / EDINET code E03421 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end March 31

北九州市小倉北区魚町二丁目6番10号/Capital stock ¥3,538 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.nafco.tv/top/index.html
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
石田 卓巳 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-24

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -4.1%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

NAFCO

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

Materials, …Materials, DIY, and gardening supplies Sales 51.0% 51% Daily commo…Daily commodity Sales 29.2% 29% Furniture a…Furniture and home fashion Sales 19.8% 20%
BusinessNet sales to external customers
This yearShareLast year
Materials, DIY, and gardening supplies ¥80.6 billion 51.0% ¥82.0 billion
Daily commodity ¥46.1 billion 29.2% ¥47.6 billion
Furniture and home fashion ¥31.2 billion 19.8% ¥34.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥157.9 billion100.0%

NAFCO

Revenue breakdown

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales ¥174.5 billion (99.5%)100%Operating receipts ¥0.8 billion (0.5%)¥175.3B
  • Net sales ¥174.5 billion
  • Operating receipts ¥0.8 billion

Revenue and profit

NAFCO

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥175.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥115.1B 66% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥58.5B 33% Operating income ¥1.6B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue breakdown Net sales ¥174.5 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Rents ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥59.4 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion Parent only

NAFCO

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥19.2 billion (32.7%)33%Rents ¥8.3 billion (14.2%)14%Depreciation ¥6.2 billion (10.6%)11%Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion (1.4%)Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.4 billion (0.7%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥23.6 billion (40.3%)40%¥58.5B
  • Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥19.2 billion
  • Rents ¥8.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥6.2 billion
  • Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥23.6 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
70.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥6,217.47 Net assets per share
¥216.0 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
194.2% Cash conversion Industry median 121.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.78 from 2013 to 2026

NAFCO

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
235 156 78 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points 175Latest value 2026 175¥ billion 235Highest in the period shown 2021 235¥ billion 175Lowest in the period shown 2026 175¥ billion ¥ billion

NAFCO

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

207 138 69 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Operating revenue ¥207.4B ¥203.2B ¥193.0B ¥181.8B ¥175.3B
Year on year (%) comparison basis not confirmed -2.0% -5.0% -5.8% -3.6%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.6B ¥9.7B ¥5.6B ¥1.3B ¥1.5B
Change from prior year -33.5% -23.2% -42.5% -76.1% +12.0%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Operating revenue 6.1% 4.8% 2.9% 0.7% 0.8%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed -1.3 points -1.9 points -2.1 points◆ +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points

NAFCO

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

279 186 93 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 6,263 4,175 2,088 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NAFCO

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

5 3 2 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Operating revenue ¥207.4 billion ¥203.2 billion ¥193.0 billion ¥181.8 billion ¥175.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥12.6 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥8.0 billion ¥5.6 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 29,784,400 shares 29,784,400 shares 29,784,400 shares 29,784,400 shares 29,784,400 shares
Net assets ¥157.8 billion ¥161.8 billion ¥159.4 billion ¥154.0 billion ¥152.8 billion
Total assets ¥233.1 billion ¥238.4 billion ¥232.2 billion ¥225.2 billion ¥216.0 billion
Net assets per share 5,523.42 yen 5,665.24 yen 5,951.52 yen 6,262.8 yen 6,217.47 yen
Dividend per share 56 yen 56 yen 58 yen 58 yen 58 yen
Interim dividend per share 28 yen 28 yen 29 yen 29 yen 29 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 278.75 yen 197.42 yen 110.32 yen 6.95 yen 9.09 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 67.7% 67.9% 68.6% 68.4% 70.8%
Return on equity 5.1% 3.5% 1.9% 0.1% 0.1%
Payout ratio 20.1% 28.4% 52.6% 834.5% 638.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.2 billion ¥9.7 billion ¥9.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥3.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.5 billion ¥-3.4 billion ¥-4.9 billion ¥-5.9 billion ¥-5.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.6 billion ¥-4.2 billion ¥-7.4 billion ¥-7.8 billion ¥-3.9 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥31.2 billion ¥33.2 billion ¥30.1 billion ¥15.6 billion ¥8.9 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+0.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+3.0% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥58 ¥29 638.1%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥58 ¥29 834.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥58 ¥29 52.6%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥56 ¥28 28.4%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥56 ¥28 20.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥50 ¥23 12.2%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥39 ¥19 22.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥38 ¥19 24.1%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥38 ¥19 25.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥38 ¥19 26.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥38 ¥19 21.8%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥38 ¥19 28.2%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥36 ¥18 17.9%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥36 ¥18 15.7%

NAFCO

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

58 39 19 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

11,369 Shareholders
14.03% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
50.30% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

NAFCO

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.48%
  • Securities firms0.49%
  • Other corporations33.70%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.02%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others50.30%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社深勝興産 31.57% 7,759,000
2 THE SFP VALUE REALIZATION MASTER FUND LTD.(常任代理人立花証券株式会社) 7.56% 1,857,000
3 髙野 將光 3.64% 893,000
4 髙野 裕子 3.64% 893,000
5 深町 宏子 3.63% 893,000
6 石田 佳子 3.63% 893,000
7 永野 共世 3.63% 893,000
8 深町 圭司 3.36% 825,000
9 深町 正 3.07% 754,000
10 TYFホールディングス株式会社 2.32% 569,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥3.0 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥3.0 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥4.7 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

NAFCO

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,227 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
41.7 Average age Industry median 41.8
19.1 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥6.13 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
142.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥1.33 million Operating income per employee
61.2% Wage gap between men and women
1.6% Women in managerial positions
58.0% Share of female employees
15.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 3,253
Women 6,065
Employees by gender
4,979 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 9,600
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
28.2 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: その他
40%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
0.1%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 0.6%
Share of board members who are women 11.1%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者66,475 t-CO2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥30.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 58 yen Parent only
Operating revenue ¥175.3 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.8 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 29,784,400 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥152.8 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥216.0 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.1% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.8% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 638.1% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 29 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.09 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 6,217.47 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 61.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 19.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.13 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,227 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,227 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 78.3% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 90.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 15.0% Parent only
Net sales to external customers ¥174.5 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4,979 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 4,979 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 287.4% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 1.6% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 16,234,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 5,201,700 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 29,784,400 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 17.5% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 66.0% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 5,201,700 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 245,752 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥35.00 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 9 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 8 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 112.3% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.0 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 0.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥59.4 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (85 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥9.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥21.4 billion Parent only
Lease assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Leasehold right ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥0 Parent only
General reserve ¥146.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥155.2 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥37.00 million Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥70.00 million Parent only
Advances received ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥66.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥131.7 billion Parent only
Reserve for advanced depreciation of noncurrent assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥49.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥4.7 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥10.9 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥138.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥59.2 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥10.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Notes payable trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥117.5 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥84.00 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥3.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥152.6 billion Parent only
Structures ¥23.8 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥48.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥84.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-16.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-10.5 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-79.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-20.8 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-4.00 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥8.9 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥17.7 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥152.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥152.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥216.0 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥8.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-10.4 billion Parent only
Notes payable facilities ¥13.00 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥63.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥216.0 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥4.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥11.6 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-9.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥4.2 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥69.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥4.00 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥21.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Telephone subscription right ¥47.00 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (46 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Office work fee ¥31.00 million Parent only
Insurance ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥6.00 million Parent only
Commission fee ¥64.00 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥20.00 million Parent only
Total ¥181.6 billion Parent only
Ending goods ¥66.5 billion Parent only
Beginning goods ¥64.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Operating receipts ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Operating gross profit ¥60.2 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥47.00 million Parent only
Rents ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥115.1 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥59.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥174.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥174.5 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥117.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors compensations salaries and allowances ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥28.00 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-5.8 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥51.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-6.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-3.9 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥58.5 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥87.00 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥34.00 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in other liabilities ¥61.00 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-1.8 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-4.8 billion Parent only
Proceeds from insurance income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥26.00 million Parent only
Insurance ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-26.00 million Parent only
Payments for retirement of noncurrent assets ¥-46.00 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-60.00 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥3.0 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥7.00 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥69.00 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in other investments ¥-29.00 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥78.00 million Parent only
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-29.00 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-5.5 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥47.00 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-2.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥5.9 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Amortization of intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0 Parent only
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-98.00 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-23.00 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-1.4 billion Parent only
Amortization of long term prepaid expenses ¥56.00 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.1 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 58 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,227 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥152.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥174.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥216.0 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 0.9%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 142198044 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.81 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 70.8%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.6 billion ÷ ¥174.5 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 142,198,044 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥174.5 billion ÷ 1,227 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.81 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥174.5 billion ÷ ¥216.0 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 70.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥152.8 billion ÷ ¥216.0 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-24
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥157.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Revenue breakdown

  • Breakdown of the accounts the company disclosed as revenue

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering その他
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NAFCO CO., Ltd on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7290801002705 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork