Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

gumi

gumi Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Mobile Online Game, at 76.3% of the total.

Key figures

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥9.2B
Operating marginCalculated 0.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.8%

Company profile

Securities code 3903 / EDINET code E31060 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end April 30

新宿区西新宿四丁目34番7号/Capital stock ¥6,481 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://gu3.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
川本 寛之 Representative
15 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · filed 2026-07-29

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -16.6%
Capital efficiency ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.8%

Business activities and revenue composition

gumi

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Mobile Onli…Mobile Online Game Sales 76.3% 76% Block Chain…Block Chain, etc. Sales 23.7% 24%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Mobile Online Game ¥7.0 billion 76.3% ¥6.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion -6.7% ¥-0.1 billion
Block Chain, etc. ¥2.2 billion 23.7% ¥2.5 billion ¥0.6 billion 25.4% ¥0.5 billion
Total of the businesses ¥9.2 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

gumi

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥9.2B 100% Cost of sales ¥6.3B 69% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8B 30% Operating income ¥0.1B 1%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Advertising expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥16.00 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.47 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥7.36 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥83.32 million Consolidated

gumi

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period May 2025 to Apr 2026Source Annual securities reports

Advertising expenses ¥1.0 billion (34.7%)35%Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion (12.3%)12%Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion (12.2%)12%Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion (8.6%)9%Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion (0.6%)Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.9 billion (31.2%)31%¥2.8B
  • Advertising expenses ¥1.0 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
  • Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥0.0 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.9 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.0% Return on assets (ROA)
¥384.47 Net assets per share
¥-5.0 billion Free cash flow
¥28.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
-1691.7% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
8.6% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-29.8% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.8% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×1.67 from 2013 to 2026

gumi

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
28 17 6 -5 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +102.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.0 points 2015 Net sales year on year +146.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2016 Net sales year on year -22.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2017 Net sales year on year +21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points 2019 Net sales year on year -21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +21.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -53.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.4 points 2024 Net sales year on year -24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -37.3 points 2025 Net sales year on year -25.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +60.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 9Latest value 2026 9¥ billion 28Highest in the period shown 2015 28¥ billion 6Lowest in the period shown 2013 6¥ billion ¥ billion

gumi

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

19 11 3 -5 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥18.9B ¥16.0B ¥12.1B ¥8.9B ¥9.2B
Year on year (%) +1.7% -15.5% -24.6%◆ -25.9%◆ +2.7%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥3.9B -¥0.0B -¥4.5B ¥2.1B ¥2.2B
Change from prior year profit to loss◆ 0.00x 236.98x loss to profit◆ +3.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -20.5% -0.1% -37.4% 23.5% 23.6%
Change (percentage points) -53.1 points◆ +20.4 points◆ -37.3 points◆ +60.9 points◆ +0.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (9)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +102.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.0 points
  • 2015Net sales year on year +146.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2016Net sales year on year -22.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2017Net sales year on year +21.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +17.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.1 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year -21.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +18.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +21.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -53.1 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +20.4 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year -24.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -37.3 points
  • 2025Net sales year on year -25.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +60.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

gumi

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

44 -42 -128 -214 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 459 306 153 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

gumi

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥18.9 billion ¥16.0 billion ¥12.1 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥9.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-3.9 billion ¥-19.05 million ¥-4.5 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.2 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-6.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥-5.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.5 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-5.9 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥-6.2 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.3 billion
Net assets ¥10.1 billion ¥18.7 billion ¥12.2 billion ¥17.9 billion ¥22.1 billion
Total assets ¥18.4 billion ¥26.6 billion ¥19.3 billion ¥23.9 billion ¥28.8 billion
Net assets per share 316.11 yen 459.4 yen 301.84 yen 337.45 yen 384.47 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -214.07 yen 13.83 yen -150.03 yen 43.5 yen 28.46 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 13.05 yen Could not be retrieved 43.23 yen 28.01 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 50.2% 68.3% 61.8% 69.9% 71.9%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 3.3% Could not be retrieved 14.4% 7.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-2.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-5.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥0.4 billion ¥-2.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-3.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥2.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥6.3 billion ¥10.6 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥3.4 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥18.8 billion ¥15.9 billion ¥12.4 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥9.5 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-3.1 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥-5.3 billion ¥-19.23 million ¥0.4 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-5.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥-9.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥9.4 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥13.1 billion ¥14.6 billion ¥15.4 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 31,271,400 shares 39,481,234 shares 39,581,734 shares 49,491,234 shares 53,897,034 shares
Net assets ¥6.5 billion ¥14.7 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥9.4 billion
Total assets ¥18.4 billion ¥25.8 billion ¥18.1 billion ¥19.3 billion ¥19.8 billion
Net assets per share 208.91 yen 361.74 yen 122.04 yen 153 yen 162.23 yen
Dividend per share Could not be retrieved 5 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -183.68 yen 26.74 yen -236.55 yen -6.1 yen -7.96 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 25.24 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 33.2% 55.3% 26.6% 39.3% 44.3%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 8.5% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Payout ratio Could not be retrieved 18.7% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 3 years (2020 to 2023)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 4/2023
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 4/2023
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 4/2023 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 18.7%
FY 2022 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2021 ¥5 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 4/2020 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 6.3%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-04-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

21,304 Shareholders
3.27% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
41.70% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

gumi

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions10.31%
  • Securities firms4.59%
  • Other corporations40.13%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)2.82%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.45%
  • Individuals and others41.70%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 SBIホールディングス株式会社 30.54% 16,460,000
2 SUPER STATE HOLDINGS株式会社 6.29% 3,387,500
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.82% 3,136,400
4 日本証券金融株式会社 3.05% 1,642,000
5 株式会社スクウェア・エニックス・ホールディングス 2.19% 1,180,000
6 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG 証券株式会社 1.47% 791,138
7 楽天証券株式会社 1.46% 789,200
8 BNY GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT JPRD AC ISGPETERBOROUGH COURT 133 FLEET STREET LONDON EC4A2BB UNITED KINGDOM 0.74% 396,685
9 石橋拓朗 0.72% 387,000
10 野村信託銀行株式会社( 投信口) 0.6% 325,900

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥1.4 billion Capital expenditure 15.6% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

gumi

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

279 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
37.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
6.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.21 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
27.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 4/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.25 million Operating income per employee
70.7% Wage gap between men and women
10.8% Women in managerial positions
150.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 6.3 yrs
Women 6.6 yrs
Average length of service by gender
1 / 6 Female officers
5 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 309
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
4.9 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 83%
Share of managers who are women 10.8%
Share of board members who are women 16.7%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-04-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥65.75 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥5.42 million
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥0.64 million
Going concern note Stated as not applicable
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings per share 28.01 yen Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 7.8% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 71.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 28.46 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 384.47 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 53,897,034 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 44.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -7.96 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 162.23 yen Parent only

Employees (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 337 people Consolidated
Number of employees 337 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 70.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 6 years Parent only
Average length of service months 5 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.21 million Parent only
Average age (years) 37 years old Parent only
Average age months 11 months Parent only
Number of employees 279 people Parent only
Number of employees 279 people Parent only
Number of employees 279 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 70.6% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 141.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Consolidated
Number of unconsolidated subsidiaries and associates accounted for using equity method 5 companies Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 15 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 150.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 5 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 196.4% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 10.8% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 28,495,823 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 53,897,034 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 52.9% Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥-3.85 million Consolidated
Number of voting rights 538,667 units Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 10 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 25.4% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.4 billion Consolidated

Audit (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥64.38 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥5.42 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥65.75 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥5.42 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥1.36 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥0.64 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥0.64 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (22 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥60.44 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥60.44 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-9.19 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥26.30 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.06 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.47 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.24 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 6.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.25 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.19 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (120 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥56.91 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.30 million Consolidated
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥83.95 million Consolidated
Software ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Software in progress ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥8.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade and contract assets ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥55.29 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings, net ¥39.67 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥94.96 million Consolidated
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund receivable ¥76.32 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥78.81 million Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥44.35 million Consolidated
Accrued expenses ¥65.22 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥18.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥20.4 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥22.1 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥13.09 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥6.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥28.8 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-50.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥15.4 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥62.70 million Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥33.94 million Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥37.50 million Consolidated
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥65.16 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Deposits received ¥35.27 million Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.30 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥19.81 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥68.12 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Software ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-10.1 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥30.22 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥51.50 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥37.65 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥89.15 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥1.25 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥65.60 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥37.85 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥16.00 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥8.7 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥9.6 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥4.0 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥10.36 million Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥9.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥34.88 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-10.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥68.12 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥19.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.7 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥15.4 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥62.70 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥23.95 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥37.50 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only

Statement of income (89 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥4.41 million Consolidated
Other ¥65.25 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Valuation difference on available for sale securities net of tax ¥-64.89 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥36.63 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥83.32 million Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.45 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Loss on investments in partnership ¥68.90 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-3.6 billion Consolidated
Share of loss of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥64.30 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥5.89 million Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥5.48 million Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥-1.25 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥-47.05 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥11.67 million Consolidated
Loss on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥36.81 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.46 million Parent only
Other ¥1.69 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥49.32 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥0.45 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥6.4 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥75.26 million Parent only
Gain on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥24.97 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥64.30 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥5.89 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥16.00 million Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥5.48 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.77 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥10.47 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-64.75 million Parent only
Consulting fee income ¥79.87 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥7.36 million Parent only
Reversal of provision for loss on business of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥4.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.4 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss gain on valuation of derivatives ¥55.65 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥15.12 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥36.63 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-95.03 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-36.63 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in notes receivable, trade receivables, contract assets and other ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in other investments ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from dividend of investment partnership ¥24.01 million Consolidated
Loss gain on investments in partnership ¥68.90 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Valuation gains (losses) on investment securities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Equity in earnings losses of affiliates ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥56.77 million Consolidated
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥-5.89 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-63.33 million Consolidated
(Increase) decrease in accounts receivables other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥9.78 million Consolidated
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥13.59 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥5.48 million Consolidated
Share-based payment expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss (gain) ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-10.26 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in long-term prepaid expenses ¥-56.42 million Consolidated
Loss gain on liquidation of subsidiaries and affiliates ¥36.81 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share Not disclosedNot applicable Not disclosed
Number of employees 337 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥22.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥9.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥83.32 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥28.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 0.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 15.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 27252083 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.32 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥83.32 million ÷ ¥9.2 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 15.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.5 billion ÷ ¥9.2 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 27,252,083 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥9.2 billion ÷ 337 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.32 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥9.2 billion ÷ ¥28.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥22.1 billion ÷ ¥28.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (May 2025 to Apr 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-07-29
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥9.2 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥63.33 million, over depreciation ¥0.7 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.1 billion − extraordinary loss ¥0.8 billion, over ordinary income ¥2.2 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥1.3 billion, over net assets ¥22.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 337 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 1 women among 6 officers
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of gumi Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8011101056625 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork