Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Hybrid Technologies

Hybrid Technologies Co., Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is Soltec Investments Pte. Ltd.(常任代理人 平川 和真), at 34.5%.

Key figures

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥3.0B
Operating marginCalculated 1.0%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 55.8%

Company profile

Securities code 4260 / EDINET code E37192 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end September 30

中央区新川2-22-1いちご新川ビル5F/Capital stock ¥247 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
平川 和真 Representative
4/28/2016 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025) · filed 2025-12-19

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 1.0%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 15.5%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Cost of sales ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Fee expenses ¥34.38 million Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥22.26 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥15.85 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.40 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.49 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-30.97 million Parent only
Operating income ¥28.94 million Consolidated
Net income ¥18.73 million Consolidated

Hybrid Technologies

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Oct 2024 to Sep 2025Source Annual securities reports

Cost of sales ¥3.0 billion (70.0%)70%Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.0 billion (23.3%)23%Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion (2.9%)Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (2.4%)Fee expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.8%)Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)¥4.3B
  • Cost of sales ¥3.0 billion
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.0 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Fee expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Promotion expenses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
55.8% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥170.04 Net assets per share
¥-0.5 billion Free cash flow
¥3.9 billion Total assets
¥1.1 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
38.8% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
3.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2021 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Revenue (IFRS) ¥1.7B ¥2.4B ¥2.9B ¥3.1B ¥3.0B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +41.5%◆ +20.7%◆ +7.9% -3.5%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥0.1B ¥0.3B ¥0.2B ¥0.1B -¥0.0B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +193.0% -39.0% -48.8% profit to loss◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 6.2% 12.9% 6.5% 3.1% -0.5%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved +6.7 points◆ -6.4 points◆ -3.4 points◆ -3.6 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (1)
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +41.5%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +6.7 points
  • 2023Revenue (IFRS) year on year +20.7%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -6.4 points
  • 2024Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.4 points
  • 2025Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -3.6 points, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) profit to loss

Hybrid Technologies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

24 16 8 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 207 138 69 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥1.7 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥96.92 million ¥-14.80 million
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥75.13 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥53.02 million ¥18.73 million
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥68.63 million ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-64.40 million ¥-0.1 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥0.6 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.3 billion ¥2.1 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥1.3 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥3.9 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 76.69 yen 193.58 yen 206.96 yen 200.12 yen 186.16 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 11.73 yen 24.23 yen 14.41 yen 4.67 yen 1.64 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 22.73 yen 13.36 yen 4.46 yen 1.58 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 42.5% 71.7% 60.6% 56.1% 54.8%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 22.1% 18.5% 7.2% 2.3% 0.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥11.72 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥0.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥-85.08 million ¥13.29 million ¥92.68 million
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.5 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥0.9 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.6 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥1.0 billion ¥0.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥86.23 million ¥83.76 million ¥-30.97 million
Net income (loss) ¥63.04 million ¥94.56 million ¥59.89 million ¥-5.72 million ¥-0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.9 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 7,443,748 shares 10,979,648 shares 11,274,048 shares 11,399,548 shares 11,455,548 shares
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.9 billion
Total assets ¥1.2 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net assets per share 82.67 yen 184.35 yen 186.97 yen 185.49 yen 170.04 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 9.84 yen 9.18 yen 5.38 yen -0.5 yen -15.27 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 8.61 yen 4.99 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 49.3% 71.4% 75.9% 75.3% 69.6%
Return on equity 15.8% 7.2% 2.9% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-09-30Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,666 Shareholders
47.16% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
22.66% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

Hybrid Technologies

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.15%
  • Securities firms1.37%
  • Other corporations28.67%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)42.37%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)4.79%
  • Individuals and others22.66%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 Soltec Investments Pte. Ltd.(常任代理人 平川 和真) 34.51% 3,952,000
2 株式会社エアトリ 27.19% 3,115,000
3 チャン バン ミン 4.1% 470,000
4 柳川 昌紀 3.67% 420,000
5 MSIP CLIENT SECURITIES(常任代理人 モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社) 3.2% 366,000
6 Evolable Asia Co., Ltd.(常任代理人 平川 和真) 3.06% 350,000
7 株式会社柳川商会 1.31% 150,000
8 御所野 侃 1.07% 122,000
9 平川 和真 1.05% 120,000
10 BNYM SA/NV FOR BNYM FOR BNYM GCM CLIENT ACCOUNT EPS MPJ(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.87% 100,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 1 years (FY 2025)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥12.32 million Capital expenditure 0.4% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)

Revenue scale in the same industry

Hybrid Technologies

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Oct 2024 to Sep 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

49 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
36.2 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.7 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.72 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
7.4¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 9/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.07 million Operating income per employee

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-02Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 50

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-09-30Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人東海会計社
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥23.04 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥11.72 million Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 1.64 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 1.58 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥18.73 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-14.80 million Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 0.9% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 54.8% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥92.68 million Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 186.16 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 11,455,548 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-30.97 million Parent only
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 69.6% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -15.27 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 170.04 yen Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥28.94 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥53.77 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥9.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥15.79 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥8.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥8.71 million Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 408 people Consolidated
Number of employees 408 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 3.7 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.72 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 49 people Parent only
Number of employees 49 people Parent only

Shares (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 9,168,000 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares increased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total acquisition cost for increased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥19.97 million Consolidated
Number of shares 11,455,548 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 80.0% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 114,510 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 23 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 39.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total return on the share price index 170.9% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥12.32 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥23.04 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥23.04 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (104 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥32.19 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.16 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥71.59 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-40.91 million Consolidated
Software ¥52.83 million Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥11.92 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Furniture and fixtures IFRS ¥8.08 million Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities IFRS ¥13.50 million Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥25.32 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥26.20 million Consolidated
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥21.59 million Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥21.59 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥28.83 million Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥53.48 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-0.08 million Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥3.9 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥39.33 million Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥-87.65 million Consolidated
Customer relationship ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Customer related assets IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥22.00 million Parent only
Other ¥7.36 million Parent only
Other ¥9.60 million Parent only
Other ¥16.23 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.29 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥72.97 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥22.48 million Parent only
Advance payments ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥2.03 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥19.84 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥0.93 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥21.87 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥17.34 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥70.52 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥89.20 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.08 million Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.29 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.49 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥8.16 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥4.98 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥6.68 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥11.28 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.64 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.33 million Consolidated
Other ¥4.80 million Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥48.14 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥48.14 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥36.47 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥36.47 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥25.46 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥2.78 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥28.94 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.72 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of fixed assets IFRS ¥0.97 million Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-58.21 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 1.64 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 1.58 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.58 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.58 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.58 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥54.58 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥18.73 million Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥1.50 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥84.03 million Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-6.23 million Consolidated
Exercise of share acquisition rights ssifrs ¥7.40 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥-69.38 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥35.72 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥15.48 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes IFRS ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-6.70 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-58.21 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at fair value through profit or loss ¥31.63 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-14.80 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-14.80 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1,000 Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥92.68 million Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥18.26 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥18.26 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥61.99 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥61.99 million Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥35.85 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥35.85 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.78 million Parent only
Other ¥0.36 million Parent only
Interest income ¥2.23 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-40.02 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥12.88 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥3.84 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥4.31 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of investment securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥3.48 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥34.38 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥7.40 million Parent only
Gain on reversal of share acquisition rights ¥0.05 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.36 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-12.03 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-13.39 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥15.85 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥27.54 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.36 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-30.97 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0 Parent only
Promotion expenses ¥22.26 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.49 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥2.40 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥1.16 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-14.36 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.37 million Consolidated
Other ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-30.26 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥1.39 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥7.51 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥27.34 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions ¥-7.01 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-19.97 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥14.43 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to share ¥7.40 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-7.52 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-91.11 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥35.72 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-4.79 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-16.00 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-2.78 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥61.99 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-91.21 million Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of interests in subsidiaries from non-controlling interests ¥-6.23 million Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.50 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥11.72 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 408 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥3.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥28.94 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-30.97 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥18.73 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥3.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 1.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 0.6%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 7413583 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.78 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 55.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥28.94 million ÷ ¥3.0 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 0.6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥18.73 million ÷ ¥3.0 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 7,413,583 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥3.0 billion ÷ 408 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.78 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥3.0 billion ÷ ¥3.9 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 55.8% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥3.9 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 10 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 51% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥7.52 million, over depreciation ¥0.2 billion

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 408 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Hybrid Technologies Co., Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4012401031387 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork