Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

AI

AI,Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is 音声事業, at 63.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.9B
Operating marginCalculated 5.4%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 87.3%

Company profile

Securities code 4388 / EDINET code E34052 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of March

文京区西片一丁目15番15号/Capital stock ¥143 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
廣飯 伸一 Representative
4/1/2003 Date of incorporation
2 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★☆☆position among all companies 5.4%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 22.2%
Capital efficiency ★★☆☆☆position among all companies 4.7%

Business activities and revenue composition

AI

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

音声事業音声事業 Sales 63.9% 64% Digital Mar…Digital Marketing Sales 32.3% 32% ライバーマネジメント事…ライバーマネジメント事業 Sales 3.9% 4%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
音声事業 ¥1.1 billion 63.9% ¥1.2 billion ¥0.1 billion 9.3% ¥0.1 billion
Digital Marketing ¥0.6 billion 32.3% ¥0.3 billion ¥15.89 million 2.8% ¥-2.98 million
ライバーマネジメント事業 ¥68.28 million 3.9% Could not be retrieved ¥-4.91 million -7.2% Could not be retrieved
Total of the businesses ¥1.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

AI

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1.9B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.9B 47% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9B 47% Operating income ¥0.1B 5%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥81.04 million Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥79.78 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥16.56 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥79.33 million Consolidated

AI

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion (22.6%)23%Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion (14.1%)14%Commission fees ¥0.1 billion (11.8%)12%Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion (9.3%)9%Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion (9.1%)9%Depreciation ¥0.0 billion (1.9%)Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion (31.2%)31%¥0.9B
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion
  • Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
  • Amortization of goodwill ¥0.1 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
87.3% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
4.4% Return on assets (ROA)
¥363.49 Net assets per share
¥-0.3 billion Free cash flow
¥2.5 billion Total assets
¥0.6 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
186.4% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.0% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
70.1% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
105.9% Return to shareholders ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
34.7% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×4.10 from 2017 to 2026

AI

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
2 1 1 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2018 Net sales year on year +30.9% 2019 Net sales year on year +24.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.0 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.0 points 2024 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.6 points 2026 Net sales year on year +24.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 2Highest in the period shown 2026 2¥ billion 0Lowest in the period shown 2017 0¥ billion ¥ billion

AI

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 1 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥0.8B ¥0.6B ¥0.7B ¥1.5B ¥1.9B
Year on year (%) -14.8% -16.2% +15.9% comparison basis not confirmed +24.5%◆
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B ¥0.1B
Change from prior year -62.0% -79.6% +265.7% comparison basis not confirmed -39.1%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 14.5% 3.5% 11.2% 8.8% 4.3%
Change (percentage points) -18.0 points◆ -11.0 points◆ +7.6 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed -4.5 points◆

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +30.9%
  • 2019Net sales year on year +24.7%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.4 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.9 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -18.0 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -11.0 points
  • 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.6 points
  • 2026Net sales year on year +24.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.5 points

AI

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

18 11 4 -3 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 363 242 121 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.5 billion ¥1.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion ¥79.33 million
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-15.69 million ¥0.1 billion
Comprehensive income Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-18.04 million ¥0.1 billion
Net assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥2.5 billion ¥2.2 billion
Total assets Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥3.0 billion ¥2.5 billion
Net assets per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 354.95 yen 363.49 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -2.68 yen 17.77 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 79.6% 87.0%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 4.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion ¥76.92 million
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥1.6 billion ¥1.0 billion
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.8 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥22.41 million ¥81.96 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥83.76 million ¥16.37 million ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-73.27 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Capital stock ¥0.2 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 5,168,000 shares 5,168,000 shares 5,168,000 shares 7,004,298 shares 6,304,298 shares
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.3 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥2.4 billion
Total assets ¥1.4 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.7 billion
Net assets per share 253.49 yen 240.72 yen 262.89 yen 375.42 yen 386.22 yen
Dividend per share 3.5 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 4 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 16.59 yen 3.28 yen 22.18 yen 20.56 yen 18.2 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 94.4% 85.5% 76.1% 85.6% 88.7%
Return on equity 6.7% 1.3% 8.8% 6.3% 4.7%
Payout ratio 21.1% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 22.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ¥18.16 million ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-8.85 million ¥-5.21 million ¥-1.0 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-43.59 million ¥44.38 million ¥90.83 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.2 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥0.6 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 5 years (2019 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
1 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
No comparison with the previous year Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥4 Could not be retrieved 22.0%
FY 2025 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2024 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY 2023 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2022 ¥3.5 Could not be retrieved 21.1%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥8.5 Could not be retrieved 19.9%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥7 Could not be retrieved 20.5%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥8 Could not be retrieved 25.9%

AI

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

4 3 1 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

5,748 Shareholders
1.13% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
86.07% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

AI

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions1.92%
  • Securities firms5.00%
  • Other corporations5.88%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.83%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.30%
  • Individuals and others86.07%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 廣飯 伸一 14.42% 880,000
2 株式会社ソルクシーズ 4.1% 250,000
3 吉田 大介 3.39% 206,800
4 吉田 大志 2.47% 150,600
5 亀井 佳代 2.38% 145,000
6 日本証券金融株式会社 1.93% 117,800
7 株式会社SBI証券 1.54% 94,099
8 楽天証券株式会社 1.54% 94,000
9 和田 章 0.95% 57,700
10 吉田 昭 0.79% 48,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 3 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.1 billion Research and development 6.7% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
¥26.94 million Capital expenditure 1.5% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.1 billion ¥26.94 million
FY ending 3/2025 ¥97.63 million Could not be retrieved
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.1 billion ¥12.06 million

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development
音声事業 ¥0.1 billion
Digital Marketing ¥15.83 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

AI

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

110 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
42.8 Average age Industry median 38.1
9.1 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥5.29 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
16.2¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥0.88 million Operating income per employee
64.2% Wage gap between men and women
20.0% Women in managerial positions
100.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 73
Women 41
Employees by gender
8 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-09-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 121
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
73%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人A&Aパートナーズ
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥30.29 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥76.92 million Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥79.33 million Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 4.9% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 87.0% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 17.77 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 363.49 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 4 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,304,298 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 4.7% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 88.7% Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 22.0% Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 18.2 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 386.22 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 114 people Consolidated
Number of employees 114 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 64.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 9.1 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥5.29 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.8 years old Parent only
Number of employees 110 people Parent only
Number of employees 110 people Parent only
Number of employees 110 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 69.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 35.5% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 2 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 100.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 8 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 20.0% Parent only

Shares (10 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,043,999 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 202,100 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥50.09 million Consolidated
Number of shares 6,304,298 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 3.2% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 33.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 202,100 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 59,433 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 19.7% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥26.94 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥30.29 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥30.29 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.19 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.68 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-27.34 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -1.6% Parent only
Revenue ¥0.04 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.15 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.19 million Parent only

Balance sheet (106 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥5.69 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥32.65 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Software ¥15.75 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥4.10 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥1.76 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.64 million Consolidated
Lease assets, net ¥2.01 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.62 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥5.59 million Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥55.92 million Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥39.93 million Consolidated
Contract assets ¥52.11 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥14.21 million Consolidated
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥32.55 million Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥56.92 million Consolidated
Lease deposits ¥26.49 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥49.34 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥6.57 million Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥10.00 million Consolidated
Bonds payable ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Bond issuance cost ¥1.69 million Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.96 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥24.75 million Consolidated
Deferred assets ¥1.69 million Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥53.06 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Long-term loans payable ¥6.20 million Consolidated
Non-controlling interests ¥5.37 million Consolidated
Current portion of bonds payable ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥2.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥26.49 million Parent only
Other ¥0.07 million Parent only
Other ¥4.15 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Goodwill ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Software ¥15.75 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥4.10 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.76 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.64 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥2.01 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥30.28 million Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥0.62 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥5.59 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥46.77 million Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Contract liabilities ¥39.93 million Parent only
Contract assets ¥42.18 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥13.05 million Parent only
Buildings and accompanying facilities net ¥32.55 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.56 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥48.18 million Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.39 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.11 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥15.12 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥32.30 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥51.87 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥10.00 million Parent only
Bonds payable ¥45.00 million Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥1.69 million Parent only
Net assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥24.75 million Parent only
Deferred assets ¥1.69 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥53.01 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.29 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥18.83 million Parent only
Current portion of bonds payable ¥30.00 million Parent only

Statement of income (87 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.40 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥81.04 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥81.04 million Consolidated
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥11.54 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥2.86 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥5.53 million Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥26.75 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥76.92 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.56 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥79.78 million Consolidated
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥50.09 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.68 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥12.46 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥9.70 million Consolidated
Income taxes ¥-5.35 million Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥-15.05 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥16.56 million Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.25 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥50.09 million Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥22.56 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥0.68 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥79.33 million Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥1.41 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of shares of consolidated subsidiaries ¥-30.94 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.26 million Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to non-controlling interests ¥1.26 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.31 million Parent only
Other ¥0.40 million Parent only
Amortization of goodwill ¥68.05 million Parent only
Listing related expenses-NOE ¥11.53 million Parent only
Cancellation refund ¥2,000 Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥94.25 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥26.61 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.56 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥72.81 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥50.09 million Parent only
Notes regarding loss on extinguishment of tie-in shares ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥1.54 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥12.46 million Parent only
Commission fees ¥64.60 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥2.45 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.11 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-18.70 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-19.82 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥8.76 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.25 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥50.09 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥0.68 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥94.92 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Subsidy income ¥1.41 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.66 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥81.04 million Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.62 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥-95.66 million Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-1.65 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥2.74 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-2.86 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥22.56 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-16.85 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities ¥3.81 million Consolidated
Payments into time deposits ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥50.09 million Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-50.09 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥1.68 million Consolidated
Commission fees ¥27.34 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.54 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-6.55 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-22.84 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-1.25 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-5.67 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund ¥3.41 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥32.60 million Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-4.10 million Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds ¥-30.00 million Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-81.18 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.04 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-1.74 million Consolidated
Proceeds from purchase of shares of subsidiaries resulting in change in scope of consolidation ¥64.13 million Consolidated
Payments from changes in ownership interests in subsidiaries that do not result in change in scope of consolidation ¥-30.94 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-0.31 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-2.40 million Consolidated
Dividends paid to non-controlling interests ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥76.92 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 4 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 114 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥79.33 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥2.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 5.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 6.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 16228596 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.73 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 87.3%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 5.4% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 6% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥0.1 billion ÷ ¥1.9 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 16,228,596 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.9 billion ÷ 114 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.73 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.9 billion ÷ ¥2.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 87.3% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥2.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 23 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-22
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.9 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 25% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥16.85 million + inventories up ¥1.25 million, over net sales ¥1.9 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥22.84 million, over depreciation ¥32.60 million
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥0.31 million + purchase of treasury stock ¥81.18 million, over operating cash flow ¥76.92 million
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥50.09 million − extraordinary loss ¥22.56 million, over ordinary income ¥79.33 million

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 114 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of AI,Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 8010001127602 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork