Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

フレクト

株式会社フレクト

Company highlights

The largest holder on the register is 合同会社クロ, at 53.3%.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.3B
Operating marginCalculated 15.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 60.5%

Company profile

Securities code 4414 / EDINET code E37130 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end end of March

港区東新橋1丁目9番1号 東京汐留ビルディング13階/Capital stock ¥756 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.flect.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
黒川 幸治 Representative
8/26/2005 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-22

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 15.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 22.7%
Capital efficiency ★★★★★position among all companies 27.6%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

フレクト

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥8.3B 100% Cost of sales ¥4.3B 53% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7B 32% Operating income ¥1.2B 15%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Payrolls and allowances ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥58.98 million Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥24.32 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥6.95 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.44 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only

フレクト

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Payrolls and allowances ¥1.2 billion (43.9%)44%Communication expenses ¥0.3 billion (12.3%)12%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (2.2%)Provision for dividend ¥0.0 billion (0.9%)Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.0 billion (0.3%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion (0.0%)Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion (40.4%)40%¥2.7B
  • Payrolls and allowances ¥1.2 billion
  • Communication expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Provision for dividend ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.0 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥1.1 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
60.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥414.43 Net assets per share
¥3.7 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
26.5% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

フレクト

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

8 6 3 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2022 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥3.6B ¥5.3B ¥6.9B ¥7.9B ¥8.3B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved +45.7%◆ +30.6%◆ +14.7% +3.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2B ¥0.3B ¥0.8B ¥1.1B ¥1.2B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved +6.0% +194.7% +43.8% +15.2%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 6.6% 4.8% 10.9% 13.6% 15.1%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved -1.8 points +6.0 points◆ +2.8 points◆ +1.5 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

  • 2023Net sales year on year +45.7%
  • 2024Net sales year on year +30.6%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.0 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.8 points

フレクト

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

119 79 40 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 444 296 148 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

フレクト

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

35 23 12 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (17 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.6 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥7.9 billion ¥8.3 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.2 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.1 billion ¥1.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.3 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-15.15 million ¥-87.16 million
Capital stock ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,919,400 shares 2,976,560 shares 3,022,480 shares 6,188,560 shares 6,197,920 shares
Net assets ¥1.3 billion ¥1.5 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.2 billion
Total assets ¥2.7 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net assets per share 221.25 yen 257.06 yen 328.92 yen 443.67 yen 414.43 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 49.6 yen 37.77 yen 73.42 yen 118.81 yen 113.17 yen
Diluted earnings per share 44.93 yen 35.07 yen 68.95 yen 112.78 yen 108.7 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 48.0% 53.1% 49.6% 64.8% 60.5%
Return on equity 34.7% 15.8% 25.0% 30.6% 27.6%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥-69.77 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.7 billion ¥-42.19 million ¥-30.36 million ¥-54.13 million ¥-1.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.6 billion ¥1.2 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥1.1 billion

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

1,812 Shareholders
14.07% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
31.27% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

フレクト

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions2.47%
  • Securities firms4.99%
  • Other corporations47.19%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.05%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.02%
  • Individuals and others31.27%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 合同会社クロ 53.34% 2,897,000
2 Salesforce, Inc.(国内連絡先)SALESFORCE TOWER 415 MISSION STREET,3RD FLOOR SAN FRANCISCO,CA 94105() 5.09% 276,000
3 CACEIS BANK/QUINTET LUXEMBOURG SUB AC / UCITS CUSTOMERS ACCOUNT(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 3.8% 206,000
4 NOMURA PB NOMINEES LIMITED OMNIBUS-MARGIN (CASHPB) (常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) 2.34% 127,000
5 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 1.95% 106,000
6 大橋 正興 1.93% 105,000
7 株式会社SBI証券 1.9% 103,000
8 UBS AG LONDON ASIA EQUITIES (常任代理人 シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 1.55% 84,000
9 フレクト従業員持株会 1.48% 80,000
10 楽天証券株式会社共有口 1.14% 62,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2025 to 2026)Disclosed

¥67.33 million Research and development
¥0.1 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥67.33 million ¥0.1 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥57.75 million Could not be retrieved

Revenue scale in the same industry

フレクト

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

445 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
36.5 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.2 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.65 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
18.5¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥2.80 million Operating income per employee
77.6% Wage gap between men and women
2.1% Women in managerial positions
25.3% Share of female employees
156.6% Men taking childcare leave
Men 3.4 yrs
Women 2.9 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 374
Women 107
Employees by gender
0 / 5 Female officers

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-08-27Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 481
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
11 hours
Annual paid leave taken (all employees) 84.7%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
155.6%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 2.1%
Share of board members who are women 0%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人A&Aパートナーズ
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥19.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-69.77 million Parent only
Investment gain (loss) under the equity method ¥-87.16 million Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 108.7 yen Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 6,197,920 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 27.6% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 60.5% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 113.17 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 414.43 yen Parent only

Employees (7 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 77.6% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3.2 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.65 million Parent only
Average age (years) 36.5 years old Parent only
Number of employees 445 people Parent only
Number of employees 445 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.6% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 4,049,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 765,900 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 6,197,920 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 12.4% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 74.5% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 765,900 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 54,255 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 65.2% Parent only

Other disclosed items (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 156.6% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 88.5% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 2.1% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥67.33 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥67.33 million Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥0.1 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥19.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -9.0% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.09 million Parent only

Balance sheet (47 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥71.16 million Parent only
Other ¥23.15 million Parent only
Software ¥0.35 million Parent only
Work in process ¥2.50 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥37.55 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Advance payments trade ¥3.33 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥67.74 million Parent only
Buildings, net ¥80.84 million Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust ¥6.08 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.44 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥77.94 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment ¥24.32 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.35 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥75.87 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥0.19 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥86.96 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long term advances received ¥2.46 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0 Parent only
Deposits received ¥11.16 million Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥67.75 million Parent only

Statement of income (36 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.43 million Parent only
Interest income ¥4.34 million Parent only
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥7.20 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥5.79 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥1.08 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥4.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA ¥6.95 million Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.44 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-69.77 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.79 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥4.74 million Parent only
Provision for dividend ¥24.32 million Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥1.33 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-15.11 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥58.98 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Payrolls and allowances-SGA ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥23.59 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥86.96 million Parent only
Communication expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.5 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (26 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-11.85 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥30.55 million Parent only
Interest received ¥4.34 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-5.79 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-38.04 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-4.34 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Net change in reserve for management board benefit trust-OpeCF ¥3.91 million Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-7.29 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.79 million Parent only
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥39.76 million Parent only
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.79 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥28.30 million Parent only
Proceeds from issuance of common stock ¥4.74 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for share awards ¥18.85 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥1.85 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥70.09 million Parent only
Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock ¥11.07 million Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-1.2 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-12.09 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-67.75 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 445 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥2.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥1.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥1.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥3.7 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 15.1%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 18543070 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 2.23 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 60.5%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 15.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥1.2 billion ÷ ¥8.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 18,543,070 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ 445 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 2.23 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ ¥3.7 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 60.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥2.2 billion ÷ ¥3.7 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役CEO, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 21 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Female officers gBizINFO: 0 women among 5 officers

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社フレクト on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011001045498 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork