Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

SOPHIA

SOPHIA HOLDINGS CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Dispensing pharmacy and related business, at 83.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥8.3B
Operating marginCalculated -0.7%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 41.5%

Company profile

Securities code 6942 / EDINET code E01978 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

港区海岸一丁目15番1号/Capital stock ¥2,065 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
飯塚 秀毅 Representative

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -0.7%
Growth (revenue, 2-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -4.0%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -1.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

SOPHIA

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Dispensing …Dispensing pharmacy and related business Sales 83.6% 84% Profit 79.5% 79% Internet re…Internet related business Sales 13.8% 14% Profit 14.5% 15% Telecommuni…Telecommunications business Sales 2.6% 3% Profit 6.0% 6%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Dispensing pharmacy and related business ¥7.0 billion 83.6% ¥6.9 billion ¥0.4 billion 79.5% 5.2% ¥0.2 billion
Internet related business ¥1.2 billion 13.8% ¥1.3 billion ¥66.51 million 14.5% 5.8% ¥50.02 million
Telecommunications business ¥0.2 billion 2.6% ¥0.1 billion ¥27.56 million 6.0% 12.8% ¥-25.12 million
Total of the businesses ¥8.3 billion100.0% ¥0.5 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥58.60 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥57.97 million Parent only
Salaries ¥49.60 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.20 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-60.59 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-34.06 million Consolidated

SOPHIA

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.1 billion (48.8%)49%Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥1.5 billion (23.1%)23%Other ¥0.6 billion (9.2%)9%General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion (8.2%)8%Taxes and dues ¥0.5 billion (8.0%)8%Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion (2.7%)¥6.4B
  • Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.1 billion
  • Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥1.5 billion
  • Other ¥0.6 billion
  • General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.5 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
41.5% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-0.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥339.75 Net assets per share
¥-0.1 billion Free cash flow
¥7.2 billion Total assets
¥1.8 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
0.9% Increase in working capital ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
63.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.37 from 2013 to 2026

SOPHIA

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
12 8 4 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Net sales year on year +33.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2020 Net sales year on year +117.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points 2023 Net sales year on year -20.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 8Latest value 2026 8¥ billion 12Highest in the period shown 2022 12¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2013 2¥ billion ¥ billion

SOPHIA

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

12 8 4 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥9.0B ¥8.4B ¥8.3B
Year on year (%) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed -7.4% -0.4%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -¥0.1B
Change from prior year Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -0.7%
Change (percentage points) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed Could not be retrieved comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (6)
  • 2014Net sales year on year +33.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.0 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +2.0 points
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -13.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2020Net sales year on year +117.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +5.0 points
  • 2023Net sales year on year -20.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.3 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss

SOPHIA

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

76 48 21 -7 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 654 436 218 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

SOPHIA

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

36 19 3 -14 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (29 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥9.0 billion ¥8.4 billion ¥8.3 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-57.37 million
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥95.33 million ¥-34.06 million
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥95.71 million ¥-34.27 million
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥1.4 billion ¥2.8 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥3.0 billion
Total assets (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥7.7 billion ¥8.3 billion ¥7.5 billion ¥7.2 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 536.2 yen 633.07 yen 654.31 yen 646.91 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 76.4 yen 20.79 yen -7.36 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 73.68 yen 20.71 yen Could not be retrieved
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved 18.7% 33.7% 40.6% 41.5%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 10.8% 3.3% -1.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.8 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.1 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-27.15 million ¥0.4 billion ¥-0.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) Could not be retrieved ¥2.0 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥2.1 billion
Net sales ¥11.8 billion ¥9.4 billion ¥9.0 billion ¥8.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.9 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.2 billion ¥-47.90 million Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥0.6 billion ¥21.11 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥0.6 billion ¥21.11 million ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥2.0 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥2.8 billion Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥8.6 billion ¥7.4 billion ¥7.8 billion ¥6.5 billion Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 745.63 yen 753.48 yen 700.95 yen 609.76 yen Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share 228.11 yen 7.85 yen -33.5 yen -91.21 yen Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.3% 27.4% 39.6% 43.2% Could not be retrieved
Return on equity 36.2% 1.0% -3.9% -14.1% Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥1.1 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-38.55 million ¥-27.15 million ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.7 billion ¥-0.7 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥-0.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥2.3 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (11 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.1 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-0.5 billion
Net income (loss) ¥0.1 billion ¥55.84 million ¥-73.71 million ¥-82.60 million ¥-0.4 billion
Capital stock ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥2.1 billion ¥2.1 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 2,737,000 shares 2,737,000 shares 4,483,000 shares 4,677,000 shares 4,677,000 shares
Net assets ¥0.8 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥1.9 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥1.6 billion
Total assets ¥3.0 billion ¥2.5 billion ¥3.1 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥2.4 billion
Net assets per share 287.1 yen 307.86 yen 436.94 yen 429.26 yen 339.75 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 55.25 yen 20.77 yen -24.47 yen -18.01 yen -89.51 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 26.1% 32.5% 61.5% 66.4% 66.2%
Return on equity 21.3% 7.0% -5.3% -4.2% -23.3%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

16,560 Shareholders
0.76% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
46.37% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

SOPHIA

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.00%
  • Securities firms0.10%
  • Other corporations52.77%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)0.66%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.10%
  • Individuals and others46.37%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社E-BONDホールディングス 53.0% 2,453,000
2 INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) 0.55% 25,500
3 松浦 行子 0.53% 24,400
4 川名 貴行 0.13% 6,000
5 川野 光男 0.13% 5,800
6 谷川 新一 0.12% 5,600
7 下田 豊隆 0.12% 5,400
8 村田 真希 0.11% 5,200
9 久米 裕子 0.11% 5,200
10 金久保 美喜 0.11% 5,180

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥98.00 million Capital expenditure 1.2% of revenue (industry median 2.0%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥98.00 million
FY ending 3/2021 ¥21.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

SOPHIA

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

10 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
40.0 Average age Industry median 38.1
3.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥4.31 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
40.8¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥-0.30 million Operating income per employee
64.2% Wage gap between men and women
76 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 監査法人アヴァンティア
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥37.08 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (25 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) -7.36 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-34.06 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥-34.27 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥-57.37 million Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) -1.1% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 41.5% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 646.91 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,677,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Return on equity -23.3% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 66.2% Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -89.51 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 339.75 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 204 people Consolidated
Number of employees 204 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 64.2% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 3 years Parent only
Average length of service months 6 months Parent only
Average annual salary ¥4.31 million Parent only
Average age (years) 40 years old Parent only
Average age months 11 months Parent only
Number of employees 10 people Parent only
Number of employees 10 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 60.7% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 76 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 76 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 0.0% Parent only

Shares (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 2,541,280 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 49,000 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 4,677,720 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 1.1% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 54.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 49,000 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 46,231 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 89.1% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥98.00 million Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥37.08 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥37.08 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (13 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.62 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.20 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-33.94 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.47 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.84 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.90 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.14 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥62.04 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.87 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year -3.3% Parent only
Revenue ¥7.43 million Parent only

Balance sheet (110 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥9.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥-9.15 million Consolidated
Other ¥0 Consolidated
Other ¥-0.07 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥86.97 million Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥16.29 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.02 million Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥9.76 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.10 million Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥12.06 million Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥27.64 million Consolidated
Goodwill ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-33.25 million Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥45.41 million Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥12.17 million Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-33.18 million Consolidated
Software ¥45.34 million Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥12.16 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Borrowings ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Land ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Land ¥-67.63 million Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥46.97 million Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions clifrs ¥57.46 million Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥66.84 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-0.8 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes receivable ¥87.86 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥20.46 million Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥4.0 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥12.17 million Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-62.28 million Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥4.2 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥11.62 million Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.23 million Parent only
Other ¥7.78 million Parent only
Other ¥0.09 million Parent only
Other retained earnings ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Software ¥0.26 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥4.61 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥22.69 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥19.26 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥26.92 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥6.55 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥20.35 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥57.46 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.26 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥0.40 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-62.28 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥65.92 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥65.92 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥10.57 million Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0.88 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates ¥2.9 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (93 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥6.48 million Consolidated
Other ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥21.84 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.67 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥55.33 million Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥55.33 million Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥9.16 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of businesses IFRS ¥1.47 million Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥13.42 million Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥4.71 million Consolidated
Interest income IFRS ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-60.59 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-60.59 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS -7.36 yen Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales IFRS ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit IFRS ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Outsourcing expenses ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-34.06 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-34.06 million Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥-34.06 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-34.27 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-34.27 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥-34.27 million Consolidated
Net income ¥-34.06 million Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses cosifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Employee benefit expenses sgaifrs ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥-23.31 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange loss IFRS ¥0.08 million Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥0.56 million Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-57.37 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-57.37 million Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥-57.37 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥6.44 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥-34.27 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Selling general and administrative expenses IFRS ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Communication expenses ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥26.55 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.33 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.33 million Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥23.33 million Consolidated
Gain on sale of investments in subsidiaries and associates IFRS ¥34.07 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.43 million Parent only
Other ¥0.07 million Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥42.79 million Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Operating revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥43.23 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥58.60 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥7.79 million Parent only
Fee expenses ¥57.97 million Parent only
Provision for shareholder benefit program ¥7.20 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥2.77 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥7.43 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Parent only
Salaries ¥49.60 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.01 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0 Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.10 million Consolidated
Other ¥79.13 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of other financial assets inv cfifrs ¥1,000 Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of businesses inv cfifrs ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of businesses inv cfifrs ¥5.49 million Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-22.89 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥4.71 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on sales of fixed assets ¥0.45 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥0.03 million Consolidated
Subtotal ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥12.64 million Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-26.20 million Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-92.46 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sale of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥0.16 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥62.04 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes refund ope cfifrs ¥4.05 million Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Impairment losses reversal of impairment losses ope cfifrs ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-6.29 million Consolidated
Decrease/increase in short-term loans payable ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.01 million Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-0.20 million Consolidated
Collection of loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥0.12 million Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-23.79 million Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥22.90 million Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.1 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 204 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.0 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥8.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-60.59 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥-34.06 million ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥7.2 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -0.7%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -0.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 40832382 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.15 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 41.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -0.7% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-60.59 million ÷ ¥8.3 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin -0.4% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-34.06 million ÷ ¥8.3 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 40,832,382 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ 204 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.15 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 41.5% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.0 billion ÷ ¥7.2 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥8.3 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 61% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.1 billion + inventories down ¥62.04 million, over net sales ¥8.3 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥92.46 million, over depreciation ¥0.1 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 204 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of SOPHIA HOLDINGS CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 9011101054751 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork