Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS CO.,LTD.

Company highlights

The annual dividend per share has risen for 3 consecutive years.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥51.4B
Operating marginCalculated 45.9%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.7%

Company profile

Securities code 4733 / EDINET code E05048 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

新宿区西新宿六丁目8番1号/Capital stock ¥10,519 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: http://www.obc.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
社長執行役員和田成史 Representative
12/12/1980 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-18

Profitability ★★★★★position among all companies 45.9%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.3%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 11.0%

Business activities and revenue composition

Revenue and profit by business segment

Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one

Revenue and profit

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥51.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥7.9B 15% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥19.9B 39% Operating income ¥23.6B 46%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and bonuses ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥50.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥29.57 million Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.50 million Parent only
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥43.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Parent only

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and bonuses ¥4.8 billion (24.0%)24%Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion (22.2%)22%Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion (15.5%)16%Rent expenses ¥1.5 billion (7.7%)8%Depreciation ¥0.2 billion (1.0%)Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion (0.3%)Other (not itemized) ¥5.8 billion (29.3%)29%¥19.9B
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥4.8 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥1.5 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.2 billion
  • Provision for directors' bonuses ¥0.1 billion
  • Other (not itemized) ¥5.8 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.7% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2,253.05 Net assets per share
¥220.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
73.6% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×3.04 from 2013 to 2026

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
51 34 17 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.9 points 2015 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.8 points 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points 2019 Net sales year on year +25.6% 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points 2024 Net sales year on year +24.5% 51Latest value 2026 51¥ billion 51Highest in the period shown 2026 51¥ billion 17Lowest in the period shown 2013 17¥ billion ¥ billion

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

51 34 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥34.8B ¥33.7B ¥42.0B ¥47.0B ¥51.4B
Year on year (%) +18.8% -3.0% +24.5%◆ +12.0% +9.4%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.2B ¥15.8B ¥19.9B ¥23.0B ¥25.2B
Change from prior year +23.1% -7.7% +25.5% +16.0% +9.4%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 49.4% 47.0% 47.4% 49.0% 49.1%
Change (percentage points) +1.7 points -2.4 points◆ +0.4 points +1.7 points +0.0 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +8.9 points
  • 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.8 points
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.1 points
  • 2019Net sales year on year +25.6%
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.4 points
  • 2024Net sales year on year +24.5%

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

241 161 80 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,253 1,502 751 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

11 7 4 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Parent only indicators (18 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥34.8 billion ¥33.7 billion ¥42.0 billion ¥47.0 billion ¥51.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.2 billion ¥15.8 billion ¥19.9 billion ¥23.0 billion ¥25.2 billion
Net income (loss) ¥11.8 billion ¥11.0 billion ¥13.8 billion ¥16.2 billion ¥18.1 billion
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion ¥10.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 75,404,000 shares 75,404,000 shares 75,404,000 shares 75,404,000 shares 75,404,000 shares
Net assets ¥136.6 billion ¥139.8 billion ¥148.9 billion ¥159.0 billion ¥169.4 billion
Total assets ¥171.9 billion ¥179.3 billion ¥197.8 billion ¥208.6 billion ¥220.8 billion
Net assets per share 1,817.78 yen 1,859.59 yen 1,980.67 yen 2,114.91 yen 2,253.05 yen
Dividend per share 70 yen 70 yen 80 yen 100 yen 111 yen
Interim dividend per share 35 yen 35 yen 35 yen 50 yen 53 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 157.13 yen 146.78 yen 184.13 yen 215.27 yen 241.2 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 79.5% 78.0% 75.3% 76.2% 76.7%
Return on equity 8.9% 8.0% 9.6% 10.5% 11.0%
Payout ratio 44.5% 47.7% 43.4% 46.5% 46.0%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥16.1 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥23.3 billion ¥17.7 billion ¥17.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.2 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-54.4 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-4.9 billion ¥-5.3 billion ¥-5.3 billion ¥-7.1 billion ¥-7.7 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥124.5 billion ¥134.4 billion ¥151.6 billion ¥161.0 billion ¥116.3 billion

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

3 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
7 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+11.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
+15.1% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥111 ¥53 46.0%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥100 ¥50 46.5%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥80 ¥35 43.4%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥70 ¥35 47.7%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥70 ¥35 44.5%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥55 ¥25 42.8%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥50 ¥25 37.7%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥65 ¥40 33.6% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2018 ¥80 ¥40 36.8%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥70 ¥35 34.3%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥65 ¥30 35.7%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥56 ¥28 32.8%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥75 ¥50 25.3% Stock split or share consolidation noted
FY ending 3/2013 ¥100 ¥50 37.9%

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

111 74 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

12,317 Shareholders
18.75% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
31.77% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions9.66%
  • Securities firms1.94%
  • Other corporations37.88%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)18.74%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
  • Individuals and others31.77%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社オービック 36.81% 27,669,000
2 和田 成史 21.07% 15,840,000
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 6.77% 5,086,000
4 和田 弘子 4.8% 3,606,000
5 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505001(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 3.88% 2,920,000
6 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.24% 1,680,000
7 JP MORGAN CHASE BANK 380055(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.49% 1,122,000
8 THE BANK OF NEW YORK MELLON 140044(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 1.11% 837,000
9 UBS AG SINGAPORE(常任代理人シティバンク、エヌ・エイ東京支店) 0.97% 726,000
10 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY 505103(常任代理人株式会社みずほ銀行決済営業部) 0.96% 719,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

¥4.4 billion Research and development
¥1.5 billion Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥4.4 billion ¥1.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥3.0 billion ¥0.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

  • 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
  • 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
  • 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
  • … 73 companies
  • 77 NSWFY Mar 2026 ¥52.4B
  • 78 JUSTSYSTEMSFY Mar 2026 ¥51.5B
  • 79 OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTSThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥51.4B
  • 80 GREEFY Jun 2026 ¥51.3B
  • 81 CACFY Dec 2025 ¥50.6B
  • … 561 companies

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1,065 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
34.7 Average age Industry median 38.1
11.6 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥8.31 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
48.3¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥22.14 million Operating income per employee
76.7% Wage gap between men and women
6.5% Women in managerial positions
47.1% Share of female employees
89.6% Men taking childcare leave
Men 645
Women 420
Employees by gender
205 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-07-23Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 1,065
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
23.1 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
73.4%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
82.7%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 6.5%
Share of board members who are women 11.1%

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm EY新日本有限責任監査法人
Audit fees (this year, filing company) ¥31.50 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Dividend per share 111 yen Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-54.4 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥116.3 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 75,404,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥169.4 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥220.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 11.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.7% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 46.0% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 53 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 241.2 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,253.05 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 76.7% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 11.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥8.31 million Parent only
Average age (years) 34.7 years old Parent only
Number of employees 1,065 people Parent only
Number of employees 1,065 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 77.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 59.3% Parent only

Other disclosed items (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 89.6% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 205 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 205 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥21.44 million Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 6.5% Parent only

Shares (20 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total of dividends received equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥87.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares held 60,209,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 227,200 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥5.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 75,404,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.3% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 80.1% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 227,200 shares Consolidated
Total of valuation gain (loss) ¥3.2 billion Consolidated
Number of voting rights 751,640 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥4.66 million Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Book value equity securities not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥1.55 million Consolidated
Book value equity securities other than those not listed investment equity securities held for pure investment reporting company ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 6 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 7 issues Consolidated
Number of issues 5 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 114.3% Parent only

Research and development (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥1.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥31.50 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.1% Parent only
Revenue ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-1.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.16 million Parent only

Balance sheet (66 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.98 million Parent only
Other ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥42.76 million Parent only
Software ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Software in progress ¥64.57 million Parent only
Work in process ¥0.31 million Parent only
Membership ¥27.98 million Parent only
General reserve ¥92.1 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥126.9 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Unearned revenue ¥35.8 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Raw materials and supplies ¥7.05 million Parent only
Merchandise and finished goods ¥55.94 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥6.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥88.7 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥11.1 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥50.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥85.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥34.3 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - other ¥18.02 million Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥155.6 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥44.7 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥132.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-11.50 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥116.3 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥116.3 billion Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥2.18 million Parent only
Net assets ¥169.4 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥169.4 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥220.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥34.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥13.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥220.8 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-48.99 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.93 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥18.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥18.4 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥10.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Vehicle and delivery equipment ¥11.50 million Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥0 Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥46.47 million Parent only
Long term accounts payable other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Long term time deposits ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥9.20 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of income (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥69.54 million Parent only
Other ¥1.39 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥1.39 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥16.04 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥7.9 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥43.5 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥51.4 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥18.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' bonuses ¥50.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of investment securities ¥4.82 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-54.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥7.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥4.82 million Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥16.04 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-44.8 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥4.4 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥25.2 billion Parent only
Salaries and bonuses ¥4.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥8.46 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.45 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥19.9 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.50 million Parent only
Rent expenses ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥29.57 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥10.4 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥-10.23 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥39.14 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Increase (decrease) in deferred revenue ¥2.2 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥16.04 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥10.00 million Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-50.0 billion Parent only
Subtotal ¥23.9 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses ¥-30.00 million Parent only
Purchase of investment securities ¥-2.9 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥5.00 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥-4.82 million Parent only
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥29.86 million Parent only
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-13.63 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥9.95 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-8.0 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-0.45 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-1.66 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-73.75 million Parent only
Dividends ¥-7.7 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥17.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Dividend per share 111 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 1,065 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥169.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥51.4 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥23.6 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥25.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥220.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 45.9%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 48263465 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.23 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.7%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 45.9% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥23.6 billion ÷ ¥51.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 48,263,465 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥51.4 billion ÷ 1,065 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.23 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥51.4 billion ÷ ¥220.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.7% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥169.4 billion ÷ ¥220.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 45 years since incorporation

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 2 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of OBIC BUSINESS CONSULTANTS CO.,LTD. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 6011101003926 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork