Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

NSW

NSW Inc.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Enterprise solution, at 33.1% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥52.4B
Operating marginCalculated 10.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 76.9%

Company profile

Securities code 9739 / EDINET code E04952 / Information and Communication / Fiscal year end March 31

渋谷区桜丘町31番11号/Capital stock ¥5,500 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Official website: https://www.nsw.co.jp/
Official website: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry).

Company details
竹村大助 Representative
8/3/1966 Date of incorporation
3 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-26

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 4.8%
Capital efficiency ★★★★☆position among all companies 10.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

NSW

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

SalesProfit Enterprise …Enterprise solution Sales 33.1% 33% Profit 32.1% 32% Service sol…Service solution Sales 26.8% 27% Profit 10.1% 10% Embedded so…Embedded solution Sales 21.8% 22% Profit 30.4% 30% Device solu…Device solution Sales 18.3% 18% Profit 27.4% 27%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearShareMarginLast year
Enterprise solution ¥17.4 billion 33.1% ¥17.2 billion ¥1.7 billion 32.1% 9.8% ¥2.3 billion
Service solution ¥14.1 billion 26.8% ¥12.6 billion ¥0.5 billion 10.1% 3.8% ¥0.8 billion
Embedded solution ¥11.4 billion 21.8% ¥10.8 billion ¥1.6 billion 30.4% 14.1% ¥1.7 billion
Device solution ¥9.6 billion 18.3% ¥9.5 billion ¥1.4 billion 27.4% 15.1% ¥1.3 billion
Total of the businesses ¥52.4 billion100.0% ¥5.3 billion 100.0%

Revenue and profit

NSW

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥52.4B 100% Cost of sales ¥41.7B 79% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5B 10% Operating income ¥5.3B 10%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Salaries and bonuses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥90.00 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Gross profit (loss) ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated

NSW

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Salaries and bonuses ¥1.7 billion (29.7%)30%Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.4 billion (24.3%)24%Other ¥1.0 billion (16.6%)17%Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion (15.6%)16%Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion (7.6%)8%Rent expenses ¥0.4 billion (6.3%)6%¥5.8B
  • Salaries and bonuses ¥1.7 billion
  • Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.4 billion
  • Other ¥1.0 billion
  • Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Rent expenses ¥0.4 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
76.9% Net assets to total assets Industry median 63.6% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
7.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥2,543.18 Net assets per share
¥1.2 billion Free cash flow
¥49.3 billion Total assets
¥32.00 million Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
52.6% Cash conversion Industry median 93.2% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
1.6% Increase in working capital ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
77.8% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
45.4% Return to shareholders ★★★★☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-4.2% Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
5.3% Investment securities to net assets ★★☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×2.02 from 2013 to 2026

NSW

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
52 35 17 0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 52Latest value 2026 52¥ billion 52Highest in the period shown 2026 52¥ billion 26Lowest in the period shown 2013 26¥ billion ¥ billion

NSW

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

52 35 17 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥43.5B ¥46.2B ¥50.3B ¥50.0B ¥52.4B
Year on year (%) +10.6% +6.3% +8.9% -0.5% +4.8%
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.0B ¥5.4B ¥5.9B ¥6.2B ¥5.5B
Change from prior year +18.5% +8.3% +9.2% +3.8% -10.3%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales 11.6% 11.8% 11.8% 12.3% 10.6%
Change (percentage points) +0.8 points +0.2 points +0.0 points +0.5 points -1.8 points

NSW

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

288 192 96 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 2,543 1,695 848 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

NSW

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

14 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥43.5 billion ¥46.2 billion ¥50.3 billion ¥50.0 billion ¥52.4 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.0 billion ¥5.4 billion ¥5.9 billion ¥6.2 billion ¥5.5 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.5 billion ¥4.1 billion ¥4.3 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥3.5 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.7 billion ¥3.7 billion
Net assets ¥26.5 billion ¥29.9 billion ¥33.2 billion ¥35.4 billion ¥37.9 billion
Total assets ¥36.8 billion ¥40.7 billion ¥44.1 billion ¥47.1 billion ¥49.3 billion
Net assets per share 1,779.7 yen 2,005.37 yen 2,226.53 yen 2,376.92 yen 2,543.18 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 232.89 yen 274.54 yen 287.77 yen 245.79 yen 249 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.0% 73.5% 75.2% 75.1% 76.9%
Return on equity 13.8% 14.5% 13.6% 10.7% 10.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥3.7 billion ¥2.0 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥3.8 billion ¥2.8 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.3 billion ¥-1.0 billion ¥-8.7 billion ¥6.4 billion ¥-1.6 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-1.4 billion ¥-1.3 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥15.2 billion ¥15.4 billion ¥10.8 billion ¥19.7 billion ¥19.6 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥41.4 billion ¥44.1 billion ¥48.1 billion ¥47.8 billion ¥50.0 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥4.9 billion ¥5.3 billion ¥5.8 billion ¥6.0 billion ¥5.3 billion
Net income (loss) ¥3.4 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.6 billion
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion ¥5.5 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 14,900,000 shares 14,900,000 shares 14,900,000 shares 14,900,000 shares 14,900,000 shares
Net assets ¥26.0 billion ¥29.3 billion ¥32.5 billion ¥34.6 billion ¥36.9 billion
Total assets ¥35.8 billion ¥39.7 billion ¥43.0 billion ¥45.9 billion ¥47.9 billion
Net assets per share 1,743.72 yen 1,963.96 yen 2,179.4 yen 2,320.94 yen 2,476.8 yen
Dividend per share 50 yen 55 yen 85 yen 85 yen 125 yen
Interim dividend per share 20 yen 25 yen 30 yen 40 yen 40 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share 226.86 yen 270.67 yen 280.9 yen 237.71 yen 240.86 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 72.7% 73.7% 75.6% 75.4% 77.1%
Return on equity 13.8% 14.6% 13.6% 10.6% 10.0%
Payout ratio 22.0% 20.3% 30.3% 35.8% 51.9%

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 14 years (2013 to 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

1 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 3/2026
14 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 3/2026
+47.1% Dividend growth (year on year)
+25.6% Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 3/2026 ¥125 ¥40 51.9%
FY ending 3/2025 ¥85 ¥40 35.8%
FY ending 3/2024 ¥85 ¥30 30.3%
FY ending 3/2023 ¥55 ¥25 20.3%
FY ending 3/2022 ¥50 ¥20 22.0%
FY ending 3/2021 ¥40 ¥20 22.0%
FY ending 3/2020 ¥30 ¥15 17.3%
FY ending 3/2019 ¥30 ¥12.5 19.7%
FY ending 3/2018 ¥25 ¥10 18.1%
FY ending 3/2017 ¥20 ¥10 18.0%
FY ending 3/2016 ¥30 ¥15 36.0%
FY ending 3/2015 ¥15 ¥7.5 21.3%
FY ending 3/2014 ¥15 ¥7.5 24.9%
FY ending 3/2013 ¥15 ¥7.5 54.5%

NSW

Dividends per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

125 83 42 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Dividend per share yen

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

2,864 Shareholders
20.55% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 4.54%
29.97% Individuals and others Industry median 55.00%

NSW

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions14.56%
  • Securities firms1.17%
  • Other corporations33.75%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)20.50%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.05%
  • Individuals and others29.97%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 株式会社タダ・コーポレーション 33.55% 5,000,000
2 多田 修人 10.31% 1,537,000
3 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行 株式会社(信託口) 7.04% 1,049,000
4 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST CLIENT OMNIBUS ACCOUNT OM02 505002 (常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 3.17% 473,000
5 光通信KK投資事業有限責任組合無限責任組合員光通信株式会社 3.08% 460,000
6 野村信託銀行株式会社(投信口) 2.81% 418,000
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.7% 403,000
8 BNP PARIBAS LUXEMBOURG/2S/JASDEC/FIM/LUXEMBOURG FUNDS/UCITS ASSETS(常任代理人 香港上海銀行東京支店) 2.38% 355,000
9 多田 尚二 2.13% 318,000
10 多田 直樹 2.01% 300,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 6 years (2016 to 2026)Disclosed

¥0.5 billion Research and development 1.0% of revenue (industry median 0.8%)
Not disclosed Capital expenditure
Fiscal year Research and development
FY ending 3/2026 ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2025 ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥0.6 billion
FY ending 3/2020 ¥0.6 billion
FY ending 3/2017 ¥0.5 billion
FY ending 3/2016 ¥0.5 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Research and development
Enterprise solution ¥0.2 billion
Service solution ¥97.00 million
Embedded solution ¥0.2 billion
Device solution ¥23.00 million

Revenue scale in the same industry

NSW

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・FY Mar 2026・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

2,070 Employees (parent only) Industry median 138
41.3 Average age Industry median 38.1
14.0 years Average length of service Industry median 6.3 years
¥6.49 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.54 million
People and organisation
20.7¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.7¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥2.09 million Operating income per employee
82.4% Wage gap between men and women
4.8% Women in managerial positions
15.5% Share of female employees
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
Men 13.5 yrs
Women 11.1 yrs
Average length of service by gender
Men 1,800
Women 270
Employees by gender

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2026-06-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 2,070
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 正社員
18 hours
Annual paid leave taken
Scope: 正社員
75%
Childcare leave taken, men
Scope: 正社員
75%
Childcare leave taken, women
Scope: 正社員
100%
Share of managers who are women 4.8%
Share of board members who are women 17.4%

Greenhouse gas emissions

Reported to the government for fiscal 2023Disclosed

CategoryEmissions
特定事業所排出者9,268 t-CO2
Sites covered by the report2

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 仰星監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥28.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again” Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title. Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Same industry: Information and Communication “Kaisha no Shikumi: Free” Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free. Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (28 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity 10.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 76.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share 249 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 2,543.18 yen Consolidated
Dividend per share 125 yen Parent only
Net sales ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 14,900,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Return on equity 10.0% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 77.1% Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Payout ratio 51.9% Parent only
Interim dividend per share 40 yen Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 240.86 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 2,476.8 yen Parent only

Employees (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 2,536 people Consolidated
Number of employees 2,536 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 82.4% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 14 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥6.49 million Parent only
Average age (years) 41.3 years old Parent only
Number of employees 2,070 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,070 people Parent only
Number of employees 2,070 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 83.2% Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) 53.7% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 10,316,000 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 600 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 14,900,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.0% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 69.2% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 600 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 148,863 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥0 Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 136.6% Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Goodwill before offsetting ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 3 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 4.8% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥0.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥28.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥28.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (11 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-27.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 2.8% Parent only
Revenue ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥2.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (121 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Other, net ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥32.00 million Consolidated
Software ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥32.3 billion Consolidated
Notes receivable - trade ¥15.1 billion Consolidated
Merchandise ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥3.1 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Land ¥3.5 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥13.3 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Contract assets ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Allowance for construction loss ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures, net ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Investment securities ¥2.0 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥37.8 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-7.7 billion Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥19.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥37.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Consolidated
Provision for product warranties ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥47.00 million Consolidated
Liabilities ¥11.4 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥49.3 billion Consolidated
Supplies ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥86.00 million Consolidated
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Provision for bonuses ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans ¥-3.00 million Consolidated
Net defined benefit liability ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥5.00 million Parent only
Other ¥43.00 million Parent only
Other ¥85.00 million Parent only
Other ¥19.00 million Parent only
Goodwill ¥32.00 million Parent only
Software ¥19.00 million Parent only
Software in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥90.00 million Parent only
Work in process ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Membership ¥86.00 million Parent only
Life insurance funds ¥0.1 billion Parent only
General reserve ¥4.5 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥31.3 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Advances received ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Notes receivable - trade ¥14.8 billion Parent only
Merchandise ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.8 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥11.5 billion Parent only
Land ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Allowance for construction loss ¥49.00 million Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥1.00 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥2.00 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥2.0 billion Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥33.00 million Parent only
Current liabilities ¥8.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥36.4 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥18.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥36.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Deferred tax assets ¥1.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥25.6 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.00 million Parent only
Provision for product warranties ¥12.00 million Parent only
Liabilities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥47.9 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥1.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥3.9 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-12.00 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-42.00 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥86.00 million Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥86.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥5.5 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥1.1 billion Parent only
Vehicles, net ¥14.00 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥2.4 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥42.00 million Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Electronically recorded monetary claims - operating ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (91 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥22.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Dividend income of insurance ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Subsidy income ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥66.00 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥2.00 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion Consolidated
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥41.7 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥52.4 billion Consolidated
Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gains ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Foreign currency translation adjustment net of tax ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥0 Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and bonuses ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Rent expenses ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Remeasurements of defined benefit plans net of tax ¥30.00 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥62.00 million Consolidated
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥39.00 million Parent only
Other ¥0 Parent only
Other ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Loss on transfer of receivables ¥1.00 million Parent only
Dividends from surplus ¥-1.3 billion Parent only
Insurance ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥4.00 million Parent only
Rent income ¥59.00 million Parent only
Operating income ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥2.00 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0 Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥13.00 million Parent only
Cost of sales ¥39.8 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥10.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥50.0 billion Parent only
Advertising expenses ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Cost of sales of information service cos exp oa ¥37.7 billion Parent only
Sales of information service rev oa ¥47.5 billion Parent only
Interest on securities ¥62.00 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Income taxes ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥90.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥5.00 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0 Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Welfare expenses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Salaries, allowances and bonuses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Rent expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥51.00 million Parent only
Correspondence and transportation expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (3 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥33.00 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (34 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-2.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥-23.00 million Consolidated
Amortization of goodwill ¥13.00 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from maturity of insurance funds ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Payments for contributions in insurance fund ¥-10.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥51.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses ¥-71.00 million Consolidated
Interest and dividend income ¥-66.00 million Consolidated
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥4.9 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for loss on construction contracts ¥49.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Loss on compensation for damage ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Compensation for damage paid ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥14.00 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax ¥-13.00 million Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥39.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥38.00 million Consolidated
Income taxes paid ¥-2.0 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-91.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provisions for product warranties ¥12.00 million Consolidated
Payments for asset retirement obligations ¥-25.00 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Dividends ¥-1.3 billion Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-60.00 million Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥2.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Dividend per share 125 Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 2,536 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥37.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥52.4 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥5.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥5.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥3.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥49.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 10.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 7.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 20674685 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 1.06 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 76.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 10.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥5.3 billion ÷ ¥52.4 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin 7.1% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.7 billion ÷ ¥52.4 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 20,674,685 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥52.4 billion ÷ 2,536 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 1.06 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥52.4 billion ÷ ¥49.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 76.9% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥37.9 billion ÷ ¥49.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative 代表取締役執行役員社長, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 60 years since incorporation
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-26
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“Total” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥52.4 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.9 billion + inventories down ¥38.00 million, over net sales ¥52.4 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.4 billion, over depreciation ¥0.5 billion
  • Return to shareholders (dividends paid + purchase of treasury stock) ÷ net cash provided by operating activities。Dividends paid ¥1.3 billion (no treasury stock purchase disclosed), over operating cash flow ¥2.8 billion
  • Extraordinary gains and losses relative to ordinary profit (extraordinary income − extraordinary loss) ÷ ordinary income。Extraordinary income ¥0.00 million − extraordinary loss ¥0.2 billion, over ordinary income ¥5.5 billion
  • Investment securities to net assets Investment securities ÷ net assets。Investment securities ¥2.0 billion, over net assets ¥37.9 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 2,536 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Information and Communication that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Share of female employees gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average length of service by gender gBizINFO, covering 正社員
  • Employees by gender gBizINFO

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Greenhouse gas emissions

  • Source: processed from the Ministry of the Environment’s greenhouse gas calculation, reporting and disclosure system (EEGS). Companies required to report only Ministry of the Environment (EEGS)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of NSW Inc. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 1011001017717 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork