XNET
XNET Corporation
Company highlights
The annual dividend per share has risen for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
XNET
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥53.66 million | Parent only | |
| Other | ¥43.23 million | Parent only | |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥30.45 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥23.76 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for management board incentive plan trust | ¥22.46 million | Parent only | |
| Rent expenses | ¥16.33 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥8.18 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥7.51 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for dividend | ¥3.94 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
XNET
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Commission fees ¥0.1 billion
- Business consignment expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
- Other ¥0.0 billion
- Legal welfare expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
XNET
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
XNET
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.4B | ¥5.4B | ¥5.5B | ¥5.3B | ¥5.7B |
| Year on year (%) | +7.5% | -1.1% | +3.5% | -4.5% | +6.7% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.0B | ¥1.0B | ¥1.1B | ¥0.8B | ¥1.0B |
| Change from prior year | +38.3% | -1.1% | +11.8% | -22.9% | +19.2% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 18.4% | 18.4% | 19.8% | 16.0% | 17.9% |
| Change (percentage points) | +4.1 points◆ | +0.0 points | +1.5 points | -3.8 points◆ | +1.9 points |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.0 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.1 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.8 points
XNET
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
XNET
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.5 billion | ¥5.3 billion | ¥5.7 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,261,600 shares | 8,261,600 shares | 8,261,600 shares | 8,261,600 shares | 8,261,600 shares |
| Net assets | ¥7.6 billion | ¥8.0 billion | ¥8.5 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥3.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥9.0 billion | ¥9.3 billion | ¥9.9 billion | ¥6.7 billion | ¥6.1 billion |
| Net assets per share | 916.25 yen | 971.25 yen | 1,030.99 yen | 699 yen | 779.57 yen |
| Dividend per share | 28 yen | 30 yen | 30 yen | 45 yen | 47.5 yen |
| Interim dividend per share | 14 yen | 15 yen | 15 yen | 22.5 yen | 22.5 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 86.95 yen | 84 yen | 89.74 yen | 128.74 yen | 129.89 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 84.6% | 86.5% | 85.9% | 43.7% | 53.2% |
| Return on equity | 9.8% | 8.9% | 9.0% | 10.2% | 17.6% |
| Payout ratio | 32.2% | 35.7% | 33.4% | 35.0% | 36.6% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.7 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.4 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥-8.79 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-0.2 billion | ¥-3.7 billion | ¥-1.5 billion |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.9 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥3.0 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.2 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 3/2026 | ¥47.5 | ¥22.5 | 36.6% | |
| FY ending 3/2025 | ¥45 | ¥22.5 | 35.0% | |
| FY ending 3/2024 | ¥30 | ¥15 | 33.4% | |
| FY ending 3/2023 | ¥30 | ¥15 | 35.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2022 | ¥28 | ¥14 | 32.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2021 | ¥28 | ¥14 | 40.1% | |
| FY ending 3/2020 | ¥28 | ¥14 | 44.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2019 | ¥28 | ¥14 | 47.7% | |
| FY ending 3/2018 | ¥28 | ¥14 | 49.7% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2017 | ¥56 | ¥28 | 44.3% | |
| FY ending 3/2016 | ¥56 | ¥28 | 50.8% | |
| FY ending 3/2015 | ¥56 | ¥28 | 454.2% | |
| FY ending 3/2014 | ¥2,828 | ¥2,800 | 78.4% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 3/2013 | ¥5,600 | ¥2,800 | 60.7% |
XNET
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
XNET
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions10.04%
- Securities firms0.64%
- Other corporations4.08%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.00%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.01%
- Individuals and others84.23%
Revenue scale in the same industry
XNET
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 356 companies
- 360 ダイナミックマッププラットフォームFY Mar 2026 ¥5.7B
- 361 Kitanihon BroadcastingFY Mar 2026 ¥5.7B
- 362 XNETThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥5.7B
- 363 DreamArtsFY Dec 2025 ¥5.7B
- 364 フーバーブレインFY Mar 2026 ¥5.6B
- … 278 companies
Workforce information
Women 80 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 201 |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥27.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 47.5 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.79 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 8,261,600 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.1 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 17.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 53.2% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 36.6% | Parent only |
| Interim dividend per share | 22.5 yen | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 129.89 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 779.57 yen | Parent only |
Employees (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 9 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥7.86 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 38.9 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 208 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 208 people | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average number of temporary employees | 41 people | Parent only |
| Average number of temporary employees | 41 people | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 202.2% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 10.4% | Parent only |
Shares (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 3,104,500 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 3,281,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 8,261,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 39.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 62.5% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 3,281,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 49,363 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 155.5% | Parent only |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥27.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -2.4% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥13.69 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-1.3 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (56 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥10.87 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥5.03 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥7.69 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥17.40 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥16.43 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥47.88 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥4.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥45.99 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥44.38 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥92.65 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥40.31 million | Parent only |
| Provision for management board incentive plan trust | ¥22.46 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥3.0 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥2.5 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥96.14 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥82.06 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥39.24 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for stocks payment-NCL | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for stocks payment | ¥7.39 million | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles | ¥11.58 million | Parent only |
| Machinery, equipment and vehicles, net | ¥11.44 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-52.34 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.14 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Short-term loans payable | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.1 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥6.9 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-5.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥6.1 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥19.66 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0.99 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥17.56 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (43 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥43.23 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥2.75 million | Parent only |
| Total | ¥6.19 million | Parent only |
| Cost of merchandize sold | ¥6.19 million | Parent only |
| Merchandize sales | ¥7.74 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥29.79 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥39.19 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of purchased goods | ¥6.19 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Service revenue | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for management board incentive plan trust-SGA | ¥22.46 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.79 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥20.24 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥18.95 million | Parent only |
| Commission fees | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest on securities | ¥26.03 million | Parent only |
| Provision for dividend | ¥3.94 million | Parent only |
| Business consignment expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-16.48 million | Parent only |
| Legal welfare expenses | ¥30.45 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥23.76 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥53.66 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.09 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Rent expenses | ¥16.33 million | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥8.18 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥7.51 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥1.00 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Payments for other operating activity | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for payroll | ¥-2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-20.24 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥29.70 million | Parent only |
| Payments for raw materials and goods | ¥-6.19 million | Parent only |
| Operating receipts | ¥5.6 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of investment securities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-2.57 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from redemption of securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-31.30 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥64.57 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Increase in short term loans payable | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Decrease in short term loans payable | ¥-2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-0.09 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 48 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 208 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥5.7 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥6.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 18.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 27203572 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.92 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 53.2% | Parent only | Calculated |