坪田ラボ
株式会社坪田ラボ
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 坪田 一男, at 46.2%.
Key figures
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
坪田ラボ
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Fee expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥20.99 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only | |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
坪田ラボ
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Research and development expenses ¥0.3 billion
- Payrolls and allowances ¥0.2 billion
- Fee expenses ¥0.1 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.2 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
坪田ラボ
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.6B | ¥1.0B | ¥0.7B | ¥1.4B | ¥0.2B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +49.0%◆ | -29.5%◆ | +101.5%◆ | -85.3%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | -¥0.6B | ¥0.3B | -¥0.8B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | -28.7% | profit to loss◆ | loss to profit◆ | profit to loss◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 31.6% | 15.1% | -94.5% | 20.7% | -380.4% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | -16.5 points◆ | -109.6 points◆ | +115.2 points◆ | -401.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2023Net sales year on year +49.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -16.5 points
- 2024Net sales year on year -29.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -109.6 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
- 2025Net sales year on year +101.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +115.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
- 2026Net sales year on year -85.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -401.2 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
坪田ラボ
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
坪田ラボ
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.0 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥90.18 million | ¥-0.6 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥-0.8 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥0.8 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 22,632,700 shares | 25,306,800 shares | 25,577,500 shares | 25,639,300 shares | 25,794,300 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.7 billion | ¥2.0 billion | ¥1.4 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥0.9 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.6 billion | ¥2.7 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 32.89 yen | 77.07 yen | 53.45 yen | 61.91 yen | 33.49 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 6.77 yen | 3.66 yen | -25.15 yen | 8.04 yen | -29.58 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | 3.52 yen | Could not be retrieved | 7.92 yen | Could not be retrieved |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 46.0% | 73.0% | 59.6% | 63.4% | 65.5% |
| Return on equity | 23.0% | 6.7% | Could not be retrieved | 13.9% | Could not be retrieved |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.7 billion | ¥28.49 million | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.3 billion | ¥-0.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-72.23 million | ¥-54.03 million | ¥-12.00 million | ¥-14.55 million | ¥-8.41 million |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-18.53 million | ¥1.0 billion | ¥35.74 million | ¥-12.25 million | ¥17.23 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.2 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥1.5 billion | ¥1.0 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
坪田ラボ
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions0.01%
- Securities firms4.01%
- Other corporations17.66%
- Foreign holders (institutions)0.34%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.18%
- Individuals and others77.81%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 坪田 一男 | 46.23% | 11,923,700 |
| 2 | 株式会社坪田 | 12.41% | 3,200,000 |
| 3 | 大高 功 | 7.13% | 1,840,000 |
| 4 | ロート製薬株式会社 | 2.48% | 640,000 |
| 5 | 竹村 敬司 | 1.19% | 306,200 |
| 6 | 大和証券株式会社 | 1.01% | 260,500 |
| 7 | 合同会社マーズ | 0.97% | 250,000 |
| 8 | 株式会社ジンズホールディングス | 0.85% | 220,000 |
| 9 | 原 裕 | 0.85% | 219,800 |
| 10 | モルガン・スタンレーMUFG証券株式会社 | 0.68% | 174,600 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
坪田ラボ
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 657 companies
- 661 RYOSEN ENTERPRISEFY Apr 2026 ¥0.2B
- 662 Setouchi KaihatsuFY Jun 2026 ¥0.2B
- 663 坪田ラボThis companyFY Mar 2026 ¥0.2B
- 664 K.K. DAFY Dec 2025 ¥0.2B
- 665 ASAHIGAWA KOKUSAI GOLFFY Dec 2025 ¥0.2B
- … 6 companies
Workforce information
Administrative filings and published information
Subsidy award information
| Date approved | Subsidy | Ministry | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-10-30 | 令和5年度中小企業政策推進事業費補助金(成長型中小企業等研究開発支援事業)(老齢犬の認知機能低下に対する介入による認知機能改善機器の研究開発) | 経済産業省 | ¥2.36 million |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 有限責任あずさ監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥33.68 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, total) | Not applicable |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (14 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.41 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 25,794,300 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 65.5% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥17.23 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | -29.58 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 33.49 yen | Parent only |
Employees (6 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Average length of service (years) | 2.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥8.18 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 48 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 22 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 22 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 22 people | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 19,034,800 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 25,794,300 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 73.8% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 257,872 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 35.5% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total return on the share price index | 94.6% | Parent only |
Research and development (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Consolidated |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥2.65 million | Consolidated |
Audit (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥33.68 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | -7.8% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥25.31 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
Balance sheet (44 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.96 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥35.59 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥7.49 million | Parent only |
| Other retained earnings | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥16.55 million | Parent only |
| Merchandise | ¥3.42 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥46.93 million | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥37.69 million | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥14.46 million | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥24.15 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and structures | ¥3.41 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and structures, net | ¥3.03 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥5.52 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥27.18 million | Parent only |
| Consumption taxes receivable | ¥42.77 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes refund receivable | ¥41.04 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥4.97 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥82.44 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.38 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥4.99 million | Parent only |
| Patent right | ¥4.99 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥9.10 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans payable | ¥46.93 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥2.56 million | Parent only |
| Current portion of long-term loans payable | ¥22.28 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (33 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.44 million | Parent only |
| Recoveries of written off receivables | ¥1.58 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥20.47 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.04 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥27.59 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.70 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Gain on sales of non-current assets | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥68.45 million | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-8.41 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.70 million | Parent only |
| Fee expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Issuance of new shares | ¥38.40 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.95 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.95 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥20.99 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange gains | ¥0.05 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary income | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥17.23 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-0.7 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (25 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥-8.82 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in other liabilities | ¥26.29 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in other assets | ¥-10.94 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Collection of investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Interest received | ¥3.04 million | Parent only |
| Interest expenses paid | ¥-0.70 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from subsidy income | ¥20.47 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥-20.47 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥-3.04 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥-87.19 million | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥-0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Interest expenses | ¥0.70 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-8.78 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.35 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment | ¥-0.06 million | Parent only |
| (Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables | ¥19.42 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥16.08 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from issuance of common stock | ¥38.40 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in inventories | ¥96.58 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥20.99 million | Parent only |
| Repayment of long term loans payable | ¥-21.17 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥-0.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 22 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | -393.9% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 9091909 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.15 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 65.5% | Parent only | Calculated |