Geekly
Geekly , Inc.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 2 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Geekly
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Promotion expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥78.87 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥8.7 billion | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
Geekly
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Promotion expenses ¥2.2 billion
- Payrolls and allowances ¥1.9 billion
- Advertising expenses ¥0.4 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.1 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥1.9 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Geekly
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.6B | ¥1.1B | ¥5.8B | ¥7.1B | ¥9.8B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +425.8%◆ | +22.4%◆ | +36.9%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4B | ¥0.2B | ¥1.2B | ¥0.7B | ¥2.1B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | +420.7% | -41.2% | +202.3% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.7% | 20.7% | 20.5% | 9.9% | 21.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | comparison basis not confirmed | -0.2 points | -10.7 points◆ | +11.9 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
- 2024Net sales year on year +425.8%
- 2025Net sales year on year +22.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.7 points
- 2026Net sales year on year +36.9%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +11.9 points
Geekly
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Geekly
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (18 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥4.6 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥5.8 billion | ¥7.1 billion | ¥9.8 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.2 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥2.1 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥1.5 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥30.00 million | ¥30.00 million | ¥30.00 million | ¥30.00 million | ¥30.00 million |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 9,000,000 shares | 9,000,000 shares | 9,000,000 shares | 9,000,000 shares | 12,805,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥0.7 billion | ¥0.9 billion | ¥2.2 billion | ¥2.5 billion | ¥4.1 billion |
| Total assets | ¥1.8 billion | ¥1.9 billion | ¥3.2 billion | ¥3.9 billion | ¥6.5 billion |
| Net assets per share | 77.12 yen | 95.02 yen | 192.57 yen | 225.78 yen | 341.18 yen |
| Dividend per share | Could not be retrieved | 5 yen | 23 yen | 13.5 yen | 32 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 20.73 yen | 17.89 yen | 84.24 yen | 44.18 yen | 132.63 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 120.14 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 38.2% | 46.3% | 67.0% | 65.0% | 63.7% |
| Return on equity | 25.7% | 20.8% | 56.7% | 21.1% | 45.6% |
| Payout ratio | Could not be retrieved | 14.0% | 13.7% | 15.3% | 24.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.1 billion | ¥0.7 billion | ¥2.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-0.1 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.4 billion | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥71.03 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | ¥1.7 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥3.9 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 5/2026 | ¥32 | Could not be retrieved | 24.1% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
| FY ending 5/2025 | ¥13.5 | Could not be retrieved | 15.3% | |
| FY ending 5/2024 | ¥23 | Could not be retrieved | 13.7% | |
| FY ending 5/2023 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 14.0% | Stock split or share consolidation noted |
Geekly
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Geekly
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions2.56%
- Securities firms1.34%
- Other corporations50.44%
- Foreign holders (institutions)1.16%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.16%
- Individuals and others44.34%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 株式会社ブリッジインベストメント | 52.15% | 6,300,000 |
| 2 | 奥山 貴広 | 18.47% | 2,230,900 |
| 3 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 2.45% | 296,000 |
| 4 | ギークリー従業員持株会 | 0.83% | 100,000 |
| 5 | 西内 信 | 0.62% | 75,000 |
| 6 | 浅野 大樹人 | 0.62% | 75,000 |
| 7 | 友澤 悟郎 | 0.48% | 58,200 |
| 8 | 楽天証券株式会社共有口 | 0.48% | 58,100 |
| 9 | 松井証券株式会社 | 0.46% | 55,900 |
| 10 | BBH LUX/BROWN BROTHERS HARRIMAN(LUXEMBOURG) SCA CUSTODIAN FOR SMD-AM FUNDS - DSBI JAPAN EQUITY SMALL CAP ABSOLUTE VALUE(常任代理人 株式会社三井住友銀行) | 0.45% | 54,900 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Geekly
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 319 companies
- 323 AGORA Hospitality GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥9.9B
- 324 JTPFY Mar 2026 ¥9.9B
- 325 GeeklyThis companyFY May 2026 ¥9.8B
- 326 THE KYOTO HOTELFY Mar 2026 ¥9.8B
- 327 FIT-EASYFY Oct 2025 ¥9.7B
- … 344 companies
Workforce information
Women 215 Employees by gender
Administrative filings and published information
Workplace information filings
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Employees | 449 |
| Childcare leave taken, men |
92.3% |
| Childcare leave taken, women |
100% |
| Share of managers who are women | 24.2% |
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | PwCJapan有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥38.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥3.00 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (18 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 32 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥9.8 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 120.14 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 12,805,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 45.6% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 63.7% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥71.03 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 24.1% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 132.63 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 341.18 yen | Parent only |
Employees (8 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 79.2% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 2.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥5.56 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 28.4 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 449 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 449 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 82.2% | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (non-regular employees) | 158.8% | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥9.68 million | Consolidated |
Shares (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 9,304,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Total number of shares held treasury shares etc | 724,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 12,805,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc | 5.7% | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 77.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc | 724,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 120,796 units | Consolidated |
Audit (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥38.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥3.00 million | Consolidated |
Accounts unique to this company (4 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Change in average annual salary from the previous year | 1.7% | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥18.59 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥36.17 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥6.88 million | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 92.3% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 24.2% | Parent only |
Balance sheet (45 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥8.23 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Other | ¥2.57 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥16.59 million | Parent only |
| Life insurance funds | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥7.50 million | Parent only |
| Advances received | ¥3.17 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Advance payments trade | ¥3.36 million | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥43.08 million | Parent only |
| Buildings and accompanying facilities net | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Subscription rights to shares | ¥0.96 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥5.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥16.59 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥3.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥4.2 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-8.23 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥30.00 million | Parent only |
| Asset retirement obligations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Vehicles, net | ¥8.04 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥6.36 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (31 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.96 million | Parent only |
| Listing related expenses-NOE | ¥26.71 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-75.61 million | Parent only |
| Subsidy income | ¥3.80 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.63 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥7.43 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥33.52 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥8.7 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥9.8 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥1.9 billion | Parent only |
| Disposal of treasury stock | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥71.03 million | Parent only |
| Promotion expenses | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥6.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥78.87 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥4.85 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-5.45 million | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥80.46 million | Parent only |
| Payments for contributions in insurance fund | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥3.63 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-3.63 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥2.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payments for lease and guarantee deposits | ¥-1.50 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-9.82 million | Parent only |
| Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses | ¥39.66 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other | ¥-95.18 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from disposition of treasury stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥78.87 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-75.61 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 32 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 449 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥9.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥2.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥6.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 22.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 21789189 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 1.51 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 63.7% | Parent only | Calculated |