Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

レノバ

株式会社レノバ

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Renewable energy power generation etc. business, at 98.6% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026ConsolidatedIFRS

RevenueDisclosed ¥87.6B
Operating marginCalculated 9.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 30.4%

Company profile

Securities code 9519 / EDINET code E32967 / Electric Power and Gas / Fiscal year end end of March

中央区京橋二丁目2番1号/Capital stock ¥2,178 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
CEO木南陽介 Representative
5/30/2000 Date of incorporation

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-17

Profitability ★★★★☆position among all companies 9.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★★★position among all companies 31.6%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 3.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

レノバ

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Renewable e…Renewable energy power generation etc. business Sales 98.6% 99% Development…Development and operation business Sales 1.4% 1%
BusinessNet sales to external customers
This yearShareLast year
Renewable energy power generation etc. business ¥86.4 billion 98.6% ¥68.3 billion
Development and operation business ¥1.2 billion 1.4% ¥2.0 billion
Total of the businesses ¥87.6 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Profit by stage Operating income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net income ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥17.00 million Parent only

レノバ

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion (34.6%)35%Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion (32.8%)33%Bonuses ¥0.6 billion (11.8%)12%Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion (8.7%)9%Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion (7.2%)7%Rents ¥0.3 billion (4.9%)¥5.4B
  • Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion
  • Bonuses ¥0.6 billion
  • Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion
  • Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion
  • Rents ¥0.3 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
30.4% Net assets to total assets Industry median 40.9% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
0.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥320.48 Net assets per share
¥16.6 billion Free cash flow
¥611.5 billion Total assets
¥0.2 billion Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired)
Capital allocation
339.7% Cash conversion Industry median 200.3% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
-13.6% Increase in working capital ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
30.4% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★☆☆☆☆ position among all companies FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×10.60 from 2017 to 2026

レノバ

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2017 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
88 58 29 0 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Profit before tax 2018 Net sales year on year +42.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.8 points 2022 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +42.1% 2023 Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.8 points 2024 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +33.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +12.1 points 2025 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +57.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -21.0 points 2026 Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.7% 88Latest value 2026 88¥ billion 88Highest in the period shown 2026 88¥ billion 8Lowest in the period shown 2017 8¥ billion ¥ billion

Recent performance trends

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2017 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Revenue (IFRS) ¥29.2B ¥33.6B ¥44.7B ¥70.2B ¥87.6B
Year on year (%) +42.1%◆ +15.0% +33.3%◆ +57.0%◆ +24.7%◆
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥5.0B ¥4.8B ¥11.9B ¥3.9B ¥5.9B
Change from prior year comparison basis not confirmed -3.7% +145.7% -67.1% +50.3%
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of Revenue (IFRS) 17.2% 14.4% 26.5% 5.6% 6.7%
Change (percentage points) comparison basis not confirmed -2.8 points◆ +12.1 points◆ -21.0 points◆ +1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (4)
  • 2018Net sales year on year +42.0%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.8 points
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -14.8 points
  • 2022Revenue (IFRS) year on year +42.1%
  • 2023Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -2.8 points
  • 2024Revenue (IFRS) year on year +33.3%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue +12.1 points
  • 2025Revenue (IFRS) year on year +57.0%, Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) as a share of revenue -21.0 points
  • 2026Revenue (IFRS) year on year +24.7%

レノバ

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

112 75 37 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 1,359 906 453 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Revenue (IFRS) ¥29.2 billion ¥33.6 billion ¥44.7 billion ¥70.2 billion ¥87.6 billion
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥5.0 billion ¥4.8 billion ¥11.9 billion ¥3.9 billion ¥5.9 billion
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥1.6 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥8.9 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥3.3 billion
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥16.6 billion ¥11.1 billion ¥25.0 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥33.6 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥31.9 billion ¥43.0 billion ¥68.0 billion ¥89.1 billion ¥122.8 billion
Total assets (IFRS) ¥296.2 billion ¥303.4 billion ¥465.4 billion ¥530.1 billion ¥611.5 billion
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 406.08 yen 545.93 yen 861.06 yen 985.28 yen 1,359.04 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 20.25 yen 34.07 yen 112.32 yen 29.85 yen 36.59 yen
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 19.97 yen 33.87 yen 111.97 yen 29.81 yen 36.57 yen
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 10.8% 14.2% 14.6% 16.8% 20.1%
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 6.7% 7.2% 16.0% 3.4% 3.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥12.2 billion ¥10.1 billion ¥18.7 billion ¥31.5 billion ¥28.3 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-18.5 billion ¥-9.3 billion ¥-24.4 billion ¥-16.5 billion ¥-11.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥3.4 billion ¥3.0 billion ¥1.4 billion ¥-8.3 billion ¥-17.4 billion
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥16.5 billion ¥21.4 billion ¥17.3 billion ¥23.9 billion ¥23.1 billion
Parent only indicators (12 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥3.6 billion ¥4.0 billion ¥2.9 billion ¥6.1 billion ¥6.2 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-1.7 billion ¥0.7 billion ¥-1.8 billion ¥-0.3 billion ¥17.00 million
Net income (loss) ¥-6.6 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥-1.7 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion
Capital stock ¥2.3 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥2.4 billion ¥11.3 billion ¥11.3 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 78,939,300 shares 79,111,500 shares 79,275,400 shares 91,212,100 shares 91,252,300 shares
Net assets ¥9.8 billion ¥13.2 billion ¥11.8 billion ¥28.7 billion ¥29.0 billion
Total assets ¥50.8 billion ¥56.6 billion ¥57.1 billion ¥72.5 billion ¥73.7 billion
Net assets per share 122.85 yen 166.18 yen 148.99 yen 316.52 yen 320.48 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -85.08 yen 43.77 yen -22.11 yen -5.37 yen 2.53 yen
Diluted earnings per share Could not be retrieved 43.51 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved 2.53 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 19.0% 23.1% 20.6% 39.5% 39.3%
Return on equity -51.1% 30.3% -14.0% -2.4% 0.8%

Shareholder composition

As of 2026-03-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

28,463 Shareholders
14.90% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 15.45%
51.00% Individuals and others Industry median 35.22%

レノバ

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions8.12%
  • Securities firms1.46%
  • Other corporations24.51%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)14.57%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)0.33%
  • Individuals and others51.00%
  • Government and municipalities0.00%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 木南 陽介 16.17% 14,760,000
2 東京瓦斯株式会社 13.02% 11,877,600
3 住友林業株式会社 8.07% 7,360,000
4 千本 倖生 5.96% 5,438,000
5 辻本 大輔 5.48% 5,000,000
6 日本マスタートラスト信託銀行株式会社(信託口) 5.06% 4,615,900
7 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) 2.63% 2,401,000
8 鈴与商事株式会社 1.65% 1,504,000
9 STATE STREET BANK AND TRUST COMPANY - 505223(常任代理人 株式会社みずほ銀行) 1.54% 1,407,124
10 BBH CO FOR THE ADVISORS' INNER CIRCLE FUND III -REDWHEEL NEXT GENERATION POWER INFRASTRUCTURE FUND(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 1.18% 1,076,705

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2021 to 2026)Disclosed

Not disclosed Research and development
¥5.5 billion Capital expenditure 6.2% of revenue (industry median 12.5%)
Fiscal year Capital expenditure
FY ending 3/2026 ¥5.5 billion
FY ending 3/2021 ¥4.8 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 3/2026)

Segment Capital expenditure
Renewable energy power generation etc. business ¥4.7 billion
Development and operation business ¥0.8 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

レノバ

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Electric Power and Gas: 30 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・Consolidated・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

220 Employees (parent only) Industry median 1,269
42.1 Average age Industry median 42.1
4.6 years Average length of service Industry median 18.5 years
¥10.86 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥8.28 million
People and organisation
279.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 106.2¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥26.38 million Operating income per employee
7.7% Women in managerial positions
75.0% Men taking childcare leave
40 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Subsidy award information

2 awards, 2022-10-27 to 2022-10-27Disclosed

Date approvedSubsidyMinistryAmount
2022-10-27令和3年度アジアグリーン成長プロジェクト推進事業費補助金(アジア各国のカーボンニュートラルに資する調査補助事業のうちフィリピン・Kiangan Hydro Project)経済産業省 ¥0.1 billion
2022-10-27令和3年度アジアグリーン成長プロジェクト推進事業費補助金(アジア各国のカーボンニュートラルに資する調査補助事業のうちフィリピン・Kiangan Hydro Project)資源エネルギー庁 ¥0.6 billion

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 有限責任あずさ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥0.1 billion
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Non-audit fees (this year, network firms) ¥20.00 million
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard IFRS

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in this book

Cover of “How Japan's Electricity Industry Moves Money and Sets Prices” Same industry: Electric Power and Gas “How Japan's Electricity Industry Moves Money and Sets Prices” Reads power companies' filings for what makes up the electricity bill, and from whom and when fuel and plant costs are recovered. Electric Power and Gas companies in this book: Tokyo Electric Power, The Kansai Electric Power, Chubu Electric Power and others (7 in all) “Ano Gyokai no Shikumi” series, Vol.1 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (27 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities (IFRS) ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 36.59 yen Consolidated
Revenue (IFRS) ¥87.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings (loss) per share (IFRS) 36.57 yen Consolidated
Profit (loss) attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-11.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Profit (loss) before tax (IFRS) ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets (IFRS) ¥611.5 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥122.8 billion Consolidated
Return on equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 3.1% Consolidated
Ratio of equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) 20.1% Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-17.4 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent per share (IFRS) 1,359.04 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Diluted earnings per share 2.53 yen Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 91,252,300 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥17.00 million Parent only
Total assets ¥73.7 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.8% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 39.3% Parent only
Capital stock ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 2.53 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 320.48 yen Parent only

Employees (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 314 people Consolidated
Number of employees 314 people Consolidated
Average length of service (years) 4.6 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥10.86 million Parent only
Average age (years) 42.1 years old Parent only
Number of employees 220 people Parent only
Number of employees 220 people Parent only
Number of employees 220 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 40 people Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 75.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 32 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 202.2% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 7.7% Parent only

Shares (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 55,440,329 shares Consolidated
Number of shares 91,252,300 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 60.8% Consolidated
Number of voting rights 911,617 units Consolidated
Total shareholder return 22.5% Parent only

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥5.5 billion Consolidated

Audit (6 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥82.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - consolidated subsidiaries ¥63.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - reporting company ¥9.00 million Consolidated
Fees for non-audit services - total ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Non audit fees consolidated subsidiaries network firms ¥12.00 million Consolidated

Accounts unique to this company (39 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥62.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥40.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥5.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥85.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-4.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥97.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥30.5 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥4.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥6.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥31.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥25.00 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Change in average annual salary from the previous year 3.4% Parent only
Revenue ¥1.7 billion Parent only

Balance sheet (140 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥3.0 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥-42.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥96.00 million Consolidated
Other current liabilities clifrs ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Other current assets caifrs ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Other components of equity IFRS ¥62.0 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other financial liabilities ¥1.5 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥2.4 billion Consolidated
Other financial assets ¥210.0 billion Consolidated
Other non current liabilities nclifrs ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Other non current assets ncaifrs ¥12.4 billion Consolidated
Goodwill ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets accumulated amortization and impairment losses IFRS ¥-7.7 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets acquisition cost IFRS ¥39.9 billion Consolidated
Goodwill and intangible assets IFRS ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Goodwill IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Software ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Software IFRS ¥95.00 million Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Right of use assets IFRS ¥7.7 billion Consolidated
Retained earnings IFRS ¥39.8 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Trade and other payables clifrs ¥14.1 billion Consolidated
Trade and other receivables caifrs ¥12.1 billion Consolidated
Land ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Land IFRS ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥88.5 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures ¥-18.2 billion Consolidated
Buildings and structures IFRS ¥70.3 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Construction in progress IFRS ¥2.2 billion Consolidated
Provisions nclifrs ¥10.6 billion Consolidated
Investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥7.8 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥301.1 billion Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥-68.9 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥232.2 billion Consolidated
Property plant and equipment IFRS ¥232.2 billion Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Inventories ¥2.6 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥201.4 billion Consolidated
Machinery, equipment and vehicles ¥-50.1 billion Consolidated
Machinery and vehicles IFRS ¥151.3 billion Consolidated
Total current liabilities IFRS ¥48.7 billion Consolidated
Current assets IFRS ¥106.1 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets IFRS ¥32.2 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents (IFRS) ¥23.1 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings clifrs ¥31.5 billion Consolidated
Bonds and borrowings nclifrs ¥300.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥185.9 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥185.9 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥611.5 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax liabilities IFRS ¥55.1 billion Consolidated
Deferred tax assets IFRS ¥2.7 billion Consolidated
Treasury shares IFRS ¥-1.1 billion Consolidated
Equity attributable to owners of parent (IFRS) ¥122.8 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and equity IFRS ¥611.5 billion Consolidated
Liabilities IFRS ¥425.6 billion Consolidated
Capital surplus IFRS ¥10.8 billion Consolidated
Share capital IFRS ¥11.3 billion Consolidated
Non controlling interests IFRS ¥63.0 billion Consolidated
Non current labilities IFRS ¥376.9 billion Consolidated
Non current assets IFRS ¥505.3 billion Consolidated
Other ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Other ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Other ¥4.00 million Parent only
Investments in other securities of subsidiaries and associates ¥5.4 billion Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥25.00 million Parent only
Software ¥25.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.00 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.00 million Parent only
Lease assets ¥5.00 million Parent only
Lease assets, net ¥2.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥24.00 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥33.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥45.6 billion Parent only
Land ¥40.00 million Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Tools, furniture and fixtures ¥60.00 million Parent only
Buildings ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Buildings, net ¥73.00 million Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥44.8 billion Parent only
Allowance for investment loss ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥37.00 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Income taxes refund receivable ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥66.00 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥64.00 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥28.7 billion Parent only
Provision for stocks payment-NCL ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Structures ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Structures, net ¥88.00 million Parent only
Machinery and equipment ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Machinery and equipment, net ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥11.0 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥28.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-3.00 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥29.00 million Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥19.2 billion Parent only
Bonds payable ¥7.0 billion Parent only
Bond issuance cost ¥9.00 million Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥29.0 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥73.7 billion Parent only
Deferred assets ¥9.00 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥7.1 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-1.1 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥44.7 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥73.7 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥11.3 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥26.0 billion Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥33.9 billion Parent only
Affiliated company short-term loans payable ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥3.6 billion Parent only
Current portion of long-term loans payable ¥8.9 billion Parent only

Statement of income (105 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥2.1 billion Consolidated
Other ¥16.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Net change in fair value of equity instruments designated as measured at fair value through other comprehensive income net of tax items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-32.00 million Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥45.3 billion Consolidated
Other comprehensive income IFRS ¥45.3 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Other expenses IFRS ¥13.9 billion Consolidated
Effective portion of cash flow hedges net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥47.2 billion Consolidated
Lease obligations ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Personnel expenses ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Gain on remeasurement relating to business combinations IFRS ¥1.7 billion Consolidated
Financial liabilities measured at amortized cost ¥6.3 billion Consolidated
Financial assets measured at amortized cost ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Insurance claim income IFRS ¥1.00 million Consolidated
Compensation income IFRS ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥8.3 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥28.3 billion Consolidated
Exchange differences on translation of foreign operations net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥57.00 million Consolidated
Basic earnings loss per share IFRS 36.59 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥87.6 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥87.6 billion Consolidated
Revenue from external customers IFRS ¥87.6 billion Consolidated
Diluted earnings loss per share IFRS 36.57 yen Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Profit loss IFRS ¥4.6 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income (IFRS) ¥50.0 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥3.3 billion Consolidated
Total transactions with owners IFRS ¥2.5 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities (IFRS) ¥-11.7 billion Consolidated
Share of other comprehensive income of investments accounted for using equity method net of tax items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Share of profit loss of investments accounted for using equity method IFRS ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Change in interests in subsidiaries ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ssifrs ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Share-based payment transactions ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Income tax expense IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange gain IFRS ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Net increase decrease in cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents IFRS ¥-59.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that will not be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥-32.00 million Consolidated
Total of items that may be reclassified to profit or loss ociifrs ¥45.4 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Profit loss before tax IFRS ¥5.9 billion Consolidated
Disposal of treasury stock ¥15.00 million Consolidated
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Government grant income IFRS ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent IFRS ¥33.6 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities (IFRS) ¥-17.4 billion Consolidated
Change in scope of consolidation ssifrs ¥4.1 billion Consolidated
Dividendsofsurplus ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance income IFRS ¥1.9 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Finance costs IFRS ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of investments in subsidiaries and associates IFRS ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Profit loss attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥1.3 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to non controlling interests IFRS ¥16.4 billion Consolidated
Other ¥26.00 million Parent only
Other ¥91.00 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Dividend income ¥1.3 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-1.0 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥5.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥6.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Directors' compensations ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Commission fees ¥85.00 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥27.00 million Parent only
Interest on securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥1.9 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥-8.00 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-8.00 million Parent only
Legal welfare expenses ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Impairment loss ¥43.00 million Parent only
Foreign exchange gains ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥43.00 million Parent only
Interest on bonds ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Amortization of bond issuance cost ¥9.00 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥17.00 million Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Disposal of treasury stock ¥15.00 million Parent only
Purchase of treasury stock ¥-78.00 million Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥6.6 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥93.00 million Parent only
Bonuses ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Gain on sales of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Other ¥4.00 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.8 billion Consolidated
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.7 billion Consolidated
Loss (gain) on remeasurement relating to business combinations ¥-1.7 billion Consolidated
Interest paid ope cfifrs ¥-6.1 billion Consolidated
Interest and dividends received ope cfifrs ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in trade and other payables ¥-3.1 billion Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in trade and other receivables ¥6.1 billion Consolidated
Payments for acquisition of subsidiaries inv cfifrs ¥-0.6 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥34.9 billion Consolidated
Purchase of investment securities inv cfifrs ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Acquisition of investments accounted for by the equity method ¥-0.4 billion Consolidated
Share of loss profit of investments accounted for using equity method ope cfifrs ¥-0.9 billion Consolidated
Payments for leasehold deposits and guarantee deposits inv cfifrs ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment inv cfifrs ¥-5.4 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of shares fin cfifrs ¥3.00 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥5.8 billion Consolidated
Income taxes paid ope cfifrs ¥-2.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation and amortization ¥17.8 billion Consolidated
Purchase of intangible assets inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Net decrease increase in short term loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Redemption of bonds fin cfifrs ¥-7.0 billion Consolidated
Regarding purchase of treasury stock ¥-78.00 million Consolidated
Payments for loans receivable inv cfifrs ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Financial revenue ¥-1.0 billion Consolidated
Financial expenses ¥7.2 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥33.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of long term borrowings fin cfifrs ¥-43.9 billion Consolidated
Capital contribution from non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Dividends paid to non controlling interests fin cfifrs ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥28.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 314 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥185.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥87.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥8.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥17.00 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Net income ¥3.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥611.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin 9.5%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin 3.8%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 279050955 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.14 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 30.4%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 9.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥8.3 billion ÷ ¥87.6 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net margin 3.8% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥3.3 billion ÷ ¥87.6 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Sales per employee 279,050,955 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥87.6 billion ÷ 314 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.14 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥87.6 billion ÷ ¥611.5 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).
  • Net assets to total assets 30.4% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥185.9 billion ÷ ¥611.5 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, IFRS).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Date of incorporation gBizINFO · 26 years since incorporation

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-17
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥87.6 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this page

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated
  • Goodwill (the part of the acquisition price above the net assets acquired) 0% of net assets (consolidated)

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables down ¥6.1 billion + inventories down ¥5.8 billion, over net sales ¥87.6 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥5.4 billion, over depreciation ¥17.8 billion

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2017

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 314 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Electric Power and Gas that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Men taking childcare leave Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Subsidy award information

  • Source: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry). Subsidy award records published by each ministry, matched by corporate number gBizINFO (METI)

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of 株式会社レノバ on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 7011001037180 / Accounting standard: IFRS

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork