Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

Shimabara Railroad

Shimabara Railroad Co.,Ltd.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Automobile transportation business, at 34.9% of the total.

Key figures

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.8B
Operating marginCalculated 0.5%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 51.2%

Company profile

No securities code (not listed) / EDINET code E04137 / Land Transportation / Fiscal year end March 31

島原市下川尻町72番地76/Capital stock ¥90 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · filed 2026-06-29

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.5%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★★★☆☆position among all companies 7.5%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies 0.9%

Business activities and revenue composition

Shimabara Railroad

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reportsParent only・Disclosed

Automobile …Automobile transportation business Sales 34.9% 35% Railway ser…Railway service Sales 30.5% 30% Vessels shi…Vessels shipping business Sales 23.4% 23% HotelHotel Sales 8.2% 8% Real estate…Real estate leasing business Sales 3.0% 3%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShareLast year This yearMarginLast year
Automobile transportation business ¥0.6 billion 34.9% ¥0.6 billion ¥19.38 million 3.1% ¥6.08 million
Railway service ¥0.6 billion 30.5% ¥0.6 billion ¥-0.1 billion -21.5% ¥-92.18 million
Vessels shipping business ¥0.4 billion 23.4% ¥0.4 billion ¥21.66 million 5.1% ¥-5.61 million
Hotel ¥0.1 billion 8.2% ¥0.1 billion ¥32.51 million 21.9% ¥33.40 million
Real estate leasing business ¥54.24 million 3.0% ¥54.36 million ¥48.48 million 89.4% ¥48.51 million
Total of the businesses ¥1.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Depreciation ¥61.28 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.24 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.69 million Parent only
Profit by stage Ordinary income ¥23.71 million Parent only
Operating income ¥10.08 million Parent only

Shimabara Railroad

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Apr 2025 to Mar 2026Source Annual securities reports

Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion (77.3%)77%Depreciation ¥0.1 billion (19.2%)19%Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion (2.9%)Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion (0.5%)¥0.3B
  • Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion
  • Depreciation ¥0.1 billion
  • Retirement benefit expenses ¥0.0 billion
  • Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
51.2% Net assets to total assets Industry median 41.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated
¥16.24 Net assets per share
¥6.8 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
1821.5% Cash conversion Industry median 151.8% FY ending 3/2026 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Revenue ×0.71 from 2013 to 2026

Shimabara Railroad

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
3 2 1 -0 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 2025 2026 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points 2018 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points 2021 Net sales year on year -27.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -22.2 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.2 points 2025 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2Latest value 2026 2¥ billion 3Highest in the period shown 2013 3¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2021 2¥ billion ¥ billion

Shimabara Railroad

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

2 1 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2013 to 2026Disclosed

Item20222023202420252026
Net sales ¥1.6B ¥1.8B ¥1.7B ¥1.8B ¥1.8B
Year on year (%) +2.6% +16.5% comparison basis not confirmed +5.4% +2.3%
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.3B -¥0.1B -¥0.1B ¥0.0B ¥0.0B
Change from prior year 0.68x 0.36x comparison basis not confirmed loss to profit◆ +835.5%
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -19.2% -6.0% -4.7% 0.1% 1.3%
Change (percentage points) +9.7 points◆ +13.2 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed +4.8 points◆ +1.1 points

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (3)
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.1 points
  • 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.9 points
  • 2021Net sales year on year -27.5%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -22.2 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +9.7 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +13.2 points
  • 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.8 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit

Shimabara Railroad

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

1 0 0 -0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 15 10 5 0 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.6 billion ¥1.8 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-52.10 million ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Comprehensive income ¥-36.30 million ¥0.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets ¥3.2 billion ¥3.3 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Total assets ¥6.9 billion ¥7.1 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net assets per share 14.75 yen 15.24 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.24 yen 0.52 yen Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.1% 46.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 3.4% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.5 billion ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥74.20 million ¥-32.12 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥86.19 million ¥-18.95 million Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
Parent only indicators (15 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥1.4 billion ¥1.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥1.8 billion ¥1.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion ¥-97.92 million ¥-79.79 million ¥2.54 million ¥23.71 million
Net income (loss) ¥-38.76 million ¥37.89 million ¥0.2 billion ¥55.10 million ¥30.90 million
Capital stock ¥90.00 million ¥90.00 million ¥90.00 million ¥90.00 million ¥90.00 million
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 216,000,000 shares 216,000,000 shares 216,000,000 shares 216,000,000 shares 216,000,000 shares
Net assets ¥3.1 billion ¥3.2 billion ¥3.4 billion ¥3.5 billion ¥3.5 billion
Total assets ¥6.8 billion ¥7.0 billion ¥6.7 billion ¥6.9 billion ¥6.8 billion
Net assets per share 14.57 yen 14.79 yen 15.93 yen 15.98 yen 16.24 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -0.18 yen 0.18 yen 1.02 yen 0.26 yen 0.14 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 46.0% 45.9% 51.4% 50.2% 51.2%
Return on equity Could not be retrieved 1.2% 6.4% 1.6% 0.9%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion ¥30.27 million ¥0.2 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.1 billion ¥-84.86 million ¥-25.32 million
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion ¥29.99 million ¥-79.02 million
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.3 billion ¥0.3 billion ¥0.4 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

Shimabara Railroad

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Land Transportation: 93 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026)Parent-onlyDisclosed

201 Employees (parent only) Industry median 349
Could not be retrieved Average age Industry median 43.9
Could not be retrieved Average length of service Industry median 15.6 years
Could not be retrieved Average annual salary Industry median ¥6.52 million
People and organisation
9.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 24.1¥ million FY ending 3/2026 · parent company only / calculated
¥0.05 million Operating income per employee
36 Average temporary staff

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2026-03-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm 如水監査法人
Going concern note Cannot be determined
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

See the book series →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (15 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.90 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-25.32 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 216,000,000 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥23.71 million Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Return on equity 0.9% Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 51.2% Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-79.02 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥90.00 million Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share 0.14 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 16.24 yen Parent only

Employees (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 201 people Parent only

Other disclosed items (5 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 36 people Parent only
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Write-downs of inventories ¥0.85 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥61.28 million Parent only

Shares (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 211,910,000 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 98.1% Consolidated

Balance sheet (77 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥16.52 million Parent only
Other ¥10.26 million Parent only
Other ¥19.96 million Parent only
Noncurrent assets other other rwy ¥0.14 million Parent only
Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities for land revaluation ¥1.6 billion Parent only
Investments in capital ¥2.67 million Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Prepaid fares received clrwy ¥31.49 million Parent only
Advances received ¥7.68 million Parent only
Prepaid expenses ¥4.61 million Parent only
Noncurrent assets affiliated rwy ¥2.69 million Parent only
Merchandise ¥4.09 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥2.7 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥6.0 billion Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥3.1 billion Parent only
Construction in progress ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥13.71 million Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0.40 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥11.07 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥6.1 billion Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥0.14 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥1.25 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment, net ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Accrued fares receivables ¥32.61 million Parent only
Accounts receivable-other ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥1.34 million Parent only
Accrued consumption taxes ¥17.97 million Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥20.46 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥92.01 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.26 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-9.82 million Parent only
Accumulated depreciation ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥1.44 million Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0.16 million Parent only
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥50.00 million Parent only
Claims provable in bankruptcy claims provable in rehabilitation and other ¥0.15 million Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Automobile ¥3.69 million Parent only
Accounts payable facilities ¥4.47 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations for facilities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Valuation and translation adjustments ¥3.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥3.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥6.8 billion Parent only
Supplies ¥92.38 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.88 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.06 million Parent only
Capital surplus ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥90.00 million Parent only
Capital stock ¥90.00 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥43.17 million Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Railway service ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Noncurrent assets railway rwy ¥3.8 billion Parent only
Long-term loans payable ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Long term advances received ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥1.37 million Parent only
Long-term accounts receivable-other ¥3.92 million Parent only
Long-term loans receivable ¥0.80 million Parent only
Long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥35.00 million Parent only
Electronically recorded obligations - operating ¥56.71 million Parent only
Inter line fares received clrwy ¥0.13 million Parent only
Deposits received ¥0.41 million Parent only
Current portion of long term loans payable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥20.00 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (69 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥33.68 million Parent only
Revenue ¥33.68 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.8 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.85 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥1.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥47.51 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥82.50 million Parent only
Revenue ¥89.21 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥16.15 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥38.60 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥19.38 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥26.26 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.72 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.68 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥21.66 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥6.86 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.36 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.48 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥32.51 million Parent only
Revenue ¥54.24 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.05 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.66 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.05 million Parent only
Revenue ¥5.76 million Parent only
Revenue ¥48.48 million Parent only
Revenue ¥19.88 million Parent only
Revenue ¥10.26 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.66 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.03 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.14 million Parent only
Revenue ¥11.09 million Parent only
Revenue ¥8.79 million Parent only
Revenue ¥9.55 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.32 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.26 million Parent only
Revenue ¥4.48 million Parent only
Revenue ¥1.61 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0 Parent only
Revenue ¥3.13 million Parent only
Revenue ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥15.57 million Parent only
Revenue ¥22.46 million Parent only
Revenue ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Revenue ¥0.2 billion Parent only

Statement of income (56 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥8.19 million Parent only
Other ¥0.81 million Parent only
Operating income other rwy ¥-1.84 million Parent only
Operating revenue other rwy ¥8.02 million Parent only
Operating expenses-other ¥9.87 million Parent only
General and administrative expenses ¥45.74 million Parent only
Repair expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income total business ¥10.08 million Parent only
Insurance ¥8.16 million Parent only
Interest income ¥0.70 million Parent only
Dividend income ¥4.79 million Parent only
Operating income ¥10.08 million Parent only
Non-operating income ¥22.34 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥8.70 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss on sale of non-current assets ¥7.80 million Parent only
Gain on sales of non-current assets ¥0.24 million Parent only
Loss on retirement of non-current assets ¥4.15 million Parent only
Revaluation reserve for land ¥11.67 million Parent only
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.90 million Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥30.90 million Parent only
Provision for directors' retirement benefits ¥1.69 million Parent only
Loss on sales of investment securities ¥0.15 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-25.32 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.21 million Parent only
Passenger transportation ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Fiduciary obligation fee ¥0.94 million Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥1.34 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥-18.73 million Parent only
Income taxes - deferred ¥-20.07 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥32.90 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥61.28 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥30.17 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥30.17 million Parent only
Gain on sales of goods ¥0.61 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥63.10 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.17 million Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥12.17 million Parent only
Ordinary income ¥23.71 million Parent only
Subsidy ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Taxes ¥0 Parent only
Taxes ¥42.55 million Parent only
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥-79.02 million Parent only
Provision for bonuses ¥43.17 million Parent only
Retirement benefit expenses ¥9.24 million Parent only
Miscellaneous income of transportation ¥36.68 million Parent only
Transportation operating expenses ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Operating income railway rwy ¥-0.1 billion Parent only
Operating revenue railway rwy ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Operating expenses railway rwy ¥0.7 billion Parent only
Miscellaneous income ¥0.78 million Parent only
Miscellaneous expenses noerwy ¥0.35 million Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥57.06 million Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥14.49 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (31 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-10.22 million Parent only
Other ¥2.57 million Parent only
Repayments of lease obligations ¥-0.26 million Parent only
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥34.89 million Parent only
Interest expenses paid ¥-5.26 million Parent only
Interest and dividends income received ¥5.49 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in advances received ¥-2.12 million Parent only
Interest and dividend income ¥-5.49 million Parent only
Loss on tax purpose reduction entry of non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Loss gain on sales and retirement of noncurrent assets ¥11.45 million Parent only
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥42.39 million Parent only
Proceeds from withdrawal of time deposits ¥6.00 million Parent only
Payments into time deposits ¥-6.00 million Parent only
Subtotal ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits ¥-2.59 million Parent only
Loss (gain) on sales of long-term investment securities ¥0.15 million Parent only
Interest expenses ¥5.21 million Parent only
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.3 billion Parent only
Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment ¥3.10 million Parent only
Decrease in consumption taxes payable ¥15.10 million Parent only
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-2.32 million Parent only
Income taxes paid ¥-1.34 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥61.28 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥30.17 million Parent only
Purchase of intangible assets ¥-0.42 million Parent only
Net increase (decrease) in short-term borrowings ¥-25.00 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.73 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-1.97 million Parent only
Accrued pension cost ¥-34.14 million Parent only
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-53.76 million Parent only
Increase (decrease) in deposits ¥-1.05 million Parent only
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥0.2 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Number of employees 201 Parent onlyDisclosed
Net assets ¥3.5 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating income ¥10.08 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥23.71 million Parent onlyDisclosed
Total assets ¥6.8 billion Parent onlyDisclosed
Operating margin 0.5%Parent onlyCalculated
Net margin Not disclosedNot applicableNot calculated (a required value is not disclosed)
Sales per employee 9146572 yenParent onlyCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.27 timesParent onlyCalculated
Net assets to total assets 51.2%Parent onlyCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin 0.5% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥10.08 million ÷ ¥1.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 9,146,572 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ 201 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.27 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 51.2% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥3.5 billion ÷ ¥6.8 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Parent only, Japanese GAAP).

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Apr 2025 to Mar 2026) · Parent only · Net sales to external customers · filed 2026-06-29
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Net assets per share Parent only
  • Total assets Parent only

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Cash conversion Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ÷ operating income

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2026 ÷ disclosed value for 2013

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Land Transportation that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Average temporary staff Parent only, average headcount other than regular employees

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of Shimabara Railroad Co.,Ltd. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 5310001009649 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork