Shinbashi Enbujo
Shinbashi Enbujo Co.,Ltd.
Company highlights
The company has paid a dividend for 14 consecutive years.
Key figures
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Shinbashi Enbujo
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Salaries and allowances | ¥45.05 million | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥38.04 million | Parent only | |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥28.11 million | Parent only | |
| Utilities expenses | ¥19.51 million | Parent only | |
| Bonuses | ¥13.18 million | Parent only | |
| Taxes and dues | ¥12.58 million | Parent only | |
| Welfare expenses | ¥11.82 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥9.90 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥7.93 million | Parent only | |
| Correspondence and transportation expenses | ¥3.09 million | Parent only | |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥2.88 million | Parent only | |
| Advertising expenses | ¥2.37 million | Parent only | |
| Entertainment expenses | ¥1.78 million | Parent only | |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥1.10 million | Parent only | |
| Insurance expenses | ¥0.94 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
Shinbashi Enbujo
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Jun 2025 to May 2026Source Annual securities reports
- Salaries and allowances ¥0.0 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.0 billion
- Miscellaneous expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Utilities expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Taxes and dues ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.1 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Long-term changes in performance
Shinbashi Enbujo
Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends
Period 2013 to 2026Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed
Shinbashi Enbujo
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B | ¥0.5B |
| Year on year (%) | +11.8% | +0.7% | +0.3% | -0.6% | +0.4% |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B |
| Change from prior year | +42.3% | -9.4% | -7.8% | -23.4% | +30.0% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 36.1% | 32.5% | 29.9% | 23.0% | 29.8% |
| Change (percentage points) | +7.7 points◆ | -3.6 points◆ | -2.6 points◆ | -6.9 points◆ | +6.8 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (6)
- 2015Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.1 points
- 2018Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -4.2 points
- 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.7 points
- 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -5.7 points
- 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +7.7 points
- 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.6 points
- 2024Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -2.6 points
- 2025Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.9 points
- 2026Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +6.8 points
Shinbashi Enbujo
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shinbashi Enbujo
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (17 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥76.71 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥84.87 million | ¥0.1 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,700,000 shares | 2,700,000 shares | 2,700,000 shares | 2,700,000 shares | 2,700,000 shares |
| Net assets | ¥4.3 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥4.3 billion | ¥4.5 billion | ¥4.5 billion |
| Total assets | ¥5.2 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥5.1 billion | ¥5.4 billion | ¥5.3 billion |
| Net assets per share | 1,595.7 yen | 1,594.63 yen | 1,602.07 yen | 1,686.99 yen | 1,682.57 yen |
| Dividend per share | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen | 5 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 49.04 yen | 28.67 yen | 41.3 yen | 31.81 yen | 41.17 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 81.6% | 83.6% | 83.3% | 83.5% | 83.9% |
| Return on equity | 3.1% | 1.8% | 2.6% | 1.9% | 2.4% |
| Payout ratio | 10.2% | 17.4% | 12.1% | 15.7% | 12.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥91.90 million | ¥0.2 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.49 million | ¥-0.5 billion | ¥-10.74 million | ¥-20.35 million | ¥-1.0 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-17.06 million | ¥-18.31 million | ¥-18.25 million | ¥-14.42 million | ¥-15.98 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥3.0 billion | ¥2.6 billion | ¥2.8 billion | ¥2.9 billion | ¥2.0 billion |
Dividend history
| Fiscal year | Annual dividend per share | Of which interim | Payout ratio (as reported, parent only) | Flag |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY ending 5/2026 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 12.1% | |
| FY ending 5/2025 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 15.7% | |
| FY ending 5/2024 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 12.1% | |
| FY ending 5/2023 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 17.4% | |
| FY ending 5/2022 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 10.2% | |
| FY ending 5/2021 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 14.5% | |
| FY ending 5/2020 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 13.6% | |
| FY ending 5/2019 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 10.6% | |
| FY ending 5/2018 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 7.8% | |
| FY ending 5/2017 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 7.1% | |
| FY ending 5/2016 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 7.3% | |
| FY ending 5/2015 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 6.6% | |
| FY ending 5/2014 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 7.5% | |
| FY ending 5/2013 | ¥5 | Could not be retrieved | 7.4% |
Shinbashi Enbujo
Dividends per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Shareholder composition
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 松竹株式会社 | 19.9% | 530,000 |
| 2 | 演舞場サービス株式会社 | 16.7% | 445,000 |
| 3 | 東京新橋組合 | 7.25% | 193,000 |
| 4 | 岡副 真吾 | 3.5% | 93,000 |
| 5 | 島 美砂 | 2.45% | 65,000 |
| 6 | 成澤 真理 | 2.45% | 65,000 |
| 7 | 東をどり | 1.78% | 47,000 |
| 8 | JES株式会社 | 1.65% | 44,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行 | 0.74% | 19,000 |
| 10 | 株式会社なだ万 | 0.56% | 15,000 |
Revenue scale in the same industry
Shinbashi Enbujo
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Services: 671 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 RecruitFY Mar 2026 ¥3.7T
- 2 Sumitomo Mitsui Finance and LeasingFY Mar 2026 ¥2.6T
- 3 Rakuten GroupFY Dec 2025 ¥2.5T
- … 616 companies
- 620 南国産業開発FY Mar 2026 ¥0.5B
- 621 EnsyukaihatsuFY Mar 2026 ¥0.5B
- 622 Shinbashi EnbujoThis companyFY May 2026 ¥0.5B
- 623 -FY Dec 2025 ¥0.5B
- 624 六石ゴルフ倶楽部FY Mar 2026 ¥0.5B
- … 47 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 新創監査法人 |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Dividend per share | 5 yen | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,700,000 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 2.4% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 83.9% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-15.98 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Payout ratio | 12.1% | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 41.17 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 1,682.57 yen | Parent only |
Employees (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of employees | 9 people | Parent only |
Shares (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,518,000 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 57.0% | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (64 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥1.68 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥13.18 million | Parent only |
| Valuation difference on available-for-sale securities | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Golf club membership | ¥10.00 million | Parent only |
| Life insurance funds | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| General reserve | ¥3.3 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥4.0 billion | Parent only |
| Legal retained earnings | ¥33.75 million | Parent only |
| Unearned revenue | ¥15.38 million | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥1.69 million | Parent only |
| Guarantee deposits received | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current liabilities | ¥0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Land | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥59.22 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥3.2 billion | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥9.90 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥47.68 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Investment securities | ¥94.43 million | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Accrued business office taxes | ¥1.48 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥34.81 million | Parent only |
| Accrued consumption taxes | ¥13.25 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥8.57 million | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥13.90 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥4.1 billion | Parent only |
| Structures | ¥20.19 million | Parent only |
| Structures, net | ¥17.31 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment | ¥7.53 million | Parent only |
| Machinery and equipment, net | ¥0.38 million | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.2 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.7 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-2.88 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-7.15 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.29 million | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥2.0 billion | Parent only |
| Advances paid | ¥57.79 million | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax liabilities | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.7 billion | Parent only |
| Treasury stock | ¥-34.87 million | Parent only |
| Valuation and translation adjustments | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥49.48 million | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥49.48 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Reserve for retirement allowance2 | ¥3.50 million | Parent only |
| Provision for retirement benefits | ¥9.39 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥1.92 million | Parent only |
| Long term time deposits | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Shares of subsidiaries and associates | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Long-term loans receivable from subsidiaries and affiliates | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Telephone subscription right | ¥0.29 million | Parent only |
| Deposits received | ¥2.43 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (10 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥14.97 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥16.85 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥15.51 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥18.76 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥29.14 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥16.32 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥10.95 million | Parent only |
| Revenue | ¥3.83 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (41 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Entertainment expenses | ¥1.78 million | Parent only |
| Insurance expenses | ¥0.94 million | Parent only |
| Dividends from surplus | ¥-13.34 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥12.23 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥3.91 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥20.70 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.50 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Advertising expenses | ¥2.37 million | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥38.04 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' bonuses | ¥9.90 million | Parent only |
| Provision for directors' retirement benefits | ¥2.88 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Utilities expenses | ¥19.51 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥52.39 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥48.89 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-3.50 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥7.93 million | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-0.8 billion | Parent only |
| Welfare expenses | ¥11.82 million | Parent only |
| Taxes and dues | ¥12.58 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Salaries and allowances | ¥45.05 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of treasury stock | ¥-2.54 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥-15.98 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Bonuses | ¥13.18 million | Parent only |
| Retirement benefit expenses | ¥1.10 million | Parent only |
| Correspondence and transportation expenses | ¥3.09 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous income | ¥4.55 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥0.31 million | Parent only |
| Miscellaneous expenses | ¥28.11 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥-16.05 million | Parent only |
| Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (17 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥3.31 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥11.82 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in deferred revenue | ¥0.08 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-16.14 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥0.19 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥3.75 million | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors bonuses | ¥4.86 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in provision for directors retirement benefits | ¥2.88 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-13.91 million | Parent only |
| Decrease in consumption taxes payable | ¥9.04 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-45.74 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥53.97 million | Parent only |
| Regarding purchase of treasury stock | ¥-2.54 million | Parent only |
| Accrued pension cost | ¥1.10 million | Parent only |
| Dividends | ¥-13.44 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Dividend per share | 5 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 9 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥4.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥5.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 26.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 59065889 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.1 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 83.9% | Parent only | Calculated |