Opro
Opro Co., Ltd.
Company highlights
The largest holder on the register is 里見 一典, at 44.4%.
Key figures
Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Parent onlyJapanese GAAP
Company profile
Tables scroll sideways
Disclosed data
Business activities and revenue composition
Revenue and profit by business segment
Disclosed segments (business divisions used in reporting): one
Revenue and profit
Opro
Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports
Amounts by account
| Group | Account | Amount | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | Payrolls and allowances | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only | |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥31.26 million | Parent only | |
| Depreciation | ¥13.43 million | Parent only | |
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.23 million | Parent only | |
| Profit by stage | Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
Opro
Selling, general and administrative expenses
Period Dec 2024 to Nov 2025Source Annual securities reports
- Payrolls and allowances ¥0.3 billion
- Directors' compensations ¥0.1 billion
- Provision for bonuses ¥0.0 billion
- Depreciation ¥0.0 billion
- Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion
- Other (not itemized) ¥0.6 billion
Performance, financial position and capital allocation
Opro
Recent performance trends
Source Annual securities reports
Year-on-year comparison
| Item | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.8B | ¥1.3B | ¥1.6B | ¥2.1B | ¥2.6B |
| Year on year (%) | Could not be retrieved | +71.5%◆ | +25.4%◆ | +30.1%◆ | +21.3%◆ |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.1B | ¥0.2B | ¥0.3B |
| Change from prior year | Could not be retrieved | +86.9% | -17.0% | +91.7% | +59.9% |
| Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales | 9.4% | 10.3% | 6.8% | 10.0% | 13.2% |
| Change (percentage points) | Could not be retrieved | +0.8 points | -3.5 points◆ | +3.2 points◆ | +3.2 points◆ |
Fiscal periods marked for changes
Earlier fiscal periods (1)
- 2022Net sales year on year +71.5%
- 2023Net sales year on year +25.4%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.5 points
- 2024Net sales year on year +30.1%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
- 2025Net sales year on year +21.3%, Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.2 points
Opro
Earnings and net assets per share over time
Unit yenSource Annual securities reports
Opro
Return on equity over time
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
Parent only indicators (16 items)
| Item | 4 years ago | 3 years ago | 2 years ago | Last year | This year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net sales | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.3 billion | ¥1.6 billion | ¥2.1 billion | ¥2.6 billion |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥70.89 million | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.1 billion | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.3 billion |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.1 billion | ¥99.88 million | ¥95.83 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥0.2 billion |
| Capital stock | ¥98.00 million | ¥98.00 million | ¥98.00 million | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.5 billion |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 32,808 shares | 32,808 shares | 32,808 shares | 2,285,300 shares | 2,330,600 shares |
| Net assets | ¥-38.46 million | ¥61.42 million | ¥0.2 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥1.3 billion |
| Total assets | ¥0.6 billion | ¥0.8 billion | ¥1.1 billion | ¥2.3 billion | ¥2.8 billion |
| Net assets per share | -1,172.38 yen | 37.44 yen | 95.86 yen | 472.33 yen | 568.54 yen |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 3,452.36 yen | 60.88 yen | 58.42 yen | 83.16 yen | 104.87 yen |
| Diluted earnings per share | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | Could not be retrieved | 79.16 yen | 101.12 yen |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | -6.2% | 7.3% | 14.3% | 47.0% | 47.6% |
| Return on equity | Could not be retrieved | 870.3% | 87.7% | 24.4% | 20.1% |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.3 billion | ¥0.4 billion | ¥0.4 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-0.1 billion | ¥-60.44 million | ¥-69.93 million | ¥-1.6 billion |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | Could not be retrieved | ¥-63.44 million | ¥-55.42 million | ¥0.8 billion | ¥4.42 million |
| Cash and cash equivalents | Could not be retrieved | ¥0.5 billion | ¥0.6 billion | ¥1.8 billion | ¥0.6 billion |
Shareholder composition
Share ownership by holder category
Opro
Unit %Source Annual securities reports
- Financial institutions2.05%
- Securities firms5.52%
- Other corporations7.22%
- Foreign holders (institutions)8.13%
- Foreign holders (individuals)0.04%
- Individuals and others77.04%
Major shareholders
| Rank | Shareholder | Shareholding ratio | Shares held |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 里見 一典 | 44.4% | 1,034,900 |
| 2 | 株式会社たいかも | 6.86% | 160,000 |
| 3 | 安川 貴英 | 5.14% | 120,000 |
| 4 | 重村 尚史 | 3.54% | 82,600 |
| 5 | INTERACTIVE BROKERS LLC(常任代理人 インタラクティブ・ブローカーズ証券株式会社) | 2.97% | 69,400 |
| 6 | 株式会社SBI証券 | 2.88% | 67,323 |
| 7 | 里見 光博 | 2.72% | 63,400 |
| 8 | 朏 仁雄 | 2.14% | 50,000 |
| 9 | 株式会社日本カストディ銀行(信託口) | 1.71% | 39,900 |
| 10 | NOMURA PB NOMINEES LIMITED OMNIBUS-MARGIN (CASHPB)(常任代理人 野村證券株式会社) | 1.61% | 37,600 |
Research and development expenses and capital expenditure
Revenue scale in the same industry
Opro
Source Annual securities reports of each company
Information and Communication: 642 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed
- 1 NTTFY Mar 2026 ¥14.4T
- 2 SoftBank GroupFY Mar 2026 ¥7.8T
- 3 ソフトバンクFY Mar 2026 ¥7.0T
- … 508 companies
- 512 Global InformationFY Dec 2025 ¥2.6B
- 513 FaberFY Sep 2025 ¥2.6B
- 514 OproThis companyFY Nov 2025 ¥2.6B
- 515 クリーマFY Feb 2026 ¥2.5B
- 516 JUSTPLANNINGFY Jan 2026 ¥2.5B
- … 126 companies
Workforce information
Audit and disclosure information
| Item | Value |
|---|---|
| Audit firm | 太陽有限責任監査法人 |
| Audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥18.00 million |
| Non-audit fees (this year, filing company) | ¥4.62 million |
| Going concern note | Cannot be determined |
| Accounting standard | Japanese GAAP |
Related books, articles and videos
Books that cover companies in the same industry
This company: not covered in the books below
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Selling the Same Hit Again and Again”
Reads the filings of game and film companies for how many years and in how many ways they resell the same title.
Information and Communication companies in this book: CAPCOM, TOHO, GungHo Online Entertainment
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.9 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Same industry: Information and Communication
“Kaisha no Shikumi: Free”
Reads the filings of internet and broadcasting companies for who pays for services that users get free.
Information and Communication companies in this book: LY, Mercari, Nippon Television
“Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.6 — Kindle and paperback
Find it on Amazon →
Sources and methodology
Retrieved disclosed figures
Major management indicators (5 years) (16 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Diluted earnings per share | 101.12 yen | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Total number of issued shares (common stock) | 2,330,600 shares | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income (loss) | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Return on equity | 20.1% | Parent only |
| Equity-to-asset ratio | 47.6% | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Basic earnings (loss) per share | 104.87 yen | Parent only |
| Net assets per share | 568.54 yen | Parent only |
Employees (7 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Wage gap between men and women (all employees) | 70.8% | Parent only |
| Average length of service (years) | 5.1 years | Parent only |
| Average annual salary | ¥6.78 million | Parent only |
| Average age (years) | 32.9 years old | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 119 people | Parent only |
| Number of employees | 119 people | Parent only |
| Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) | 71.6% | Parent only |
Shares (5 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Number of shares held | 1,725,123 shares | Consolidated |
| Number of shares | 2,330,600 shares | Consolidated |
| Shareholding ratio | 74.0% | Consolidated |
| Number of voting rights | 23,293 units | Consolidated |
| Total shareholder return | 167.1% | Parent only |
Other disclosed items (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) | 100.0% | Parent only |
| Total return on the share price index | 108.6% | Parent only |
| Ratio of female employees in managerial positions | 9.5% | Parent only |
Research and development (2 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.23 million | Consolidated |
| Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period | ¥1.23 million | Parent only |
Property and facilities (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Capital expenditures | ¥0.1 billion | Consolidated |
Audit (3 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company | ¥18.00 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥2.41 million | Consolidated |
| Fees for non-audit services - reporting company | ¥4.62 million | Consolidated |
Balance sheet (46 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥2.66 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥56.59 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥3.04 million | Parent only |
| Software | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Software in progress | ¥20.78 million | Parent only |
| Work in process | ¥0.21 million | Parent only |
| Investments in capital | ¥1.50 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Prepaid expenses | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Non-current assets | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts receivable - trade | ¥29.66 million | Parent only |
| Contract liabilities | ¥1.0 billion | Parent only |
| Contract assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥62.38 million | Parent only |
| Tools, furniture and fixtures | ¥26.99 million | Parent only |
| Buildings | ¥47.77 million | Parent only |
| Buildings, net | ¥35.13 million | Parent only |
| Investments and other assets | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Lease and guarantee deposits | ¥79.00 million | Parent only |
| Securities | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Property, plant and equipment | ¥62.12 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes payable | ¥71.65 million | Parent only |
| Accrued expenses | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - other | ¥31.19 million | Parent only |
| Shareholders' equity | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Current liabilities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Current assets | ¥2.4 billion | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-35.39 million | Parent only |
| Accumulated depreciation | ¥-12.63 million | Parent only |
| Intangible assets | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and cash equivalents | ¥0.6 billion | Parent only |
| Cash and deposits | ¥0.9 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only |
| Total assets | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Deferred tax assets | ¥47.69 million | Parent only |
| Retained earnings brought forward | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities | ¥1.5 billion | Parent only |
| Liabilities and net assets | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only |
| Accounts payable - trade | ¥46.30 million | Parent only |
| Allowance for doubtful accounts | ¥-1.22 million | Parent only |
| Capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Legal capital surplus | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Capital stock | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥97.88 million | Parent only |
| Long-term prepaid expenses | ¥8.79 million | Parent only |
Statement of income (34 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥0.01 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥1.94 million | Parent only |
| Interest income | ¥3.02 million | Parent only |
| Dividend income | ¥2.72 million | Parent only |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Non-operating income | ¥5.76 million | Parent only |
| Non-operating expenses | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only |
| Loss on sale of non-current assets | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥19.94 million | Parent only |
| Cost of sales | ¥1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Gross profit (loss) | ¥1.4 billion | Parent only |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Net income (loss) | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Directors' compensations | ¥0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities | ¥-1.6 billion | Parent only |
| Exercise of subscription rights to shares | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - current | ¥89.31 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes | ¥73.91 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes - deferred | ¥-15.40 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥13.43 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange losses | ¥0.02 million | Parent only |
| Extraordinary loss | ¥21.93 million | Parent only |
| Effect of exchange rate change on cash and cash equivalents | ¥-9,000 | Parent only |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Research and development expenses | ¥1.23 million | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Income (loss) before income taxes | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Payrolls and allowances-SGA | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Selling, general and administrative expenses | ¥1.1 billion | Parent only |
| Provision for bonuses | ¥31.26 million | Parent only |
Statement of changes in equity (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Total changes during the period | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
Statement of cash flows (22 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Other | ¥8.05 million | Parent only |
| Other | ¥-2.02 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade | ¥9.56 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividends income received | ¥5.74 million | Parent only |
| Decrease (increase) in prepaid expenses | ¥-35.67 million | Parent only |
| Interest and dividend income | ¥-5.74 million | Parent only |
| Loss on retirement of non-current assets | ¥19.94 million | Parent only |
| Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade | ¥-70.40 million | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in contract liabilities | ¥0.2 billion | Parent only |
| Payments into time deposits | ¥-0.3 billion | Parent only |
| Subtotal | ¥0.5 billion | Parent only |
| Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights | ¥4.42 million | Parent only |
| Purchase of short term investment securities | ¥-1.2 billion | Parent only |
| Purchase of property plant and equipment | ¥-21.86 million | Parent only |
| Proceeds from sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.03 million | Parent only |
| Loss gain on sales of property plant and equipment | ¥0.04 million | Parent only |
| Increase decrease in accounts payable other and accrued expenses | ¥32.88 million | Parent only |
| Income taxes paid | ¥-66.89 million | Parent only |
| Depreciation | ¥46.58 million | Parent only |
| Foreign exchange loss (gain) | ¥9,000 | Parent only |
| Purchase of intangible assets | ¥-0.1 billion | Parent only |
| Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses | ¥21.83 million | Parent only |
Accounts unique to this company (1 items)
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated |
|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥0.06 million | Parent only |
Basic indicators
| Item | Value | Consolidated / Non-consolidated | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities | ¥0.4 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Number of employees | 119 | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net assets | ¥1.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Net sales | ¥2.6 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Ordinary income | ¥0.3 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Total assets | ¥2.8 billion | Parent only | Disclosed |
| Operating margin | 13.0% | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net margin | Not disclosed | Not applicable | Not calculated (a required value is not disclosed) |
| Sales per employee | 21450429 yen | Parent only | Calculated |
| Total asset turnover | 0.92 times | Parent only | Calculated |
| Net assets to total assets | 47.6% | Parent only | Calculated |