Ano Kaisha no Shikumi
Search
Menu

ANAP

ANAP HOLDINGS INC.

Company highlights

The largest segment by revenue is Retail and wholesale sales, licensing business, at 62.4% of the total.

Key figures

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025ConsolidatedJapanese GAAP

RevenueDisclosed ¥1.8B
Operating marginCalculated -82.1%
Net assets to total assetsCalculated 69.0%

Company profile

Securities code 3189 / EDINET code E30020 / Retail Trade / Fiscal year end end of August

港区南青山四丁目20番19号/Capital stock ¥1,553 million
Address, capital stock, fiscal year end and industry: the FSA’s EDINET code list.

Company details
川合 林太郎 Representative
4 Consolidated subsidiaries

Tables scroll sideways

Disclosed data

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · filed 2025-12-01

Profitability ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -82.1%
Growth (revenue, 4-year average) ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -23.1%
Capital efficiency ★☆☆☆☆position among all companies -21.1%

Business activities and revenue composition

ANAP

Revenue and profit by business segment

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reportsConsolidated・Disclosed

Retail and …Retail and wholesale sales, licensing business Sales 62.4% 62% Aesthetic a…Aesthetic and relaxation salon business Sales 27.1% 27% Internet Sa…Internet Sales Sales 10.4% 10% Investment-…Investment-related business Sales 0.0% 0%
BusinessNet sales to external customers Operating income
This yearShare This yearMargin
Retail and wholesale sales, licensing business ¥1.1 billion 62.4% ¥-0.4 billion -34.7%
Aesthetic and relaxation salon business ¥0.5 billion 27.1% ¥-0.3 billion -54.7%
Internet Sales ¥0.2 billion 10.4% ¥-81.28 million -44.1%
Investment-related business ¥0.61 million 0.0% ¥-9.87 million -1620.7%
Total of the businesses ¥1.8 billion100.0%

Revenue and profit

ANAP

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Net sales and operating revenue ¥1.8B 100% Cost of sales ¥0.9B 50% Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3B 100% Operating income ¥-1.5B 82%
Amounts by account
GroupAccountAmountConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Research and development expenses ¥8.75 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥3.68 million Consolidated
Provision for retirement benefits ¥3.68 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Profit by stage Net income ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated

ANAP

Selling, general and administrative expenses

Period Sep 2024 to Aug 2025Source Annual securities reports

Other ¥1.1 billion (43.3%)43%Rents ¥0.5 billion (19.6%)20%Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion (19.6%)20%Business consignment expenses ¥0.3 billion (12.0%)12%Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion (5.1%)Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion (0.4%)¥2.5B
  • Other ¥1.1 billion
  • Rents ¥0.5 billion
  • Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion
  • Business consignment expenses ¥0.3 billion
  • Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion
  • Research and development expenses ¥0.0 billion

Performance, financial position and capital allocation

Finance
69.0% Net assets to total assets Industry median 45.6% FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
-14.5% Return on assets (ROA)
¥336.04 Net assets per share
¥-12.6 billion Free cash flow
¥18.3 billion Total assets
Capital allocation
17.9% Increase in working capital ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
67121.0% Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation ★★★★★ position among all companies FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated

Long-term changes in performance

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Revenue ×0.21 from 2012 to 2025

ANAP

Long-term revenue, profit and asset trends

Period 2012 to 2025Source Annual securities reportsDisclosed

Mark on the chart
9 6 2 -1 2012 2014 2016 2018 2020 2022 2024 2025 Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income 2014 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2016 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points 2017 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit 2019 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points 2020 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss 2021 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points 2022 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points 2023 Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.2 points 2Latest value 2025 2¥ billion 9Highest in the period shown 2014 9¥ billion 2Lowest in the period shown 2025 2¥ billion ¥ billion

ANAP

Recent performance trends

Source Annual securities reports

5 3 1 -1 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net sales and operating revenue Ordinary income ¥ billion

Year-on-year comparison

Period 2012 to 2025Disclosed

Item20212022202320242025
Net sales ¥5.1B ¥5.1B ¥4.2B ¥2.7B ¥1.8B
Year on year (%) -10.3% -0.4% -16.7% comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) -¥0.6B -¥0.4B -¥0.8B -¥1.1B -¥0.3B
Change from prior year 2.23x 0.71x 1.79x comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed
Ordinary income (loss) as a share of Net sales -12.5% -8.8% -19.0% -39.7% -17.8%
Change (percentage points) -7.5 points◆ +3.6 points◆ -10.2 points◆ comparison basis not confirmed comparison basis not confirmed

Fiscal periods marked for changes

Earlier fiscal periods (5)
  • 2014Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -12.4 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2016Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +4.7 points
  • 2017Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.9 points, Ordinary income (loss) loss to profit
  • 2019Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -3.7 points
  • 2020Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -6.5 points, Ordinary income (loss) profit to loss
  • 2021Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -7.5 points
  • 2022Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue +3.6 points
  • 2023Ordinary income (loss) as a share of revenue -10.2 points

ANAP

Earnings and net assets per share over time

Unit yenSource Annual securities reports

-115 -153 -192 -231 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Earnings per share yen 336 166 -5 -175 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Net assets per share yen

ANAP

Return on equity over time

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

-21 -66 -111 -156 4 years ago 3 years ago 2 years ago Last year This year Return on equity (ROE, %)
Consolidated indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥4.2 billion Could not be retrieved ¥1.8 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-0.3 billion
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.2 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-2.7 billion
Comprehensive income ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.2 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-2.7 billion
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion Could not be retrieved ¥12.6 billion
Total assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥1.7 billion Could not be retrieved ¥18.3 billion
Net assets per share 126.77 yen 21.58 yen -174.95 yen Could not be retrieved 336.04 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -175.57 yen -114.74 yen -230.84 yen Could not be retrieved -153.95 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.7% 3.9% -54.0% Could not be retrieved 68.9%
Return on equity -81.8% -156.3% Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved -21.1%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.6 billion Could not be retrieved ¥-1.9 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-0.2 billion ¥-43.57 million ¥-55.33 million Could not be retrieved ¥-10.7 billion
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥0.4 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved ¥13.2 billion
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion ¥0.9 billion ¥0.4 billion Could not be retrieved ¥0.7 billion
Parent only indicators (14 items)
Item4 years ago3 years ago2 years agoLast yearThis year
Net sales ¥5.1 billion ¥5.1 billion ¥4.2 billion ¥2.7 billion ¥0.9 billion
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.6 billion ¥-0.4 billion ¥-0.8 billion ¥-1.1 billion ¥-5.9 billion
Net income (loss) ¥-0.8 billion ¥-0.5 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-1.2 billion ¥-2.4 billion
Capital stock ¥0.4 billion ¥0.4 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥0.5 billion ¥9.2 billion
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 4,854,800 shares 4,974,800 shares 5,474,800 shares 5,474,800 shares 37,893,500 shares
Net assets ¥0.6 billion ¥0.1 billion ¥-0.9 billion ¥-2.1 billion ¥12.9 billion
Total assets ¥2.4 billion ¥2.6 billion ¥1.7 billion ¥0.8 billion ¥18.2 billion
Net assets per share 126.77 yen 22.45 yen -173.25 yen -404.97 yen 343.77 yen
Basic earnings (loss) per share -179.83 yen -113.86 yen -229.92 yen -231.54 yen -137.15 yen
Equity-to-asset ratio 23.7% 4.0% -53.2% -252.4% 70.8%
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-0.7 billion Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥-28.67 million Could not be retrieved
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.5 billion Could not be retrieved
Cash and cash equivalents Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved ¥0.2 billion Could not be retrieved

Dividend history

Source: reporting company’s key figures, annual securities reports · 4 years (2017 to 2020)Parent-onlyDisclosed

0 periods Consecutive increases (own definition) through FY ending 8/2020
3 periods Consecutive periods with dividends (site definition) through FY ending 8/2020
-50.0% Dividend growth (year on year)
Fewer than six years Dividend growth (5-year annual rate)
Fiscal yearAnnual dividend per share Of which interimPayout ratio (as reported, parent only) Flag
FY ending 8/2020 ¥3 Could not be retrieved Could not be retrieved
FY ending 8/2019 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 39.4%
FY ending 8/2018 ¥6 Could not be retrieved 9.7%
FY ending 8/2017 ¥5 Could not be retrieved 11.1% Stock split or share consolidation noted

Shareholder composition

As of 2025-08-31Disclosed

Share ownership by holder category

4,391 Shareholders
4.67% Foreign holders (total) Industry median 3.60%
29.29% Individuals and others Industry median 50.90%

ANAP

Unit %Source Annual securities reports

  • Financial institutions0.03%
  • Securities firms1.35%
  • Other corporations64.66%
  • Foreign holders (institutions)3.24%
  • Foreign holders (individuals)1.43%
  • Individuals and others29.29%

Major shareholders

RankShareholderShareholding ratioShares held
1 ネットプライス事業再生合同会社 42.08% 15,799,100
2 株式会社キャピタルタイフーン 22.0% 8,260,000
3 GAD有限責任事業組合 13.85% 5,200,000
4 QL有限責任事業組合 1.68% 631,100
5 森 博和 1.33% 500,000
6 家髙 利康 1.29% 482,800
7 LIU YAN 1.21% 455,000
8 EUROCLEAR BANK S.A./N.V.(常任代理人 株式会社三菱UFJ銀行) 0.96% 360,100
9 LEOMO.Inc. 0.85% 320,000
10 株式会社Tiger Japan Investment 0.7% 262,000

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

Source: R&D and capital expenditure sections, annual securities reports · 2 years (2020 to 2025)Disclosed

¥8.7 billion Research and development 492.9% of revenue (industry median 0.1%)
¥3.6 billion Capital expenditure 204.7% of revenue (industry median 3.4%)
Fiscal year Research and development Capital expenditure
FY ending 8/2025 ¥8.7 billion ¥3.6 billion
FY ending 8/2020 ¥0.01 million ¥0.2 billion

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure by segment (FY ending 8/2025)

Segment Capital expenditure
Retail and wholesale sales, licensing business ¥0.1 billion
Aesthetic and relaxation salon business ¥3.5 billion

Revenue scale in the same industry

ANAP

Source Annual securities reports of each company

Retail Trade: 343 companies · revenue · largest first・each company’s latest fiscal year・consolidated (parent-only where no consolidated figures)・Disclosed

Workforce information

Source: Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025)Parent-onlyDisclosed

7 Employees (parent only) Industry median 226
51.2 Average age Industry median 41.8
1.5 years Average length of service Industry median 10.9 years
¥7.88 million Average annual salary Industry median ¥5.46 million
People and organisation
7.1¥ million Sales per employee Industry median 59.6¥ million FY ending 8/2025 · consolidated / calculated
¥-5.83 million Operating income per employee
58.0% Wage gap between men and women
14.0% Women in managerial positions
144 Average temporary staff

Administrative filings and published information

Workplace information filings

Filed 2025-04-25Disclosed

ItemValue
Employees 237
Average monthly overtime (statutory overtime plus work on statutory days off)
Scope: 基幹的な職種
6.5 hours

Audit and disclosure information

Annual securities report, year ended 2025-08-31Disclosed

ItemValue
Audit firm アルファ監査法人
Audit fees (this year, total) ¥45.00 million
Non-audit fees (this year, total) Not applicable
Going concern note Note present
Accounting standard Japanese GAAP

Ad: Amazon Associates links (the operator may earn a referral fee) · books by the site operator

Books that cover companies in the same industry

This company: not covered in the books below

Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Raising Prices” Reads the filings of restaurant, clothing and household goods chains for how price increases relate to customer numbers. Retail Trade companies in this book: saizeriya, FOOD & LIFE COMPANIES, FAST RETAILING and others (6 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.2 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon → Cover of “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Same industry: Retail Trade “Kaisha no Shikumi: Earning Beyond the Till” Reads the filings of supermarkets, department stores and drugstores for money received under headings other than product sales, such as finance and rent. Retail Trade companies in this book: AEON, TSURUHA, Takashimaya and others (5 in all) “Ano Kaisha no Shikumi” series, Vol.5 — Kindle and paperback Find it on Amazon →

Sources and methodology

Retrieved disclosed figures

Accounts and values from the annual securities report, by section

Major management indicators (5 years) (24 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-10.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Return on equity -21.1% Consolidated
Equity-to-asset ratio 68.9% Consolidated
Net income (loss) attributable to owners of parent ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Basic earnings (loss) per share -153.95 yen Consolidated
Net assets per share 336.04 yen Consolidated
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Total number of issued shares (common stock) 37,893,500 shares Parent only
Net assets ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Ordinary income (loss) ¥-5.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Equity-to-asset ratio 70.8% Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Basic earnings (loss) per share -137.15 yen Parent only
Net assets per share 343.77 yen Parent only

Employees (9 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of employees 250 people Consolidated
Number of employees 250 people Consolidated
Wage gap between men and women (all employees) 58.0% Parent only
Average length of service (years) 1.5 years Parent only
Average annual salary ¥7.88 million Parent only
Average age (years) 51.2 years old Parent only
Number of employees 7 people Parent only
Number of employees 7 people Parent only
Wage gap between men and women (regular employees) 58.0% Parent only

Other disclosed items (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Net sales to external customers ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 144 people Consolidated
Average number of temporary employees 144 people Consolidated
Increase in property plant and equipment and intangible assets ¥3.7 billion Consolidated
Write-downs of inventories ¥-48.21 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Number of consolidated subsidiaries 4 companies Consolidated
Rate of male employees taking childcare leave (all employees) 0.0% Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Average number of temporary employees 1 people Parent only
Total return on the share price index 210.3% Parent only
Ratio of female employees in managerial positions 14.0% Parent only

Shares (12 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Number of shares held 32,270,100 shares Consolidated
Total number of shares held treasury shares etc 345,700 shares Consolidated
Number of issues whose number of shares decreased shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company 1 issues Consolidated
Total sale amount for decreased shares shares not listed investment shares held for purposes other than pure investment reporting company ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Number of shares 37,893,500 shares Consolidated
Shareholding ratio treasury shares etc 0.9% Consolidated
Shareholding ratio 85.9% Consolidated
Number of shares held in own name treasury shares etc 345,764 shares Consolidated
Number of voting rights 375,413 units Consolidated
Carrying amount on the balance sheet ¥1.02 million Consolidated
Number of issues 2 issues Consolidated
Total shareholder return 121.0% Parent only

Research and development (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Research and development expenses included in general and administrative expenses and manufacturing cost for current period ¥8.75 million Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥8.7 billion Consolidated

Property and facilities (1 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Capital expenditures ¥3.6 billion Consolidated

Audit (2 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - reporting company ¥45.00 million Consolidated
Fees for audit and attestation services - total ¥45.00 million Consolidated

Balance sheet (84 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥1.32 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.45 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Other ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Work in process ¥5.28 million Consolidated
Retained earnings ¥-5.9 billion Consolidated
Raw materials and supplies ¥6.42 million Consolidated
Merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current liabilities ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Non-current assets ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.4 billion Consolidated
Contract liabilities ¥0.01 million Consolidated
Buildings ¥44.84 million Consolidated
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Subscription rights to shares ¥27.53 million Consolidated
Property, plant and equipment ¥44.84 million Consolidated
Income taxes payable ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Shareholders' equity ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Current liabilities ¥5.5 billion Consolidated
Current assets ¥18.0 billion Consolidated
Accumulated depreciation ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Intangible assets ¥0 Consolidated
Cash and cash equivalents ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Cash and deposits ¥0.7 billion Consolidated
Short-term loans payable ¥5.0 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Net assets ¥12.6 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Total assets ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Consolidated
Liabilities ¥5.7 billion Consolidated
Liabilities and net assets ¥18.3 billion Consolidated
Accounts payable - trade ¥58.89 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-0.42 million Consolidated
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-2,000 Consolidated
Capital surplus ¥9.5 billion Consolidated
Capital stock ¥9.2 billion Consolidated
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.2 billion Consolidated
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥7.40 million Consolidated
Other ¥0.34 million Parent only
Other ¥46.13 million Parent only
Other capital surplus ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Lease obligations ¥1.03 million Parent only
Lease obligations ¥0.77 million Parent only
General reserve ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Retained earnings ¥-5.6 billion Parent only
Legal retained earnings ¥2.50 million Parent only
Non-current liabilities ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Non-current assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Accounts receivable - trade ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Investments and other assets ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Investment securities ¥1.02 million Parent only
Lease and guarantee deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Subscription rights to shares ¥27.53 million Parent only
Property, plant and equipment ¥0 Parent only
Income taxes payable ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Accrued expenses ¥11.74 million Parent only
Accounts payable - other ¥25.65 million Parent only
Shareholders' equity ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Current liabilities ¥5.2 billion Parent only
Current assets ¥17.9 billion Parent only
Intangible assets ¥0 Parent only
Cash and deposits ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Short-term loans payable ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Advances paid ¥2.3 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Net assets ¥12.9 billion Parent only
Total assets ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Deferred tax liabilities ¥0.29 million Parent only
Retained earnings brought forward ¥-5.9 billion Parent only
Treasury stock ¥-0.2 billion Parent only
Liabilities ¥5.3 billion Parent only
Liabilities and net assets ¥18.2 billion Parent only
Accounts payable - trade ¥8.60 million Parent only
Allowance for doubtful accounts ¥-5.0 billion Parent only
Capital surplus ¥9.5 billion Parent only
Legal capital surplus ¥9.1 billion Parent only
Capital stock ¥9.2 billion Parent only
Asset retirement obligations ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Long-term prepaid expenses ¥0 Parent only
Shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥10.00 million Parent only
Loans receivable to subsidiaries and affiliates ¥20.2 billion Parent only
Deposits received ¥5.61 million Parent only

Accounts unique to this company (8 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Revenue ¥16.3 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-1.2 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥-2.77 million Consolidated
Revenue ¥-7.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥1.0 billion Consolidated
Revenue ¥83.06 million Parent only
Revenue ¥2.3 billion Parent only

Statement of income (83 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥2.67 million Consolidated
Other ¥15.88 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.1 billion Consolidated
Gain on sale of membership ¥2.77 million Consolidated
Gain on forgiveness of debts ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Interest income ¥0.80 million Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion Consolidated
Non-operating income ¥1.2 billion Consolidated
Non-operating expenses ¥82.09 million Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Rents ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Cost of sales ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.9 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net sales ¥1.8 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net income ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net income (loss) ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities ¥-10.7 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥42.44 million Consolidated
Issuance of new shares ¥17.4 billion Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥23.58 million Consolidated
Business consignment expenses ¥0.3 billion Consolidated
Income taxes - current ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Income taxes ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.19 million Consolidated
Extraordinary income ¥1.4 billion Consolidated
Extraordinary loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents ¥0.6 billion Consolidated
Research and development expenses ¥8.75 million Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.6 billion Consolidated
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Salaries and allowances ¥0.5 billion Consolidated
Comprehensive income attributable to owners of parent ¥-2.7 billion Consolidated
Net cash provided by (used in) financing activities ¥13.2 billion Consolidated
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥2.3 billion Consolidated
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Retirement benefit expenses ¥3.68 million Consolidated
Other ¥1.04 million Parent only
Other ¥15.61 million Parent only
Other ¥2.77 million Parent only
Other ¥0.5 billion Parent only
Other cost ¥8.26 million Parent only
Gain on forgiveness of debts ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Interest income ¥1.58 million Parent only
Total ¥0.4 billion Parent only
Beginning merchandise and finished goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Operating income ¥-0.8 billion Parent only
Non-operating income ¥2.62 million Parent only
Non-operating expenses ¥5.1 billion Parent only
Rents ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Cost of sales ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Gross profit (loss) ¥0.6 billion Parent only
Net sales ¥0.9 billion Parent only
Cost of purchased goods ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Net income (loss) ¥-2.4 billion Parent only
Interest expenses ¥41.76 million Parent only
Issuance of new shares ¥17.4 billion Parent only
Stock issuance cost ¥23.58 million Parent only
Business consignment expenses ¥0.2 billion Parent only
Income taxes - current ¥21.59 million Parent only
Income taxes ¥21.59 million Parent only
Depreciation ¥0.05 million Parent only
Impairment loss ¥2.95 million Parent only
Foreign exchange losses ¥0.20 million Parent only
Extraordinary income ¥3.7 billion Parent only
Extraordinary loss ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Taxes and dues ¥0.1 billion Parent only
Income (loss) before income taxes ¥-2.3 billion Parent only
Ordinary income ¥-5.9 billion Parent only
Salaries and allowances ¥0.3 billion Parent only
Selling, general and administrative expenses ¥1.4 billion Parent only
Provision of allowance for doubtful accounts ¥5.0 billion Parent only
Provision for retirement benefits ¥3.68 million Parent only
Loss on valuation of shares of subsidiaries and associates ¥0.1 billion Parent only

Statement of changes in equity (4 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥14.7 billion Consolidated
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥27.53 million Consolidated
Total changes during the period ¥15.0 billion Parent only
Net changes in items other than shareholders' equity ¥27.53 million Parent only

Statement of cash flows (35 items)

ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidated
Other ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Repayments of finance lease obligations ¥-1.50 million Consolidated
Payments for transfer of business2 ¥-0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase decrease in notes and accounts payable trade ¥53.05 million Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of membership ¥8.55 million Consolidated
Gain on forgiveness of debts ¥-1.4 billion Consolidated
Interest expenses paid ¥-42.36 million Consolidated
Interest and dividends income received ¥0.69 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in advance payments to suppliers ¥-64.36 million Consolidated
Decrease increase in notes and accounts receivable trade ¥-0.3 billion Consolidated
Subtotal ¥-1.9 billion Consolidated
Proceeds from sales of investment securities ¥20.00 million Consolidated
Interest expenses ¥42.44 million Consolidated
Proceeds from collection of lease and guarantee deposits ¥37.01 million Consolidated
Payments for lease and guarantee deposits ¥-51.95 million Consolidated
Proceeds from issuance of subscription rights to shares ¥77.16 million Consolidated
Proceeds from exercise of share acquisition rights ¥3.4 billion Consolidated
Purchase of property plant and equipment ¥-0.5 billion Consolidated
Payments for retirement of property, plant and equipment ¥-23.09 million Consolidated
(Increase)/decrease in consumption tax/value-added tax receivables ¥-80.08 million Consolidated
Increase decrease in income taxes payable the factor based tax ¥0.1 billion Consolidated
Increase/(decrease) in accounts payable - expenses ¥46.38 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in accounts payable-other ¥31.84 million Consolidated
Stock issuance cost ¥23.58 million Consolidated
Decrease (increase) in inventories ¥-42.13 million Consolidated
Income taxes refund (paid) ¥-10.08 million Consolidated
Depreciation ¥0.82 million Consolidated
Impairment loss ¥3.6 billion Consolidated
Increase in short term loans payable ¥13.4 billion Consolidated
Decrease in short term loans payable ¥-4.6 billion Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in allowance for doubtful accounts ¥0.43 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in provision for bonuses ¥-5.25 million Consolidated
Increase (decrease) in net defined benefit liability ¥-59.97 million Consolidated
Repayment of long term loans payable ¥-84.61 million Consolidated
Purchase of long-term prepaid expenses ¥-3.0 billion Consolidated
Basic indicators
ItemValueConsolidated / Non-consolidatedSource
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities ¥-1.9 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Number of employees 250 ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net assets ¥12.6 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net sales ¥1.8 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating income ¥-1.5 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Ordinary income ¥-0.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Net income ¥-2.7 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Total assets ¥18.3 billion ConsolidatedDisclosed
Operating margin -82.1%ConsolidatedCalculated
Net margin -149.9%ConsolidatedCalculated
Sales per employee 7098892 yenConsolidatedCalculated
Total asset turnover 0.1 timesConsolidatedCalculated
Net assets to total assets 69.0%ConsolidatedCalculated
How to read the figures, and caveats

Terms

  • Consolidated: the parent company together with the subsidiaries it consolidates
  • Parent-only: the single company that filed the annual securities report
  • Calculated: a disclosed figure put through the formula shown
  • Not disclosed: no such value in the filing (not treated as zero)
  • Not retrieved: a value this page could not extract, including values in the filing that could not be matched. The same item may appear in another table
  • Segment: a business division the company uses in its disclosures
  • Industry median: the middle value among companies in the same industry that disclose the item
  • ★: position when every company is lined up by value (not a judgement of the company)See the formulas
  • Source: document name, period covered, filing date and where it was obtained
  • Tables scroll sideways

Key figures

  • Operating margin -82.1% Operating income ÷ net sales  = ¥-1.5 billion ÷ ¥1.8 billion
    Operating income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net margin -149.9% Net income ÷ net sales  = ¥-2.7 billion ÷ ¥1.8 billion
    Net income ÷ net sales. The denominator is Net sales (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Sales per employee 7,098,892 yen Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ 250 people
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ employees. The denominator is Number of employees (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Total asset turnover 0.1 times Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets  = ¥1.8 billion ÷ ¥18.3 billion
    Sales or operating revenue ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).
  • Net assets to total assets 69% Net assets ÷ total assets  = ¥12.6 billion ÷ ¥18.3 billion
    Net assets ÷ total assets. The denominator is Total assets (Consolidated, Japanese GAAP).

Company details

  • Representative President, Representative Director, gBizINFO
  • Consolidated subsidiaries Annual Securities Report

Revenue and profit by business segment

  • Source: segment information, Annual Securities Report (Sep 2024 to Aug 2025) · Consolidated · Net sales to external customers · filed 2025-12-01
  • Share: against the total of Net sales to external customers disclosed by business (100%). Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out as they are not businesses (so no match with company-wide Net sales to external customers). Margin: calculated against the Net sales to external customers on the same row“報告セグメント計” in the segment information of the annual securities report: ¥1.8 billion. Gap against this table’s total (the part not listed as a business, such as “other”) within 1%The account may differ from “Revenue” at the top of this pageProfit share: not shown (one or more loss-making businesses)

Amounts by account

  • Totals and their component lines together; consolidated and parent-only figures mixed (right-hand column)

Selling, general and administrative expenses

  • Breakdown of selling, general and administrative expenses (costs of selling and running the company). Cost of sales not included
  • Each item: already inside the SG&A total (not added to it)

Finance

  • Net assets to total assets Net assets ÷ total assets
  • Return on assets (ROA) Net income ÷ total assets (consolidated)
  • Net assets per share Consolidated
  • Free cash flow Free cash flow: operating cash flow (cash generated by the business) plus investing cash flow (asset purchases, disposals and other investments), consolidated
  • Total assets Consolidated

Capital allocation

  • ★: position when all companies are sorted by value and cut into fifths (a position, not a rating). The five items with ★: only where both numerator and denominator are available on a consolidated basisSee the formulas
  • Increase in working capital (increase in trade receivables + increase in inventories) ÷ net sales (or operating revenue)。Trade receivables up ¥0.3 billion + inventories up ¥42.13 million, over net sales ¥1.8 billion
  • Property, plant and equipment purchases relative to depreciation Purchase of property, plant and equipment ÷ depreciation。Purchase of property, plant and equipment ¥0.5 billion, over depreciation ¥0.82 million

Long-term changes in performance

  • Revenue Disclosed value for 2025 ÷ disclosed value for 2012

Year-on-year comparison

  • Year on year: calculated only where the item, reporting range and accounting standard match and the periods are consecutive
  • Comparison basis not confirmed: periods with a change of accounting standard or reporting range, a moved fiscal year end, or an unconfirmed period
  • ◆: a period where revenue moved 20% or more from the prior year, profit as a share of revenue moved 2.0 percentage points or more, or profit or loss changed sign. Item used named in the table and list. Not a ranking of companies

Earnings and net assets per share over time

  • Earnings per share = net profit ÷ shares; net assets per share = net assets ÷ shares. Disclosed values from the key financial indicators of the annual securities report. No share prices used

Return on equity over time

  • Return on equity (ROE): net profit as a proportion of equity. For Japanese companies, the disclosed value in the key financial indicators of the annual securities report (decimals converted to percentages)

Dividend history

  • Payout ratio: dividends as a proportion of net profit. Dividend amounts and payout ratios: the reporting company’s parent-only disclosed values (as written in the annual securities report, not recalculated from consolidated profit). Consecutive increases: years in a row, from the latest backwards, in which the annual dividend per share rose. Consecutive years with a dividend: years in a row with an annual dividend per share above zero. Both this site’s own count (not the criteria of any published index). A year with no disclosure not read as zero; counting stops there. Range limited to the years listed above. Flagged 1 years: a note about a stock split or share consolidation, or a period other than 12 months. No calculation across those years, as the dividend per share may rest on a different share base.

Share ownership by holder category

  • Source: ownership table, annual securities report. Percentages as disclosed, calculated on trading units (some companies do not total exactly 100%). Foreign holders (total): institutions and individuals combined. “Individuals and others”: a register category (not necessarily the share actually held by individuals). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

Major shareholders

  • Source: major shareholders table, annual securities report. Trust bank holdings as written (whose trust is not disclosed)

Research and development expenses and capital expenditure

  • Research and development: total in the R&D section of the annual securities report. Capital expenditure: this year’s actual spending in the capital expenditure overview (not a plan). Years: only those available in the annual securities reports on hand (one to four per company); no row for other years. Share of revenue: divided by consolidated revenue in the same annual securities report. Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only). Segment names and order: the same as the segment table above. Group-wide research and adjustments mean segment figures may not add up to the company-wide amount.

Revenue scale in the same industry

  • Revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry, using the same grouping as the industry pages. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Bar length relative to the largest company (100). An order of size, not a ranking of quality

Workforce information

  • All four: the reporting company (parent-only), as disclosed in the employee section of the annual securities report. Employees across the consolidated group: 250 (a different scope, kept apart from the four above). Industry median: the middle value among companies in Retail Trade that disclose the item (industries with at least 5 companies only).

People and organisation

  • Sales per employee Net sales (or operating revenue) ÷ employees
  • Operating income per employee Operating income ÷ employees
  • Wage gap between men and women Women's pay with men's pay set to 100, reporting company
  • Women in managerial positions Reporting company (parent only)
  • Average temporary staff Consolidated, average headcount other than regular employees

Workplace information filings

  • Source: processed from Shokuba-labo, the workplace information site of the Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare. Items the company filed only Shokuba-labo

Audit and disclosure information

  • Whether there is a going concern note (the accounting assumption that a company will continue operating), and audit information
  • Audit firm, audit fees, going concern note and accounting standard: facts written in the latest annual securities report and the audit report filed with it (not a judgement of the company). Going concern note: “note” when the note text is present, “not applicable” when the report states nothing to report, “cannot be determined” when neither appears. Note text not reproduced. Amended filings not shown (annual securities reports only)

Data sources and calculation methods

Primary source: the annual securities report of ANAP HOLDINGS INC. on EDINET, the FSA’s disclosure system (free to read)
Corporate number: 4011001003243 / Accounting standard: Japanese GAAP

  • Amounts: machine transcription of EDINET XBRL (no manual re-keying). Long narrative notes are text and not in the account list. Identifiers: machine transcription of the EDINET code list (retrieved 2026-08-22)
  • ★: position of the value calculated from disclosed figures among the 4,240 companies on this site, on a five-step scale. Not a judgement of the company. No forecasts usedThe formulas and how they are counted
  • No rank: net assets as a share of total assets, cash conversion and revenue per employee (size alone does not show quality). Industry median shown for comparison. Cash conversion of 100%: operating cash flow equal to operating profit
  • Profit-and-loss chart: only where “sales − cost of sales − SG&A = operating income” holds between disclosed values. Cost breakdown: the six largest SG&A items
  • Trend charts: key financial indicators of the annual securities report. Amounts in billions of yen (dividend per share in yen). Long-run chart joins reports filed in different years (newer report for overlapping years). Some items stop part-way after a change of accounting standard. A stock split changes the weight of one share. Consolidated and parent-only in separate tables
  • Revenue scale in the same industry: bars of revenue (disclosed values) of companies in the same industry grouping as the industry pages, largest first. Only the top three and the two companies either side of this one. Each company’s latest fiscal year. An order of size, not a ranking of quality or an investment view
  • Share prices: not published (no data source allows redistribution). No share-price-based indicators (such as the price earnings ratio) and no extension of past growth into the future
  • Average age, average length of service and average annual salary: the reporting company alone (the parent). At a holding company, a small head-office staff. Payout ratio (basic facts): dividend per share ÷ consolidated earnings per share, calculated here (the payout ratio in the annual securities report is the reporting company’s figure, on a different basis). Representative and founding date: gBizINFO (Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry), some companies only
  • “Retrieved disclosed figures”: every value readable as a number from the annual securities report. Company-wide values only (no segment or other breakdowns)
  • Segment table: machine transcription of the segment information in the annual securities report. Business names as labelled by the company in its XBRL. No table where segment sales differ from the disclosed total by more than 1%. Adjustments, corporate, eliminations and “other” left out of the table and the share denominator, as they are not businesses
  • Breakdowns of amounts, not diagrams of how the business works. Who pays whom, and for what, is not in the disclosed figures; no lines drawn from guesswork